Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Four Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer

24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer

Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Review 1 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2014
from Vista, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: all items easily visible
Many great features e.g. the Flex Zone drawer, ability set exact temperatures, Everything is easily visible. Seems to have more capacity than our old fridge of same size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

With our other ss appliances, this product looks awesome in our remodeled kitchen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: beautiful stainless steel finish
My first Samsung appliance. So far so good. I had a problem with my Control Panel not working. I spoke with Michele in Customer Service and she guided me through the resetting process. All I needed to do was unplug the unit for a minute and plug it back in. Works like a champ. This process should be mentioned either in the User Manual or one or the videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than I expected!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2014
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This is the best fridge I've ever owned and I've had plenty. Gorgeous appearance, inside lighting phenomenol, convenient drawer / compartments and our food is kept fresh as can be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

State of the Arts Refrigeration/Freezer System.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Truly a state of the arts refrigeration/freezer system. Looks good, works superbly well, and fits in nicely with my new Kitchen, along with our new Samsung Range, Convection/Microwave Oven, Dish Washer, TV, and even a Samsung branded counter top.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Esthetics, Convenience, and Quality Overview

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: design, functionality, convenience
Cons: high cost, initial product quality issue
This is the second full week that we've had our new refrigerator, and, on balance, we're very happy with the new unit. I thought I would break out the three categories in the heading and report on it from that perspective. I'll try and remember to update my product ratings and review at six months and twelve months.
Esthetics - My wife had not seen the refrigerator before it was delivered and set up(what admirable trust she placed in her husband), so when she saw it in its appointed space she remarked that it updated the style of the kitchen greatly, and I must admit it does have a hi-tech look and feel to it. It has a nice stainless steel surface and appearance that complements our other kitchen appliances and so fits right in. The crew who set it up did a nice job of balancing it and that is very important so make sure you get the same effort. Take a level balance to it if they don't and check it before they leave. Grade A.
Convenience - The flex drawer is really nice. If you have young children, they can reach it and get after school yogurts or cheese items and the drawer opens very easily. We use it for cold drinks, fresh fruit, and dog meat items. It can be set to multiple temperatures depending on the items present. The bottom freezer drawer is cavernous and holds small items in the top tray, and large frozen turkeys and other things in the bottom section. The lighting is superb with bright LED lights illuminating even the far corners. The ice maker works great but do remember to set it up correctly for the first time and every time the ice bucket is emptied. Samsung did a great job thinking of product planning and finding how people use their fridges and designing a product around that. Grade A+.
Quality - The digital inverter compressor is a great breakthrough in long life and quietness. Unfortunately, our unit had a vibrating rattle that sounded as if it was coming from the sides of the fridge but that was only a radiated noise. When the compressor came on, the noise would start and only end when the compressor quit. It was really loud and irritating. So we placed a service call and the technician came out and fixed it in ten minutes, and he seemed to know right where to look. He removed the six or eight screws holding on a metal plate where the compressor is located and the water tray at the bottom was touching the evaporator coils. When the compressor started, it would vibrate the tray on the coils and cause the noise, which was amplified within the enclosure. He bent the tray away from the coils and the vibrating rattle completely disappeared. Now the refrigerator is extremely quiet and doesn't interfere with the audio on the TV which is not too far away. I would like to see Samsung test the individual refrigerators for at least twenty-four hours and catch as many of these gremlins as possible before the refrigerator is delivered to the customer. It would make for a much better end user experience and greatly reduce their warranty costs. Grade B-.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This refrigerator rates the top of its class!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Everything Samsung says about this refrigerator is completely true. My family loves everything about it. Is easy to clean, spacey, bright lightening, quiet, easy to move and I've had it for three years and no problem. I highly recommend everyone to buy this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great looking, quiet refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Fremont, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is one of the largest counter depth, stand alone refrigerators. With one exception (no separate compartment to keep milk and other drinks colder than the main compartment) , the design is excellent. Very quiet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the flex zone drawer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2014
Pros: flex drawer
Cons: expensive
It's great to have the flex zone drawer and Twin cooling sys.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with everything overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Lake Mary, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We are very pleased with the refrigerator. This is definitely a brand we will be purchasing in the future for any other appliances.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Fridge is very well designed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This fridge has a multiple drawer which makes the space available more accessible. The features regarding the buttons are simple and easy to use. very quiet fridge.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this refrigerator!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2013
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Confined to a counter depth we had a side by side refrigerator ..... what a difference when we got this french door with the flex zone. We use the flex drawer for the items we constantly get out of the refrigerator. The refrigerator seems to have so much more room than the old side by side and easier to organize. The ice maker keeps up with our large daily needs and it is so much easier to find things in the bottom freezer. It's been a "great" change for us!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks really good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Easton, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Initially had issued with ice maker, unit made ice but it would not come out. After multiple calls and a few service tech visits, it got fixed under warranty. The unit works great and looks good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features , although there are a few features that could use some redesign.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Jacksonville, NC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
1) the ice maker would better served if repositioned to the inside of the door allowing for more shelf space. 2) the ice cubes are a funky white color; not very appetizing. 3) the water dispense spout in the door is angled towards the back and left side; very annoying when trying to fill a glass as the water shoots to the back and left side. We had two replacements delivered and all of them had the same water dispenser defects. We like the appliance other than these features, doesn't appear there is anything that can be done to correct these issues, so we will learn to live with it until a better product comes out I suppose.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 24 cu. ft. Counter Depth 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not happy

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
ice cubes are very very small, & water runs very slowly! Water pressure is 70, had it checked today, For the price, am very disappointed!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.