Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)

26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
59 out of 69(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Review 1 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge but a bit noisy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: loud
The fridge has been in service for about 4 months and works great. Temp control is fine and the pull out deli drawer is awesome. Really like the freezer drawer in the bottom too as well as the digital controls.
It has been making a fairly loud noise recently (can hear in next room). It sounds like a fan that is wobbly or striking something or is out of balance. Sound goes away when I shake fridge or slam door shut. Called Samsung today. They were very nice to deal with and are sending out a technician under warranty..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too Many repairs

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2014
from Delaware
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: nice style
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, too many repairs
Very disappointed in this refrigerator. Evaporater and drain have failed twice in a little over one month plus I have had at least two other service calls in less than two years of purchase. I like the look of it and the freezer works good. I had to wait over a month for the parts to come in and now I am waiting for another repairrepair and parts. The freezer drawer has to be closed carefully or else, ice forms on everything, similar to "snow cone" shavings. I think I have a "lemon". I hate not knowing when it will fail again. Also, now every day have to remove pantry drawer in order to mop out the water pooling there from the defrost cycle since the evaporator is again broken. I am very frustrated. Today the water overflowed and resulted in a mess. I have been using many Samsung products with satisfaction so I am disappointed in this refrigerator,
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We like it very much....but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: perfect size and color
Cons: only the ice cube thing mentioned.
The only issue I have with this unit is about 90% of the time I open the freezer drawer one or two ice cubes drop into the back. I assume the frost free feature will consume them, hopefully over time but I still find it a bit annoying. A higher lip on the ice cube container might prevent that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: shelves on door can be better made.
It's been a good fridge and I love it all and how you can adjust the shelves and one of the shelves you can can make it shorter to place a few just jugs or bottle on the shelve below it and still use the adjustable part in the back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of room in refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2014
from Chesterfield, VA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This refrigerator has so much room in it that I can't fill it up! Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just what the doctor order

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive
It has everything we were looking for in a refrigerator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this fridge overall, but there is one little feature which could improve. Would like to see a toe kick plate on the bottom front. I enter the kitchen from my family room and face the fridge. The bottom is exposed and I can see the white rollers. Adding a toe kick plate (grille) would really improve the finished look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best refrigerator I have ever had.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2014
from Ocala, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I have had other brands and by far this is the best one yet. The ice maker is great. Cubes stay separated instead of freezing into a large block of ice as other refrigerator did. This model seems to have more room than my other refrigerators, especially in the doors. Very glad we purchased a Samsung and would do so again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2014
from Anna, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
really a great refrigerator. effective features, plenty of storage, great buy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New Frige

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from Tampa Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, attractive design
I really like the amount of room provided and the open door alarm is great. My only regret is that I failed to notice that this model did not have water and ice in the door. Great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lots of room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, lots of room
at first this refrigerator was a bit noisy, but has gotten quiet now so must be part of break in period, works great easy controls and lots of room, very user freindly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the fridge on top

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Logan County, AR, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: fridge on top
I was apprehensive about paying so much. But I am a tall woman (6 foot) and having the fridge on the bottom was tiring. It is so nice to have the fridge on top. After all, that is the door that is opened most often. It was worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love at first sight

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, many unique features
This refrigerator meets all my needs. The french doors provide a spacious area for everything, and the deli drawer is great. The freezer is very roomy. There are a lot of additional features, such as quick freeze, that make this an exceptional product. I'm also glad I chose the white. It is very easy to keep clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The refrig is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
The refrig and freezer have a lot of room. I really like the freezer on the bottom. We're getting old so it's easier to clean the refrig. Would buy another in a heart beat. There is a lot of room on the doors it will even hold gallon jugs of milk.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love all the great features on this fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Georgia
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We have had no problems with this product. It maintains a constant temp. Lots of room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator is a beautiful refrigerator! It holds so much food and makes it easy to keep your refrigerator organized. It has large shelves on the doors and has lovely deli drawers. I love having the freezer on the bottom and it is amazing how much it holds and you are also able to keep things organized in it.
I think Samsung is a great and reliable brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stay away

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
If you think to buy this refrigerator, think again. Second time in the year we need to replace fan. Very disappointed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Freezer stopped working just after 1 year use

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from Seattle, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The freezer had a lot of noise during the 11th month of use. However, after some tweak based on the manual, it managed to work for anther 4 months. It started to have a big noise again yesterday. Nothing seems to help at all. It keeps "compressing" with a huge noise even after the temperature seems to reach the set value. Now it stopped "freezing" at all, and the freezer is at about 20 degree. All my food in the freezer is going to decay, and my wife is complaining :-(
I don't know if Samsung is going to honor the warrant the compressor, based on the manual, it is supposed to have five (5) year of warranty for sealed Refrigeration system.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tremendous refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
from Washington, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This refrigerator is ideal. The double door and sliding shelf access permits quick and easy access to all the items in the fridge. The glass shelves make all content visible. The freezer is large enough to store a cow!
Great value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Be Wary of This Model

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable
When it works, this is definitely a nicely laid out and energy efficient refrigerator, even if a tad noisy. However, after only six months, the compressor conked out on us, so now it is a bit TOO energy efficient. I would buy another model that is not made in Mexico. This one is a lemon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQJune 5, 2014
Dear Samsungmeiyou,

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. If you haven't already, please contact Samsung Support for assistance scheduling service for your refrigerator which at 6 months old is well within the one year warranty period for parts and labor, as well as the five year warranty for the sealed system, including the compressor.

Please click here to go to the Support page:
http://www.samsung.com/us/support/o...

- Ms. Samsung
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product has features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
from Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: frost build up in freezer
So far so good except that we have noticed frost build up in bottom freezer section. We are wondering if this will be a problem in the near future. We have had this unit for less than a week and we are closely monitoring this matter.
Another thing we have noticed is the freezer drawer has started to squeak.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Refrigerator is a great value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Clarksville, TN.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, very well lighted.
Awesome looks, great features and works exactly as promised. We could not be happier with purchase. The frig and freezer work outstanding, love the easy to use and read digital thermostat. The ice maker makes ice very fast. The unit runs quiet and is very roomy, very well lit with the led lighting in frig and freezer and enough space to handle a big family. Did I mention that is looks great, will make any kitchen look great. I own several Samsung products from TV's to phones and now Refrigerator and I honestly have to say... Way to go Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this fridge.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from High Point, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: very quite
Remodeled our kitchen around this refrigerator. We have been looking for months, and finally decided on this model. It has met all our expectations, a great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Refrigerator with ice holder design flaw

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
Overall this refrigerator performs very well. There a couple of design issues that are mildly irritating.
The biggest problem is the container for ice for the automatic ice maker. It is designed in such a way that when full, ice cubes will fall out of the back and land on the floor of the freezer where they remain. Secondly, in order to pull out the "CoolSelect Pantry" drawer, you must open both of the refrigerator doors. Despite these two minor issues, I find this to be a very nice refrigerator and would recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator.......but

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, easy to move
Cons: noisy
I love my Samsung refrigerator and would definitely buy other Samsung appliances. I especially like the LARGE freezer!
The only criticism I have are some of the noises it makes while doing its business of defrosting, and other little noises. It makes a very loud bang, sounding like a gunshot two or three times a day, but more annoying, late at night or in the wee hours. I've gotten used to it and don't pay much attention anymore but guests are sometimes pretty alarmed.
Other than that, I'm very happy. Now I'm considering buying a Samsung cell phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ice maker arm broke

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from New Jersey
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Ice maker arm broke soon after but was fixed immediately with no hassle
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another outstanding Samsung product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Maryville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Our new Samsung refrigerator is everything one would expect from Samsung, The new type lighting is very good. Moveable/adjustable shelving saves time and effort when placing odd-shaped items. As usual, Samsung is a leader in new innovations. Thanks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I love this fridge. We have a family of 5 and has plenty of storage. I love the 2nd shelf that slides back to accommodate bigger items. The ice makes work well too! No complaints!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Little Rock, AR, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: design, functionality
It's quiet, love the French doors, and the ice maker is not as slow as other reviews have implied. The produce drawers are spacious and we're enjoying the new fridge immensely.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

26 CU FT French Door

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Super cold !!! The food gets cold very fast. very quite !! I love it! lots of room for everything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Lexington, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
This is a wonderful refrigerator. It looks very sleek and stylish, but best of all it has an absolutely fabulous design. It holds a great deal of food and beverages, and I can easily see everything I have. No more things getting lost in the back of the fridge. Great flexibility in shelf arrangement, and I love how I can put several gallons and half gallons of milk and juice in the door, as well as jam and various other condiments, leaving plenty of space for other foods in the main sections. The doors keep items just as cold as the rest of the fridge. I love the French Door style, it's fabulous to use. The freezer is equally well designed and holds a ton. This refrigerator has a great feature where the door will beep if you leave it open by mistake. Clearly displays the temperature, and holds an even temperature, plus it is energy efficient. I never thought I could be so enthusiastic about a fridge, but this one is really perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ice Maker a Joke

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy access to food.
Cons: very little ice production.
Love the fridge but the ice maker is a joke. I did better with trays.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Great Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2014
from Bethany Beach, DE, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My Samsung French Door is great. The new LED lighting makes everything easy to find, and the ice drawer opening first when going into the freezer is perfect. We use ice more often than getting out food!! My only complaint is the shelf spacing. There aren't enough areas for placing anything more than 3 inches tall. Otherwise, I couldn't be happier. Even my grandchildren love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2014
from Jasper, AL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: loud popping noises
This refrigerator is really nice and looks really great. The only issue we have had is that it makes LOUD popping noises all day long. The interior does light up really well. I bought this sight unseen and am still happy with it. If I can get the popping noise resolved this would have 5 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2014
from Wisconsin, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, easy to clean platinum finish, door warning signal, humidity and temperature controlled bins, well lit, large capacity
I had not shopped for a refrigerator in 21 years and was highly skeptical of purchasing a new one...especially since most of them are stainless steel nowadays, a big change from the 'almond' I had in the past. I find that I absolutely love this refrigerator. One of my favorite features is the Platinum finish which keeps the refrigerator free from fingerprints! That was one of my biggest concerns purchasing a new refrigerator. I have dealt with stainless steal appliances in the past and cleaning them was hard...keeping them fingerprint-free was impossible. This finish is a gift!
I also love the features...the sleek look, the various drawers with humidity control and room with temperature control for hors d'oeuvre trays. I love the half shelf for taller/larger items.
The refrigerator is so well lit that nothing will ever be left in the back to have it "expire". All food is easily viewed and very accessible.
Samsung was highly recommended by my very trusted salesman who has been in the business for 32 years and I can see why...this is a quality product with all the features I could want for a very, very fair price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is flawed from the factory

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2014
from Fresno
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, popping sounds, can't fix
I thought I was getting a good refrigerator for a good price? The unit preforms well and was perfect for what we needed except for the constant popping and cracking noises coming from the refrigerator? These noises would continue daily 24/7 sometimes 3-4 times per hour. We called Samsung customer support only to have them tell us that there was not a fix for this problem and the refrigerator was operating normally. Well, I am 58 years old and have had many refrigerators but I have never had one that made consistent popping sounds that were loud enough so I could hear them in our back bedroom on the other side of the house.
Stay away from this unit! When Samsung gets their stuff together so they can figure out how to fix this then they will have a good refrigerator...but not until then.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Made a popping sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, noisy
My husband and I were so excited to finally update all of our kitchen appliances. We decided to go with Samsung because the design was sleek and we heard it performed well. Unfortunately, when we received this fridge it started making loud sounds. Eventually, it turned into loud popping sounds. It was very annoying. We decided we couldn't live with it so we exchanged it for a different Samsung model. Hopefully it works out. If not, we are trying a different manufacturer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2013
from Pittsburgh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, value
Cons: squeaky freezer door
Had a side by side for years. It was difficult to organize and manage food rotation appropriately. It was also very loud. This device is open enough to allow viewing of all shelves to the back. Temperature controls are clear and the lighting is great. And the noise is much better than the previous fridge. In addition, the wife is happy-- so everyone is happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
from NEW YORK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
SLEEK DESIGN AND GREAT FEATURES. PACKAGE WAS GOOD AS WELL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very good product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2013
from Lakeland Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator is a very good investment for your kitchen, the only problem I have with it is the ice maker, I have had the board and valve both replaced and the ice is still frozen over on top. I would give this item a four star rating overall. Phil
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive and very functional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Pinehurst, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: attractive, great features
This refrigerator replaces a very old model so we are extremely pleased with the features that this has over the past one. IT's great not to have to bend down for the refrigerator part and the lighting in the refrig makes everything easy to see. The inside water (not thru the door) is good for us and much less likely to break over time. It's not the speediest ice maker but is more than sufficient for daily use, especially with the cold water access inside. We really can't find fault with anything. Freezer is large and easy to see things in
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Replaced a side-by side - we love it - it has performed well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am thrilled with this refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2013
from virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, well lit, spacious
Cons: replacement filters are quite expensive
I absolutely LOVE this refrigerator. It has slightly more CF than my previous fridge, but it seem HUGE! When it was delivered, it came to proper temps right away which really surprised me. I love all of the space in the doors. They actually not only hold our huge supply of condiments but also has enough space for drinks too. The shelf that slides in is a fabulous idea for those items that won't fit in the door and are too tall for the rest of the space. The lighting is perfect. For once I can see everything, and there are even lights in the crisper drawers. I could not be happier with this refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Spacious fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2013
from W-S, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, roomy
Cons: don't know where the ice is falling.
I love the way the fridge operates and all it's features. I've had it for 6 months now. It makes ice as fast as you can use it but almost every time I open the freezer drawer I can hear ice dropping somewhere in the back of the drawer. I don't know where but I suspect I'm going to find out soon. Not happy about that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Nice size and features; Horrible ice production

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: nice features and size
Cons: Did not meet expectations, horrible ice production
While this unit is a nice size and has good features, the ice production is horrible. Even with the temp set a -8 and in Power Freeze mode it only makes 8 cubes every 90 minutes and takes 4+ days to fill the ice bucket. The 20+ year old fridge this one replaced would fill its ice bucket overnight. Not recommended if you need a fridge with a good ice maker.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just got it and love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2013
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, lighting, spacious
Cons: none
The fridge is awesome, love the lighting and the fact that it has an ice maker have been without one for 3 years. It is a huge improvement over the old one we had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too Noisy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2013
from North Carolina
Pros: looks good
Cons: noisy
I want to love this fridge, but it is too noisy. It looks great, is well sized, and has nice organizational features. But the popping and cracking sounds our unit makes at all hours of the day, which is supposedly normal, are annoying and disruptive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well-organized features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2013
from Endicott, New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: door storage units are large and well-placed., exterior is easy to clean and classy., freezer is deep., pull- drawer in freezer provides flexibility., spatious.....easy to find items., runs quietly. you do not hear a thing., wide pull-out drawer in frig is useful.
The doors of the frig have great storage sections. I use one for all my salad dressings....another for everyday condiments....etc. They are very spacious containers and thus leave me ample frig space in the main unit. I use the "slide-in" shelf section to keep my large gallon milk containers. The wide-pull out drawer has been used for pizzas, party dishes, etc. I really like that. The veggie and fruit drawers are good size. I find that I have LOTS of room in the frig so I can easily access whatever I am looking for. The freezer is deep and holds large items. I like to use the pull-out drawer which is not as deep for ice cream and those frozen vegetable packages. The exterior is easy to clean and does not show fingerprints. It runs very quiet. I never hear it. I am very happy!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2013
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: well built, quiet, numerous features
Our 14 year old side-by-side finally kicked the bucket and we replaced it with this model. Wow...what a difference! It is well built, tight and very quiet. It has more features than comparably priced units from other manufacturers. This is the first Samsung appliance we have owned, and if it continues to perform as well as it has, it will definitely not be our last.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Value for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2013
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no egg or butter keeper
I have owned this refrigerator for a month. I really like the generous size of the produce drawers and the produce is kept fresh and crisp longer. The chiller drawer is also a great addition for defrosting over a 2 day period. The one thing I miss is the egg and butter keeper on the door. I like the little bell that rings when the doors are left open. I am happy with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quietness

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2013
from Deerfield Beach, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We bought the french door refrigerator on sale and we are very happy with its feature and quietness! I love the style -- french door ! Easy on the eyes, it didn't show too bright, thanks to the LED lights which help for the energy saver as well as the overall energy saver of the refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good buy and has functioned with on problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 22, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
We enjoy the features on this refrigerator. We did not want a water filter system since we get great water here in the Rocky Mountains. We have had the refrigerator a few weeks and have experienced no problems so far. This model has plenty of room for us and we like the pull out draw in the bottom freezer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Charlotte
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This refrigerator has everything we were looking for! It is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First new refrigerator in16 years - what a difference!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Arvada, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: design efficiency, quiet operation, ease of controls
This model had exactly the features, the size, the style I wanted, and none of the stuff (in-door dispensers, etc.) I didn't. We're delighted with it's quiet operation, and the french door design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love the fridge, but not the icemaker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2013
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've only had it a week and I love the fridge but hate the ice maker. So far, it's not working. If you like a lot of ice, don't buy this one-look elsewhere.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Noisey

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This 25.5 cu.ft. French Door although beautiful is the most noisiest refrigerator my wife and I have even owned in our 45 years of marriage. It makes the loudest cracking noises and not just occasionally but a lot. Was told it would do this cracking but didn't realize they would be so often and loud enough to wake us up in our bed which is about 30 ft. down the hallway from the kitchen area. Also it makes a loud noise like a motor starting up and then will stop after just a few seconds. This happens off and on throughout the day and night. At first thought it was just starting to run but this is louder and never goes into a full run when doing this. Then last is there is a loud buzzing noise almost all the time when the refrigerator is not running, popping , cracking etc. Sort of like a motor whine you would hear off in the distance. We love the interior room it gave us inside the unit but just not sure we can continually stand it's noises.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is ideal for our family

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Freeport, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The design of the French Doors is just ideal for our family. The bright illumination of the interiors caught our eyes, it is truly beautiful. The fridge held much more than our previous side by side. The freezer portion with the sliding shelve makes it easier to store items. It is very quiet & so far, although it has only been only 1 week, I would recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with Filtered Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Lynchburg, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
Easy on the eyes. Quiet - Well, quieter than most.
Fairly well organized on the inside. Easy to operate.
My icemaker quit working after two months. Having it repaired under warranty. Fortunately there is a repair shop in my town. Otherwise this might be a problem.
This refrigerator is deeper (front to back) than a lot. Nearly couldn't get it through my door to install it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of