Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.32 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBornshopper
onMay 20, 2014
from New york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Overall this product has great features.
Interior water is great , no more mess on the outside. Ice maker is great. The overall design of the product is excellent.
Would recommend this appliance to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT WOKS AS EXPECTED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThefrog
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Durable
No problems with our Samsung Refrigerator. Love the side by side and bottom freezer. Recommend to all our family and frends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

small problem that was fixed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYllasurty
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
A very good product aside from a small problem that seemed to be easily fixed. The ice maker was causing problems with noise when dispensing water. The repair guy changed out the part and we haven't had a problem since.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 small complaints

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byblcornell
onApril 18, 2014
from Rowlett, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Refrigerator is still relatively new. The only negatives so far is the water/ice settings. The screen is pretty touch sensitive and sometimes the settings are hard to change. The slide out drawers are a bit unstable and awkward to operate at times.
Other than those complaints, we really enjoy the refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQApril 24, 2014
We appreciate the feedback, blcornell! Since the control panel on this model uses a membrane, it may be necessary to press the button firmly, and in the middle to activate the feature.
- Ms. Samsung
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrachel5489
onApril 4, 2014
from Charlotte, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: spacious, looks great
We love our refrigerator. It is very spacious yet well-lit. The shelves are easy to adjust. The temperature controls are easy to read and use. My favorite feature is the dinging noise the fridge makes when a door has been open for too long--a great feature for a busy mom!
While the water dispenser being inside the refrigerator makes for a nice sleek looking outside, it isn't very convenient as I don't want to open the fridge and wait with the door open to fill up a cup of water. My only other (slight) complaint is that the fridge sometimes is a tad noisy which is bothersome sometimes as our kitchen is open right to the living room, where we mostly hang out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysschevysjs
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Montclair, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Very spacious and easy to roll around. Nice and quiet motor. Stainless steel looks fantastic! This Samsung refrigerator is the "cherry on top" addition to this Samsung household :) I highly recommend this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjpoamo
onAugust 1, 2013
from Santa Rosa, CA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Just purchased this refrigerator after reviewing the Consumer Reports and love it. Plenty of room, quiet, easy to set up, and works great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytiger3388
onJuly 3, 2013
from nyc, ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
I LIKE THE BEAUTIFUL LED LIGHT! AND ITS BIG ENOUGH FOR US ESPECIALLY THE FREEZER.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love everything about it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovetheSam
onJanuary 26, 2013
from New Port Richey, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Love everything about this from the nice LED lights to the hidden ice maker. Great drawer space and organization. Nice one Samsung !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Large fridge for small price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDodge30
onDecember 9, 2012
from nj
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, ver quiet
We had two small fridges that were with the house when we bought it, the fridges were older ones. We decided it was time to upgrade to a bigger one that was energy efficient. I was able to fit everything that was in the other two into this one with extra space, and the electric bill went down alot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent refrigerator.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycygnus10db
onNovember 14, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This our second french door refrigerator, and the price to value is excellent. The freezer is great, holds temp excellently, and the ability to turn off ice maker with a button is great.
the upper, refrigerator section is roomy and has great temp control, especially in the crisper section. The internal water dispenser is great also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarytard
onOctober 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We shopped around for a long time looking for the right balance between price and features and this was a great find for us. The deli tray is awesome and you can set it according to what you have in it at the time. The deli drawer opens completely even when the doors aren't able to open all the way. We squeezed this bad boy into a small space but we can still use all drawers and features which was unique to Samsung. The water inside the unit vs. in the door means you lose NO space inside which was key for us. You can turn the ice maker on and off to suit your needs. It is great, we love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung French Door

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCalzoner
onAugust 27, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Awesome fridge! Debated the side by side vs. french doors and glad we made the switch. Its very stylish and roomy. Good storage on inside doors and the LED lighting is fantastic. We shopped quite a few brands in this price range and this is the best fridge on the market!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French door

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystoregirl
onJuly 28, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I had my fridge for a few weeks now and love it. Plenty of room in upper part. Controls are easy to read and adjust.
The freezer is great also with plenty of storage space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great looks good easy to access

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byscouser12
onJuly 24, 2012
from Chicago Il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
I am really happy with my fridge, it knocks once in a while, like someone has knocked on the door, but that only happens when we keep the doors open a long time, I love the freezer, has easy access with lots of room and the top part is nice and bright when you open the doors, I especially like the shelf that slides in for tall items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

elegant and spacious

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCynthis
onJuly 16, 2012
from McAllen
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After looking for a fridge in all the different stores in the city we found this fridge. It offers an elegant design and it was the best price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
50" Class (49.5" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost perfect!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBobbird99
onJune 17, 2014
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I love this fridge! Almost everything is perfect, except the ice bin. The only problem is it tends to overflow. Other than that it's perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWasi
onMay 19, 2014
from Port Orange, Fl.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, lots of room, internal water dispencer, internal ice maker
Cons: frost in freezer
The refrigerator looks great lots of room and I love the fact that the water dispenser and ice maker are not at the door. I know a lot of people that have units with those features built in the door and are broke or not fully functional.
The only thing I don't like is the frost build up in the freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge freezer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLoveDesserts
onNovember 25, 2013
from Thousand Oaks, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Plenty of space, and the crisper drawers are very effective. It it quite bulky so be sure to confirm the dimensions before you buy.
The easy pull-out freezer drawer is a great addition.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great interior but noisy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywdhwelch
onOctober 28, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, well designed interior
Cons: noisy
I love the interior of this fridge. The lighting is awesome and I like having the water dispenser inside where little hands can't access it. The only real problems are one: the motor and condensing components are really noisy and it sometimes makes strange popping noises (probably expansion of some kind) ;Two: the exterior faux, stainless steel finish is hard to keep from looking streaked and smudged even with special cleaners (but the faux finish means you can hang magnets so that covers a lot of the surface); Three: the freezer drawer is really noisy when opening and closing. That said, it is roomy, well laid out and attractive. *Our fridge had a problem with the interior ice maker tray not flipping over and ejecting ice. The mother board just needed to be reset so turning the power breaker off for 5 minutes and on again solved this problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Fridge - Hate the Doors

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFragile
onSeptember 14, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The refrigerator is very nice, big and roomy. Freezer has lots of room too. However, I repeat however, I have never seen such cheap doors. You just look at the door and you get a ding. I am serious, we bought black and every time I turn around there is a ding. We have no kids and are not by any means rough on our appliances. I can only imagine what would happen if you had kids.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Design Defect

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySlightlyDisgruntled
onMay 19, 2014
from Portland, OR
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
When we open the freezer compartment ice cubes fall out of the ice cube tray, and land either in the bottom of the freezer compartment, or worse, on the floor below the refrigerator. Also, the plastic shelves on the door sides are too flimsy, and two have broken through normal use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

rusts

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjaqui
onNovember 30, 2012
from ri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
love fridge but not happy about surface rust just got product in aug of 2012 put a few magnets on it and when i took them of to polish there was surface rust and its starting to pit i thought stainless steal didn't rust! that was main reason we bought this product we still need to buy rest of appliances don't know if we'll go with samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very bad experience

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFaiz
onJune 6, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This specific model RF261BEAESR/AA is notorious for its water-leak issue; specially there is leak at the so called fresh-item drawer compartment. Couple of my friends had this problem before, but when we bought we liked the design anyway. When our problem started, there was a pool of water on/under the drawers. One guy from A&E soln came to fix it, however, it started to leak again after 2 months. Now its a hassle to keep it and I plan to report to BBB.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Water dispenser broke twice in less than a year!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDisappointedAlso
onJune 2, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Cons: Poor quality
Our fridge is less than 2 years old and the water dispenser has broken twice is less than a year! We thought we were buying a quality product from a technology leader, but this product is a failure.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.