Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
44 out of 49(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect in every way!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Indiana, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We have had this for almost 4 years now and have not had the first problem with it. Love all of the space inside and love the convenience of the pull out drawer freezer with all of it's compartments. Would recommend this refrigerator over and over again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2013
from Prescott Valley,AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, big drawers, deli tray pull out, movable shelfs inside the doors
I have been looking for a french door fridge for a while, so when the chance came to purchase on a a great price i went for it. I love the spacious drawers , the deli pull out shelf.
I love how it beeps when ever my five year old daughter leaves the door open. I also love that i don't have to bend my back to search for something in the fridge. I really love my samsung french door fridge!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This refrigerator is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I've had this refrigerator for 7 months and it has performed as expected, keeps food cold and it's quiet. I love the spacious and bright interior and the freezer on the bottom,.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performed as Expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had this refrigerator for over a year and has performed as expected. It keeps my foods cold and temperature is uniform though out the unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well-laid interior

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, quiet, roomy interior, easy to clean
Cons: heavy, no handholds on bottom if needed to carry.
The shelves & drawers are nice and spacious. Super-easy to begin using, just plug & go. There's no need to thumb through the user manual trying to figure out how to set the temps. The LED interior lighting is also very nice. The refrigerator looks and runs more expensively than it is. Great buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Heavy duty shelves, lots of space. No problems.. .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung French Doors

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from Planet Earth
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Imagine a refrigerator that incorporate the best in energy efficiency while providing the best in refrigeration of your perishables. In addition, the idea of having an ice-maker was foreign to me until I tried my first filtered ice-cold water. The refrigerator is a great value with a high-end look and modern features. One of the reasons I did not give it a perfect score on features is Samsung has come out with a variety of new features not included in this model; however, it is truly a valuable addition to our home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Frige every

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
I have two of these friges and they have so much room and every easy to store almost anything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plastic parts

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Refrigerator is fantastic and has very good features.
Only complaint is that the plastic supports, rollers, etc for the ice drawer and tilting pocket drawer are flimsy and relatively easily broken.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCLLENT INVESTMENT;ALL MY APPLIANCES ARE PROUDLY FROM SAMSUNG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2012
from ANN ARBOR - MICHIGAN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
THIS AMONG OTHER APPLIANCES FOR MY HOME ARE EXCLLENT INVESTMENT; ALL MY HOME APPLIANCES ARE PROUDLY FROM SAMSUNG; SUPER QUALITY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this refrigerator a year ago for the compartment design, energy usage, and the amount of space it offered. I haven't had a problem with this refrigerator at all. I love how the performance is quiet unlike my last energy sucking monster refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly the refrigerator I have always wanted.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Montgomery
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great storage
I had a choice: 1) attend a HS Class reunion or 2) buy a Samsung refrigerator I had always wanted. This refrigerator won hands down. We had adult children and grandchildren move back in with us a "bit of time". Then on weekends more family and grandkids coming for meals. This baby holds everything we need and then some! I love the controls, FREEZER ON THE BOTTOM, great storage and the shiny black color. It goes with everything in my kitchen. Friends, family and neighbors say we have "sexy kitchen", and this refrigerator is part of the whole look. I now work at a home improvement store, and I recommend Samsung refrigerators and appliances to everyone with whom I come in contact looking for appliances. My husband works for a family business who just so happen to be Samsung telecommunications products distributors as well as installing complete systems for businesses and homes. We get no "special deals" on their products so our reviews are based upon facts.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I have had this now for almost a year and its been a great appliance. Looks good, works good, and has more usable space than any other refrigerator I've ever owned.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
We have had this refrigerator now for about 2 months and so far we just love it. It is the best refrigerator we have ever owned. I can not think of one bad thing to say about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Valued Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, stand up to the test
This Refrigerator has been in my family for just over a year and we find it to be excellent .
i am a tough critic and check everything thoroughly befory making a purchase and i will gladly recomend this product a good value and good looking very funcctual also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love I LOVE this Fridge, Did i say i love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love it, keeps food like it is supposed to the bottom drawer is not so kid friendly and having an infant it helps, im sure she will eventually figure it out ;). And for my growing pre teen that loves to stare inside the fridge it lets him know when it has been to long already to shut the door, Love the feature of boosting the temp for those time of just doing groceries and everything just get in to room temp, this does not allow that :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fridge!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, nice looking
Cons: none as of now!
I recently replaced my fridge and I couldn't be happier with my purchase!! Very quiet, very efficient, and looks great as well! I love all the room it has compared to my old fridge and for the low price I payed the deal was even sweeter!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
from charleston wv
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We shop & compare major products a lot, This new fridge
even has a name "Big Ben" its wonderful very quiet and cools really cold when compared to previous unit that was only 6 years old. First time in 46 years of marriage of having an ice maker too and we love it as well. It was easy to install! The only thing missing is a textured front for finger prints but that is not a problem just an observation, the sides are already textured so perhaps another generation of units will iclude textured fronts, at least as a option. It a great refrigerator and we definitely recommed it to anyone looking for one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was reluctant in buying a Samsung Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Forsyth, Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
But after looking closer and checking out one personally I changed my mind. This French Door Design with the bottom freezer is exactly what my wife was looking for. The Samsung design was better than all the other brands that we saw. I was concerned about the ice production at first but now have that under control. The only negative I have is that it has noises that I am unaccustom to hearing. I haven't sorted that out yet but will be in touch with support for the anwser
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what we needed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2010
from Carlisle, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great storage space, functional design, clean contemporary look, easy to clean interior
Cons: difficult to get through doorways, very heavy
We purchased this refrigerator becasue we owned a French door Samsung in a past home and loved it. We needed more space than the side by side that came with our new house could provide and we didn't want to sacrifice storage space for water and ice dispensing in the door. We are also fond of the dual cooling feature of Samsungs and find it helps food stay fresher and the temperature of the refrigerator more even.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French doors are great! Bottom freezer even better.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
from Tuttle, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We have had a few side by side fridges (37 years of marriage) NONE of them match up to this. This is our first french door and our first bottom freezer. This design makes the most sense of any fridge available. Samsungs' reputation, past and present products we own, steered us to this purchase. We could not be any happier with our purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The one to buy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2010
from Wichita, Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: dependable
Cons: filter price
We purchased a LG refrigerator 3 years ago. The control panel overheated and melted. Warranty had expired and the control panel is no longer available. I have 2 Samsung TV's and Front Load Washer that I love with no issues. I decided to stick with a product name that I have learned to trust and went and purchased the French Door Samsung Refrigerator. Again, love it and learned my lesson. I will not stray again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2010
from Jacksonville,NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, lots of space
Cons: font dents and scratches easily
This fridge has lots of space and great features. The only bad thing is the material that the front is covered with. The slick material dents & scratches easily and smudges with the smallest touch. If not for the front cover this would not only be the best fridge I've ever owned but it might be the best machine in my home. Please Samsung no more slick surfaces.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Fridge I have ever owned!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We love this Fridge. We went to the store anticipating buying just a plain old fridge, you know the ones with the Freezer on top and no frills. We saw this, loved it and bought it. It not only looks great in our kitchen and it is the biggest one I have ever seen, it also lowered our electric bill by $50.00 the first month.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

french door refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
We just purchased this french door samsung refrigerator about 2 weeks ago. We got it in black to match my other appliances. I love it so far. Only I think they should have textured the front of the refrigerator as well as the sides, because it shows fingerprints. I really like the power freeze and power cool options. I love the freezer. Easy to access the items. We got the model that does not have ice and water in the door. The led lighting is so nice and bright.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sansung Refrigerator

By
onAugust 23, 2010
from Allentown N.J.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I never feel good about making large purchases these days due to the poor workmanship and products that do not live up to there hype. I've never been more pleased with a product! Great workmanship, lives up to the hype, could not have found abetter refrig. if I looked for 50 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely love it!!

By
onAugust 19, 2010
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have been waiting for my frig to die so I could get a french door one.Finally it did. This is the best frig I love it. It is full of space, great features and everything is so convenient to get to. Except for some little sounds (which the book says are normal) it runs very quietly.Looked at quite a few different brands and this one really stood out from all the others. The BEST!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This fridge is "Da Bomb"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2010
from Ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the best purchase I have ever made in 60yrs. I love the layout of the space in this fridge. It uses the space efficiently & everything is conveniently located. I now have 2 friends who purchased this same fridge & we sound like a commercial bragging on it. I am so happy to finally be able to say I got what I paid for. Love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is our 4th refrigator in 38 years of marriage. It is so quite and just wonderful compared to anything we have ever owned. Samsung did just a great job in the design and layout. You never hear the thing run...how wonderful!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2010
from North Central West Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Compared 3 brands. The best was Samsung for the inside design, my wife quickly seen the inside was vastly superier compared to the other brands , At first look inside we no longer was comparing and was sold on Samsung. Only have had it for one week but very happy with it for its value and appearance. The only thing is wish the ice maker would have had automatic shut off. Very pleased so far and will always look at Samsung for our purchaces.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SCH-u740
4.8 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm in love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2010
from Cridersville, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Although I went to the store to purchase a dishwasher, I walked around this refrigerator, opened the doors and fell in love. So in addition to the dishwasher, I also walked out with a new refrigerator. There is room for everything. The bottom door freezer, with the easy start drawer is great. Instead of having to stand on your head to pull out the top drawer, you just reach down to it. The fact that you can open either door and close it is the best (not all do that). You will not regret your purchase, but you may spend your time looking at it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our Big Sam...Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2010
from Nashville, Tn.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We looked at the rest and absolutely bought the best. twin refrigeration units is like two refrigerators in one. each day my wife states, "i love big Sam". the blue lights inside was actually the selling point for both of us. and the duel temperatures gauges just added to its appeal. we made the best choice and we know it. love our Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product great price !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2010
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After looking at all the adds and in all the mags. We knew what we wanted and SamSung had it.The features are easy to use and understand (ie) the ice maker..the bottom draw freezer is huge and easy to access and stores tons of food. the french doors open wide and again storage is easy and readly accessable. plus the lighting inside is cool
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this refrigerator!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2010
I spent a month looking for a refrigerator that had all of the features that I wanted. I needed one with lots of space and that didn't have a huge ice maker that took up most of the freezer. I didnt want wire racks in the freezer either. This one has lots of room for food and leftovers. Ice maker out of the way and good storage for frozen items. It is very quiet and has a nice sleek front design. Very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best refridgerator out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife and I spent 2 months looking for the right refridgerator and we kept coming back to this Samsung its everything she wanted including the bins instead of wire racks in the freezer. We are now waiting on the new line of front load washers and dryers to come out as well as the new line of ranges for our next purchases. You have made us customers for life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my wife loves it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2010
After spending a month and a half lookin at all kinds of refrigerators out there we seen the samsung and all of its cool features, at that point my wife said she found the refrigerator of her dreams. This fridge is very quite and i love the handle on the freezer that breaks the seal its easy to open. The LED lights mean i won't have to chage lightbulbs all the time, and my wife thinks it cool how they turn on, almost welcoming. The price range in this project compared to others in the same group was reasonable. Like that the freezer has bins instead of baskets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid and Smooth

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2010
from West Newton, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I purchased another brand only nine years ago, you know the one you never need to repair but all I did was repair it and defrost the frost free freezer compartment. If you go to Lowes and compare other brands with Samsung side by side, look at the quality and smooth operation of the doors and freezer compartment it's no contest. I have three Samsung HDTV's two cell phones and they are all great as well. Until proven otherwise this is the only appliance company for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
21of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice space

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2014
from Visalia, CA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Have had the fridge for 4 years and it just started making noise with the fan inside. The vent holes are starting to ice over.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I LOVE MY REFRIGERATOR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Attleboro, MA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Even though after a short period of time, (less than 1 year), there was an electronic board that needed to be replaced that controlled the whole refrigerator, it has performed great!
It maintains temperature great, ice production is fantastic and with our family of 3 it holds all we need and more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the freezer on the bottom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Hilton Head, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I like the new black finish and the double doors on top. Since I am tall, it's easier to use. The freezer on the bottom is more convienent also.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

really like the look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2012
love the features, but it is a little loud when it runs. very disconserting. not use to the noise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the fit and finish

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Orlando
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Inexpensive
Great looking unit. Hope it is as dependable as it is good looking...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2011
Only have owned it for a month so far. A bit noisier than our last one. Condensation seems to form on the magnetic bar in the middle of the french doors. This will drip on the floor when you open the left door. Condensation seems to form on the inside items as well, so it may not dehumidify the inside as well as our last one. Then again, the last one (different manufacturer) only lasted 1.5 years. Good size for a family of 6.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Nice french door refrigerator for the price. Other brands/models in this category have a through the door ice/water dispenser which have proven to be problematic and waste space in the refrigerator. Only weak point is that the door finish can be scratched easily if you're not careful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2011
from Minden, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love it, have only had it for 2 weeks but so far so good. Loads of space. We chose the model without the water & ice on the door and have no regrets. It makes plenty of ice and just drops into the large bucket. This makes he coldest ice cubes I've ever seen. Plenty of space for at least 4 gallon size containers on the doors. Absolutely love the fresh meat pantry. It has controls to quick chill drinks etc. I only want it for cold cuts, cheese etc. so I most likely won't be changing the temp. And did I say there's so much space. Love the size of the vegetable bins. Deeper than the ones in my last fridge. I'm very happy with it and would recommend it in a heart beat..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Olympia, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, excellent lighting
This refrigerator is awesome. It's got a ton of space and is easily accessible to items even in the very back. It's a large refrigerator but works well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love everything about it, except the finish

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great features
Cons: poor finish
This fridge performs perfectly. The only thing I can complain about is the black finish dents and scratches VERY easily. Even when I cleaned it as directed there were scratches. My 10 year old fridge that it replaced did even have a ding in it and this one has several and we are not hard on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Initial Experienced Poor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2010
from Conroe, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife and I were initially very impressed with the design elements of this fridge. The layout and lighting are excellent. Unfortunately, the unit stopped cooling less than two weeks after it was delivered.
The people at Samsung Customer Service have been very nice but it looks like it will be 6 days before the refrigerator will be repaired. That is a best case scenario as it may actually be longer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2010
from NC
Cons: Did not meet expectations, reliability
We are on our second one in 2 years and it is having same issues that the first one was replaced for. Somewhat frustrating at this point. We like the design and features, just wish it would work correctly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not enough shelf space

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2011
from Nalpes, ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: attractive cools quickly energy efficient
Cons: Did not meet expectations, insufficient shelf space
We purchased this refrigerator to gain additional space. We replaced a refrigerator with 20.5 cu. ft. of space with this one with 25.7 cu.ft. We removed the contents of the old one while the new one was being installed. The contents of the old one would not fit in the new one! We could hardly believe our eyes. The cubes are there, but the square inches of shelf/drawer/door space were not. Design engineering made an easy to get around frig but not one that would hold a lot of food. This was equally true of the freezer; we had to leave out some items. Totally disappointed and returned the frig. We are trying another model. The high gloss door is a cleaning problem. A matte finish would be much better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.