Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.036 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
20 out of 26(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
This is a great refrigerator that has plenty of room and moveable shelves.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Suffolk County, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: none
I love this fridge. great quality, performs flawlessly, great moveable shelves. great quality for the money, definitely would recommend this to anyone. Samsung makes quality products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2012
from North Eastern , PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Replace a 17 year old refrigerator with this Samsung 20 cu. ft. model. Very pleased with the features and styling of the interior and well as the exterior. Glad for engery saving feature of the twin cooling. This unit is not a power eater. Runs very quiet. We buy Samsung products for the high quality you get for your money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Burlington, VT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great design
The independent cooling of the refrigerator and freezer compartments is the best thing about this item.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Bought this refrigerator and love love love it. I have a bad back and bending into the regular fridge was hurting my back. This is QUIET, great lighting, plenty of storage space for two. Thank you Samsung!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
from Queens, New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Excellent features; ease of use. Excellent value. Excellent quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
7of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE MY NEW FRIGE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, everything
I first purchased the 26 cu ft side by side but due to the lack of clearance on the sides, I feel the cooling was not proper due to ventilation only. We received this one today and I am so excited. I love everything about it. The door bins are limited but the other features this item offers makes up for it. Ice began producing in less than 3 hrs. I was pleasantly surprised at the space in the freezer. The lighting is great and I love the sliding drawer under the shelf. I would definitely recommend to anyone that has a small family and does not need a huge fridge. I am very happy with mine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Where's the LEd lighting?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from Mpls MN
Pros: everything
Cons: see review
This refrigerator would be in my kitchen 9 months ago if it had the features of it's bigger brothers. I LOVE this refrigerator, the 4 stars for features, design and value are all due to the lack of two glaring omissions. 1. Why is there no option for an in-door water dispenser? While I understand the difficulties in routing water to french doors, but the siblings in this range do have this feature. I know it would cut down usable space as well, but again, why not available as an option? 2. LED lighting. Sounds silly, but it's how I fell in love with this fridge in the first place, very easy on the eyes late-night.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I had limited space and this refrigerator fit perfectly.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I absolutely love this product. It really helps to have the digital display and temp. control. I love the door alarm and LED lighting. It has lots of space too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from ct
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Great refrigerator,saving lots of money on electric bill
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bad ice maker design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tucson az
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Had to have it replaced within a year.
Jamed and broke.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This fridge is "almost" perfect...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Houston Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I've had this fridge for almost a year. I love the sleek modern look and it keeps everything wonderfully cold even in hot humid Houston. The arm on the icemaker broke a couple of months in, the repairman showed up promptly and fixed that. My only complaint is the loud noises. It's like having a talking refrigerator. My computer is in the kitchen and the loud pops, buzzes and hics can get on my nerves.. I can hear it all the way upstairs! Water gushing into the icemaker is really loud also. It needs more sound insulation, otherwise it's almost perfect! LOL!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

French doors - Ooh la la!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Spokane WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
It looks good and you can open only one door at a time once you know where everything is placed. You have to open both doors to access either crisper. The shelves are not fully adjustable. The middle shelf is adjustable and has about a 3 inch spread. The tall items will have to go on the doors. Medium tall items (like beer bottles) can fit on one of the shelves if the middle shelf is adjusted up or down. The door bins are fully adjustable and removable. I had to make an adjustment in my thinking about food placement i.e. items that used to be on the door are on the shelves and items that used to be on shelves are on the door, but it works for me. The humidity controller in the crisper actually works. Thanks to the dual evaporators the food in the crisper doesn't freeze and stays fresh and moist if needed (like lettuce) or a little drier if not needed (like oranges). The sliding deli storage drawer is a feature that I won't use because of the varying height of food stored on the shelf below. I'll use the drawer, just not the sliding feature.
The freezer keeps food perfectly. The handle moves up a little when you pull which makes it easier to open the freezer because you don't have to pull straight out. Inside the freezer is a top drawer which contains the ice bin. It's also perfect for the flat boxes of frozen stuff. The lower bin is big enough for roasts, chickens, and turkeys. I don't know if it will hold a huge turkey. Perhaps someone else knows. The lower bin has a divider which is can be moved to almost any position or removed allowing great flexibility in the size of the bins. The bin has slant at the back which makes the bin smaller at the bottom and larger at the top. This feature will allow more food to be accessible near the top.
I'm a big fan of the bottom freezer because I'm in and out of the fridge often and only use the freezer once or twice a day. When summer comes and ice is in demand the placement of the ice bin is perfect. I couldn't afford the models that have ice/water in the door, so this was the perfect choice for me. I did a lot of research including consumer reports and this fridge is highly rated by all and considered a best buy.
I am a fan of the look, performance and ease of use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like this frig - but

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from palm beach gardens, fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
About 15 minutes after delivery and set-up I realized a BIG problem. Not enough space for tall containers such as milk or juice. Only two small shelves on the doors. Definetly not enough space for more than two or three bottles at a time. We have had to become creative in storing such items. Laying on their sides and praying for no leaks. There is only one adjustable shelf and still that doesn't accommodate a 10" tall bottle of milk. Split shelves would have really been nice.
On the plus side, it is very quiet, the ice-maker is great and also very quiet. The crisper drawers are substantial and quite sturdy. The lighting is good and the controls are very convenient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
Pros: locking roller feet
Cons: not much "tall" space
In a world where there are so many choices available and features to choose from I am still happy we purchased this refrigerator. I like that the freezer has full bins and not just wire ones, that the ice maker takes up minimal space, that the fridge beeps at you if the door has been left open too long on accident, and that the french doors can open independent of each other.
I do wish that there was more customization in regards to placement of the fridge shelves. I feel like it doesn't fit very many tall things and when I add juice to the fridge I have to take my Brita filter out since it won't fit both at the same time in the doors and they are too tall to fit anywhere else. I also kind of miss having shelves in the freezer for some things but I knew that would be an issue with the type of fridge this is, and it is just something I will have to learn to work around.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
from Miles, Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love this fridge. The bottom freezer is nice since I don't go in the freezer so much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung french fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Dual cooling units, easy to view temperature controls, it doesn't get any easier. It even tells you if the door is slightly open.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Samsung Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
from Minneapolis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: tray adjustments
This is a very good refrigerator for the price and style. Works great for small family. I have been using this refrigerator for a month now. It is difficult to put 1 gallon milk containers inside compartments since the height is low. But I put 3-4 milk containers in the upper tray by tilting the containers. Other than that, this is a great choice for the price and style. The ice maker is great. Bottom freezer is also very convenient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from chesterton in
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, love the french doors, easy access to items in freezer and frige
Cons: not enough tall shelf space
I love my new samsung refrigerator. the french doors make it so much easier to find things. the only drawback is tall items are hard to fit. other wise its a great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great refrigerator for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2010
from Livonia, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We did a lot of research and needed a refrigerator of this size but with nice features like the bottom freezer and french doors. We have only had the machine for 24 hours but in all our research this machine provided the most for the lowest price and had good ratings. We picked the product up and installed ourselves. It was VERY well packaged and rather easy to install.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Redesign freezer door handle

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display
The freezer door handle has a MAJOR design flaw...if you pull the drawer too hard the handle breaks off.
I haven't called yet, but will have to soon to get a new door handle.
I do like the bottom freezer feature and the fact that the freezer is a drawer with a light. Easy to see the items in the freezer but never expected the handle to break off so easily or ever for that matter. Have only had the refrig nearly 3 months.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it, but - - -

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This refrigerator has some nice features. However, it really is difficult to find enough spaces for tall containers, i.e., wine bottles, milk jugs, etc. Only the bottom shelves on the doors accommodate these things, just not enough! There needs to be more options in arranging the shelves.
ALSO - the ice-maker ice tasted horrible for the first 2 1/2 months! In desperation I finally took the freezer baskets out (now THAT was a challenge!), and washed down ALL surfaces in the freezer with a baking soda solution. We're not sure if that was the reason for the improvement, or if the ice maker had finally passed enough ice and cleaned itself?
Aside from some problems with the dealer and salesman's false promises, we'll eventually enjoy it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

leaks water inside

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2014
from seattle, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, leaks water
i purchased it 10 months ago.
for the past week, water has been dripping into both vegtable drawers.
every morning i pour out a couple of ounces of water.
i am shocked. i have not had a problme like this with previous refridgerators from other companies..
i tried the support menu and found i could not submit a repair request without scanning the paper receipt and uploading it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

meh

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: energy star efficient, large freezer space
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations, peeling handles, bad layout of shelving, no water filtration
I was excited about this fridge, though it wasn't my first choice. It's a little bigger than I wanted for our space, it doesn't have a filter on the ice maker, it doesn't have a water hook-up... Really though, I was still impressed with the way it looked at first, and the size of the inside. But the layout is awkward, I don't like the spacing or sizing of the shelves, nor the minimal amount that you can customize where the shelves are. Now the handles are peeling and it feels like they are dirty when you touch them. On top of that, the handles aren't covered in the warranty, so their failure to take ownership of faulty parts meets their failure to design a good product in the first place. I don't think I'd buy another Samsung refrigerator in the future, based on this purchase.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disapointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2013
from New Windsor, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: french doors
Cons: Poor quality
When selected this refrigerator, having two compressors was a plus point for the final decision.
The freezer drawer (I had a simple door before in the previous refrigerator) was also a plus.
Now, about almost a year later, the freezer's gasket insists in leaking and the refrigerator's door handle paint is peeling off, showing the bare metal underneath but it still cools and freezes. . . and the french doors are really a great way to save energy albeit mold builds up easy at the gaskets en it is really not easy to clean since we don't want to use chemicals together with the stored food.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Reasonable for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: physical size for capacity, price for features, great lighting
Cons: not enough room for tall items, small butter tray
As others have stated the shelving needs more flexibility to accommodate taller items. Split shelving with more adjustments would accomplish this and I would be willing to pay a higher price to for this feature. I also find the butter tray to be of minimal use. It really needs to be bigger to allow you to put a margarine tub in it. I have also found that the unit is louder than the 12 year old refrigerator it replaced. While it is not to the point of being annoying it is going to require some adjustment to the new noise.
The unit did cool down quickly and appears to keep a more consistent temperature than my previous fridge. For it's size the produce drawers are more than adequate. I also find the shelves easier to locate items on than my old side by side. The freezer is easy to access and I like the upper drawer as it makes it easier to keep things organized.
All in all it is a decent refrigerator for it's cost. If I had to make the decision over again I would probably still pick this one over the other refrigerators in it's price and physical size ranges.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

mistake with the french door

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2010
knew as soon as I started to put stuff away, I had a made a mistake with the french door in a 20 cu ft. this product is too small to warrant a french door. neither side is wide enough to easily access without opening the other door. also the (small) door bins are limited in the placement and the extra moveable drawer that hangs off one of the shelves is too small to fully utilize, (again, 20 cu. ft. too small to add extra "doodads"). ended up removing it altogether.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 20 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too many repairs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2013
Cons: Poor quality
This refrigerator has required 2 major repairs in the short time we have had it. First, an electronic control board went out and it took the repairman several visits to find the problem. Now water is leaking into the bottom of the refrigerator part and I see comments online that this is a common problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.