Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)

21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for 21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My refrigerator has given many years of top-notch performance.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: seems it may never wear out
When we started looking for a new refrigerator nearly 10 years ago, the one thing we agreed on was we wanted the freezer at the bottom. At that time I was unaware that Samsung manufactured appliances. So I was surprised to find that it was a Samsung that we both agreed was the best choice. The price was right, it had all the features we could want and we could buy it and have it delivered that same day. Like I said the 'fridge has performed trouble fre for almost 10 years now.
We are so impressed with the Samsung brand, that when we decided to upgrade our TV system in January of this year, we purchased a Samsung 60" LED TV with a Samsung sound bar and a Samsung Blue-ray.
Our youngest has declared that he is glad he was born before my discovery of Samsung. 'Cause otherwise I might have named him "Sam Sung, Jr."
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best setup for 33 inches or less in width

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Edgewater, MD, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: size
Cons: no ice or water on door
This was the most functional and best value for the money period. I could only use a fridge that was 33 in changes or less in width. Layout is good and better that the previous side by side fridge I owned.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Watch out for the pantry drawer.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Reviews on a vendor web site noted issues with a poorly operating pantry drawer. I returned the first refrigerator to the vendor and received a replacement. Thankfully, the new one has a properly operating pantry drawer. Space limitations necessitated purchasing a smaller unit. Because there are only two people in our household the smaller cubic feet is not an issue, but if you have a larger family, this frig might be too small. The split shelves allow for several configurations to accommodate various heights of containers. I like the freezer section. The divided bins in the bottom are adjustable to accommodate a larger item on one side if necessary. I like the top tray that is automatically pulled out when you open the freezer drawer. I'm using the entire top tray for ice. I cannot comment on the ice maker because we have not yet connected it. It was my husband's choice to purchase stainless steel. It is VERY hard to keep clean. Lastly, I thought it was over-priced for the size. When you have space limitations manufacturers know you will pay the price. Although there are things I like about the frig, I would not purchase it again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE MY FRIDGE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: pricing-above normal budget-but worth it
for years, had been wanting to buy a french door referigerator - but pricing had kept me back - finally, got this Samsung fd refrirgerator on sale (more than i usually and/or wanted to normally pay), but am SO GLAD i finally purchased it!!! in the same amount of space that a normal refrig has, fdr allow you to better organize your food storage - for my baking this Crhistmas (yes, i said Christmas), my baking organization went so much better due to the spaciousness of the fridge and the ease of putting things in and taking things out - just love it!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: very hard to clean
Love this fridge. Beautiful and very user friendly. Replaced my old 'side-by-side' and can't believe the wonderful difference. The bottom freezer is very deep and holds a lot of food. The upper part has a tremendous amount of space. The side shelves holds twice as much as my old fridge. This Samsung is the same size as my side by side, but holds twice as much food! I can adjust the shelves to accommodate odd dish sizes. This is great during holidays; and then return them to my everyday need. I enjoy using my Samsung every day, all day long. The only negative for me is that I can't eliminate finger prints and smudges no matter how much I clean it; which, by the way is a monster to find something to really clean it easily. It takes a while to clean the outside because I get a lot of smearing.However, overall, I love the function of my Samsung. I highly recommend this Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Never gets cold

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2013
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesn't cool enough
I have had this refrigerator for a few months. The freezer works fine, but the refrigerator never gets below 50 degrees (and it's warmer in places). Even on the coldest setting food goes bad too quickly and nothing is ever as cold as one would like it.
There is only on source of cold air on this frig and it is blown to both the freezer and the refrigerator. Maybe it just isn't powerful enough to cool both.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOUD!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2013
Cons: loud
We've had the refridgerator for a few weeks now. While the style and design is nice, the fridge is LOUD! It sounds like a vibrating phone constantly. If noise is a potential factor in your purchasing decision, please consider before buying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mixed Feelings

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like the quality of the unit itself but I do feel miss lead. The features description says "Internal Filtered Water Dispenser" and "Filtered Ice Maker". It was my understanding that the filter system was internal and needed to just add the cartrage. This is not so. If you want filtered anything you have to buy a seperate kit because the unit only has a water line.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No Internal Water Filter!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good design, lots of space
Cons: does not have an internal filter
Just purchased this fridge and it does not have a water filter in it. An external filter must be installed in the waterline.
So long as you are purchasing it with that knowledge it is a good fridge. The internal space is among largest for a fridge this size, and the water dispenser on the left side of the fridge is very nice, and there is a water tank in the back of the fridge behind the drawers that keeps some water cold and ready to be dispensed.
On the up side, an external filter is cheaper than a filter for an internal one...
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 21.6 cu. ft. 30-Inch French Door (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rating the 30 inch French Door in stainless steel is easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Fort Myers Beach, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: exceeding expectations
We did our research and bought this fridge for its Samsung quality, style and reputation. At only 30 inches wide it fit perfectly into our mobile home here in Florida. It's appearance cannot be beat and the performance after the first week is excellent. We did have some condensation between the doors and turned off the eco for a couple days. After that we turned it back on it is NOT having any more condensation issues. We have a fridge thermometer and have been testing the areas for uniformity coldness and it is staying right on the money. Ice is right up to standards and is plentiful. We highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.