Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Bottom Freezer
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator

Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 out of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer Reviews for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Review 1 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjac60
onJune 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have had this refrigerator for 3 years and have never had any problems with it. It's a great product. I have the platium front and it is so easy to keep clean and doesn't show finger prints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRUOK
onMarch 28, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I was so happy with the way this Samsung refrigerator works that I have started buying other samsung products to replace my other kitchen appliances. I now also own a Samung microwave and Feestanding gas range, the microwave also working great , but sadly the stove came out of the box with issues but I trust Samsung to fix it. The best thing about this refrigerator is no issues and very reliable that is why I buy Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great investment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaloha1127
onDecember 28, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Owned for 3 years, operates flawlessly and in great condition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator I've ever owned !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvmyrefer
onDecember 1, 2011
from Jamul
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great customer service
Cons: none that i've found
I've owned several types of refrigerators but mostly Kenmore. This Samsung is more versatile (doors inter-change), fits in small spaces, digital read out etc.. and holds a phenomenal amount of food for its size. Quiet,easy to clean and move around I'm Sold on this machine. I need a new stove and if it's anything like the refrigerator I'm going to buy one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luv, luv, luv it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMotherof3
onJanuary 13, 2011
from TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, e-z-open freezer handle, smudge resistant satin finish, very quiet, convenient controls with alarm and has child lock, only one hand needed for door pull, full width glass shelving, lots of door shelf space, top frig bottom freezer great for tall people
Cons: small meat keeper drawer, no in door ice maker, only one frig light
I've used my refrigerator for 9 months and will never go back to a side by side.
I especially like being able to open the door with one hand and viewing everything in the frig at eye level...very convenient if I've got something in my other hand. The E-Z-Open latch freezer handle makes for effortless opening - unique to Samsung. There's lots of door shelf space, and the full width glass shelving lets me place items anywhere on the shelf. The stainless smudge resistant satin finish maintenance is so easy to clean besides looking sharp.
Except for no in-the-door ice maker, this offers most everything the more pricey models have with a few advantages as well. It's a great buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good decision

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIrightI
onAugust 4, 2010
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this refrigerator in March 2010 and have been very happy with the decision. The refrigerator is exactly what I was looking for--it performs well, the bottom freezer with a pull out drawer is exactly what I wanted, it is energy star rated, and has plenty of storage in the refrigerator. As noted by other reviewers, it would be nice if some of the noises (i.e., coolant flowing, ice maker) were a little quieter. However, this alone is not enough for me to give the refrigerator less than a 5 overall. Purchasing this refrigerator was a good decision. I have also purchased the Samsung induction range with convection oven and LOVE it. Next on my list -- a dishwasher.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new Samsung refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysuzieq
onAugust 4, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The bottom freezer is my favorite part....very roomy. The refrigerator storage part is much bigger that it looks; and I love being able to open the door and not have to stand on my to see what is in the back on the bottom shelf. Glad I spent the extra $ and got the fridge I wanted.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySSRaleighNC
onMay 19, 2010
from Raleigh NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love this fridge! I have had it for almost a month and am completely happy with the purchase. Wide door shelves, lots of space, freezer opens super easy, ice maker works great, runs quiet, looks good - would highly recommend!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Right Fridge for the space we have

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By121137
onApril 25, 2010
from Vincentown NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Both my wife and I like this fridge very much. We don't have it very long to see what the energy differance is from are old 23 year fridge. We hope it will be a savings. I must say we like the quitness of it, the only complaint we have is the middle shelf should be a split shelf. All the large items we buy do not fit all on the door, so we use the middle shelf, but it does not fit enough tall items. All in all it is a good looking fridge that would look good in any kitchen. We would recommend it to anyone looking to buy a new fridge.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Frig!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylopsygirl
onMarch 14, 2010
from Somers, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
WOW ! This is such a great refrigerator. Nice features and the price and value was great. I looked for a refrigerator for about a week going to different stores and looking at many refrigerators and this one looks sooo good. Loews was great, showed me this one and it fit right in the spot (replacing 1998 whirlpool). It looks good in my home and it is much larger then the one that was there. Love the insturment panel, ice maker and bottom freezer. I only have one wish, I had to get the platinum but wanted it in bisque.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT LOOKING FRIDGE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKODIMANH
onMarch 10, 2010
from Riverside Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After having my side by side go out in both Fridge and Freezer, I started the task of comparing models, prices, looks and features online before I went to the stores to physically touch and feel. This unit had not come to my attention online, although the SAMSUNG name of course was familiar. I stopped into LOWES to compare what I had seen online, and while I was convinced I would buy a Whirlpool, this unit just stuck out at me on the aisle of 15 or so different units. The contoured shape of the door both in front and at the top really looked good standing next to the typical flat fronts. The price looked good and the colors just hit me right.
Being a single guy I did not really realize ALL the things I might want or need in a fridge, since the last one I had never had anything I did not like. I ended up comparing seriously 3 different units, side by side and bottom freezer and took note of the 3 energy usage tags inside. This unit looked very good to me over the others. I went home and compared reviews of this unit and felt satisfied it would work for me and went back the next day to purchase it.
When I got it delivered, the guys brought it in and stuck in in it's place and left me to hook up the water line for the ice maker. This took all of 10 minutes and i started reloading my items back into this one. I noticed how very quiet the entire compressor sounded even though both compartments were trying to get cool. I really enjoy the quiet I have found, and even the ice maker is very quiet, unlike the old unit.
I happen to purchase lots of juice in 2 quarts bottles and 1 gal milk containers. If there is ONE thing that stood out to me about the main section of this unit, it is that while the door DOES hold the 2 liter, or 1 gal container, I prefer to put my milk inside on a shelf to keep it colder and fresher and this is a bit tight even after moving the shelves around to accommodate that. I do not like having to lay liquids on their side after they have been opened especially.
TRULY the design for the shelves could be improved by adding 2 or 3 different levels to make it a better choice, but this fridge only gives you ONE for the top and bottom shelf and 3 for the middle shelf but all 3 are so close that it does not really give the advantage you need for 1 gallon cartons or 2 quart juice. Design folks missed the mark on this area.
The bottom freezer bin and the pull out drawer are so far sufficient for me. If you truly store a lot of meet or frozen dinners for more then 4 people you might find it a bit cumbersome to be in and out of this. I guess I did like the option to open a door and see shelves rather then looking through a drawer but this model is still a good deal and is very nice looking in the kitchen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator Available for 18 to 21 ft

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByENGINEERandSINGER
onFebruary 25, 2010
from San Franciso Bay Area
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We spent over 30 hours before making the decision to purchase this refrigerator. This model, Samsung 217, is outstanding: Extremely quite, stable in temperature and easy to use. Special features: Easy to stop & start the ice maker and nice to see the temperatures on the outside in order to know that temperatures are correct. The companion model 215 and the smaller model, 917, have the same electronics and almost the same layout. We prefer the pull-out lower drawer over the swing one. This 21 ft unit is large enough for a family of 4, and the shelves are built solid and easy to use.
(Buy milk in ½ gallon containers.)
Any product sold in large quantities will have some failures. Purchase an extended warranty and think of it as the price of buying a good product with a good warranty. We found the best total price for purchase, warranty and delivery at Lowe's. The sales help at Lowe’s was excellent.
Some magazine testing and review organizations give a higher rating to larger refrigeration because there is more space per cost EVEN when these units do not meet Energy Star requirements. Ignore their rating based on size and buy the size that is best for the needs.
We selected the platinum color because it matches the stainless steel oven and microwave, and the platinum does not show fingerprints like the stainless does.
We read over 100 reviews, looked at many makes/models within stores, talked to a dozen sales people, read owner manuals and realized that there is no perfect solution for everyone.
As an engineer, I believe that this is an excellent system. As a singer with excellent hearing, my wife says that it is very quite, which was her main requirement.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My wife is ecstatic ! ! !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGunga
onFebruary 19, 2010
from Schererville, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am very pleased overall with the product. My one concern is the slowness with which it produces ice cubes. I have not yet tried the "Power Freeze" feature. I might be trying it tomorrow as we have several couples coming over for diner, drinks (requiring ice), and a Bible Study.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHomeChef
onFebruary 8, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
WOW! What a great fridge! Quiet, efficient and attractive! AND it makes ice?!!! I'm in heaven. The Stainless is very easily cleaned, the milk in the door is no big deal. Two 2gallon jugs fit well and leaves lots of room for juice etc.
The only gripe is lack of adjustability of the shelves.
Size wise it fits in a relatively small space and is easy to move for cleaning or to change the ice maker filter we bought. In short WE LOVE IT! Buy one without hesitation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDemondog
onJuly 31, 2011
from New York, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
So far this refrigerator is doing its job -- quietly and effectively.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshaggyb
onFebruary 21, 2010
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had my RB217ABPN for about five months, and I am very happy so far. It's very quiet, much quieter than some other brands. New items placed in the fridge cool down faster than my old fridge; I guess this should be no surprise, but still, it's surprising to me. Before I bought, I was worried that I wouldn't like the pull out freezer section; however, now it's no problem, and one of my favorite features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice modern look with great stainless!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovesToRemodel
onDecember 12, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was disappointed that the only place you can put a 1 gallon milk jug is inside the door. Even after adjusting the shelves, I could not place the milk container inside on a shelf. That's where I like to keep my milk as it stays fresher longer when inside. Also, I have a tall Britta water filter jug and it does not fit any place except inside the door. The water jug is hard to remove from the door without spilling some of the water, especially if it is full.
Otherwise, I really like the roominess of the inside shelves. There just needs to be more adjustments available for height between those shelves. That is why I only gave it 3 stars for design.
After having a fridge with an upper freezer, the bottom freezer seems to be a nice change. I think I'm going to like it.
The outside temperature controls are a real plus!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great deal on an awesome fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrHodes
onAugust 22, 2009
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
we experienced the same problems with the door switch as the previous reviewer. it was very difficult to make the screws and we actually broke one of the provided screw heads off in the fridge. however once the door was flipped it is incredible it gives a stainless look without leaving fingerprints and if there is a fingerprint it will wipe away with your hand. The hud is fun and helpful. It has a great features but the child lock on mine either doesn't work or i can't figure it out. I would say buy the fridge because overall it is exactly what we needed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bottom freezer. great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydarryl
onJuly 9, 2009
from mill creek washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
we love this frig. It has the right size, features and ease of operation to really work for us. I do however have one complaint. We had to switch opening sides of the door and the screws that had to be switched did not fit well. Though we were able to do it, it was not as easy as it should have been. Otherwise the fit, finish and operation of this product are outstanding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice maker

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByChess
onDecember 30, 2012
from Queensbury, NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My wife loves this unit however after only three years we are having trouble with the ice maker. The ice continues to drop ice before the cubes are completely frozen leaving a solid block of ice that is unusable. I have turned the ice maker off and am making cubes in ice trays. Not what I bargained for!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Pretty Frig

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySadtoSay
onNovember 20, 2011
from Long Valley, NJ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, great depth for counters
Cons: freezer drawer design
We have had this frig for two years. I love the platinum finish. Looks good and easy to clean. It was manufactured in 09. I was surprised to read the review about the large freezer. Perhaps there was a redesign, because the freezer drawers are not well designed and do not allow full access. We have a problem with water leaking down the back of the frig into the bins, started after warantee ran out. Now there is an (at the moment) occasional buzzing noise. Repair coming on Wed. Very happy we purchased an extended warantee.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Somewhat Disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLight
onMay 3, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I thought the design was very attractive and the price was very reasonable. However, I am disappointed that the refrigerator is a little too noisy for me. The motor runs too often and the sound of the bubbling liquid coolant is annoying. I expected a much quieter operation for a machine with newer technology. I am also disappointed that there was no egg tray included with this model.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

frost build up

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByR2D2SS
onJuly 15, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: height between shelves is too short
After 2 years of use, we noticed a drip in the vegetable drawer.
The repairman discovered that frost had built up in the back of the fridge. He used a steamer to get rid of the frost and 6 months later we're still ok. Not sure if it will need another steam treatment in 1.5 years.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 21 cu. ft. Bottom Freezer Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

died after 2 1/2 years

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRefer1
onApril 30, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
The sealed unit went out - basically stopped working after having it 2 1/2 years. Will need to have a certified repair man now come and fix it....we'll see how long this now takes.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.