Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
41 out of 44(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmber28ILM
onFebruary 12, 2011
After comparing various makes and models, this fridge seemed to be a great value. It had great features, fits our kitchen well, and works as advertised so far.
Add in Samsung's good reputation with appliances, and I highly recommend this fridge to anyone. In fact, we were so pleased with our Samsung fridge, that we replaced our range with a Samsung as well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a user friendly product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamEShopper
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Somewhere, California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'd definitely buy this fridge again. Love the French doors; it's perfect for big trays when having company. Having a freezer below the fridge certainly helps with body mechanics -- you're in the fridge a lot more than the freezer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrebandpaul
onJuly 24, 2012
from Springfield, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Purchased during holiday weekend sale. Great buy for the money. We shopped for almost 6 months before choosing this refrigerator. Excellent value for the money. Takes a little getting "used to" after a side by side, but now that we've had it a little while....I will always have a french door refrigerator. Definately a great buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Efficient Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCrunchynoodles
onApril 17, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, bottom freezer, well built
Cons: none
Holds everything we through into it. Keeps the liquid real cold. Adjustable shelves. Split drawers are thoughtful. Freezer is on the bottom & my wife just loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybama7
onDecember 22, 2011
from Belding
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Like the french door/bottom freezer frig so far. Had some problems with scratched doors...3 changes before I finally received one without chips/scratches. So far I like the amount of room in frig and freezer. I can now have large family meals and only use one refrigerator for all the food. No more going to the basement frig. Really nice product so far. Hopefully it will continue to please me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French Door Refrigerator

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrhoades
onDecember 22, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I was looking for a unit that had a lot of space and had good value. I love the freezer being on the bottom. I like the handle for the bottom draw as well that breaks the seal when you lift up. I have had this unit for a month now it is so quite you do not even know it's running. The unit cools amazingly well. I would suggest this unit to anyone looking for a great frig. It's not loaded with options but does everything you really needs well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGUN62
onDecember 5, 2011
from STOCKTON, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
EXCELLENT PRODUCT, VERY EASY TO SET UP. MAINTAINS FOOD PERFECT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BydGirl
onDecember 2, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, great space
Cons: ice maker, ice build up in fridge on coils
Love this fridge. It has a lot of room. The only draw backs are: the ice maker only makes 9 small ice cubes and recently the coils in the fridge had ice build up which made a loud noise when the fan kicked on. We had to take the panel inside off and use a hair dryer to thaw it. We put a packet that absorbs moisture in the fridge to eliminate moisture issues that cause ice build up on coils. So far it is working fine. Freezer is a good size. Overall I love this fridge....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good bottom freezer fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMichael74
onNovember 30, 2011
from Rochester, New York
Pros: Inexpensive, digital temperature control, easy to clean
Cons: freezer drawer difficult to fully extend
We've had the fridge for over a year and are very pleased. Love the bottom freezer, though the freezer drawer can be difficult to extend when freezer is full. This is a small nit, as the unit otherwise maximizes storage space and is easy to clean.
Also, this was one of the few models we could find where the ice maker wasn't accessed externally. Ice is still convenient and we don't lose space on upper section. This was optimal as our sink is in easy reach of the fridge.
Many people have commented on the design. We don't typically get comments on our appliances, but this is a well designed unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByACERSX
onNovember 30, 2011
from Costa Mesam CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, big
I love the look of the white, it looks classy and does not look funny with my Stainless Steal appliances that I also have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refrigerator exceeds expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybob297736
onNovember 22, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: well designed, quiet
This is our first french door refrigerator. Did research to find one that allowed the vegetable/fruit drawers to open on the side of the refrigerator with the door open. Samsung met the design criteria. The construction of the drawers is stronger than the competition.
Been using for two months. Runs quiet and keeps the temperature consistent.
One minor issue, the freezer ice maker distributes the ice unevenly, resulting in some ice falling from the back of the ice tray to the freezer floor.
Recommend this refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovesales1
onNovember 16, 2011
from slc ut.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
everything is very accessible. dings if door left open. so far it seems sturdy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome frig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 13, 2011
from chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Love the amount of food I can put in this baby compared to my old frig.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value found

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPeppysRiva2004
onAugust 12, 2011
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great value
Cons: none
I researched online extensively with Consumer Reports, J. D. Power, etc. for ratings, reliability & overall best brands. This fridge was the best value and fit our needs, was delivered & set up with great care by Lowe's. We are extremely happy so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

strange but true

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylongsocks
onJuly 30, 2011
from Racine, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, priced as a good value
The refrigerator was delivered and set up.. I started to put food the door open alarm was going off, thats normal.. because of how long it took to replace the food inside, not only did the alarm go off but the lights in refer part did not come on and the refer did not start to cool.. after food was in and doors shut alarm kept going off for 45 min then went quiet.. after the 45 min the alarm stopped and the lights in refer came on and the temp started to drop from 80 and didnt take long to get to 38.. the freezer sits at -2 below and all is good .. so if this happens to you fear not all will work fine as its suppose to...its a reset.. Bought it from Lowes they delivered and took old one at NC..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2Swim
onJuly 12, 2011
from Dover, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great product
I especially like the cool pantry where you can store hot dogs, bacon, lunch meat and individual yogurts. I like the bottom freezer and the fact that it has a light in it. All in all I believe it is a great product for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHootyluver
onJune 28, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Had to be replaced at 1 month,,,was told it sat in a hot warehouse too long,,,,new 1 is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLtcPapa
onJune 6, 2011
from Nevada, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Very satisfied with looks and performance. Can't wait to get new water line in so I can hook up ice maker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG, AN EXCELLENT CHOICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDASKINS
onJune 5, 2011
from ABILENE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, easy to organize
THIS REFRIGERATOR IS DEFINITELY SAMSUNG QUALITY. IT LOOKS AND WORKS GREAT, ALSO IT'S VERY QUIET. MUCH EASIER TO ORGANIZE THINGS. THE PRICE IS RIGHT AND THE QUALITY IS THERE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my refridgerator!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNikkie
onApril 10, 2011
from Moreno Valley California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have wanted a french door refrigerator for a long time so when it was time to buy one I did a lot of research. I chose this one for its features and price. There is so much room in both the refrigerator and freezer. I had a problem with the ice maker but it was replaced promptly by the service company. I really like the LED lighting. I love the refrigerator and will buy another Samsung product in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMyFirstNewFridge
onMarch 9, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I actually have the model prior to this (RF265ABWP) in white, but apparently it has been discontinued so I can no longer review it and this one seems almost identical. It replaced a Maytag top-bottom unit that was 8-10 years old (was in the house when we moved in).
I LOVE this new one! Very spacious and with plenty of ways to modify it to make it suit your needs (shelf adjustments, temp adjustments, etc.). I love being able to open only half the fridge - and to be able to see fridge items at eye level rather than having to bend down like with my last fridge.
I haven't filled the freezer portion yet (we had to pitch stuff when our old one died unexpectedly), but it seems very usable and spacious as well. The ice maker seems pretty slow (i.e. only makes 6 or so cubes at a time), but we didn't have one in our last fridge so it's still a neat feature.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this unit!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fit our Family needs well!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLargeFamilyof7
onFebruary 19, 2011
from Dayton, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet, well-lit, ease of use
We bought this, settling instead of getting a 29" Samsung we saw at a big box store due to budget concerns. We have absolutely no regrets! The fridge is so quiet... you can't hear the compressor running. The LED lighting is pleasant to the eyes, especially when getting that late night snack in the dark.
We thought we sacrificed room, but this fridge is so roomy that we suddenly realized that we didn't have enough groceries! We are so happy and would recommend this refrigerator to anyone with a big family!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3.7 cu. ft. Washer
4.3 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
3.9 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
BD-P1590
4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top of the line

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNeedanewtvtoo
onJanuary 25, 2011
from chicago,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This is the best refridgerator in the store. It has 2 separate compressors, one for the fridge one for the freezer...the freezer door has a contraption that helps breaks the seal for easy opening...the cute blue light that is dim when you first open the fridge then gets brighter when the door is fully open..the kids favorite is the ice scooper!..Its so bright and open. I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Third French Door Bottom Freezer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byskinney
onOctober 3, 2010
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, good value, well organized, well reviewed
The first was a Maytag and I had to replace it after 10 years (my fault for ignoring problems). The second was an LG and it's working fine. This is the third (for the outside kitchen) and perfect for the crowd that uses it. Seems like everything has a place to fit it perfectly and every place is easily accessible. I particularly like the front tray in the freezer where we keep frozen coozies for the beer.
I chose this one based solely on Consumer Reports and user reviews and on a price I considered reasonable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTexan32
onSeptember 27, 2010
I have only had my refrigerator a week, but am very pleased with it. My daughter is buying appliances for her new home, and had done the research, which made it easy for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best fridge I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPowerball
onSeptember 3, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love how much space the product has and I really like the LED display. I have so much freezer space and shelves too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Love Love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byokmoe
onAugust 21, 2010
from Checotah OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I absolutley love my Samsung refrigerator. We have had it for 6 months. I would never go back to a regular side by side. Everyone that comes into my house comments on what a nice looking refrigerator we have. I love how quiet and fast the ice maker is.I would recommend it to anyone. =)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new refrigerator

ByMooshu
onAugust 16, 2010
from Clarksville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After a major chain store delivered THREE damaged refrigerators, I went to another major chain and purchased the Samsung French Door Refrigerator. I am very pleased with the product and happy that I purchased this one instead of the other one. I'll definitely look at other Samsung products in the future!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGlendi
onAugust 11, 2010
from LaVerne, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this refrig. two months ago and I am just loving all the features about it. I would recommend it to all my friends and family. I love the way the freezer is designed...it is so easy to utilize...same with the refrigerator.
I am waiting for the Samsung gas stove to come on the market. I was told it is to be February of 2011 and I am ready to buy it now.
A friend has the washer and dryer and loves it. She is Korean and that is where these are made. When I need my replacements you can bet it will be Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French Door/Bottom Freezer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLirch
onAugust 5, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Okay, so we bought the refrig on Sat and had company over Sun and it was the TOPIC of conversation! Everyone was impressed with the look, the non-wire baskets in the freezer, the dim light in the frig part, the roominess, and the easy-handle open on the freezer. Seriously, who talks about someone's new refrigerator at a party. Go Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally Pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPLHJDH
onMay 23, 2010
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After having another side by side brand, we chose this one for the room in both the fridge and freezer. So easy to arrange items & locate them. The icemaker is great, the design is superior. We are really pleased with our purchase last week.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our Samsung French Door refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJune
onMay 10, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Purchase our Samsung French Door refrigerator last week, we absolutely love it. We especially like the fact everything in the frig is at eye level, the well designed features,coupled with the exceptionally quiet operation is appreciated.
We researched different brands and they're not as well made as Samsung's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySusie
onMay 2, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am 100% satisfied with everything about my Samsung refrigerator. It operates quieter than any other refrigerator I've ever owned. The French Door design is wonderful. There is so much more storage space available than I've had with previous side by side refrigerators. The freezer drawer is so handy and makes it so easy to find what I'm looking for. Again, with lots of storage space available, even with the ice maker. I love the ease of opening the drawer. This is my first
Samsung appliance, but it will not be my last. Samsung really got my attention with the quality of this product. I hope Samsung will be coming out with a gas range soon! Then I'll be able to have a beautiful matched set of quality appliances in my kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite Refrigerator Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNancy98
onApril 17, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am amazed with the space this appliance affords me! I purposely chose this Samsung with French doors instead of a side-by-side refrigerator. I'd been advised by friends who owned a side-by-side that I should NOT purchase one due to severe space shortage.
I'm happy to report that I have plenty of storage space, in both the refrigerator and the freezer section! I'll be able to keep things neat and orderly.
The freezer on the bottom is perfect for me. The door slides out easily, as compared to others I'd tried.
The lighting in my new Samsung is more than adequate!
I love the "twin cooling" feature which will assure that my produce doesn't freeze and my meats won't be freezer-burned!
I'm absolutely thrilled with this product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My fridge!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDebiG
onMarch 30, 2010
from Mokena, IL
Love the french door design. Bottom freezer takes a little getting use to. Top shelf on door is too high, you can't see what's in it. It can be adjusted lower but then it's too close to the next shelf. Love the led lighting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No complaints what so ever.Best fridg for the $

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywimron
onMarch 16, 2010
from San Antonio,Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Its great,Spaceous,Just what we needed for our newly remodeled kitchen.To bad we can't put it in the center of the kitchen,because it really is the center of attention
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygary1
onFebruary 6, 2010
from alexandria la.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
so far a good refrigerator, love the way it's made, nice and quiet, plenty of room
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finishing touch of our new kitchen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPonytail
onNovember 25, 2009
from Butler, PA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We could not be more pleased with this new fridge. My wife said the kitchen is now complete. We ordered it from Lowes the monday before thanksgiving and it was delivered the day before. She has enough room for the turkey and all the fixings. Even two pies that she baked. There is more space if we need it. The French doors are great. Plenty of room on the doors for 2 gallons of milk and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everyone Loves This One!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByColt
onNovember 3, 2009
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great investment! We could not be more pleased. After reviewing many we found none that came close. Everyone we know that has seen it, love it and want to get one also. Easy set up and friendly user options to work with, if I can do it anyone can.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

French Door Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheNaj
onDecember 1, 2011
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, good design, stylish
I had the Fridge for few weeks now and everybody loves it.
Got the plain French Doors, no water feature and we love them. Just open them and everything is in front of you. Ice in the freezer is great. Plenty of it when you need it. If you never had an auto ice maker, you have to get use to the noise/sound of auto fill of the ice tray and dumping the cubes in the container bellow. If you filled the tray manually ,you know what I mean. Filter was easy to install. Water hook up to the fridge.
Love the glass fronts on the drawers to see what is in them. Also the deli drawers is spacious and very easy to access Lots of room and very bright on the inside.
Plenty of room on the doors for milk, juice and other items you use frequently. Shelfs are easy to adjust up and down.
Still playing/learning the temperature controls.
Overall we are very happy with the fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE all but one thing about this refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCuzB
onAugust 25, 2011
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: storage, interior lighting, features, overall design, quiet
Cons: doesn't make ice fast enough
This is a GREAT refrigerator. I love all of the space, the great storage features, and the quietness. The one complaint that we have is that it does not make ice very fast. I don't have the in-door ice maker, but it does make the ice automatically. We have to use ice cube trays to supplement the supply, and they take up too much room in the freezer. We maybe use 3-4 glasses of ice each day - so it's not like we are demanding a huge amount. Other than that - I love this refrigerator!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice refrigerator, but

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVerypicky
onJuly 23, 2011
from Central Washington state
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, big
Cons: sticks out 11" in front of counter
This refer works nicely.
The Good:
Set the temperature in degrees F° or C° and forget it.
lots of drawer and shelf space. Easy to clean.
The Bad:
Caution if you put produce in the non-drawer space and it gets pushed to the back it will get frozen. The air coming out of the slots in the back of the refrigerator is mighty cold.
The two produce drawers are big just not big enough for two weeks worth of vegetables.
and the Ugly:
push the doors closed lightly and they will almost close but are held open by the door closing cams. The refer will beep at you to remind you to close it hard.
Every now and then the compressor sounds like a diesel engine. It helped a lot when a technician came out and found part of the refrigeration plumbing was vibrating against the frame of the refrigerator. He bent it away from the frame. Every now and then the compressor is still noisy but it does not drown out the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2nd Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrcflier27
onNovember 10, 2013
from Waterford, Mi
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: questionable quality
Purchased this unit on August, 2011. We like the features, size an looks. We obtained it for a good price. No problems the first year. Earlier this year water was collecting in the bottom of the refrigerator. A drain line froze up to the water wouldn't drain properly. About $150 to have a repairman come out to fix this. They said that they have seen this problem before. Last week the ice maker stopped making ice. I've done all of the recommended items to get it working again with no luck. I'll have to call the repairman out again. To have to call service out twice in a year on a refrigerator that is just over two years old now is not impressive. I hope this does not continue. I purchased this unit with the features mentioned above and with the thought that Samsung quality was very good. I'm starting to question the decision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

freezer gets too cold when making ice cubes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByForgiven1
onAugust 14, 2011
from New Port Richey, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet, great lights inside, east to clean the finish, nice looking
Cons: freezer gets to cold
Great frig, we love it except when the ice maker is on then the freezer gets too cold and you can't scoop ice cream. Beautiful and solid construction,,,
Lowe's did a great job installing it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator RF263AEWP

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydonnaparker
onJuly 7, 2012
from Prattville, AL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
We bought our fridge in 2010. Its configuration works well for our family. We loved it until in 2011 the ice maker stopped producing ice. We looked to the Samsung site for troubleshooting advice. Found nothing that would work. We did NOT call a repairman. We can make our own ice. Then, several months later, we had a power outage. When the power came back on, so did the ice maker. So, if you have this problem, try UNPLUGGING your fridge for 30 minutes. Just turning it 'off' with the buttons on the console won't work.
Everything worked fine again until July 2012. A fan began to make a huge noise, then stopped entirely. This time we did call a repairman--who, by the way, wasn't easy to find. Most places do not work on Samsung products. When he arrived, he told us a sensor had been plugged into the wrong place. (Amazing it worked as long as it did). Ice had built up all throughout the back of the fridge. He thawed it, replaced the sensor. We HOPE it's fixed again.
These are engineering design flaws or production problems that need to be addressed by the company. At least they should put out the word that the ice maker can sometimes be fixed by unplugging the machine for a few minutes.
While we love our fridge when it works, I don't think I would recommend it to friends. One of our main requirements for any appliance is reliability. Other refrigerators we've owned have gone over 20 years without a problem. We are greatly disappointed that this one has had two--one very major--in two years.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

one month old

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycarolg
onDecember 26, 2011
from Ft Myers FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Refrigerator is only 1 month old and the freezer has already stopped working
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The ice maker does not work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydig123
onOctober 22, 2011
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
The ice maker on the new refrigerator worked for a few months then stopped working. Ice maker was replaced and new one did not work. Samsung replaced with new refrigerator. Ice maker never worked on new fridge. Service tech replaced the ice maker and control board. The ice maker still does not work. The temperature in not correct in the freezer or fridge..
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.