Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a 5 star product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2012
from Wales,WI.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I purchased model number RF263AEPH,26 cu.ft. french door style Samsung refrigerator. It look's great and has all the features we were looking for. This model also had a very good price. We are looking to have many years of quality performance from our Samsung refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

26 cu ft. French door refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from The Woodlands, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
This was an excellent purchase. Love the three doors and the stainless steel on it. We get so many compliments on
this refrigerator. The quality and looks of it were our major
decisions to make this purchase, but mostly we heard so
many good things about Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my refrigerator. The only problem is that the ice cube maker keeps breaking. (I do not have a water hook-up right now but will when we remodel the kitchen) I have it replaced twice & it still breaks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Overall, this refrigerator is terrific!
Pros: It is roomy. Shelving is easily adjustable. The LED lighting is bright and takes up no room. The water filter is accessible and easy to replace. Freezer and refrigerator temperature controls are easy to use and adjust. Cools well. Freezer drawer opens and closes easily. The french doors on the refrigerator compartment seal well. I like the fact that I can control humidity on the vegetable drawers.
Cons: Outer surface scratches easily, which was unfortunate, since the spacing on the handles made my engagement ring contact the surface and scratch it each time I opened the left french door, so I've had to adjust how I grab the handle. Refrigerator makes some interestingly weird noises as it functions. Not sure whether its the ice maker filling or dumping ice, but it's a different set of sounds from past products we've owned -- not loud, not distracting -- just different.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it:)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
from Upstate, NY
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
What an awesome birthday present. I love this refrigerator and will absolutely recommend it to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: stylish
Cons: ice maker tends to allow ice to fall behind, need both doors ope to access deli drawer
We love our new fridge. The double doors on top are great as you can access items form either side leaving the other closed. This is true except for when you need to get into the bottom "deli" drawer; this requires both doors to be open, a little awkward. The built in ice dispenser is great until you open the freezer door. If the ice holding bucket is full and you pull the drawer out you often end up with ice falling behind/under the whole freezer drawer. Other than those two small hiccups this is a great appliance!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far a great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: good quality
I've had this fridge for just a short time but so far I have not had any problems. The only thing I might change is the freezer drawer, sometimes it seems it is awkward to open.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2011
The Samsung brand is on the raise in all categories. This refrigerator has the style, functions, and value putting it on top the the food chain. must buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Welcome to the 21st Century

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, quite, modern design, energy efficient
After finally saying goodbye to our decade old 18 cu. ft. energy hog we purchased a 26 cu. ft. Samsung french door refrigerator freezer (RF263AEPN). I don't know what we were waiting for. Flexible interior space, lots of user-friendly features, a super quite motor and an exterior design that makes our entire kitchen look modern, our family would recommend this refrigerator to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet at last!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2011
We went through several other refrigerator brands before having success with this Samsung. We were told that our home was very quiet, and we were beginning to think we were nuts, but competitive models were so noisy, we could not stand them, no matter how nice they might have been. Enter the Samsung!
Is it perfect? No. It could use better storage arrangements like slide out or drop down shelving, more adjustment tabs on the left door, clear door shelves because you can't see small items behind the shelf fronts. Just some little refinements. But after having said that, I'll take its quality over these little things every time. It certainly appears to be a quality product. Time will tell...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the design and pull-out drawers on freezer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
from Bellefonte, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: wdth measurement not accurate
Really nice refrigerator, works well. The only problem we had was the measurements for the width do not take into account any buldge on the sides due to the insulation. We ended up having have a cabinet installer come to the house and move/modify our cabinets an additional 1/2" for the unit to fit even though we had an additional 3/8" over the size listed on the display model. This was an unexpected expense to us.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2010
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We just purchased this Samsung refrigerator a couple of weeks ago and had it delivered and installed. So far we love the extra space! Our old refrigerator was about 22 cubic feet and the new one is 26! The old one was 13 years old and not energy efficient. The lights didn't work even after replacing the light bulbs! This new fridge is lovely! I love how the lights brighten when you open the doors and are not glaring. The bottom freezer is much roomier and better designed than our old one. I like the top drawer, it makes it easier to organize and find things.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2010
from Pinellas Park, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love this refrigerator. The design, features, performance so far is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2010
from Lebanon,Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Samsung is the new leader. Have a 46" LCD TV works
great. The refrigerator from all indications should be
right along side. Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soooooooo Happy

By
onAugust 11, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I had a Kenmore side by side for 5 years. Same size as the Samsung (cu.ft.) Drove me crazy when the fridge section would warm up because I placed something in the freezer to stop the flow. The Samsung has dual compressors so never a problem. The fridge part is huge. The vegetable drawers hold so much more and the deli drawer is just a welcome added feature. We used to have trouble finding room for the leftovers but not anymore. The freezer was the biggest change. We bought some Rubbermaid storage containers to help separate different items, example, one for vegetable, meats, fish etc. I am very pleased with the freezer. My only negative comment would be about the ice. Now the Kenmore was much worse with its bottom of the tray sticking ice together. Would have to clean it out every two weeks. The issue with the Samsung is the cubes are smaller and sometimes split and after awhile you have many slivers of ice in your tray. I don't like slivered ice. That is my only issue. Absolutely love the refrigerator. Highly recommend. Finally this fridge has no water or ice coming from the door and we don't miss it one bit. Save money and less room and forget the door ice and water dispensers. Unless you have to have them. Want a great refrigerator, this is the one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever Made

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2010
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We just got our new French door frig and we absolutely LOVE IT !! The platinum looks great with our other stainless appliances and it is soooo quiet. The inside lighting is so bright that I can see everything. We needed to replace our 17 year old frig with a new efficient one and we absolutely chose the best on the market. We were so pleased with our purchase that we convinced our daughter to also purchase a new Samsung French door frig for her home. We are both extremely happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Soooo 21st Century!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It's the lighting that stands out when you open the doors. I feel like I have my own personal airport landing lights, but with a gradual rise from dim to bright ("theater lights").
The layout of the fresh food compartment is outstanding, and the two separate cooling units is a real plus (one for fresh, one for the freezer). The deli drawer is another plus, but it's so new I haven't really used it yet.
My only reservation is the freezer layout. I'd have liked an extra pull-out drawer like my GE Profile bottom-freezer had.
The Samsung bottom freezer is going to call for a lot of "digging" when I need to find something.
I'm sure my husband is going to be impressed every time he opens the upper section. It's just so high tech! And so beautiful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN55B640 55" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.9 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I bought the RF263AEPN/XAA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2010
from Monroeville, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After much debate I purchased the RF263AEPN/XAA and have no regrets. Runs very well is is extremely quite. Great features and design. The only problem I had is that it is hard to find. Most places have the water and ice in the door, which in my opinion takes up too much refrigerator space in any brand or model. The slide out ice compartment if perfect and has been designed to hold lots of ice while taking up minimum space. Comparing other brands, it is easy to see that this refrigerator is built much better, from the outside handles to the shelves and solid (not wire) construction in the freezer compartment.
The family loves it and everyone that sees it is wowed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Other Better than Samsung!

By
onApril 15, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Our whole family is tall, and after years of having a regular refrigerator, I finally got my dream one. We stood on our heads trying to locate whatever but now with the french doors, bottom freezer and all the convenience of this masterpiece Samsung, the little bell is ringing often, saying "Please close the door". We all just love to look inside and marvel. I love to cook, so now everything is at my fingertips and my new fridge makes it twice as nice.
All I can say is "SWEET".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the Wait

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2009
from san Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this refrigerator right before Thanksgiving. It was so nice to have all the space for food storage. I waited 35 years to buy a new refrigerator (even though my old refrigerator still is working). It took something as great as this refrigerator to get me to make this purchase. I love the french door, bottom freezer configuration. I studied about a year before making this purchase. Samsung's reputation is what sold me. Makes me wonder why I waited so long.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Mechanicsburg, PA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: exterior design, great exterior finish
Great frig! I love the look and design of my samsung refrigerator. Doors open fully so you can reach all the shelves easily. Very well lit interior - both top and freezer compartments. Deep doors compartments hold a lot, while not taking up too much of the actual interior room. Very stylish exterior. Does not show a lot of finger prints or smudges the way other stainless models do - a big plus. I would recommend this to anyone and certainly make another purchase from samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice change from old fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
from Vacaville, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: good features for price, water filter, led lights, quiet, platinum finish - magnetic, french doors, freezer on the bottom
Cons: weak pantry drawer, limited practical tall item storage inside, sides are painted
We purchased this product new almost eight months ago after reviewing quite a few products on the market. We have not been disappointed. It is simple and elegant and keeps things cold better than our old unit. It has a good mix of features without having to jump to the next price-range of refrigerators.
Pros: The French door design makes it easy to access commonly used items (it makes sense to have the freezer on the bottom). It has a water filter for the ice-maker even though there is no water dispenser. It is relatively quiet. The LED lights are nice. The controls are hidden behind the front doors which gives a nice clean look to the front of the unit. It has the platinum finish that is easy to clean and magnetic. A full size sheet cake or pizza and fit into the unit because it is wide. We do not use much ice, but have had good success keeping the ice in the ice bin in the freezer. It is easy enough to open a fully loaded freezer. It seems to be energy efficient.
Cons: The pantry drawer seems to be cheaply made and would come off its rails when opening and closing it. It appears that the rails on the drawer were not quite wide enough for the tracks on this unit. I was able to make one drawer rail extend out a little further from the drawer by added a few washers which keeps the drawer in its tracks now. The platinum finish is only on the doors and not the sides of the unit. Tall items generally end up in the door storage bins because it is difficult to create a tall space inside the refrigerator without giving much useful storage (the sliding shelf on the higher-end units would be nice in this unit).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best refrigerator we could find

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Granbury, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: best features & value ot the brands we could find, can't beat the efficiency, great looking, led lighting, roller drawer glides, stainless look yet magnetic exterior, door open alarm
Cons: no egg tray, no specific small item shelf areas, the freezer drawers could better utilize the space
The pros definately outweigh the cons. We would like a little more versatility in the door storage, with one or two shallower shelves for small items. We also miss the egg tray that our old unit had. The freezer usable volume was a little disappointing, since we couldn't fit everything into it that we removed from our old 21.2 cf. unit that had 6.47 cf. of freezer space minus the space taken up by the ice maker. However, the freezer drawers are more convenient than the old shelves. The door alarm could be a real food saver. It looks great inside and out. Love the LED lighting and the easy gliding shelves. The stainless look exterior is easy to keep looking good yet holds the magnets that we love to use for attaching pictures, etc. We haven't had a problem with the noises that some others have complained about. Although some of the sounds are unusual compared to older units, the volume is so low that it isn't bothersome, except for the ice-maker dropping ice, which is only occasional, isn't any louder than our old unit, and is less noisy once the tray is partially filled. Overall, we are really happy with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice style & very quiet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2009
from Woodland, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After seeing my daughters fridge and how much she liked it, we purchased the Platinum finish in September. (she has black) It looks great in my kitchen and matched my other stainless appliances well. However we soon noticed a flaw on the upper left door, it was wavey at the upper edge. My house is very bright and lots of windows and it was quite noticable. Lowes was great and ordered another to replace the defective one. Two months later we received the next, but it was defective too! A week later Lowes delivered the third. It still had a flaw in the door, but much less than the previous two, so we kept it. We had to wait so long, because the model changed, which we like better. Nice stainless handles and LED light. Other than the flaw in the finish, we love the fridge. It is really quite. The shelves adjust nicely, & the drawers and door compartments are huge. The ice maker works great. The doors don't show finger prints much at all. It is so nice to have the french doors for the fridge. I can fit everything in, even my large lasagne pan, which wouldn't fit in my previous side by side. I highly recommend the french door style.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
21of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Fridge, but don't buy it if you have kids

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2014
from BEdford IS
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, easily dented
We bought this Fridge 3 years ago, and other than the Ice Maker running over all the time, it has performed well. Our only complaint is that the doors are made of extremely thin material and after 3 years it has a bunch of tiny dents all over it. I can literally "Push" dents in it with my finger. Very under designed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

not recommended

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2013
from Wilton, NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
writing my second review, first one was rejected. Purchased this product less than 3 years ago and it's no longer working. Not recommended. The refrigerator froze up and stopped cooling, a very common problem with these units. I can't say more because my review will be rejected again. If it is rejected I will write another, every day, until it is posted.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth it

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
One week after the warranty expired this Refrigerator stopped working. We lost a fully stocked fridge and freezer worth of food. I was able to take it apart and remove the solid block of ice that had built up on the fan, coils and air channels. Now I have to repeat this every 2 months to keep it working. I have the full Samsung Kitchen package, a Samsung TV and Samsung phones but I think after this and the problems I'm having with my dishwasher I am done with Samsung products.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.