Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 7(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjeryd11
onMay 1, 2012
from Charlton, Ma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The fridge was the right size to fit in the kitchen. It looks great. It matches the other appliances very well. The french doors are very convient. It also give the temperature of the fridge and the frezzer. The alarm bell is good as it tells you when you've left a door open. Overall and good uint.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

such a beauty

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byready4work
onMarch 9, 2012
Love this refrigerator its beautifu,l maintains great temperature, has beautiful lighting and is a great value compared to other French door styles.... only problem is didnt have room for a water pitcher
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fridge!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysamsungmama
onJuly 21, 2011
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, size
This fridge has tons of storage space and I love the sleek design!! Especially the water dispenser inside, because i have a little four year old and he is always messing with water dispensers and getting it all over the floor, and since we have hard wood floors if it doesn't get cleaned up the floor gets warped! Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3.4 cu. ft. Washer
4.2 out of 5(61)
 
 
 
 
Samsung Comeback™ Cell Phone
4.1 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the Cadilac of Refrigerators.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDonna57
onMay 28, 2011
from LaGrange Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, energy saver
I have owned a GE Side by Side for 15 years. When it went out, I bought a Whirlpool. It never worked on day one. Traded it for this one. It was a better value anyway. I am thrilled with it. I have only had it 3 days and I love it. The shelves are somewhat short but still have plenty of room. Alot of door space. The freezer is hugh.
I cant say enough about this appliance. I only hope it last as long as my old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for one-two people

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGeorgiaOnMyMind
onAugust 27, 2012
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: frost build up
Good quality at an affordable price. Wish at least one shelf was high enough for gallon jugs although there is the door. The open door signal has saved me several times.
Only concern after owning for 4 months is the freezer now has frost buildup. Owner's manual suggests it may be off track so now I have to unload everything to see.
Other than that, love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is a very sharp looking frig!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byharleysrock
onJuly 31, 2012
from Princeton, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Shelves need to be more adjustable; but we love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN46C6400RH
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Brand new

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylittlerascal
onNovember 16, 2011
from louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Early to tell for product. Just received it today but I did much research on it before my purchast. This unit is going in my motorhome and the size I purchased was teh largest I could get thru door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

dont buy this if you have kids

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bylsea
onNovember 10, 2010
from louisville, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Paid an arm an a leg for this refrigerator.. I loved it at first. Great on storage etc. BUT it scratches and dents very easily. Can't put anything on it. a simple magnet permenantly scratched the surface. A nerf bullet dented the freezer door. So it is not worth the money to have a fridge that is 1 yr old and looks like it is 5.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.