Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Interior room during the Holidays

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Love the size and storage room. During the holidays when preparing for large dinners, it is very nice to be able to prepare items ahead of time an have the room to store them before cooking. Really cuts down on the hustle and rush trying to prepare all at once to cook. Also has plenty of room for item that need to stay cool. My wife loves the room for storage and also the bottom freezer for the ice maker and also the room to store frozen items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly terrific refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2014
from Corning, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: extremely ergonomic, atrractive, does its job quite well
Cons: none
I have had this item short time, but it seems to be of high quality design. What most particularly impressed me pre-purchase was the the cold water dispenser and ice cube maker took up almost no room. Unlike other designs which are blocky, space consuming and in general, not ergonomic.
Temperatures are quite even. Items in the back don't freeze, and those in the front are cold. Shelving is designed to fit real world requirements, not just give the appearance of storage space. The freezer in particular provides easy multilevel access to find the desired object very quickly.
The controls are more than adequate, easy to use, and seem appropriately sensitive.
I was concerned about the stainless steel appearing door, as they often catch fingerprints and smudges. Except for the worst accidents, smudges are invisible.
The add on vegetable and special drawers do their job very well.
Lighting is superior, making it easy to find items in the back of the refrigerator.
This is a well designed appliance that is far superior to anything I have seen near its price range, and even many of those significantly more expensive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We are very happy with our new Samsung French door refrigerator, it is roomy, and really pretty, black is back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from New Galilee,PA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This unit is perfect.
Just right size.
Looks great!
Others really like it when they come into our home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new Samsung 25.6 cu ft French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Chesterfield, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My new Samsung French door refrigerator was delivered on Oct 7, 2012. The only con was that I didn't know I had to buy a refrigerator water connection kit. The installer told me this when he delivered the refrigerator. So he left if out in the middle of the area and told me what I had to do to install the kit and slide the refrigerator into its place. I bought the water connection kit after he left and installed it. I waited until evening and the ice maker started to produce ice. Everything now was perfect. The lighting on my new Samsung Fr. Dr Refrigerator allows me to see everything inside. The same with the freezer. It runs very quietly. The digital controls on the very top allow me to stop ice production when the ice bin is full. It also has a filter indicator to let you know when to change the water filter. There are several other buttons including power freeze button, to speed up time to freeze products in the freezer, fridge button to set the desired temperature.The refrigerator has a door chime when the door is not closed in a relative amount of time. I especially like that feature. I chose the model RF261BEAEBC because it had the internal water dispenser and icemaker. It has a Cool select pantry that is a full width drawer with adjustable temperature control. It can be used for big things like pizza , party trays etc. It is so spacious and I can see every item in there when I open the door. There is so much room on doors and plenty of room in the freezer. It has 2 humidity controlled crispers I use one for fruits and the other for veggies. The Cool Select pantry keeps my deli and cheese fresh. I just love this refrigerator. It is the best one I ever owned,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
from Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I love my fridge so much that were planing on replacing all of our appliances, I want all of them to be Samsung! We just own the refrigerator but I also want the over the range microwave, the electric range and the dishwasher... and of course the washer and dryer. I love how big this fridge is and how bright the inside light is, all of my produce fits without problem, and as a plus it looks GREAT in my kitchen! im happy with the purchase! Thanks Samsung for making our lives easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sleek style and innovation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
This product looks awesome and runs even better. I bought it over a year ago and have had no problems. I received alot of compliments on its style. The french door feature is so much nicer than the side by side doors.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like the size of the lower freezer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2012
from Fremont, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've only had this refrigerator for two days now. In general, this is a good refrigerator. I like the storage in the upper refrigerator doors and the pull out, lower freezer drawers. I also like the digital control panel. The delivery time was very good.
But, what I miss is more vertical space on the refrigerator shelves (main part of the refrigerator). I would rather have more additional vertical spacing on the main shelves. in place of the "cool select pantry."
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Popping noise makes this product difficult to live with

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
From the first day this refrigerator has made a popping noise that sounds like it comes from inside the cabinet. The pops are sporatic and sometimes come in a series and can be rather loud or soft. We can hear most of these pops from our bedroom at the other end of our house. If you are in the kitchen when a loud one occurs, it will startle you. A Samsung Repair Specialist, who was knowledgeable about Samsung refrigerators, came the other day, but other than adjusting the temperature in the freezer, he just explained why these pops were happening. However, he basically led us to believe it could not be fixed and we would have to live with the noise and get use to it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.