Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
3
56 out of 66(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Savannah ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Hard to find a smaller fridge to fit our space within our price range with the extra amenities. Ice maker is plenty fast and everything looks fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product runs well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2014
from Rhode Island
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: very quiet operation
This refrigerator is sleek in appearance. It runs very quietly and seems to do everything it
should.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from Copperas Cove Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
This thing is awesome!! I love it never going to get rid of it!! Samsung all the way
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
I love my refrigerator! Perfect size, great features..just geat!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Atown pa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love it ! Holds so much and is so roomy and is very easy for my grandchildren to go in and out of it to get a quick snack love that the most! Thank you for that :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Small Space Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Prairie Village, KS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I couldn't be happier with our purchase. We replaced a standard top freezer bottom fridge with this Samsung French door refrigerator. We needed a "counter depth" refrigerator, not for design purposes, but simply because of limited space, and this met our needs without the premium cost. I was concerned from other reviews that the interior space would seem small, but I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised on the roominess of the layout versus our previous model. Also, I'm very pleased with the quantity of ice the ice maker produces.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great overall fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from North carolina
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, simple to clean, adjustable shelves
Cons: ice maker clumps
Love this fridge! So much more room in the refrigerator compartment than I had with my previous side-by-side. The bottom freezer takes some getting used to but holds a lot. The one complaint I have is the ice maker. The ice "clumps" up in it all the time - it doesn't come out in separated cubes. I found a plastic piece in the ice container about a year ago but couldn't figure out where it came from, so I discarded it. After I found that piece is when the ice started clumping rather than cubing. I have searched on line for a solution to the problem but cannot find an answer. Also, I cannot find an owners manual or technical manual on line for the fridge and have misplaced mine. I would even purchase a new ice maker, but can't find a part number for that either!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our ice box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2014
from St. Louis mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We like our samsung it's very nice an easy to use only wish shelves would adjust more n reds more shelves for door to hold milk m 2 liter sodas but were very happy with it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The whole unit just flows,
. It works great in the space I have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

really like the features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
the only thing I would change is the shelf arrangement doesn't have very much space for tall items also might cut down on freezer space and add it to the fridge part maybe another model does these things didn't have time to look around much as ours went out overnite but we are pleased with it
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This prouduct is very useful for my needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2013
from Shelton, CT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I have purchase the refrigerator, stove and microwave all the same style and have never enjoyed a product has I do these products. The refrigerator is idea for my needs. Everything is easy to store and locate and I can access everything quickly. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, quiet
Cons: shelve adjust choices
I like the easy to use controls that are high and out of reach of little kids. There is a simple ice on/off button is nice for managing the ice maker.
I really like the LED lights inside the frig, every time I see them I think really smart design. Compact / cool / and won't need replacing for a long time.
I love the quiet operation, this appliance just does it's job and doesn't bother anyone with loud noise. And it's energy efficient, another plus !
The shelves don't have as many adjustment choices as most refrigerators have, but I'm used to it now, it works fine, and for it's size, it really holds a lot of food that is quickly accessible / viewable. Works well for us (and we're a family of 6).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's the most sleek sophisticated

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
appliance in our kitchen...my wife will, no doubt, replace the other appliances to match the Samsung theme of the fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Fort Worth
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Love our new fridge! It keeps things cold, cool, crisp and frozen all in their respective compartments.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the design no stooping to access bottom shelf

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
had this fridge about a month now , we are still getting used to the french door design. it is better than our old regular one no bending down to reach things, seems to have more room also although cu footage the same as old one. runs nice and quiet makes alot of ice we are happy with it plus we are getting a 50 dollar rebate from power co because of energy star rating
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not so great design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from wilmington. NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
A few design features that I do not like. The drawer in the top of the freezer pulls out with the freezer door and blocks the light. The fact that it comes out is OK, but hard to see what is in the lower section. The shelves are for the most part fixed which limits some flexibility.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1 Month to 1 Year, My Opinion Hasn't Changed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Exeter, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, stylish, overall good design, lot of space for size, has essential conveniences
1 Month After Purchase:
After my parents' 40-year-old trusty top-freezer refrigerator gave out, we were faced with the challenge of buying a new refrigerator. (Yes, the old one was an auto-defrost.)
We considered all the styles. The bottom freezer single door refrigrators were too big and were somewhat ugly and inconvenient. Most of the smaller units had freezer doors and not drawers. Bending to the small freezer space is worse than bending to a larger refrigerator space. The side by sides were just too big and wide and large items such as full-size cakes or party trays would never fit. Side by sides are so big they're small. We settled on a stainless steel front and were torn between buying another top freezer or a french door bottom freezer.
In so doing, we decided a change would be good and went with the french door bottom freezer. My mother is older, and we thought having a refrigerator on top would be a welcome addition so she doesn't have to bend low for items in the refrigerator, realizing most new top-freezer door shelves go all the way down to near the floor for added storage, unlike our previous top-freezer.
After reviewing and comparing nearly every refrigerator brand and model on the market, we finally settled on the RF217ACRS. We might've preferred the RF197ACRS which would've been exactly as deep as our old top freezer but it was not available anywhere locally and given the RF217 series is only 2 inches deeper, it still fits quite nicely alongside our countertop and provides a bit more storage space.
First reason we selected the RF217 series was because of size. VERY few units had a short enough depth and correct width to even be considered. We wanted it to fit reasonably well and look good too. (Believe it or not, this unit actually has a shorter depth than some top freezer models.) Although it's not counter-depth, it's pretty darn close. It's height allowed it to fit perfectly with about 1/2 inch to spare from the cabinets above. Its width allows it to fit perfectly flush underneath our cabinets above. I measured it several times in the store before choosing it.
Second, its internal layout was quite nice and didn't appear cheaply made with the adjustable/removable glass spill-proof shelves (heavy, durable) and gallon capacity refrigerator door bottom shelves. The LED lighting appeared very bright and expensive-looking for a model such as this, both in the refrigerator and freezer. Also, the vegetable bin sliders seemed a bit higher quality than some. They slid really smooth. The freezer was quite large (not that it had to be) and well-organized with the bottom bins and sliding organizer drawer. Ice maker with tray and scoop was nice too. The temperature was controlled digitally, with digital controls. Those were appropriately placed.
Third, the twin cooling system was a major selling point for me. The dual evaporator keeps the air between the freezer and refrigerator separate, and definitely is a plus.
Finally, it came in stainless steel and the handles were very attractive. The gray sides appeared bright. A nice thought was the requirement for the handle to raise slightly to more easily open the freezer.
Overall, the thoughts we have after its delivery are pleasant. We were easily able to fit everything in the refrigerator with actually more room to spare than we thought we would.
The freezer was nice and big so my mom doesn't have to run down to our chest freezer in the basement and nearly fall in it to find something (as often, anyway).
The door shelves adjustability is very handy and easy to do. We like that you can slide the "fresh box" (what used to be called a meat tender) from all the way left to all the way right.
It's easy to find and retrieve what you put in. Having the refrigerator on top makes so much sense. Also, we like that the freezer's internal sliding drawer is not just a rack (like some other refrigerators) and is a real drawer. The ice maker was a nice plus. (We're still waiting for a water line, so can't comment on that yet.)
Third, the courtesy features are very appropriate. The door chimes telling you a door is open are nice. The sound effects for button press and door ajar are quite pleasant and very friendly. The digital controls are a welcome addition and very easy to use allowing you to set and keep the internal temperature for both the refrigerator and freezer at an exact constant. You always see the temperature inside both at a glance, which is nice.
As for performance, the unit runs quiet and maintains temperature to a T. The refrigerator keeps things well cooled but we set it to 34 degrees Fahrenheit (coldest setting) to keep the milk ice cold, although we might warm that up some (38 is recommended). The freezer @ -2 keeps things as hard as a brick and it can go colder. The power cool and power freeze options are really nice and do really work well. I like that after delivery it only took a few hours using those features to bring the refrigerator and freezer temperatures down to where they needed to be.
The doors are light and easy to open. Stainless steel does collect fingerprints, but it's very bright and stylish.
As for recommendations, first, we would've like to see split shelves option. Also, the shelf with the "fresh box" looks better on top relative to aesthetics but isn't really feasible up there because it's too high up for shorter people.
As for concerns, I'm not sure it's going to be beneficial long-term to have the LED lighting considering you need a repair technician to change the bulbs - those are NOT user-serviceable.
Also, I have to say I was quite concerned with reading numerous reports of problems with Samsung units globally (coils freezing, reports of breakage and failure of internal components after only a few years), reports of poor customer service, lack of availability of parts, and only a small number of repair technicians who can or even will even touch a Samsung. However, most of that can be attributed to disgruntled customers writing poor reviews. I just hope I don't become a statistic :).
However, all that aside, due to comparatively good reputation, we decided to take a chance on this unit because we liked it so much and it was so well designed.
If I had to recommend it today, I'd do so. The unit is certainly something to recommend.
Three different people saw it the first day and said they loved it.
With that said, Samsung, don't disappoint me!
1 Year After Purchase:
The refrigerator is still going strong with no problems detected. It's definitely made it this far and with flying colors, knock wood.
We never got the icemaker connected. However, the ice container and scoop is otherwise very useful for bagged ice you buy. It's still an option, though.
Overall, I really like the refrigerator. At nearly age 70, however, my mom can't get used to the radical change in configuration - going from only owning top freezers to a french door bottom freezer and says she wouldn't buy one again. However, although she doesn't like the form factor, she does like the convenience it adds and we both agree it keeps our food fresher and is very stylish. It definitely blends in well with the kitchen.
The door chimes have saved my mom from leaving the doors slightly open COUNTLESS times and are an ESSENTIAL part of the refrigerator.
Cleaning the shelving is extremely easy since the shelves are glass and plastic.
We are careful about not damaging the refrigerator, so it has held up well cosmetically. I also use the stainless steel cleaner on the front doors and it shines nicely.
The only minor problem is that the shelf spacing could've been somehwat larger for taller products inside. Again, split shelves would've been a nice option. Otherwise, no other complaints.
Also, because this unit has the quality stainless steel alloy it's not magnetic on the front. It is disappointing since we can't put our refrigerator magnets on the front, just the sides.
We still don't see a good competitor model out there. This is a well configured refrigerator and if it holds up well, we'll be very happy with it.
Overall, this was a wise purchase and we do recommend it to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+39points
41of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally found one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Cookeville,TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: functional
Cons: does not come with water line hook-up
After many months of searching the big appliance stores and being told "they don't make french door refrigerators without water and ice in the door, why don't you buy this one?" we finally found a place through a friend that took the time to find and order us what we wanted. The product is excellent and has all the features we could ever want. The inside spaces are large and well designed. We are looking forward to enjoying this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It fit!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My space was small and I needed a fridge that was functional and looked great and this is it. A little loud at times but I love my new fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from Fox Point, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have a small kitchen and this refrigerator fit right in. I wouldn't really change a thing, but if I could, I would make it taller so that that there could be more cubic feet. I would have liked a larger refrigerator but this was the one that fit in where it needed to go. But for it's size this one works well. I was surprised at how much I can get in there. The food seems to last longer especially produce. and the freezer keeps food well frozen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Frig, you can't even tell it is running, very quiet.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
from Bucks County, Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: shelf placements
So far the frig is great, only problem is the height of the shelves- only place for large and high containers is on the door. The freezer holds more than what you would think.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: fingerprint-free surface
Cons: no built-in filter
So far so good with this refrigerator. The only negative comment I can make of it is that it's missing a built-in filter. That you have to purchase and install separately on your own outside this refrigerator. Other than that it is performing well and is beautiful in my kitchen. It was the only model I could find of the "French Door" type with bottom freezer that I could find from all the appliance brands that actually could fit through my apartment door without the doors installed. I checked many customer reviews and did my research and Samsung was the choice to make so I am very happy with this purchase so far. Lastly it has a fingerprint-free surface for low maintenance cleaning.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its freezetastic!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2011
from Palm Springs, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I own this one now, and used the reviews to help guide me... is it by far the quietest and most efficient refrigerator i've owned. I buy a lot of appliances as i remodel a lot of houses. I cook a lot, so use the "powercool" feature to do a quick cabinet cool-down when adding warm cooked foods to the cabinet.... and it never disappoints. They don't talk much about this feature, but its great for those of us who really cook. The LED lights don't give out any heat. It would be better if there were more adjustments to side door pockets, and the shelves are fixed at OK levels - i've learned to adjust my expectations and have gotten rid of some taller containers. The dual compressor is something usually reserved only for very high end refrigerators, and is great. It seems when I dig in the ice bucket, something always falls over the back edge and skiddles across the floor --manufacturer should make a pop up fence, right? I hope they read these reviews too, as it happens EVERY time! Adjustable leveling feet would be helpful. I hope they make an undercounter version for bar use, and an outdoor undercounter version, as i'd buy them immediately. My current low use wine cooler makes more noise than this refrigerator does in total -- I have this model now in my refrigerator that opens to the great room and there's no objectional noise or hum .. AT ALL! i've recommended this refrigerator and brand to everyone who opens its doors
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great space and layout, especially considering it's size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I needed a smaller size unit due to space constrictions and this model gives me everything I could possibly want. I've had much larger units and this one can easily compete.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great appliance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: energy star compliant, attractive, good price
Cons: none
We made this purchase after much research online. Also, it was highly recommended by my sister, who purchased it six months ago.
First, it is a very attractive appliance. The French door design and stainless steel is very modern. The digital display of temp of refrig and freezer are easy to read and monitor. The design of the the interior is adjustable to customize for personal use. Both refrig and freezer are roomy.
Second, the duel compressor is novel and energy efficient. Our electric bill has gone down significantly which is important with days increased electrical rates.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design/features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2011
from NY,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: design & features
Cons: scares my dog
I think this is a great refrigerator, it has great design & features, alot of room inside I have to buy more groceries just to fill it. I gave performance only 4 stars because it makes little noises and is scares my dog. I would recommend this refrigerator. It makes my kitchen complete. It is also a great price value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2011
from Connecticut
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no energy savings yet.
Fits everything we need for a family of 3 with space leftover. The finish is beautiful and easy to clean. Just a damp cloth and dry with a dishtowel.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value, value, value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Outstanding features and quality for the money. Amazingly quiet running. Attractive design. This is a refrigerator for which one would expect to pay far more. More than adequate space for my wife and I; it may be a bit small for a family of four or more. Quick freeze function is a nice bonus.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great interior lighting

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Scarborough, Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, well built
This product is working out very well for us. We had to go for a smaller unit in order for it to fit into the space/opening we have for the refrigerator in our kitchen.
We especially like the full drawer in the freezer. We believe that with the full draw we lose less cold air when the drawer is opened.
We also like the temperature controls and readout
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We enjoy our new Samsung Refrigerator and it has great features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2010
from Fairfield CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, it is the best product i've seen for the average, household.
Cons: none - really, shelves could be more adjustable -, but improving the sheves is improving perfection
EXCELLENT REFRIGERATOR ! THE ONLY POSSIBLE DRAW-BACK IS THE SHELVING BUT YOU CAN EASILY LEARN TO ADAPT. NO REFRIG IS GOING TO BE PERFECT FOR ALL USES,, BUT THIS ONE IS VERY CLOSE !
Yes... I would buy another without a second thought...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from Madison, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: ice maker is slow with little ice each cycle.
We love our new Samsung French Door refrigerator. The lower freezer drawer is accessible and convenient for maximun storage. The temperature controls for both the frig and freezer are simple to adjust and always display the current temperatures. The stainless steel exterior is flawless.
Our only negative is the amount of ice that this unit makes, it is very slow to fill the bucket. Also the top shelf should be spilt so you can better adjust the height.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, attractive design
Cons: adjustability of shelves
Very quiet. Like temp controls at top for easy use. Would like more adjustability of shelves and door bins for tall items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful & Practical! :D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2010
from Waseca, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, great value!, real stainless steel, effortless freezer drawers, keeps foods very fresh
I've had mine for over a month, now. I just love everything about it. I was concerned about room for gallon milk containers, but found that they fit nicely, on the main middle shelf, as well as the bottom door shelves. I have plenty of room in the fridge as well as the freezer. Everything is well lit, top to bottom. I love the real temp display at the top along with other control displays.
As for looks, absolutely gorgeous! Economical, too. My current electricity bill is $20 less than the month before!
Thanks, SAMSUNG, for my dream fridge! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great frig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2010
from illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: led lights and stsainless msteel
Cons: none
Have had this frig for a week and love it. would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No more bending

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Southern Me
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This refrigerator is close to perfect. We both love the fact that we don't have to bend over to see what and where things are anymore. It has tons of room and the temps being at the top and very easy to read and ease of change are wonderful, no more guessing how cold it is. The freezer drawer is perfect for us, tons of room.
I was not sure I could afford to purchase this type of applicance but when my old refrigerator broke on Sunday, I did not have much choice. This model has the best choices and tons of room for the price, much less than the other brands. Thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This fridge is simply designed with an elegant look that will enhance any kitchen. The twin cooling system is effective and helps maintain freshness of contents.. The inner lights are nice, and the ice maker is quiet. The price in comparison to other manufactures was the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
18of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this refrigerator except for a few things......

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
my biggest problem with the refrigerator is having to double check the doors are closed tight.
The left door closes tight but the right door always needs the extra push to close. The door closure warning is so faint unless you are standing right in front of the refrigerator you can't hear the pinging. The height between the shelves is not very high. I would need to remove a shelf for tall
objects. Samsung should have give 1 of the shelves the ability to be split somehow. I love the display panel, sleek look and the quietness.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like my new Samsung refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, occasional zoom pritty noisy.
Easy to handle, easy to clean, fits nicely into limited space, looks modern, energy save.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class 630 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Attractive and Spacious

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, spacious
I bought this refrigerator as part of a major kitchen remodel. It is exactly the style and look I wanted in my new kitchen. I was torn between the Samsung and the LG. I chose the Samsung because of the large produce drawers which suit my lifestyle. Although it is only 20 cu. ft. it seems much larger inside. There is really a lot of storage capacity. I have recommende this unit to several of my friends and received numerous compliments.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Affordable S Steal fridge

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great looking fridge inside and out. LED lighting is especially nice. Shelf design could be better- taller bottles( 2 liter soda, milk cartons, ice tea, ect.) must be placed on the door shelves. The main shelves can't be adjusted to fit these bottles. You can lay the bottles down on main shelves but make sure lid tight! Another poor design is the evaporator drain. Without getting technical, after approx 8 months the crisper drawers started filling with water. Samsung recommended schedule service call. After some online research found site that stated common problem with this fridge. Didn't want to defrost/empty fridge and take time off work for service call so repaired myself. The fridge runs very quiet. Ice maker performs well. The doors have good design that let's you open either one first. Aside from the shelf issue- not a big deal to us. Or the drain problem- may have been a fluke. We are very happy with the unit. Would not hesitate to purchase another Samsung but would think twice about this model.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good compact design

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2014
from Albany, OR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Good for the price. Much cheaper than a cabinet depth with lots more interior space. Biggest problems is there isn't enough shelf height adjustment for taller objects.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is pretty to look at.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I like the looks of the inside of the refrigerator and the lighting. I wish there were more adjustment for the door shelves and inside shelves. I am used to putting my milk gallons on the shelve in the refrigerator instead of the door. I have limited space for the appliance so one has to adjust to new things. But I am getting used to it. It works well, so far and that is the important thing. Freezer works well so far. I have only had it since beginning of August 2013, but happy at this moment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung RF217 Refridgerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Nice and spacous, needs more room for taller bottles. Very limited on space for this type of item. Ours came from the manufacturer with a faulty placement of the fill for the ice tray. Always overfilled the tray leaving a block of ince in the cube bin. Was an easy fix by the repair man.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2013
from point pleas bch, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Rebuilding from Sandy, picking out appliances was overwhelming, but once they were in.. wow! THe frige is the best! Only con is cant stand up tall bottles or containers, have to use the sides of the doors. but that's ok.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great fridge for smaller kitchens

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from Easton, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
The fridge is great but if you drink a lot of beverages beware. If you need to store a lot of milk/juice containers, you can put 2 in each door and then the rest have to go on the shelf. There is also no egg holder. Otherwise I like the fridge. It has a cool blue glow when you open the doors. The freezer is set to the highest temp and the ice cream is rock hard.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE THE LOOK

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: shelving
LOVE THE LOOK, BUT CAN'T FIT A GALLON OF MILK OR JUICE OR ANYTHING NO WHERE BUT THE 2 DOOR SHELVES. I KEEP 1 GALLON OF 2% MILK, A GALLON OF SKIM. 1/2 GALLON OF TEA. PICTURE OF COOL AID, AND A GALLON OF APPLE JUICE AND A GALLON OF GRAPE JUICE. HAD TO LAY THE GRAPE AND APPLE JUICE DOWN FLAT ON A SHELF. EXPECTED BETTER FROM A HIGH END REFRIGERATOR ON SHELF DESIGN.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2012
from bridgeport,CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice and good ,cold drinks and enjoy to look at !!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for smaller spaces

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no door ice/water dispense
we had only 33inch wide space to work with, so this was a great modern compromise. I would have loved this with an ice and water dispenser on the door.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great frig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Castroville, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i love my frig. it does have a couple of quirks though, the ice maker has stopped working twice, but that was because my kids put the ice tray in the wrong way and it yanked out the thermistor. also, the drain lines have gotten plugged up once so water was collecting in the crisper drawers. but overall the machine works great and service on it was quick, so we were back on our feet in no time!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Syracuse NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Bought this due to the space in the kitchen. Not enough adjustments in the sheaves. Only place to put gallon of mike is in the door.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it, some inputs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: limited shelf space
The limits of where you can put your shelves and side door containers is limited, would liked of seen 3 big and less sommer trays
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2011
from Northern NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: very attractive, very well lit inside (led lights!)
Bought this as a returned item at Lowes. Lowes told me it had been serviced, but alas, it didn't cool (at all!) when it arrived. Because of hurricane Irene, it took about forever for a service tech to get here. Ultimately it took 3 visits and a lot of their time (finally fixed 2 weeks+ since delivery!), but they did a fine job. They told me to wait 24 hours for the fridge to cool down, but it seemed to be at the proper temps in less than 3 hours (!).
I agree with the other comments about the shelves, but it's something I can live with.
It is a very attractive fridge indeed, and seems to operate very quietly.
No comment on the ice maker yet, but I may not hook it up until summer, as I don't use much ice in general. We shall see how curious I get about it.
And while the service organization (I don't think they are an actual part of Samsung, but they clearly are authorized by them) did a great job, I hope they communicate better in the future regarding when they will show up to actually do the work.
My only other comment at this time is that if you think the doors - especially the left one - don't close well by themselves, put some stuff (food, not rocks. ha) in the doors and they close much better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wish there was a shelf divider...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from SoCal, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quality
Cons: engineering
I was about to buy a KitchenAid, which had this product beat - but the person who set up the refrig screwed up on the demo - set up the crispers wrong - so I bought this one... hey, Samsung! Wake up! The biggest complaint is the shelves - make them divided, so that the owner can get large / small groceries in it - and you have a WINNER!
I bought this because I needed a smaller unit for my place - it does do the job - but a small engineering tweak would beat the competition HEADS DOWN!
I also have other SAMSUNG products (TVs) that do that - so why can't the same thing happen in the kitchen?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2010
from Iowa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
We are happy with this fridge. Runs very quiet, and has plenty of room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Refrigerator/Freezer design - 20 cu. ft. French Doors

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
from Chalfont, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Refrigerator - Would like to see half shelves in refrigerator, this way shelves can be adjusted on each half.
Freezer - does not hold as much as a 2 door refrigerator.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Oh so close

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I selected this frig for a lot of reasons. I have a small condo kitchen, when you want the new design features there are few options. The shelf adjustments could be so much better with little expense to Samsung. Makes you wonder sometimes how they test a new design. My gotcha was the online description indicates there is a water filter - no there isn't. Yes I would recommend it to a friend but I would tell them about the shelving and filter. I would recommend it to an enemy - I just wouldn't tell them anything.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Interior Design has BIG FLAW

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
from Hudson, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not enough shelf options
The designers of this model did not take into account the standard height of a soda bottle, milk jug, syrup bottle or anything tall for that matter. The only place you can store tall items is the bottom 2 door shelves (which will hold 1 gallon of milk and 2 soda bottles only) So if you have more than that, you're out of luck. If you could adjust the shelves better that would be great but they did not give you more shelf brackets to have more options. We ended up taking out the extra shelf so that we can store the tall items. Had I know this when purchasing, I would not have purchased. Very bummed out.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ice-maker

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Finksburg, MD
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Ice always falls out the back of the bin and into the bottom of the drawer
Ice-maker broke from excessive buildup and cannot find parts/service online.
No exploded-view assembly diagram for the ice-maker setup.
When will SOMEBODY make a decent ice-maker????
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Look cool but poor design and multiple problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: appearance
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Inside of the fridge doesn't allow enough options with shelf height. I've also had multiple problems with ice forming in the fridge and a vibrating noise coming from the back. Very disappointed in the performance of this product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has flaws

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Houma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: looks good
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The refrigerator freezes up in too many places. Water condenses in the drawers, ice forms under the drawers and behind the pullout freezer door.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5