Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The fridge that is really cool

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArgonauta400
onSeptember 25, 2013
Awesome product, very efficient, contains the features we were looking for, like internal water dispenser, also has very good design and is a great addition to our kitchen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great overall features and low energy use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byunknownshopper
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Lake Almanor, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I like the features and design. It maximizes the available cu. ft. and provides temp control for veg. and meat in the well designed shelf drawers. The water dispenser doesn't waste space like the external dispensers. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a well designed and functional refrig.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big capacity, well designed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArrowrock
onNovember 5, 2012
from Fort Wayne, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After too many repairs on the old fridge, when it stopped cooling after eight years, we looked for a new one of a different make. Their repairman can go back to sleep. The biggest fridge I found with no water/ice in the front door was this Samsung. We like the French doors, the shelf layout and the digital temperature displays. The door bins that hold gallon jugs of milk are handy. I think the bottom freezer drawer is a more energy efficient design than the side by side and top freezer types.
This is our first ice maker, and it does work OK. But it will fill the bin too full and spill ice chunks behind the freezer drawer. We have to watch the ice level and use the "ice off" button fairly often. This issue was not serious enough to deduct a star from the rating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

25.5 FRENCH DOOR REFRIGERATOR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRUSTBUSTER
onSeptember 18, 2013
from HOUSTON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
WE'VE HAD OUR REFRIGERATOR FOR THREE MONTHS AND LOVE THE ILLUMINATION INSIDE. THE SECOND SHELF HAS A FRONT SECTION THAT LIFTS FOR STORAGE OF TALL BOTTLES ON THE THIRD SHELF (SUCH AS WINE). THERE IS AN ABUNDANT AMOUNT OF STORAGE SPACE IN THE REFRIGERATOR AND FREEZER COMPARTMENT.
THE ONLY DOWNER IS THE ICE MAKER IS EXTREMELY LOUD WHEN DISCHARGING ICE - SORT OF LIKE A GUN GOING OFF WHICH CAN BE A LITTLE DISCONCERTING AT THREE IN THE MORNING.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well designed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBenton2
onJuly 26, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Has really nice lighting. Really like the design...user friendly. Shelves and drawers are easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

French Door Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrefrigeratorater
onJanuary 5, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: water dispenser drips, inadequate ice maker output
I replaced this refrigerator with a french door unit that had an ice maker and a water dispenser that took up way too much space in my refrigerator so I did NOT buy this refrigerator for the ice maker or the water dispenser and it's a good thing. The ice maker mades 8 cubes every 2 hours and the interior water dispenser drips. We have a stand alone ice maker and have really good tap water. Will be turning off the water to the refrigerator.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cautiously optomistic about this fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycrispino1555
onAugust 15, 2012
from Crofton, MD., 21114
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Our initial experience with this model was terrible. The refrigerator arrived (new out of the box) with two cracks in the water hose feeding the water dispenser and ice maker. Repairmen had to come out and fix the problem. A few days later, water began collecting in the Cool Select Pantry. Another repairman arrived. There was a problem in the water filter housing. The repairman could not find the part on-line. He called his home office for help. They could not find the part immediately; expected it would take two weeks to find the part; and, no idea when it could be installed. The recommendation was to exchange the unit. (We had this fridge two weeks to the day at this point.) Here is where the "cautiously optimistic" part comes in. We had another refrigerator delivered (same model) and, despite the small scratch on the side (again out of the box), it has been operating very well. We just hope it continues operating as Samsung and Consumer Report states it will.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCompShopper
onJuly 16, 2012
from Mad City, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, led lights, water filter location, enough space and interior accessories
Cons: no water dispenser drip pan, needed to make door height adjustment
This fridge was the best we could get at the price purchased. We didn't have any space constraints so a larger fridge works. We love the ice maker although a bit noisy. You can hear the ice cubes drop into the tray. It is nice to have all interior ice maker and water dispenser, no need to worry about kids playing with exterior components. The water dispenser is pretty strong. Fill your cup with water first then get ice otherwise the jet stream from the dispenser splashes all over the place. There is no drip pan for the water so heed the interior label by the water dispenser.
I had to install the spacers on the doors myself since the middle door hinge didn't close properly. If the middle door hinge on the french doors don't close the fridge leaks cool air into the room, tested it with a flashlight inside the fridge; you can see the light shine thru if the middle door hinge doesn't close.
We like the LED lighting. These are just few things to consider when you make your purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

freezer area not like

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byclientpr
onApril 14, 2013
I live in Puerto Rico and not whether the climate is related but the freezer area makes a lot of frost in food and some areas of this. otherwise I'm pleased with how spacious it is. Another problem is the difficulty freezer clean inside.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.