Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
3.742 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 star
4
22 out of 31(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycastello
onJune 17, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
We had a tight spot to fit and this model worked out perfectly. I love the french door design. We are just two so the refrigerator has plenty of room for our needs. Recommend this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for the money.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCoolHand58
onFebruary 2, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Had this fridge for around a year now. So far no complaints. Plenty of room for this family of 4.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By3dogdadandmom
onSeptember 17, 2012
from Potomac, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great interior space/smaller frig
We have limited space and had to choose a smaller refrigerator. This model offers great interior space in a small size. Bright interior, energery efficient and elegant looking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
4.3 cu. ft. VRT Plus™ Front Load Washer (Neat White)
4.7 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
7.3 cu. ft. Capacity Electric Steam Dryer (Neat White)
4.5 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what we needed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOne2go
onAugust 26, 2012
from St John Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
We needed a new fridge and were restricted with the existing space. We chose the Samsung french door model RF217ACBP as it fit and had the icemaker in the freezer my wife wanted. We hooked the icemaker into our reverse osmosis and have fantastic ice! bottom freezer ice maker is a nice feature as it takes little space; I read reviews of people stating the maker is loud.When the ice drops into the empty bin it is a bit noisy; as it fills up you do not hear it as much.
We appreciate the alarm telling us when the kids leave the door open; not too loud but it will get your attention. The twin coolling system keeps the unit cold and the e-saver and Power Cool are nice features. The temp readout is easy to read as it is bright (no flashlight needed).
It would be nice if the shelfs could be adjusted a little differently as we use a lot of milk and juice that will not all fit in the doors. We learned to tip the gallons a little to get them out and to clear the top shelf. Overall a great unit and we would purchase it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRed05
onMay 12, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This was the best purchase I have made on a fridge. The price, features, and quality are outstanding. The only knock on the fridge is that the ice maker is a little loud at times.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBearDown
onApril 8, 2012
from Carlinville,IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I am very happy with this purchase the price was reasonable and the quality is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfalconyui
onMarch 6, 2012
from Home
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I only had 1 issue. The ice maker would not turn on. I went on the website to get warranty service, They were very quick to respond and it was fixed rather quickly. I'm impressed. It is working well now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DESIGN

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTIPR
onFebruary 14, 2012
I WISH THE SHELVING COULD BE MOVED AROUND A LITTLE MORE. IN ORDER TO PUT A GALLON OF MILK ON THE LOWER SHELF WHICH MAKES THE SHELF ABOVE IT HAVE VERY LIMITED SPACE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek and quiet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygidgetplp
onDecember 3, 2011
Love my french door refrigerator. It's so quiet and is keeping everything at the right temperature. Lots of storage room. Had to rearrange the trays and door containers to accommodate for our size requirements. All in all, we are very happy with our purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

happy customer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythriftygirl
onAugust 2, 2011
from michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i love this fridge. My old side by side died and I needed to research and buy a fridge fast. The french door refrigerator appealed to me because of the bigger freezer area and wider fridge area. The automatic icemaker works perfectly and the fridge is so quiet it makes me think its not on. The digital temperature settings are wonderful. I really like the freezer on the bottom and the ez open handle makes it a breeze. The things i am not happy about are minor. The shelves in the fridge don't accomodate a lot of tall items and the lighting is a little creepy. I had only 33 width to work with so this fridge worked out perfectly. I hope it lasts a long time because i love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Design and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMI0874
onMarch 21, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, ergonomic, designed realistically
I can't believe anyone would want or select any other design in a refrigerator - no bending down every time you want to grab something or to try and find items you can't see since they are now all at eye level, large spacious glass shelving (my last refrigerator had wire racks), beautiful LED lighting. The black color enhanced the look of my entire kitchen. I've read reviews where some people are unhappy with the inability to adjust shelf or compartment size, but there are comparable units (although a little higher price) with those options if that's what you want. The freezer space is huge and I like the two-drawer design so you can separate certain items (i.e., ice cream vs. frozen meat, etc). Digital display very easy to work with and operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byonehotz
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Mulberry, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this refrigerator. We went from a tiny regular refrigerator to this one. Our space was limited and it barely fit in the space. I think it is very spacious even though it is the smaller unit. I can only imagine what you can fit in the larger ones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is fabulous

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykimmie4520
onDecember 26, 2010
from bath,ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I can't say enough about this product , it's so quiet and the fact that it has casters so it's so easy to move to clean behind.it was a little taller than we expected but what a wonderful product . i would recomend this to anyone looking for a french door fridge it is very roomy inside ..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge & Freezer /w auto ice maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytrouard
onSeptember 9, 2010
from Baton Rouge, La.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very nice looking fridge and the interior is laid out very nice,especially where the freezer is located. Also extremely quiet fidge, the quietest I have ever had and it replaced a GE Profile and I love this fridge a lot more than the GE. The controls are all in digital and very accurate. After delivery, It takes 2 hrs. to cool down enough to start making ice and brings the fridge temp down to recommended temp at 38 degrees. This is the fast cool down cycle and it is a very nice feature. One very good looking fridge/w freezer and auto ice maker. It operated exactly as I had hoped. Can't beat it in my opinion. Would definitely recommend HIGHLY!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBillW29
onMay 27, 2014
from Balsam Lake, WI, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Performance is excellent. I wish I could have a larger model. Paint chipped when door was banged in several places.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

minor problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1234h
onMay 14, 2014
from Jeffersonville, IN 47130, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
had a problem with door seal. caused frost in freezer. called samsung and service person came out and replaced. works alright now
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek looking and energy efficient

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByluvsamsungS3
onDecember 17, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I love the look of this fridge and ambience lighting. The only down fall is the space to store tall items. I am really happy with my purchase and have found ways to work around the storage problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is really quiet and efficient.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhhenry1130
onMay 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: well lit in both sections, platinum color leaves no fingerprints, easy to keep clean inside and outside, ftis into tight kitchen spaces, holds plenty for a small family
Cons: does not hold a gallon container, shelves are not flexible in settings, hard to accommodate tall bottles, limited adjustibility for door shelves
Overall this is a great refrigerator. It keeps coldness to desired specifications in both the upper section and the bottom freezer. The vegetable and meat drawers do a nice job of controling humidity. The freezer compartment is very accessible and holds everything we need to keep there. It is quiet, efficient and a very good looking product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PPD (Pretty Poor Design) Shelves and Ice Maker

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGrummpy
onJuly 28, 2011
from West Chester, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Shelves not fully adjustable, have hard time putting plastic milk bottles, fruit juice bottles, etc. have to tilt at an angle square to the shelf to get them in then have about an 8th inch clearance. Ice maker has its flaws. Broke in less than a month when the "sensor unit" fell apart. Service tech said this happens when you open the freezer door while the unit is dumping ice or doing a scan of the level of ice in the bin. The tech replaced the Ice make in about 15 minutes and showed me how to put the cover plate for the ice maker back on since that has popped off numerous times from getting hung up on the ice and bin. You would think that they could rig up a switch (to the freezer light) that senses when the freezer drawer is opening and would halt any dump or sweep.
We bought the unit since it has no through the door water and Ice which provides more storage space in the refrigerator section.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best suited for one or two adults

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKidKaos
onJune 18, 2011
from Washington DC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: energy efficient, great looks, very quiet
Cons: not suited for families
This was the perfect refrigerator for my wife and I.
The bottom freezer is simply huge and contains the cool very well. Open the freezer with your shoes off and what you will notice is very little change in temperature on your feet. That means less cold air that you paid to make is spilling out of your freezer onto the floor.
Equally because you only have to open half the refrigerator front at time you again are helping to keep some of the cool in and saving yourself some bucks.
Its basically all you would expect it to be from a fridge/freezer. Does everything you expect it to and does it extremely quietly. We have had it for 6 months now and I can say I do not have a single complaint.
It feels very solid and the doors and freezer drawer close with a solid locking feel. If you do fail to close either a dinging alarm will sound to remind you. Mildly annoying while loading the shopping in and I would have added a temporary off button that suspended the alarm for about 15 minutes.
My overall satisfaction is very high and I would highly recommend it to anyone. However only if they were just two or less adults using it.
Its just my wife and I using this fridge and I would not recommend it to a family with children for several reasons. First the bottom freezer will allow them access to the frozen fun of ice cream and popsicles that parents may want to control better. Second the fridge n top means that shorter kids will have to reach up for just about everything in the fridge. Many things like juice are in large and heavy bottles so that might pose a safety issue. Last and related the door shelves are not very deep and although I have not tried I think a gallon of milk might not fit in them. Even if it did it would be hard to get it in and out.
So families are out for this one but the single person or couple are perfectly suited for its energy efficiency and very contemporary looks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this refrig is fun!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPegge
onOctober 31, 2010
from Hudson River, New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This makes food look good with the LED lights. And you can see all that you have. No more bending with freezer on bottom. sometimes the left door sticks open but great to have choice or open it wide with both doors. Only complaint is that handles show finger marks, the bottom shelf is only 9 1/2 inches high so can't put much there so a split shelf would be desirable and you need to adjust on- door shelving to hold those big beverage bottles we buy.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Right size/right price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShopperBob
onOctober 12, 2010
from lincoln, NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
The Samsung RF217ACBP fits the opening in our kitchen so we were limited in our choices, however in acquainting ourselves with all the nice features, we are very pleased with this refrigerator.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ongoing problem

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytoadbug
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
While this unit is nice looking, it has an ongoing problem with water leaking into the crisper drawers. It has been serviced once and parts replaced and while it worked fine for awhile, the problem has now resurfaced on two occasions.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good product, but not enough

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byalanmm1
onMay 19, 2014
from Tecate, CA 91980, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I liked the design on this production, unfortunately, it started to fail after only a few months of use, it first started with strange loud noises (for short periods of time), after the strange noises came the second problem, the display showed a certain temperature but the real temperature was almost as high as the ambient temperature. So I had to basically disconnect the refrigerator for a couple of days and plug it in again and it works normal again, I have to do this once every couple of months. The other very annoying problem is that it leaks water from the inside and accumulates in the drawers and bottom of the refrigerator, and I have to remove that water like once every 5 days.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Be Gentle, I am fragile!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySquash
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Berea, KY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, door handles chip, shelving cheap
If you want this refrigerator to last be gentle and we have been. The black paint on the door handles chip off and it's silver underneath. First covered with black marker then made black covers for the handles. The french doors open back too far and feel like they may not last long. The shelves don't adjust well for milk, juice etc. and they don't hold much weight. Should have a middle support in the back or better shelving material. So far mine still looks great and is running but the entire product is cheaply made. We don't like anyone touching the fragile thing in fear it may get broken or chipped. These days I guess it is an average cheaply made appliance that is only suppose to last about 7 years. I never used to buy extended warranties but I did this time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymyfrig
onJuly 22, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This refrigerator has had the freezer door handle fall off. It also has paint peeling off the refrigerator doors. Poor workmanship and poor quality. Don't know where this product or parts are manufactured but they need to inprove their quality control personel. This product never should have left the manufacturing facilty.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Design is poor

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bytqkia
onJanuary 28, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, space
I absolutely hate the design of this refridgerator. I've owned it for 2+ years and have moaned and complained about the space restraints. Today after trying to cram my groceries into the space, I felt compelled to share. The trouble is you can't logically rearrange the shelving so that items such as juice containers, salad dressings, etc will fit on the top shelf. With the meat drawer on the second shelf it leaves very little space for those items. Oh, sure I could put juice on the door, but then where would I put my milk, my soda and other items that we drink. I have tried several times to rearrange items to a system that seems to make sense, to no avail. I am extremely dissasisfied with this purchase and would suggest anyone looking to by a new appliance to take grocery items with you to the store to see if they fit....ugh!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not buy this product!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByJhagen1443
onJune 10, 2014
from Mn
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
The worst product I have ever purchased. Has a defect that Samsung knows about and will not take responsibility for. Ice freezes on the bottom of the refrigerator and freezes produce. Is a defect and cannot be fixed. They should replace these refrigerators but they don't. They are junk!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Flaking Paint and Poorly Designed Ice Machine/Bin

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRobyn0731
onFebruary 10, 2013
from Topsham, ME
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, flaking paint, poorly designed ice machine/bin, no place to put taller items
I purchased this refrigerator 3 months ago. I noticed the black paint chipping off the door handles the first week. I was covering it up with my daughter's black nail polish but finally called Samsung who is sending me new handles. I thought this was a fluke but after reading other reviews here I see that it is not. Customer service was very good to deal with over the phone.
All the reviewers here seem to have the same problem with not enough space for taller items like milk and wine. Ditto
Lastly, and my biggest complaint about this appliance, is the ice machine. Not only is it very noisy (which I can deal with) but when I open the freezer the ice falls out the back of the draw and then out onto my floor - every time! This happens even when the bin is not full. Really? Like no design genius saw this problem before the fridge went into production.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

water under drawers

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRchee
onJanuary 8, 2013
Cons: Did not meet expectations, for the price it should come with a five year warr
At 11 months water pooled under the produce drawers. The frig being under warranty, Samsung replaced a sensor and thawed out the drain tube. It worked ok for about five months and now the same thing is happening. I don't believe this is a part failure but a design flaw. The shelf spacing is another flaw, for it is impossible to set the shelves to accommodate gallon milk jugs or large soda bottles. I would not recommend this product because of the problems encountered using it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Design

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBigTed
onApril 8, 2010
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I believe Samsung is a quality company but when it comes to the design of this particular refrigerator they dropped the ball completely. Only one of the glass shelves is adjustable... and it is limited to about one inch of movement. We cannot store anything taller than a mustard bottle on any of the shelves. Gallon or half-gallon containers will only fit in the door and that space is quite limited. The pull-out bottom freezer does not open far enough to get to the back of the ice bin. The ice maker is so loud it wakes both my with and me up at night. Overall I would never recommend this particular Samsung appliance to anybody... If I thought the store would take it back I would.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+40points
48of 56voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.