Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
3.72 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
17 out of 24(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Great improvement for our No Cold. We got this for our 2005 RV . It is working Great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Orange park , Fl. USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We upgraded our 2005 RV with this Samsung Refrigerator .
It is working good keeping our food a lot colder than our Old RV refrigerator .
The good point about this Samsung it does use a lot of power.
We are Very happy with a Samsung Refrigerator ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge with one Minor Flaw

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Anchorage, AK, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, just the right size
This specific model Samsung fridge was installed in my motorcoach in place of a Norcold RV fridge which is a fire trap and hundreds of RV's have burned because of Norcold's irresponsibility. The fridge fit into the same space with only a modification of the opening height by 7 inches. The ONLY flaw of this fridge is that the heater clips which are located on each of the two cooling coils was built TOO small so the Defrost Drain Line eventually freezes up which causes water and ice to accumulate in the crispers and on the bottom of the fridge and freezer compartments. The fix is to have Samsung remove the small Heater Clips and install the larger Heater Clips on each cooling coil. I am a very Happy Camper now that I have a Great Fridge to keep my food cold and frozen.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best there is

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We remodeled our kitchen a couple years ago and upgraded all our appliances. The Samsung Fridge was a perfect fit for our design. Not too large and cabinet depth, which is required in our rather compact kitchen. Performance has been excellent, no problems to report thus far. It also looks great and fits well with the overall design. Easy acess and the bottom freezer and ice maker are great. Plenty of room for groceries and leftovers. Highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best refrigerator for my needs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, consistent cooling
Cons: needs more shelf adjustment
I installed this refrigerator in my motorhome to replace the problematic gas adsorption one that came in it. The Samsung was one of the few units that would fit and the only one with the features I wanted. So far it has been great. We now get 50% more storage space, more ice, and very consistent cooling.
Only two nitpicks are that the doors show fingerprints badly (stainless steel) and the shelves only have a few different positions.
Measured energy use and it uses 1/5 the power of the original.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT SIZE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
MY KITCHEN IS SMALL, BUT THIS REFRIGERATOR FITS PERFECTLY.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One design flaw

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from Westchester, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: power cord not flat
The power cord is not flat therefore unit can not go back as far as I would of liked it to. All the other refrigerators had a flat cord except this one. I had to buy an extension cord to fix this. Also if you were not to fix this issue, there is a possibility of the the connection breaking off if you pushed it all the way back. Also the shelves on the doors should of had more options to adjust them more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT FRIDGE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from washington State
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: style, reasonable price, nice controls, good deep door bins
Cons: no split shelves
I bought this because it was the only fridge that was the size that I needed. When it arrived I was very impressed with the quality, and of course the sexy blue light. I became a Samsung convert with this appliance
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
12of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great style and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2011
from NH NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, stainless steel, great quality, meets expections
This product has a lot of room and great features. I love the the french doors and freezer on the bottom with automatic ice maker. Definitely would purchase another Samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spacious

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This refrigerator has lots of storage space and lots of useful features. It's too early to offer a detailed assessment, but I;m very pleased with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for a Condo

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Probably the only affordable, counter depth, refrigerator on the market for a 32" width, most are 36", really perfect for my small condo! Really can't beat the value for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
18of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Fit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: size
Cons: limited fridge and door shelf positions
I was looking for a refrigerator for a narrow kitchen remodel. The depth was a big advantage as was the narrower width. The big advantage of the combination of depth and french doors is that someone can pass behind someone standing at the refrigerator if you have a galley type kitchen.
The fridge is very quiet. The icemaker is the only thing that makes noise when the cubes drop. The temp controls at the top are an amusing plus. The doors work seamlessly, closing smoothly no matter which side. The LED lighting works well in both the fridge and freezer.
Door storage is somewhat hampered because of the short sections that are inherent in the french door style. I would also have liked the refrigerator shelves to allow more options for positions for taller items; but the whole system works very well.
The freezer holds a lot and the combination of tray and well storage works very nicely.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
28of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I am happy that I found this fridge. I needed a smaller counter depth french door style fridge, and this Samsung one fits perfectly in my kitchen cabinet.
There wasn't that many choices, but I am happy and have no complaints so far about the product. In the beginning, the fridge made some weird noise in the back, but then I learned from the manual, that there has to be enough space in the back for air circulation. I moved the fridge to the front a little bit (it has wheels, so it's very easy to move it around, but not too easy that it will move everytime we push it), and the weird noise went instantly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I absolutely love this fridge. The french doors close easy and you can close any door first . Not all models have this feature. Without a hitch I was able to fill this with a case of water along with many other beverages and food. The price is reasonable and seems to be of very high quality. I chose this fridge due to having limited room to get it into the house. I am not disappointed at all. The stainless steel looks wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but not very quiet.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: reliable., good design inside
Cons: bit noisy, tight freezer access
It's a good all around refrigerator if you are space limited but still want a counter depth, french door model with drawer freezer.
I only have two gripes with it. The main one being that the refrigerator is not very quiet - one the compressor is running there is a steady hum coming from it that is rather noticeable. Since this is a small model, it will most likely be installed in a small kitchen and chances are it will be opened to the living room such as mine. I can definitely hear this thing when listening to music or watching video at home and it's a big relief when the compressor turns off. There is no such thing as a silent fridge but I wish this one was a bit quieter.
The other gripe is the access to the freezer - the drawer does not open out very far so access is limited by that particularly to the lower drawer. I suppose this is since it's a shallow model but I'm sure there is a way to make that drawer open further - make the rails triple instead of double for example.
Other then the above the fridge fits small kitchen well and does its job without a hitch - it keeps things cool and frozen as desired.
One more thing - if you want to have your ice cubes made from clean filtered water, you need to install or connect this fridge to an external filter. We have a copper line running from the under the sink filter that we use for drinking water and this works very well - there is only one filter to change and it is easily accessible this way. However, if you are not going to do this, your ice cubes are from tap water or you need to install and worry about an additional outside filter somewhere. The advantage to this is that there is not filet taking up space inside the freezer which is not all that big due to the compact dimensions of the fridge.
Speaking of the capacity, this thing has plenty of storage for two or three people but any bigger family will most likely need to get creative with their fridge use to fit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from Hicksville NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: nicely designed
Cons: top drawer constantly jams
I am pleased with this appliance so far but it is limited as to shelf adjustments. My one major complaint is the top shel sliding drawer constantly jams, I went to the showroom and the display model does the same thing so I think samsung has to come up for a fix for this. I will be calling for service on this problem so lets see if Samsung stands behind their priducts!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great fridge for limited space!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
We just took delivery of this fridge on Saturday. It was one of the few french door fridges that would fit in our small/ counterdepth space. It is a great value for the price! The biggest design flaw is that no matter how you adjust the shelves, a gallon of milk will not fit without angling it in or bumping the shelf up. The doors do have space for the gallons though, but then that leaves little room for condiments. Neither the door nor the shelves fit my Brita water jug! Even one more shelf notch an inch up would have helped ALOT. I read other reviews that mentioned the lack of shelving options, but none said anything about a gallon of MILK (We have a one year old, I am FIXATED on this point!).Otherwise it is a great fridge and a good value for the money. (Note that it is PERFECT for a not too wide kitchen, because the doors open all the way and you don't lose a crisper drawer).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

RF217 Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
Like the refrigerator so far.
Am puzzled on why the refrigerator seems to run continually
Have read other comments regarding this is normal.
Not clear on how Eco Mode works and can I leave it in this mode or not.
Not clear on how Samsung calculated the Energy Guide rating of 453 kwh/year if the unit runs continually
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good value , feature fair

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2014
from PATTERSON CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The inside shelves are not spaced enough to put drink pitchers in..or milk cartons. they all have to go into the doors and the small shelves on doors do not hold anything that is not small. all bottles of mustard ect .have to go into fridge. In one week I have broken plastic by the pull on freezer and service call scheduled. Hope this will not be an issue in the future.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

LOUD

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great fit in kitchen with cabinet depth but any cabinet depth frig can manage this feature. The compressor cycle is LOUD and often sounds like its chugging and going up a hill. If service cannot fix, looking at selling and getting a new brand.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Only three months old

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We were excited to get this refrigerator. The way it was displayed had us excited. Not even two months old the handle on the refrigerator started chipping/peeling away. There are chips in several areas and it is a white frig! very disappointed. I called Samsung and they are sending me new handles, but I can bet in two months the same thing will happen again and then what?? They wont replace it.
Second thing frost is accumulating on the pull out draw of the freezer.. Customer service said this should not happen. Very disappointed. I would be happy if they upgraded my refrigerator to another model. Very disappointed no more samsung for me!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

All I wanted was a refrigerator that fit into my kitchen

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2014
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not perform basic functions of a refrigerator
We have a very narrow doorway to our kitchen so our options were limited. I deeply regret buying the Samsung RF197ACRS. We made it around 14 months without issues until it started freezing our produce drawers. I took them out and there was a thick layer of ice under the drawers. I found that if I don't fill the freezer, this isn't as bad (but I'd really like to use my freezer space). A few months later, the refrigerator wouldn't cool to an acceptable temperature (below 40 degrees). I emptied it, defrosted it, and it worked for a few more months. Then we could hear a motor struggling and found that ice was built up on the back wall of the refrigerator so we once again emptied it, defrosted it and it seemed to work. It's now 2.5yrs after purchasing the refrigerator and I have once again had to empty the entire unit and defrost it, hoping that it works for another few months. I'm sick of wasting food on this refrigerator - either it freezes my produce or it gets up to an unsafe temperature and my food spoils. Not to mention, it tells me that it's 40 degrees when it's really around 55. Complete waste of money. I found that the freezing up and being unable to cool issue is quite common among multiple Samsung models. I wish I had found those reviews before purchasing.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Looks nice - stopped working in under 6 months

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: size
Cons: stopped working in under 6 months
Looks nice and fits well but the unit quit working in under 6 months. It's at out summer home and gets used very little. Still waiting for a repair. Hope it lasts longer than 5 months after the repair
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is a lemon

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2014
from Reston, VA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I only bought this Samsung refrigerator/freezer because it fit in the space in my kitchen. After the warranty expired, it started leaking water into and under the refrigerator bins. What a disappointment! I can't even find someone who repairs Samsung products! I would never buy another Samsung product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Noise exactly after 2 years like many others

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2013
from Dublin, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
A noise started coming exactly after two years, it was the defrost system failing, ice getting buildup at back panel inside the fridge and fan blades touching it and making loud noise. As soon as we open door fan stops spinning and noise goes away. After two years I checked multiple reviews on google and found this is One of the samsung traditional problems that they do not want to fix.They also just added this issue in there trouble-shooting guide which ends with call a samsung repair technician. No more samsung for me, I just returned two Samsung 50in/55in plasma TV's with noise issues. Samsung loves noise stuff.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 18 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hate this fridge!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This fridge had been noisy right from the start but now after 1 1/2 years it is just getting louder. The ice maker never quit making ice when the bin was full, which I thought was just how it worked until I read reviews stating this is a known issue. Another known issue with Samsung, water pooling under and in the crisper drawers. Of course, this began a couple months after the warranty ended.
This fridge is small for two people. The shelves do not accommodate tall condiment bottles.
I will not purchase another Samsung fridge.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.