Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Our old fridge went bad and my wife wanted a side by side.Since we couldn't find a side by side that would fit my wife started looking at other types and saw this one.I Didn't think I would like the french door style but now love it.It's nice to have the fridge part at a level where you don't have to get on your knees to find something on the lower shelves.The freezer takes some getting use to but overall we are both glad we decided on this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT SAMSUNG VALUE & PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, twin cooling system, digital temp. display
THIS IS AN OVERALL GREAT PRODUCT FOR ITS PRICE!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just the size to fit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Product everything it was advertised to be, runs very quietly. Only 'complaint' is the sliding shelf should be slightly narrower to allow it to be opened with just one of the doors open. We would buy this again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
from Charlton, Ma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The fridge was the right size to fit in the kitchen. It looks great. It matches the other appliances very well. The french doors are very convient. It also give the temperature of the fridge and the frezzer. The alarm bell is good as it tells you when you've left a door open. Overall and good uint.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

such a beauty

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
Love this refrigerator its beautifu,l maintains great temperature, has beautiful lighting and is a great value compared to other French door styles.... only problem is didnt have room for a water pitcher
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fridge!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2011
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, size
This fridge has tons of storage space and I love the sleek design!! Especially the water dispenser inside, because i have a little four year old and he is always messing with water dispensers and getting it all over the floor, and since we have hard wood floors if it doesn't get cleaned up the floor gets warped! Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3.4 cu. ft. Washer
4.2 out of 5(61)
 
 
 
DV511AEW/XAA
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
4.1 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the Cadilac of Refrigerators.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2011
from LaGrange Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, energy saver
I have owned a GE Side by Side for 15 years. When it went out, I bought a Whirlpool. It never worked on day one. Traded it for this one. It was a better value anyway. I am thrilled with it. I have only had it 3 days and I love it. The shelves are somewhat short but still have plenty of room. Alot of door space. The freezer is hugh.
I cant say enough about this appliance. I only hope it last as long as my old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for one-two people

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2012
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: frost build up
Good quality at an affordable price. Wish at least one shelf was high enough for gallon jugs although there is the door. The open door signal has saved me several times.
Only concern after owning for 4 months is the freezer now has frost buildup. Owner's manual suggests it may be off track so now I have to unload everything to see.
Other than that, love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is a very sharp looking frig!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
from Princeton, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Shelves need to be more adjustable; but we love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN46C6400RH
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Brand new

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Early to tell for product. Just received it today but I did much research on it before my purchast. This unit is going in my motorhome and the size I purchased was teh largest I could get thru door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fits in a tight space

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We were limited in refrig we could buy because of cabinets. This one fit with just a bit of remodeling of upper cabinets. Storage space in refrig is at a premium so probably not a great unit for larger families. Freezer space is excellent. Things we haven't liked: handle paint chips easily so handles have white scratches all over them ( in a two adult household), and there is always ice condensation buildup below the produce drawers no matter how much adjusting of gauges we do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

dont buy this if you have kids

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2010
from louisville, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Paid an arm an a leg for this refrigerator.. I loved it at first. Great on storage etc. BUT it scratches and dents very easily. Can't put anything on it. a simple magnet permenantly scratched the surface. A nerf bullet dented the freezer door. So it is not worth the money to have a fridge that is 1 yr old and looks like it is 5.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.