Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)

25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
12
3 stars
13
2 stars
1
1 star
5
41 out of 59(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Design Compared to other refrigerators

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2014
from Southern California USA
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We received the new refrigerator today and love it. We looked at several other stainless steel refrigerator models and chose Samsung for it's superior design, LED lighting, interior layout and beautiful exterior. The price was within our budget compared to other manufacturers comparable models which were more expensive with less features. Samsung really surprised us, topping our choice of refrigerator models within our price range. The feature that sold us was the water filter location inside the model in addition to the "clam shell" deli drawer. This is our first Samsung product purchase and we hope it performs and lasts as good as it looks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent design.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Louisville, KY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Unit is well thought out. Consistent temperature, shelves, bins are convenient. Can be a bit noisy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

beautiful to look at

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Indianapolis, In
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is a nice refrigerator on the outside, but not as practical to use, space seems very limited. I have had this refrigerator for 4 months and there seems to be a flaw with the ice maker. It was rebuilt a month ago and the problem has started again. If I have the opportunity to change, I will. It was an upgrade to the package I bought, wish I didn't. The rest of my Samsung appliances and electronics were great purchases.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice/water dispenser is horrible

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from Corinth, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Every time we get ice, or water some drops all over the floor. EVERY TIME. This is a very poorly design on the fridge. I like the design overall, the cooling, the depth and space it offers. The ice and water dispenser is really lacking. I would not have bought this fridge if I knew it was going to have this issue.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the features on this refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from San Jose, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, deli drawer, great layout
We love our Samsung Fridge. It has so much space and I love the fold in shelves. We have a snack drawer not shown in this picture. We use it for deli products and snacks for the kids. This is great when making lunches in the morning. We are so glad we spent the extra money to get what we want! It is truly with it, considering the life of the product. We will be using it for so many years!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Very pleased with this refrigerator. Nice design and runs quietly. Love the bright LED lights.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice addition to my kitchen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Terre Haute, IN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I wasn't sure about a refrigerator with a freezer on the bottom, but they contain much more usable space than a side by side model and take up no more room in the kitchen. A great plus at my age to have the items that are used most at a height that is easy to see them. No more items getting lost in the back to end up being thrown away because I forget that they are there. Inside is well lit when opened and not having to open the door for ice is much easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ice maker is bad

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality
Ice melts all over inside and makes a mess all over the floor when ever you dispense ice. makes ice slowly.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Punta Gorda, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Works great. Has somewhat restrictive shelving due to in refrigerator ice maker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Nice Looking Frig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2014
from Fuquay Varina, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far so good. no problems and it looks great in our kitchen with our other new black appliances.
The french door design and the LED lighting are pretty cool features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

if they had very good I would use it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2014
from Muscatine, IA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: lots of interior space, nice design, easy controls
Cons: need strong water pressure
I love the exterior design with the smooth textures, round handles, easy to use controls. You need very good water pressure for the exterior water dispenser, ours is very slow to fill a glass. The interior design is nice, love the small space the ice maker takes up, love the flip up or slide away shelves to quickly change for taller items. The bottom drawer is not smooth to close it catches on something. It can be noisy at times when in economy mode. The freezer is perfect, plenty of room easy to open/close.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

horrible choice..

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2014
Pros: looks nice
Cons: Poor quality
I made a big mistake buying this fridge.It leaks continuously and the ice maker jams up every other month. Do not buy this fridge.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Loud fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Fayetteville, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Overall good product, owned for one year , the only major drawback is the noise ...I dont know why it does it ,its not the ice maker but it is anoying. A slight design flaw is the small wings in the door shelves ...I have yet to find anything that fits in them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Have to buy bags of ice

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Davie, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was thrilled with all the bells and whistles on this fridge when I first moved into my new home.
Now, I find myself missing my simple old fridge from my former home.
This one is too complicated and the ice maker keeps freezing up. It's useless at this point.
I just buy ice and keep it in the freezer now.
I wish I could afford to purchase a different fridge :(
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refrigerator!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Southern California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great features, looks great
Cons: a little noisy
Does everything right with exception to the noise level. Compressor is noisier than expected. Other than that, love the unit!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Be Aware of how to clean this fridge exterior!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
Cons: no written manual, don't use stainless cleaner
We had a 29 cubic foot Samsung French Door in a house we just sold and really liked it. Moved and decided to get a smaller version. Glad we did. It is just as easy to use and performance is just as good, at least so far.
One issue I have is not with the fridge but with Samsung. I cleaned the exterior just like the older fridge that was made from stainless. This one is not and the stainless cleaner doesn't work at all and left a mess no matter what I did.
This time there was no owner's manual with it so I made a trip to the appliance center to be told we now have to go online to get the manual. Just found time to get online to download the manual and discovered using stainless cleaner will erase the letters on the digital display and is not to be used at all! That might have been useful information in the beginning!!! Use only mild detergent and water, drying with a soft cloth. Nice change but, really, what is wrong with including a written manual or making sure customers know about such a big change?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So much space!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Going from a side by side refrigerator to the French door model is like getting another half of a refrigerator. We buy 25 pounds of carrots for our dogs each week and it left very little room in the side by side model. We can get the bag in lengthwise in our Samsung refrigerator and have loads of room left.
The only possible glitch was when the power went out and the temperature display showed the temp rising very quickly. This may not be an issue, the refrigerator is very new and we will keep an eye on the readout.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Read some rev.iews that this refrigerator made a lot of noise, had some drawer issue. Neither of these things I have noticed. Would gladly recommend this unit to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

French door Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
Originally we had an issue with the ice maker but service sent someone out, replaced defective part and now completely satified with our refrigerator. Great eye appeal
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but room to improve... a lot

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Kirkland, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Bought all new Samsung appliances at the same time as a package deal.
NONE of the appliances have the same buttons/names, layout or touch sensitivity...
User interfaces should be the SAME throughout the product line.
Refrigerator is loud.
The refrigerator buttons have an annoying delay in them and most people think you have to push really hard when in reality you only have to lightly touch... frustrating... the microwave on the other hand you have to PRESS, not lightly TOUCH... so this adds to the annoying differences between the SAME brand SAME package of appliances.
Dishwasher has same utensil basket/design as the one we had that was 30 years old, can you improve this so it stays in place when loading it or unloading it!
The lower roll-out rack in the dishwasher also has the same design as our 30yr old dishwasher we replaced... can you improve the track so it doesn't derail EVERY time you roll it back in when it's loaded!
Microwave buttons are not intuitive, the fan and light take a few seconds to figure out each time you use it. Not sure if the fan is real or if it's just a noise.
Stove clock and Microwave clock have different time formats so it looks bad considering they are above/below each other, have an option to turn clocks OFF.
Refrigerator and microwave have stainless steel fronts but NOT sides, so you get to see the ugly sides...
On all the appliances the bright button lights make it impossible to read the button text when kitchen is dark, please back-light the text and remove the bright LED.
There is no way to close the lower stove drawer without touching the stainless steel front, so it's always got finger prints on it, please add recessed push area or handle. Also, if anything drips from the stove it gets funneled into this drawing...
The dishwasher can't be closed without touching front face so it's always covered in finger prints, please add hand pull on inside of door.
The light inside the refrigerator is blinding if you open it for a midnight snack, please add a feature to have light turn on dimmer, or slowly get brighter.
All the blue lights on everything makes our kitchen glow at night or trying to watch TV, please add option the turn these light OFF.
Phone number listed ON/IN refrigerator that says to call for help/parts/questions could not order me a new filter OR tell me where to get a new filter... Best Buy, where i bought everything said they didn't even have the filter..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQMay 27, 2014
Hi Mikereview,

Thanks so much for your comments! Samsung is committed to taking customer feedback into account, as evidenced by the current line-up of products with various features, including refrigerators with and without external displays, ranges with drawer handles and dishwashers with door handles. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to the appropriate teams for future consideration.

With regard to the filter cartridge, perhaps I can help. Your RF263BEAESR uses the HAF-CIN filter (part #DA29-00020B) which is available at most Samsung Authorized Retailers, or online through SamsungParts.com. I've provided the links below for your convenience.

Click here and enter your zip code to find retailers near you:
http://www.samsung.com/us/appliance...

Or here to order through Samsung Parts:
http://www.samsungparts.com/Product...

Regards,
Ms. Samsung
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Samsung Winner!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
We bought this french door refrigerator on a whim and I am loving it! I hated the constant avalanche of frozen food that used to occur every time we opened our old side-by-side freezer. The french drawer freezer is so much better. I can see everything without moving things around plus it holds slightly more than our old one. The ice in the door is a little slow to dispense but it does NOT malfunction (auger clogging up with clusters of ice) either so I appreciate the trade-off. The temps seem to be consistent, it's spacious and sleekly designed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Frig

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: freezer drawers
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The water filter leaked upon replacement, big mess. Not as positive a shutoff as it should be. The icemaker capacity is not adequate and exhausts quickly. The selector seems to only deliver crushed cubes. The ice chute needs regular cleaning. The left door shelves are not adjustable. Otherwise like the freezer drawers and other aspects of this frig.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This refrigerator has worked very well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The storage capacity is exactly what I was looking for. The ice dispenser is great. The freezer's capacity is more than I expected in a 26 cu ft. refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: nice display, large bottom freezer drawers
Cons: finger marks
The Fridge is very large and is perfect for our family. Purchased in March 2014. The fridge is has been working great since purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's 'ok' but I wouldn't recommend it.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: french door design
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The good points: the freezer is roomy and I like the extra drawer in the fridge, except it's slightly inconvenient that both of the upper doors must be wide open to use it. I don't know how you could get around that, though. It helps organize. The water filter is easy to change. The control panel is fairly easy to use and I like the LED lighting inside. Things I don't care for: it's a noisy refrigerator. Sometimes it sounds like a helicopter is hovering over the house then I realize it's the refrigerator. The ice maker bin is virtually impossible to empty (I have to have a friend help me get the bin out) and using the door dispenser is less than optimal because at first it spits out water and frost, then the ice comes, reluctantly. The stainless front is very difficult to keep clean, and to clean. It never really looks good although I am using a stainless cleaner that has been highly recommended. It did not come with a cover for the wheels which are an unattractive white plastic, so from across the room they were clearly visible, which detracted from the aesthetic appeal. I wouldn't buy this refrigerator again.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
from Buford, GA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I would definitely recommend this product to a friend, I bought it 8 months ago and its performance has been excellent so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product failed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I would not purchase anything from Samsung. Product failed within 5 weeks
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2014
from Chandler, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We had to buy a fridge during a move when our old one died. I wasn't sure if I would like the bottom freezer, but it is great and has plenty of room. I also love the drink drawer, it keeps them nice and cold!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features Butt!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: ice maker
This refrigerators great! We love the shelving and doors. love the freezer,However, not happy with the built in ice maker. The ice comes out inconsistently, could be improved, all in all, love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of room, Looks great, love 3 doors the brand has many great products.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Gibsonton, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, temp. adjustment easy to do, easy to move
Cons: i wish ice cubes were clear instead frosty
I like everything about this Samsung refrigerator. Ruin great, cools my food properly. Lot of room. You can get water filtered ,cubes, crushed ice on the door. Freezer compartment big and easy to remove food from it. I have a white one it matches my décor. I have called on questions and there is always someone with the right answers. What's not to like about a good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Over all the product is good.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Overland Park, KS, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have issues with the automatic Ice Maker. From the very beginning on the cubed ice, it cuts up the cubes. We have had service, and they put in a replacement ice maker, but it still chops up the cubes. Otherwise, we like the fridge.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Long Island, New York, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really like my fridge. I have no complaints. I haven't had is even for a full year but I would recommend this model. The space is great going from a side by side to this I feel like the space is great? The freezer has a lot of storage as well. The chime to say the door has been left open has saved us many times!! Really a great fridge.... Oh the fact that it looks like stainless but isn't is the best part! No stains and you can use magnets. Cleans like a dream.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I will NEVER buy a SAMSUNG FRENCH DOOR Refrigerator again

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
The fridge has been a dog: water/ice dispenser wouldn't stop dispensing (all over the floor) unless you opened the door (fixed under warranty); problem with center flap which doesn't always close properly so the seal is bad; ice maker stopped making ice but the reset button fixed the problem for a few weeks, and then ice maker died again. We were about to buy a new fridge and the ice maker mysteriously started making ice again. After leaving the UNIT on for a month vacation, returned home to find the freezer compartment was frozen but the fridge section was 60 degrees. Turned out the fridge section had iced up, and was repaired under warranty.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ice maker stinks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Fruita, CO, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, nice drawer adjustments
Cons: ice maker
This frig is ok, keeps food at temps desired.
Compressor can be a little noisy but not horrible.
Stainless steel nice but like all stainless hard to keep clean.
My biggest gripe would be the ice maker, it starts to defrost almost right away and you end up with the ice sticking together and having a bad taste. needs to be dumped out every other day if not used.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet running

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2014
from Laveen, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Excellent refrigerator. Roomy, quiet, has great lighting. Love the overall look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice maker issues, but good otherwise

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: large, nice looking
Cons: ice maker issue
I got the fridge for a good price from HHGregg, but we've had issues with the ice maker since we got it. Apparently its not quite as cold as it should be so it can't produce cubed ice, and the ice it does make sprays and makes a mess. Seems to be pretty good otherwise.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it for the most part

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: loud
Pro
Quality seems to be quite good. The plastic inside is strong.
The ice maker has enough ice for 3 people. I was kinda worried about the ice maker, reviews weren't that great. I gotta say my ice maker works fine...no complaints at all.
Cons
I never heard a refrigerator make a winding noise before. The inverter noise is kinda loud, the inverter noise could be improved. The ice bucket is kinda small, so when the ice drops it's loud.
I would buy again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spacious

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2014
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Had to convince my husband we needed this refrigerator - we both love it - each time he goes to get something comments how great it is. I love having the freezer at the bottom - so easy to get packages - refrigerator is very spacious - would definitely recommend to anyone considering a new refrigerator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor Inside Design

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Lack of space for tall items and when shelf is folded back, there is very little room for smaller items. Difficult to find things due to space constraints.
Biggest problem though is the ice maker! Less then 4 months after the 1 year warranty period, the ice maker stopped. Resetting did not work and installation of a completely new ice maker due to internal circuit board not working and ice temperature not registering was required.
Black color very difficult to keep clean.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful Refridge!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love this Refridgerator! It has a lot of room in the doors and the shelves, love the pull out freezer also, very easy to get to. I only have one complaint and that is why I only gave it 4 stars, there doesn't seem to be anywhere to place tall bottles like cold opened wine that you can't lay down because the cork might leak. Otherwise its great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice looking and great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2014
from ct
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
replaced a 20 year old side by side and we are vere happy with it so far.the ice maker is a bit loud but puts out plenty of ice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2013
from jay. Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: none
we had a side by side for nearly 20 yrs and it was starting to go. We saw this fridge on sale, read the reviews and so we bought one.. Great looking, quite and easy of use. I like the quick cool feature on both the fridge and freezer. Ice maker a little noisy at first but when the bucket gets half full
the noise goes away. I would recommend this to my friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Happy with this fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have never owned a French door fridge before, but I am loving it. Especially with being tall, it is nice to have all of the fridge stuff so easily accessible. The water and ice works great and I have had no problems with it. My two concerns from reading reviews prior to purchase were the noise level that some complained about and the fact that the water/ice tray is so shallow. My kitchen is open to the main living space in my house and I have 0 concerns with the noise it makes. The only noise is the ice dropping when it is done, but if you have an ice maker you have heard this noise before. When the water line was first installed there was some dripping as some people mentioned, but that went away after a day. The water/ice tray is not a problem because I do not have drips or anything. The only negative to this fridge is the awkward door space on the side with the ice maker. I wish this could have been designed a little better, but it works for small condiments. I love the drawer in the bottom of the fridge. It was perfect for my Thanksgiving pies. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2014
from WY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love the external water and ice. My husbands favorite feature is the cool select pantry. He has his soda and lunch products in there for a quick lunch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2013
from Deltona, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, warning alarms if fridge left open, dual fans for cooling
My husband and I love our new refrigerator, layout and design fashionable. Display touch screen, temperature and adjustable shelves.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2013
from New Carlisle, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love, love, love my refrigerator! The individual compartments makes organization so easy. The lighting is so bright that it is easy to see all items in the refrigerator. I love it that you can open 1 door to get items without needing to open the entire unit. The freezer is huge!. The drawer makes it convenient to store frequently used items so that they don't get lost on the bottom. The ice/water dispenser is used multiple times daily! It is so nice to be able to get a fresh drink at 1 location. The refrigerator is very quiet when it runs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2013
from Madison
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We are on our second one and know they want us to try "one more time", not sure I'm willing to do that. Ice maker doesn't work, crushed and cubes continuously . Water dripping from water dispenser and ice machine. Also condensation all over ice maker and seals on doors.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problems Problems

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Ice maker stops all the time. Water leaks from the dispenser. Mold found between the ice maker and the dispenser shoot. Very expensive filter cartridges.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great fridge, but crummy ice maker is a deal breaker!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2013
This refrigerator is beautiful and the design is great, but the ice maker is such a horrible pain that it makes me hate this appliance every day. You can set it to cubes, but it gives far more chips than cubes, taking a painfully noisy long time to grind them out, and then projectile vomiting many of them on to my very expensive wood floor, after which I have to spend time inspecting the entire area around it to retrieve the chips so that it doesn't leave water spots on my floor. You cant even shut it off and just retrieve the ice from inside because the ice is not easily accessible from inside. Then when it makes ice it sounds like a rock slide in my kitchen, wakes me up at night from all the way upstairs. I would love to love this gorgeous appliance, but the stupid, loud, messy chip maker makes me hate it every day. Sorry Samsung, I love your company, but your crummy ice maker is a deal breaker.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2013
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This product is attractive to the eye. Very easy to use. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product -

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
We purchased the SS model and decided on Samsung because of the reputation, styling, features, and value. Very nice product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

gives you a great feeling

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2013
This refrigerator feels like you, re wearing a tuxedo while driving a sports car. I love this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Design/Assembly Issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2013
from Waterloo, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The Vertical Hinged Section on the fixed door is to low to engage the closing mechanism. This is either a design or assembly issue and either way, neither the door nor the hinged section is adjustable to correct the problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL FRIDGE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, attractive addition to kitchen, huge amount of storage, cold water
I bought 3 Samsung major appliances at once so I have been getting to know the features/manuals of each and have waited to write my reviews. I am starting with this one beacause it is my favorite! :)
First, this fridge is beautiful. I have no other words for it. I chose this model over the one with the exterior counter height drawer (which is what I had originally wanted). After spending an hour at the store opening and closing and measuring (LOL), I realized that this one simply had more door storage and we did not want to give that up.
The pantry drawer is awesome. Holds EVERYTHING that I need it to and we have yet to fill it up. The fold aside shelf is perfect as we always have at least 1 bottle of wine chilling. I am able to put an entire airbake cookie sheet on one shelf to cool cookies, which is amazing and made my holiday baking that much easier.
The ice maker is fast and not as noisy as my prevoius fridge (WPG Conquest). The water is COLD and it does not drip. IF you follow the instructions and dispense a few pitchers of water it will remove the air pockets and you will have no dripping.
There is a place for everything and this is NOT a small fridge (even thought the specs state that it is 3 cubic feet smaller than the one we replaced). We will probably never fill it completely. The freezer space matches that. HUGE. And a turkey will fit in the bottom without crowding, as will frozen pizzas, so I was very happy about that. A gallon of milk fits in the door, but I like it on a shelf inside on the right(part of the above shelf folds away to allow ease of milk storage).
No problem with finger prints or dents as the handles allow for all opening and beg to be touched.
Nothing else to add except that I have my hubby's word that we will be buying this for the next house too! We both are amazed that we could like an appliance this much!
Buy with confidence!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Well I was looking at this fridge for months and finally bought about a month ago and must say I love it. Spacious, the LED light, the alarm if door stays open notice veggies and deli stay younger fresh then with previous fridge I highly recommend this Samsung refrigerator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool design, wit OK features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love the design of the fridge. The french doors add elegance to the look and feel while the bottom freezer door adds versatility. The design of the doors also maximize space to put more stuff in the doors and the fridge itself.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable & Great product for a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Comfortable & Great product for a great price. You won't feel bad for the money spent!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the design of this product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from Fenton, MO.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: design, quiet
Cons: have'nt found any
I bought this refrigerator on the recomendation of a family member. The one I replaced had to be repaired almost every other year. I have only had this refrigerator for a month but love it more everyday, the ajustable shelves are great! they just fold out of the way when need to space for taller things, the LED lighting is bright and lights up the space really well. The controls on the door are very easy to understand and use. I love the fact that the freezer and refrigerator compartments have seperate cooling units.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Icemaker functions very poorly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5