Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)

26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 22(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Review 1 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spacious

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydfkgpt
onMarch 5, 2014
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Had to convince my husband we needed this refrigerator - we both love it - each time he goes to get something comments how great it is. I love having the freezer at the bottom - so easy to get packages - refrigerator is very spacious - would definitely recommend to anyone considering a new refrigerator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCichlid
onApril 10, 2014
from Chandler, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We had to buy a fridge during a move when our old one died. I wasn't sure if I would like the bottom freezer, but it is great and has plenty of room. I also love the drink drawer, it keeps them nice and cold!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice maker issues, but good otherwise

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybwh05
onMarch 17, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: large, nice looking
Cons: ice maker issue
I got the fridge for a good price from HHGregg, but we've had issues with the ice maker since we got it. Apparently its not quite as cold as it should be so it can't produce cubed ice, and the ice it does make sprays and makes a mess. Seems to be pretty good otherwise.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byremodeling
onJanuary 21, 2014
from WY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love the external water and ice. My husbands favorite feature is the cool select pantry. He has his soda and lunch products in there for a quick lunch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like it for the most part

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElectric001
onJanuary 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: loud
Pro
Quality seems to be quite good. The plastic inside is strong.
The ice maker has enough ice for 3 people. I was kinda worried about the ice maker, reviews weren't that great. I gotta say my ice maker works fine...no complaints at all.
Cons
I never heard a refrigerator make a winding noise before. The inverter noise is kinda loud, the inverter noise could be improved. The ice bucket is kinda small, so when the ice drops it's loud.
I would buy again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful Refridge!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTamarack35
onJanuary 14, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love this Refridgerator! It has a lot of room in the doors and the shelves, love the pull out freezer also, very easy to get to. I only have one complaint and that is why I only gave it 4 stars, there doesn't seem to be anywhere to place tall bottles like cold opened wine that you can't lay down because the cork might leak. Otherwise its great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice looking and great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspacec
onJanuary 12, 2014
from ct
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
replaced a 20 year old side by side and we are vere happy with it so far.the ice maker is a bit loud but puts out plenty of ice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysanlhdez
onNovember 20, 2013
from Deltona, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, warning alarms if fridge left open, dual fans for cooling
My husband and I love our new refrigerator, layout and design fashionable. Display touch screen, temperature and adjustable shelves.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjed5099
onNovember 18, 2013
from New Carlisle, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love, love, love my refrigerator! The individual compartments makes organization so easy. The lighting is so bright that it is easy to see all items in the refrigerator. I love it that you can open 1 door to get items without needing to open the entire unit. The freezer is huge!. The drawer makes it convenient to store frequently used items so that they don't get lost on the bottom. The ice/water dispenser is used multiple times daily! It is so nice to be able to get a fresh drink at 1 location. The refrigerator is very quiet when it runs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysnowman1987
onDecember 19, 2013
from jay. Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: none
we had a side by side for nearly 20 yrs and it was starting to go. We saw this fridge on sale, read the reviews and so we bought one.. Great looking, quite and easy of use. I like the quick cool feature on both the fridge and freezer. Ice maker a little noisy at first but when the bucket gets half full
the noise goes away. I would recommend this to my friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Happy with this fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLars81
onDecember 14, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have never owned a French door fridge before, but I am loving it. Especially with being tall, it is nice to have all of the fridge stuff so easily accessible. The water and ice works great and I have had no problems with it. My two concerns from reading reviews prior to purchase were the noise level that some complained about and the fact that the water/ice tray is so shallow. My kitchen is open to the main living space in my house and I have 0 concerns with the noise it makes. The only noise is the ice dropping when it is done, but if you have an ice maker you have heard this noise before. When the water line was first installed there was some dripping as some people mentioned, but that went away after a day. The water/ice tray is not a problem because I do not have drips or anything. The only negative to this fridge is the awkward door space on the side with the ice maker. I wish this could have been designed a little better, but it works for small condiments. I love the drawer in the bottom of the fridge. It was perfect for my Thanksgiving pies. Overall, I am extremely pleased with this fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCynhaas
onSeptember 28, 2013
from Madison
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We are on our second one and know they want us to try "one more time", not sure I'm willing to do that. Ice maker doesn't work, crushed and cubes continuously . Water dripping from water dispenser and ice machine. Also condensation all over ice maker and seals on doors.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Problems Problems

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByKingoftheCastle
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Ice maker stops all the time. Water leaks from the dispenser. Mold found between the ice maker and the dispenser shoot. Very expensive filter cartridges.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

gives you a great feeling

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDemoan
onJune 11, 2013
This refrigerator feels like you, re wearing a tuxedo while driving a sports car. I love this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product -

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySicemuga
onJune 1, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: none
We purchased the SS model and decided on Samsung because of the reputation, styling, features, and value. Very nice product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Design/Assembly Issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByHazH
onApril 23, 2013
from Waterloo, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The Vertical Hinged Section on the fixed door is to low to engage the closing mechanism. This is either a design or assembly issue and either way, neither the door nor the hinged section is adjustable to correct the problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEAUTIFUL FRIDGE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyCamperD
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, attractive addition to kitchen, huge amount of storage, cold water
I bought 3 Samsung major appliances at once so I have been getting to know the features/manuals of each and have waited to write my reviews. I am starting with this one beacause it is my favorite! :)
First, this fridge is beautiful. I have no other words for it. I chose this model over the one with the exterior counter height drawer (which is what I had originally wanted). After spending an hour at the store opening and closing and measuring (LOL), I realized that this one simply had more door storage and we did not want to give that up.
The pantry drawer is awesome. Holds EVERYTHING that I need it to and we have yet to fill it up. The fold aside shelf is perfect as we always have at least 1 bottle of wine chilling. I am able to put an entire airbake cookie sheet on one shelf to cool cookies, which is amazing and made my holiday baking that much easier.
The ice maker is fast and not as noisy as my prevoius fridge (WPG Conquest). The water is COLD and it does not drip. IF you follow the instructions and dispense a few pitchers of water it will remove the air pockets and you will have no dripping.
There is a place for everything and this is NOT a small fridge (even thought the specs state that it is 3 cubic feet smaller than the one we replaced). We will probably never fill it completely. The freezer space matches that. HUGE. And a turkey will fit in the bottom without crowding, as will frozen pizzas, so I was very happy about that. A gallon of milk fits in the door, but I like it on a shelf inside on the right(part of the above shelf folds away to allow ease of milk storage).
No problem with finger prints or dents as the handles allow for all opening and beg to be touched.
Nothing else to add except that I have my hubby's word that we will be buying this for the next house too! We both are amazed that we could like an appliance this much!
Buy with confidence!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvinceaua
onDecember 10, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Well I was looking at this fridge for months and finally bought about a month ago and must say I love it. Spacious, the LED light, the alarm if door stays open notice veggies and deli stay younger fresh then with previous fridge I highly recommend this Samsung refrigerator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool design, wit OK features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysguerrera
onNovember 20, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love the design of the fridge. The french doors add elegance to the look and feel while the bottom freezer door adds versatility. The design of the doors also maximize space to put more stuff in the doors and the fridge itself.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable & Great product for a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVenkat212qww
onNovember 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Comfortable & Great product for a great price. You won't feel bad for the money spent!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the design of this product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTLvanman
onOctober 12, 2012
from Fenton, MO.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: design, quiet
Cons: have'nt found any
I bought this refrigerator on the recomendation of a family member. The one I replaced had to be repaired almost every other year. I have only had this refrigerator for a month but love it more everyday, the ajustable shelves are great! they just fold out of the way when need to space for taller things, the LED lighting is bright and lights up the space really well. The controls on the door are very easy to understand and use. I love the fact that the freezer and refrigerator compartments have seperate cooling units.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Icemaker functions very poorly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byharevyn
onOctober 2, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: french door design is great.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, see icemaker review
While we love the refrigerator, the ice-maker is a nightmare. It spits ice chips onto the floor and creates crushed ice even when we ask for cubes. We've had another brand ice-maker but this one is awful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good ice maker!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLazyShopper
onAugust 15, 2012
from Houston
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I researched french door fridges for a few weeks and finally decided on this one. Overall, it had the best ratings from numerous sources.
I love the roominess of this fridge and the versatility of the shelves. My old fridge was 10 years old so it was time to get a new one. This one keeps the produce fresh for much, much longer.
The ice and water taste terrific. And the big surprise was how fast the ice bin fills up. There is an extra bin in the freezer that stays full too.
The delivery guys had to remove the doors to get it through my door to install it, but they did an excellent job and didn't damage it.
I've had it a month and so far no repairs or problems, which was a fear after reading all the nightmare reviews. And spending this much on an appliance is not something I do very often. So I bought the extended warranty just in case. But the fridge is very quiet and I don't expect any problems. If any problems do start happening, I'll try to remember to update this review.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the design, not the noise

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHummerlady
onAugust 1, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: noisy running
I have had this just about a month now. I love the design, the space in both the fridge and freezer. However, it has a loud noise to it, like the compressor is revving up. It seems to have periodically throughout the day. My other issue is that the ice maker drops both whole cubes and broken cubes when the whole cube option is selected. Cubes are also white not clear but I read that is too be expected as it is making ice rapidly. Sometimes cubes seem a little
"watery" at times. Veggies and fruits seem to stay fresh longer and I love the deli area. I keep it on the lowest setting to keep meats fresh longer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.