Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)

25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
18 out of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Review 1 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from SF Bay Area
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no bottom face plate to cover the wheels
Great design, great features. Only complaint is there is no face plate for bottom front. Wheels show, doesn't look finished.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

One Terrible, Giant Flaw Ruins It

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: good arrangement of shelves and drawers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor design of ice maker, replacements no better than the broken one
We were in love with this refrigerator when we bought it. It was beautiful. The French-doors and arrangement of shelves and drawers make everything so accessible. And, the double ice makers solved our problem of never having enough ice -- until the upper ice maker started failing in less than a year. From the very first day, the ice dispenser in the door would squirt water into the glass before dispensing ice. Who wants 1/4 cup of water squirted in a glass you're about to fill with ice and soda? Enamored with the new fridge, we overlooked it. But within a few months, the ice maker gradually stopped making ice. It froze solid (remember, this is a brand new fridge). Long story short: in just over a year, we've already had the ice maker replaced twice, and it's failing again. Last week, the ice bucket that is supposed to release with the press of a button cracked because it froze in place. It just seems to be really really lousy design and engineering of the upper ice maker. The ice maker drips water down the front of the fridge constantly, so I'm perpetually having to clean white mineral deposit streaks off the front of our black fridge. I can hear the motor groaning because the upper ice maker has frozen with over an inch thick block of ice, again. Remember -- this started when the fridge was less than 1 year old. So, I'm sorry to say, as much as I wanted this very expensive refrigerator to be fabulous, it simply has one big, expensive, crippling flaw that makes me wish I had bought another brand. Oh -- and one more thing -- there is no distinction between the cubed ice and crushed ice. The cubed setting is full of crushed pieces, and the crushed setting is the same. And, now that the ice maker is failing AGAIN, there is a good bit of slush mixed in. It really is the worst ice maker I could ever imagine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Dallas, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Really pleased with this purchase. Its been a great value with few valid complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is an excellent value. With all of the features and designs others would cost considerably more.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from North Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
this refrigerator has a performance and design that would be hard to meet within the price range.
The dual ice maker is a life saver for those who just enjoy a good ole ice tray piece of ice. The French doors make food items more accessible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features, fragile parts

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: fragile
We've owned this refrigerator for 1 year and had it serviced 2 times. Handle broke and ice maker stopped working. Buy the extended protection plan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from North Augusta, SC, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Freezer door on bottom makes a lot of noise when you open it . Other than that I'm satisfied with it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 25, 2014
from Fayetteville, NC, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It looks good, although it does show all fingerprints and scratches easily. Not recommended for families with small children. Also does not have a decorative shield on the bottom and the wheels are visible - unattractive since wheels are white. Service is good. We had a few small issues that were easily solved on live chat. Makes it very convenient when small problems arise. Space is great in both the refrigerator and freezer. The two ice makers comes in handy. I thought I wouldn't need this feature but was surprised how much I use it. It's quiet and overall a great refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Upper Ice maker, model RF263TEAESR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2014
from ABQ,NM
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've had this refrigerator for 13 months and I can say without hesitation that it has the worst ice maker I have ever encountered on a refrigerator. It is extremely slow to push ice out, the ice is soft, I get half crushed/half cube with cube selected, water drips from the maker to the door shelf below, cubes become wedged in the mechanism causing it to jam and stop. I can't believe that Samsung included an ice maker of such poor quality in it's product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cannot recommend

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2013
from Port Orange, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I've had this fridge for just a year, and am currently waiting for a replacement. First, the cooling fan in the fridge started making a very loud vibration noise. Repair technicians replaced the part. That was about 5 months ago. Then, about 3 weeks ago, we were unable to open the freezer door. The bottom ice maker had leaked, filling the ice cube holder and part of the freezer with water, which froze the door shut. Once we got the freezer thawed out and the door opened, a support bar fell onto the floor and several steel ball-bearings went rolling across the floor. This time, Samsung is just replacing the whole fridge - must be cheaper to replace than to repair whatever all is wrong. Thank goodness it was still under warranty, and also that I even had the forethought to buy an extended warranty! After buying fridge, induction range, dishwasher and microwave a year ago, already the induction range and now the fridge had to be replaced.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

loud ice maker drop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2013
Pros: Bright display
had the refridge for about a month and all systems are working great EXCEPT. when the bottom ice maker drops its load the ice cubes must fall from a high distance because they make such a banging sound that it sometimes wakes us up and the dog starts barking from the noise.
will contact samsung to see if there is a solution. other than that, unit has been great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Flimsy Plastic Shelves major distraction

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2013
from Augusta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: nice design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This unit has functioned well for 21 months and has nice features, however the flimsy plastic frame for the produce shelves cracked the first time they were removed for cleaning. This required glueing the parts before using again. They further fractured the next time we cleaned them. The ice make crushes half the cubes and the tray will no longer come out. We are hesitant to force it and have it break too. Replacement parts have not be found to date. See picture below
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great looking, lots of nice features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, big interior, adjustable shelving
Cons: ice maker issue
I love the look of this and the space inside is wonderful. I love the extra large space to fit everything. The shelves are all removable so you can really customize the interior. I like the idea of two ice makers but we have had some problems with them but they seem to be resolved now. We have only had this for about 8 months but so far we like it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, bottom freezer works great
My family and I really love this refrigerator. I was replacing an old side-by-side that I didn't like so anything would have been an improvement, but this one exceeds our expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: high quality construction, efficient
My wife and i bought this fridge a couple months ago. we knew we wanted a french door fridge and i wanted dual ice makers..definitely limits choices. other considerations, stainless and we both liked the samsung name. still quite satisfied. the only item not 100% positive is that the bin that catches the ice in the bottom freezer tends to let cubes fall out the back... but even with that, i would buy this fridge again in a second.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fridge We Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2013
from Wichita Falls, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Love this fridge. It gives us the space we need and yet with style. Very cool and also energy efficient so what more can I say.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

26 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (Stainless Steel)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Great. Looks good, works great. Built solid. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Ohio
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We have been shopping for a refrigerator for awhile now. We wanted to be sure of the product, the size, color, different features, & price. When we found the Samsung, it seems we couldn't steer clear of it! We kept coming back to it. Certain things I had to have & different things my husband had to have, we couldn't find in any other brands. They were just coming up short, or if they had them, they were way more money for the same product. The lighting also was a plus. Way to go Samsung, you won our approval & thats not easy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Features,Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
from Apple Valley,CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Had a few problems at first, like water dripping from the water dispenser which was repaired. I guess there is a retaining washer that is shipped with the refrigerator which is located on the top of the refrigerator under the cover above the doors, which is sometimes needed to stop the water from dripping from the dispenser for no reason...big help.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
60" (60.0" Diag.) Class LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(110)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Bachelor Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from ATX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Although it took a while to figure out how to find the best shelf to store beverages, leftovers, veggies, and sandwich fixings, this fridge has been fantastic! My favorite part is the dual ice makers; one on top for the in-door dispenser and the other in the drawer with the perfect size bucket to fill a small cooler for a day at the lake. The water dispenser is also high pressure and saves you having to buy a sink water filter or store filtered water maker in the fridge. My food stays fresh longer, especially fruits and veggies.
Downsides: Inside the french door with the dispenser, the door pockets are limited in size so it makes it hard to even store cans of Coke or condiments there; I even have some empty trying figure out what to store in them. The ice maker is a bit out so you'll have to get used to hearing the ice drop from two rooms away till the ice bucket fills, then it's not too bad. Every once in a while I hear a sharp popping sound from the fridge; after I consulted the manual they said that was normal but it also takes some getting used to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything works great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from Orange County, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Everything works great. It takes a while to get used to the control for the ice maker/water dispenser
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Ravenel,SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I replaced my old white top mount freezer fridge with this beautiful ss french door model. It will take a little while to get used to opening both doors to get to my butter, but I will learn and enjoy. Two of my friends have french door fridges without the second icemaker and are always running out of ice, but not me. Yaay!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The product had a issue the day it was delivered

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unrepairable
French door flapper on leftside doesn't always work. Sticks in open position. Was told to take it back by repair.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 25 cu.ft. French Door with External Water & Ice Dispenser, Dual Ice Maker (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does get cold BUT.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from Grapeview WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, lighting
Cons: drips water, doesnt seal, missing tray dividers, no butter tray
Received frig today, It got to temperatute in about 4 hours (Great) but lets see the water drips and theres no catch below so the water runs down the front of the door(hate it), the left door is set to lower and the center flap doesnt swing closed when the door is shut. It runs quite BUT it makes loud humming sounds every so often( dont know might be filling ice trays with water but its loud. Theres NO lower skirting to hide the wheels or stop things from rolling under the frig. ( ugly from more then three feet away). I know why am i looking under my fridge. Does drop 12 cubes of ice every 25 mins. (great).
Overall very nice but as the delivery guy stated "dont expect more then 4-5 years on the compressor, they always fail just after warranty" but we'll see
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.