Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
22 out of 28(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this thing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BymGanders
onJuly 8, 2012
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I love this fridge. It is giant, looks great, and has exactly what we were looking for. Only complaint is my kids handprints are hard to get off the stainless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is roomy and allows for great use of space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKcbkcbkcb
onJune 29, 2012
from Kissimmee, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, nice looking
Cons: expensive
I love the well-lit bottom freezer and the storage capacity. I'm able to eliminate having a separate freezer. The LED lighting in the refrigerated cavity is fantastic as well. The shelves and door storage bins allow me to rearrange them to accomodate storage of items of atypical sizes. The storage space in the refrigierator is very flexible. I also like the information buttons on the top of the unit allowing me to adjust temps, perform quick freezes, etc with the push of a button..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely Recommended!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymauckerman
onJune 12, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We've had this for over a year and no problems! I love how it looks and I am so happy with went with this style over side by side, which we had before and I just felt like there was no room! In this style it seems to hold a lot! We chose this make and model because of it's high recommendations!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung RF263AERS 26. ft French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRckharo
onJune 1, 2012
from Des Moines, IA area
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, shelf design
The three best features/benefits of this refrigerator are the refrigerator shelf design, the size and design of the freezer, and the easy-to-use controls. We've already replaced the water filter; the indicator informed us to make that change.
We recommend Samsung and we'd buy the refigerator again.
Keep up the good work !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best refrigerator ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycruiselady
onOctober 7, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
this one is just perfect. it has a great inside shelf arrangement and we love the wide tray on the bottom. I would highly recommend this product to all my friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWhyWhatever
onSeptember 25, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: looks great!
Have only had it a month but I'm very satisfied. Remember to measure your area of install!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung french Door fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybeebercon
onJuly 30, 2011
from oak brook illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have had this fridge now for about 6 months. It is great and roomy. The only drawback is the slowness of the icemaker. If you have a party and use it all up, it will take a few days at least to fill again.
Love the filtered water spigot inside and the roomy drawers. Things pretty easy to get to on the bottom from the freezer, and love not having to bend to search for things in the fridge. Side doors hold a lot and easy to get to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must buy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKitchenFanatic
onJuly 20, 2011
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is a great refrigerator! I absolutely love the look, and all of the features that it has. It is easy to keep my items organized, but I wish there were a designated compartment for larger drink items such as milk, 2-liters, wine bottles, so that I don't have to shrink some of the shelving space. Other that that minor detail, this is a great buy, I would purchase again. If you're looking for a refrigerator that has it all, minus the water/ice dispenser on the door, this is it! (Now let's be honest, those water/ice dispensers don't look too attractive.) Cheers to keeping your kitchen gorgeous.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymidlothian
onJune 14, 2011
from Midlothian, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Works great, New 3 months no issues, the stainless steel is hard to keep looking good, would get the black next time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stylish & Economical

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysublime1
onMarch 25, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy access to things inside
Cons: cant find one
We love the easy access to things inside our stylish new fridge.Plenty of room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has the features we wanted.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHarry57
onMarch 19, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Overall I like the idea of not stooping down to see what is in the bottom of fridge. The freezer on bottom makes life easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRenea
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Pensacola, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've owned this refrigerator for about two months and it's been great! The storage capacity is tremendous; I finally can put everything I want in there and it's not packed in. I also love the freezer handle that "assists" you when you open the freezer. For those of us with bad backs, it's nice to not have to pull on the handle very much to open the freezer. At first I wasn't entirely sure I'd like the basket type freezer compartment, but it's been easy to store everything in where I can get to it easily when I need it. My only complaint is that I wish the doors would close automatically when they are barely opened. For example, when I take something out and nudge the door closed with my elbow, unless I make sure to push hard enough to fully close the door, it's doesn't close all the way. The door chime has saved me more than once when the door didn't close all the way and I didn't notice it. Oh yes, I also love the soft lighting in the fridge, it offers a pleasant atmosphere every time the door is opened.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungstheGreatest
onOctober 26, 2010
from Lafayette Hill, Pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none
I have had these products for several months now and I could not be happier with these appliances. I want to see Samsung design a slide in gas range /oven in stainless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator with good look and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byljkuo2001
onSeptember 20, 2010
from Houston, Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great product. Easy access and runs quiet. The lighting is nice and bright.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfurry1
onSeptember 19, 2010
Love this refrigerator. Lots of space, quiet, attractive. Makes plenty of ice for the two of us but for a large family it might not be enough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPaPaw
onJune 8, 2010
from Monroe, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We needed a new refrigerator and my wife wanted one that was a "french door". We love all the room and especially love the freezer in the bottom. If has far exceeded our expectations in quality and service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loads of room!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By326kat
onMarch 12, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Just purchased this refrigerator. Loads of room inside and also in the freezer. Love the bottom freezer concept. Kids can help themselves. Open the door and you can view the contents of your refrigerator without going on a search mission. The icemaker is really loud when it dumps ice! Makes you 'jump' until you get used to it. Lowe's delivered it within 30 minutes of our purchase, what a deal there!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French door handles different lengths

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDina
onDecember 12, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I recieved this refrigerator yesterday. I am short, so I didn't really notice at first that the French door handles were uneven. My husband, whose eye level is closer to the height of the top of the handles saw that not only was one door sitting higher than the other, but also the handles themselves when measured, differ by about 1/8 to 1/4 of an inch. On the phone, the Sears repair rep said that it was impossible. I didn't argue w/him; a technician will come look at it in 6 days. Other than the cosmetic problem with the doors and handles, everything else seems to be in working order. Very disappointing, though, as this is part of a kitchen remodel and I will be having guests for X-Mas and this may not be fixed in time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-15points
2of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well done samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byklondikekate
onDecember 2, 2009
from Newark, DE
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have this unit for over a year. Excellent performance, quiet and efficient. Desirable features and lots of space. Delighted with decison to purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
29of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByConsolo2002
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Saugus Ma.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Got this for my Parents as a gift. They had the same fridge for over 25 years!!! They Love this Fridge!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhockeymom4
onApril 13, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Overall good refridgerator. The cool select pantry is a nice idea-- but it is a bit difficult to open and close. I think it would be better if it were two separate pull out drawers instead of one long one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good up grade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUpNorth
onSeptember 15, 2010
I've had the new refrigerator less than 2 hours. It looks great and has more room than the old one. which was really a bigger frig. the old one was 28 c.ft and 25 yrs old. This one is 25.9 c ft. We did not hook up the ice maker in the bottom freezer due to not very good well water. So far I love it. it's very quite and the stainless steel is beautiful. I bought this refrigerator after looking at what seemed like 100's, at 7 different stores, plus searching on line and reading tons of reviews on all different brands of refrigerators, I decided that like buying a new car, some folks have bad luck. So, because It looked a little better than other brands of the same quality and it was on sale, I have a great new Samsung refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An excellent buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChicagoFamily
onJune 29, 2010
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For the money, you can't get a better performing refrigerator. The Samsung just feels sturdier and better constructed than any of its competitors (minus the lux brands). Don't think Samsung has done a great job in marketing its Twin Cooling system. No other fridge has this unless you're talking triple the money in a Sub Zero. We also noticed that food stayed fresher longer than the Kitchen Aid this replaced. The only drawback to this fridge is that the ice maker is problematic. The ice maker is tempermental, a problem I have seen in other reviews.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Incorrect water filter housing placed in refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByFedupowner
onOctober 5, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: manufacturer error in parts
Problem: Incorrect part placed in unit by manufacturer. Installers were unable to fit water filter housing. Took filter to store and it worked in store model. I now had to go through servicing to correct issue. Informed servicing department that they needed to send tech with correct housing for this model. Tech came without housing. Next appointment is now two weeks out. It will be one month without being able to have icemaking function.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Black Samsung French Door Fridge-soft metal

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHeavyG
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Fairmont, WV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: led interior lighting, good value
Cons: soft metal construction, paint not durable, scratches easily
I bought this fridge about a year ago. It was a good value and I like the features. We bought it in black knowing it would be hard to keep looking nice and we were right. It shows everything from fingerprints, dust, and scratches. The biggest problem I have with this fridge is the quality of the metal. The metal on the outside is very soft and dents easily. The finish scratches and scuffs very easily also. Just moving a magnet across it scratches it. The first day we had it I had the left door open and and my wife opened a cabinet drawer to the left of the fridge and put a huge dent in the door. I have kids that love to play with magnetic letters and the whole front is scuffed and scratched as high as they can reach. I would recommend this fridge but not to someone that has kids or dogs. My dog wags his tail and hair sticks to this fridge like glue. We constantly clean this thing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not enough ice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byiced
onJuly 30, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
loved the refrigerator itself,lots of storage,bottom freezer was great. Had one big draw back. Doesn't make enough ice. Called Samsung customer service the said 120 cubes per 24 hr. was industry standards. This one made 108 cubes in a 24 hr. period which was only 4 plastic drinking cups. We were buying ice and we are only a family of 4 called the store we bought it from they said they had the same issue with another customer. We had it picked up and paid $300 difference in one just like it but has 2 ice makers onein the bottom freezer and ice and water in the door. So far we have plenty of ice We lost some inside space but it was worth it to have plenty of ice.We live in Florida so we probably require more ice than in some parts of the country.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
6of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Broke down too soon

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByOrdinaryman
onMay 29, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, cheap components
The computer control has broken less than a year after purchase... I thought Samsung was dedicated to quality. I'll probably have to go buy a new fridge... and it definitely will NOT be a samsung :P
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disatisfied with icemaker

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRubyCat
onFebruary 8, 2012
Cons: insufficient icemaker
We set up the fridge on Monday and 48 hours later the ice bucket is only 1/4 full and we purposefully have not been using the ice. There's got to be a better ice maker for this fridge. Other than the icemaker I like the fridge, but would not recommend this particular one because the ice maker is a big deal for us. That's why I only gave it 2 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

stainless steel finish defective

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybalto3694
onOctober 11, 2011
from Pine Island, FL 33956
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, beautiful looking refrigerator, so far ours is functioning mechanically
Cons: Poor quality, defective stainless finish
Love the functionality of this refrigerator. Have experienced no mechanical issues after owning it for one year. (have read many horror stories about ice makers and temperature control)
However the finish on my refrigerator is faulty. Smudges and streaks and drip marks have been appearing with no apparent cause.
We have no children and I barely let my husband touch the refrigerator because it is becoming worse each day.
I have tried all recommend cleaning procedures and yes even a stainless steel cleaning product. NOTHING removes these huge, awful marks. I'm not talking about fingerprints; but very big splotchy marks.
We have not abused the finish in any way; I am freaking out because it is just one year old, and we just finished paying for it. I hate the way the finish looks on this very large area. Has anyone else had issues with a defective finish?
(swear to God we never spilled or splashed anything on it)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Plastic parts continually break

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCaliforniaCustomer
onMay 5, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, price gouging on cheap parts
I've had this refrigerator for 3 years. In those 3 years the ice maker has broken, the pantry door has broken twice, the plastic rail holding the vegetable drawer is broken. While the replacement parts are relatively inexpensive, the amount charged for shipping is beyond outrageous. My refrigerator will remain broken due to the cost of shipping a 1 pound part.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.