Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
3.956 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
5
48 out of 64(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new frig AAAAA++++++++

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2014
from Abbeville, AL 36310, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I really like the inside brightness and the sliding tray in the freezer compartment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid unit with good features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Silver Spring, MD
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Hard to get overexcited about a refrigerator. But we do love our Samsung unit. It is a very reliable. Have had no problems with it at all. One of the best features is the reminder tone when one has left the door open. Believe it or not, that happens more than one would expect. The adjustable shelves in the door work quite well. I like the digital temperature settings and the LED lighting. Ice unit works as expected, unlike other units we have had.
Do have some suggestions for improvement.
The produce drawers work quite well but are difficult to get out to clean, primarily because they don't easily clear the door shelves.
When we first got the unit, one of the door handles would periodically come off when opening the fridge. Found out how to fix them in one of the forums. But that is something that should be tested before shipment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE my Samsung Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've always purchased and been very pleased with Samsung t.v.s and other Samsung electronic products, but this is my first refrigerator and I LOVE it. The interior space in the fridge and lower freezer compartments is outstanding. In the future, I will not hesitate to make any Samsung purchases for appliances and/or electronics.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Chicago il
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Good for the price !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refigerator for it's value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I did a lot of research and read all the reviews on this appliance. For the dimensions I had to work with this was perfect! Some people complain about the height of the shelves being an issue but unless you go top of the line you aren't getting all those bells and whistles where you can adjust the shelves easy. Get over it!! You put things on an angle and move on. The design works for your basic needs. I am very happy and will buy more Samsung appliances.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Haven't had an issue in two years

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Phoenix, Az
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I love this thing, keeps my beer cold and my vegetables right for a long time. I am a single man and this is the rifght space for me. It will fit and it has an ice maker on the botton freezer. Also, looks amazing. If you look around you can find a great deal for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from roma tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
i have always bought samsung appliances and this one is by far the best i have had a problem with mine about the ice maker but thanks to samsungs excellent customer service they fixed the problem in a mater of day definetly recommend samsung for anything
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GORGEOUS!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: good space.
THIS REFRIDGERATOR MAKES MY KITCHEN LOOK GREAT PLUS I LOVE THE FRENCH DOORS AND SPACE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best I Ever Had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2012
from Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, its on wheels and pulls out great
This is one of the best products I ever had, Now I can fit so many things at eye level. And the freezer holds more and the ice machine is faster then my other fridge, We always have ice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I can't say enough good things about this Samsung product! First and foremost I was able to purchase locally and all service/repair, should it ever be needed , is also provided locally. It is extremely quiet and efficient. The bottom freezer is AWESOME! The drawers are very sturdy and make it really easy to find anything you might need. The LED interior lights are nice and bright, so no more squinting into the darkness to find items. Adjustability of shelves makes it easy to accomodate any size items you may have. The power cool option is wonderful for quick cooling when adding warm items into either the frig. or freezer. Easy to adjust temps if you need.
The stainless exterior doesn't show fingerprints (or dog nose prints) and is very easy to clean.
Overall a very nice product I would absolutely purchase again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from revere, ma
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: water filter
love it all.
size fit my small space
french door cool design
not expensive
nice deal
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Garland, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love my new fridge! My most favorite feature is the
lighting and I love how if you leave the door open it beeps to let you know and then goes into energy save mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bigger than it looks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Fargo, ND
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Great fridge. I never run out of room, even when cooking for about a dozen people. I've had it for two years with no problems. It never makes a noise, unless I don't close a door all the way. There is a "movable fresh box" (tiny crisper-like drawer that hangs from the top shelf) that I can slide to whatever side is convenient, but for some reason, Samsung made it just a bit too large to open with only one door open.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung french door fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
love love love my new fridge. Also bourght the FE-R300SX/XAA range and microwave.
Have always found that samsung products deliver on style and functionality and are well built. We did find the microwave was of cheaper construction and had to return the first two for damage to the store. But we were more concerned with the range and fridge being what we wanted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2011
from McKeesport, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Great storage, great setup, love the look, love the lights
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge for small space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have a small u shaped kitchen and this fridge fit perfectly in 33" space. I replaced a side-by-side and now have more usable space in both fridge & freezer sections. I like the stainless finish & interior configuration. It runs quietly and does not show smudges. It looks very nice with my white cabinets and dark countertop. No issues for past 11 months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Coldest Milk Ever !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2011
from Canton, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, quality looks & features
Cons: gallon door storeage limited
My Wife & I are extremely pleased with our new Samsung French door refridgerator. the fit & finish is high quality and is adorned with high dollar features at a working mans price. and with being JD Powers top pick for the past 6 years, says it all! At the factory default temp settings, it keeps my milk and beverages ice cold the way I like it. by arranging the shelfs for optimum storeage, gives us more than enough room in this size range. I could only find one fault in design resulting in the 4-star rating, which was the gallon storeage in the doors. there is only room for 1 gallon and 1/2 gallon in each door. would like to see 2 full gallons in each door. with that, it still would not leave room for 2-liter bottles. by moving the shelf with the slider as low as possible, leaves room for a gallon on the glass shelf and then the 2- liter bottle will work in the door.
All together, a great and attractive product for our needs!
Jeff & Donna
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is just right for the size we needed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Seminole Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I can find everything without bending over to see the back of the shelves. It is so quiet. Love the lights in the frig and freezer. Easy to clean outside, a great alternative to stainless and you can put magnets on it. We find the doors work well for big bottles.This size frig is for a yong family or smaller.Our space was limited on width.Freezer has ample space and two draws makes it easy to see.Would liked ice in door but it is not available.Love chime when door is open too long or not closed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2011
from New Providence, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I really love this refrigerator. It has all the options that I was looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
BEST REFRIGATOR I HAVE OWNED SO FAR. MORE ROOM, SMART LAYOUT, EASY IN AND OUT OF FIRG. NOT HAVE TO WASTE TIME LOOKING.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I have it for only one month, but I'm in love w it! It works and look great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BETTER THAN MY VIKING!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: well designed, energy efficient, attractive
Cons: hard to get used to led lighting
This is a second fridge for storing drinks, extra food items, etc. in the laundry room. My main refrigerator is a Viking, which is not designed as well, isn't as energy efficient or as dependable. Wish I had known about Samsung kitchen appliances 2 years ago.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality Appliance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, quality
Our 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator has been better than advertised. We chose not to have the ice and water in the door (great decision) and we are pleased with the internal icemaker. When we sell our house, this refrigerator is going with us!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
from Louisville KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Very happy with our new appliances from Samsung and they look great in the kitchen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fridge!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Recently bought this fridge and I absolutely love it! I purchased it in the stainless platinum and it looks great with my other samsung stainless steel appliances.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

brand new refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
Pros: Bright display, attractive, nice controls
just got my new fridge today. awesome!! love the twin cooling feature, separate for freezer and fridge. like the adjustable shelfs and moveable storage tray. controls and bright and easy to change. like the way the freezer door opens and the tray is roomy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My wife is thrilled

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, quiet, space efficient
We have had a Amana for the last 19 years and it has served us well,but the wife has always complained about how loud and big it was. The Samsung is so quiet that you have to open it to make sure it is running. The french doors solved her complaint of size by taking up half the space when open. Thank you Samsung Rick
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE REFRIGERATOR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2010
from Lockwood, N.Y.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We bought the refrigerator 1 week ago. It has a deep freezer drawer with sections. It even comes with a cute ice scooper. I like the fact that it will set the temperature on it's own. The french doors I like to, it is very roomy, with enough compartments. The stainless look I like, It is easy to keep clean. I will recommend this to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
RF217ABPN - 20 cu. ft. (color: Stainless Platinum)
4.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator EVERRR!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2010
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I absolutely love this refirgerator! It cools and freezes the food perfectly. It is also has a nice slim look on the outside, but when you open it...there is a TON of room for everything you may need to store. I would 100% tell my friends and family to purchase this refrigerator, it is awesome - Samsung is the best!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2010
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We wanted a refrigerator that had french doors, a bottom freezer, and lots of storage that would still be compact enough to fit into a small corner of our kitchen. Our new Samsung is quiet, has lots of storage capacity, and offers some nice features such as an alert if the doors are not shut properly. The freezer is well-designed with drawers that pull out, which makes cleaning easy; the three freezer drawers also help to organize the contents of the freezer so we spend less time hunting for things. We like the look of the refrigerator too--clean, modern design. No cons so far. Another reviewer said that s/he was unable to store milk containers and wine bottles easily. We moved the first shelf to its highest position and have had no problems accommodating containers. To store wine bottles, we stash them underneath the small pull-out drawer that is located in the center of the refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good product with not so good support

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
Actually we love this thing. Works great, great design. But it had a problem: water leaked down the back and pooled under the veggie drawers. Called Samsung: "sorry, out of warranty".
Now, I get that. But I did some internet research and discovered that this was a VERY common problem. As in DESIGN PROBLEM. This was validated when the service guy (that we paid for) happened to have the re-designed part in his truck. He said they all had this problem, but Samsung wouldn't step up to the plate and say it was a design problem.
Anyway, we still like the fridge, but my perception of the Samsung brand has definitely changed to that of a second or third tier player in terms of quality and design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has Some Good Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We needed a refrigerator that fix in a narrow space. This product was perfect. We would like to have more height between the shelves; but again it was a trade off to get the size we had to have.
The only issue we have with the product is some ice forming in the bottom of the under the crisper drawers.
We bought the stainless steel; it is really nice - we do not have a problem with streaking -- stays very clean all the time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from La Crosse, WI, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Overall, this is a great refrigerator. Love the look. I am really happy with the features. I like the stainless compared to others I have seen. Also the handles are great. So far, it has been easy to clean. The one complaint I have is in regards to some sort of problem with water accumulating in the the vegtable bins. Will have to get it serviced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a good fridg.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from oakveiw mo.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
my old fridg. quit all of a sudden.
i bought this as year old a floor model and was in a hurry to get a fridg.
it is easy to set up i love the settings window and the quick cool botton works well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost counter depth

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It is a large capacity with a narrow footprint, it fits neatly into our smallish kitchen. Most french doors are 35 or more inches deep, this is 30 plus a 2 inch handle. Easier to walk around.
Door shelves are handy and the bottom ones are large enough to hold a gallon of milk. Having the most commonly used items at an easy height makes it handly and nothing seems to get "lost", as it is not too deep.
It is an attractive appliance.
The freezer opens easily and the bin slides forward so it is easy to get food out.
Things that could be improved.
The pull out containers, (meat, vegetables, etc.), cannot be pulled out unless both french doors are open. Solutions might be to make each bin a little less wide, so it could be pulled with one door open, or make one door narrower than the other, and have the bins fit the size.
The icemaker piping, while it was mentioned that there might be a taste in the ice, for awhile and to throw the first few batches out. This has continued, not nearly as bad, but the ice still has a slight aftertaste, Solution might be to set up the tubing so it could be washed out in the home before set up, or changing the material making up the tubing, or adding a filter at the point the water entered the ice maker. Not a big issue.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from new jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This refrigerator is ideal for our kitchen size, it has great capacity for a 20 cu. ft unit. It operates quietly, has good temp control, is stylish,and the price is very competitive.
My only negative is our fresh movable box drawer does not easily slide into the closed position.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Very satisfied with this refrigerator. It is well-made and a better quality than some other refrigerators on the market. The draws are made from a strong plastic unlike some which break in no time. I love the alarm that tells you if the door is left opened.
The only thing that is wrong is that there is no room to store a bottle on any of the shelves. This makes it a little inconvenient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bike12rate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
from evansville, in
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Overall unit gets 8/10.
Quiet performance gets 9/10
Shelf spacing and internal placement gets 7/10
Ice making gets 8/10
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love my new Refigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: not enough space
I got my new fridge on Friday and i love almost everything about it. I love the led lights the french doors and the bottom freezer. The only thing that i dislike about my refrigerator is that it doesnt have alot of room to put bottles of juice, milk, or sodas without laying them on their sides and that takes up more space and i couldn't adjust the shelves. Other than that i LOVE it!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Jupiter, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Lots of space on this French Door Refrigerator with sharp looking exterior.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Suggestion on design...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
The issue we have found with our brand new refrigerator is that we no longer can use our brita water filter in our new refrigerator without removing a shelf. It is a little more than an inch too tall for any of the settings that use all the shelves.
The middle shelves may be adjusted to accomodate a similar but not as tall water pitcher-- but the only way we can accommodate our brita filter would be to remove the top shelf... Had the top shelf been able to be dropped one level (just as the middle shelf accommodates 3 different placements), we would have been able to use our brita filter.
So the suggestion, is to add more flexibility on the arrangement of the top shelf.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PERFECT FIT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
The size is perfect for my kitchen spot. there are only 1 or 2 models from all other manufacturers wtih this size as a french door frige but the only problem it does not have a built in water line. it does have a ice maker but inside the freezer and makes ice by itself automatically, not avaialble immedidately when you need it and takes time to wait for the ice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very sweet looking

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
really like this fridge its my first and so far it has been perfect wih it had a water dipenser though
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

frige

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, quiet
Cons: not enough shelf options
The top shelf should have a second option on where it should go. You cannot fit juice or milk on it. I took the shelf and put it where the second shelf was and moved the second one down. It works for me but there is a lot of wasted space on top.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2011
from Elon, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I like to be able to look at the contents of the refrigerator at eye level. I would like to have more options of locating the shelves. I would rather put tall items such as milk in the refrigerator instead of the door.
Overall, I like this refrigerator very much and was happy that it came in a 33" wide option.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Refrigerator but not as much room

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love this refrigerator, the looks, the features, everything, but even though it is bigger than my old 16-year-old top freezer 1 door refrigerator, it doesn't hold has much because the way the inside is designed. To store anything tall you would actually have to remove entire shelves. It should have had a 1/2 shelf design where you could remove 1/2 of the middle shelf to let you store taller items like tea pitchers, bottles of wine, etc. The door shelves hold our milk, but stay full with that so a lot of items have to be laid down on the shelves. Also, don't think the freezer has as much space as my old freezer. But I DO love the fridge and i am very happy I purchased it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Value for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: for kitchens with limited space.
Cons: not easily cleaned under
In 3 weeks of use, and a lot of that time gettting things set up to be the most convenient after having our other almost 15 years, we know for being an exact size as our old model,(19.7 cu ft) this holds more. The shelves are handy and easily accessable. Had to take one of the door shelves out of use to accomodate taller items but still sufficient room. Like the easily visable and changable temperature settings. Freezer drawers are deep and hold a lot. Negative is that while able to stack a lot, also have to move a lot to get to some things so put seldom used items on the bottom users. The ice drawer fills too high though. Dont see any way to adjust the sensor arm so when it does shut off, some cubes WILL drop over the back and down under the drawer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
from Ellicott City, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: poor interior organization
Decent price for a French Door Refrigerator, but the internal design makes use very inefficient. The shelf adjustment is too limited.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: shelves adjustability
Gets rave remarks from wife's friends for appearance ,
just a little bothered by shelves spacing and adaptability!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, love bottom freezer, great temperature connrols
Cons: shelf height not adjustable for tall items, no egg container, needs more gallon storage in the doors
great features: ice machine with scoop, freezer handle, french door ,width of shelves, temperature controls.
poor features: shelves are not very adjustable, cannot adjust the height of them them to hold milk gallon containers or tall items unless you take out a shelf, doors are narrow and will only hold 1 gallon container in each door, no egg container. needs more gallon container storage in the doors,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2010
from Northern VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
we purchased ours almost 4 months ago and we're happy with it. very quiet, keeps consistent temps, lots of storage space & compartments. love the bottom freezer, and the fact that the icemaker came with an ice scooper. definitely would have been 5 stars if the shelves were more adjustable in the fridge section.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost perfect

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2010
We chose the RF217ACPN refrigerator because it was one of the few to fit in the space and was the best looking in our price range.
Pros:
- excellent performance
- good looks
- quiet
- fit and finish at par with models selling at twice the price
Cons:
- door handles design not solid, hopefully they don't break
- shelves layout not optimal, no egg bin
- ice maker slow to produce ice
Averall it is a very nice midsize refrigerator, that could have been made perfect with some minor improvements.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

dissapointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2014
from illinois
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, freezes up and pours water in crisper drawers
like the style,the color , the set up, the space, the ease of cleaning. Dislike the fact that the drain freezes up most of the time. I have already had to service calls on it. I unplugged it and took 2 days to thaw it myself and it froze up again in about a week. Not happy with this issue. we own Samsung phones, flat screen, sound bar, blue ray and are satisfied with all those but i will probably not by another Samsung refrigerator. The old fridge was here when we purchased the home and never had a service call.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disapponted

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2013
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I purchased the refrigerator based on design and energy efficiency. Six months after the warranty expired, water begin accumulating in the crisper drawers. I found that defrost freezing and fan damage from ice buildup is a common problem in this and similar Samsung products.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice keeps coming out

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from Stafford, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, ice keeps falling out
I bought this freezer almost a year now and I had called in many times regarding freezer ice-maker. I thought it knows when to stop making when the ice bucket is full but it doesn't. Ice keeps falling down to the bottom of my freezer drawer and out onto my floor. I have to slided my hand in under the drawer in order to take the ice out. I wouldn't recommend this to buy. Here I thought this is a good one to rely on with that price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice but some design problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: looks great, like the control system
Cons: design flaws
This is a pretty good refrigerator but there are some serious design flaws. You cannot fully open any of the refrigerator drawers without opening both refrigerator doors. The left door has to be pushed shut to close it tight if the right door is not open. Thank god there is an alarm to let you know it is not closed tight as my kids don't get it closed tight half the time. However the alarm is not very loud and if you are not still in the kitchen 30 seconds after it is not closed tight you can't hear it. Also, to remove the top bin in the freezer you have to open both frig doors and remove the bottom door shelf on at least one door to tip the freezer bin up and get it out. Only other thing I don't like is that the ice shatters into tiny pieces when it dumps into the bin. Don't know if this is a symptom of the plastic ice tray or what. I have tried various freezer temp setting with no change.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I hoped for

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Storage is cramped. Can't fit ordinary bottles of condiments in door shelves. Have to open both doors to get anything in or out. Required repair after just out of warranty because water collected in produce drawers. Hard to see where things are due to inflexible shelf arrangent. Freezer space is similarly hard to organize and loses all it's cool air when you open it due to the perforated baskets. Really do not love thisod though it looks nice.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Purchased this fridge in Nov. 2010. After about a year and a half the vegetable drawer started filling with water. Able to see the water leaking from vent but unable to get to it. Needless to say the warrenty didn't cover this poor workmenship. Would NOT recommend this product. Very disappointing for the price and a Samsung product. Thought they were better than this!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Failed within 30 days

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Purchased this unit looking for the typical Samsung reliability. Didn't get it. At 31 days of use the unit seems to have gone into a defrost cycle in the freezer section and got over zealous. It melted the ice and all the food in the freezer. Refrigerator section was normal. Tech is scheduled and we are hopping its something he can fix but now we have a confidence problem. Also the shelves are not fully adjustable, bad design feature. Good looking unit and it is sized very well for a small family
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Poor shelf locations

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: upper fridge/lower freezer
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very poor design in fridge
Okay for a 2 person home but there are very few locations for shelves and they are poorly laid out. A few more slots to change shelf locations would make it liveable. The slots on the doors for all your condiments etc. are really bad too!!! I should have listened to the reviews I read and taken them to heart! Glad it's only my husband and I !!!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice refrigerator except for shelves

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: lack of tall shelves
Milk and tall items can only be stored in the two french doors. There is not enough room to store two cartons of milk, two-liter soft drinks, wine, or other tall items. The top shelves do not have slide slots to relocate the shelves to accommodate tall items. Why not? The space is there, but there is no molded slots to move the top shelves. This is a huge design issue which renders the refrigerator to be minimally useful.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2010
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor shelf position design
you left out a bunch of the shelf rails and killed the amount of stuff I could put in. The rails are spaced correctly, but should be at the places you left out to allow full adjustment
Why no link to the "Compliance Certificate" to get the unit's cert for my taxes?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.