Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDi27
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: finger prints & scratches easily
Love the bottom drawer freezer. Deli drawer is a great idea. Easy access to all items and great design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByspartanMaN74
onJanuary 24, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
The deli drawer is a plus, Ice maker takes up space in the freezer drawer but it's not too big of an issue. Has good door space for taller items, cartons etc. Overall good product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGPBurdell
onOctober 16, 2011
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, easy to use
We have had this fridge for about 6 months and we absolutely love it. We were determined to get a french door and found this one to be a great value. It has a water dispenser just inside the door and an ice maker. It allows digital read outs for fridge and freezer temperatures so you can adjust temperatures as you see fit. The factory setting for the freezer was too cold for us it would leave ice cream too hard to scoop, but was extremely easy to raise the temperature a little. Also the door alarm for leaving the door open is awesome, we never leave the door crack because of it. The only complaint I have is the water dispenser drips a little right after you use it so make sure you leave the cup there for a second to catch the drips.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeeurl
onJuly 21, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: uniformly cool
I cant believe I finally found exactly what I was looking for. Keeps cool uniformly and the design is very cool. Water on the inside keeps the floor free of drips (unlike old fridge). Ice maker is super quick. This is the perfect fridge if you want room for everything!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refridgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykajohnone
onFebruary 14, 2011
from Home in Wisconsin
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, lots of space, great ice maker, great filtered water
This is really a great Refridgerator. The interior has lots of space on the shelves and in the doors. The lighting is great.
The filtered water is the best I've ever tasted. The feature that I really like is, if the door of the fridge isn't shut tightly in a few seconds it will chime reminding you to shut it. This really comes in handy when the grandkids don't shut the door of the fridge all the way.The bottom freezer pull out easily with lots of room and an icemaker that works great.
I would recomend this Refridgerator to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung french door fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykatmcla1
onFebruary 12, 2011
from rochester, ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy to clean, great features
I love this refrigerator. I have had this product for a while now and I still love it. The best feature is the water dispenser inside the refrigerator so you don't lose shelving space. The fridge is very spacious and easy to clean. I also like the freezer handle that you have to pull up on to open so little ones can't open it easily. This is the best refrigerator that I have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOrganized
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Dayton, Oh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: organization options
We have only had this product for one week so i can't comment on the performance of this refrigerator but we love the storage features. We love the french style with the bottom freezer. This unit is replacing a side by side with the same cubit inch's, but it will hold more food and the freezer is a lot better. Love the organization options.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This refrigerator is very quiet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfrigeshopper
onNovember 20, 2010
from Fairview Hts. IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
At first, I was reluctant to buy a French door style, but could not find a single door in the larger size I wanted. Now that I have it, I love it! I was concerned about leaving the door ajar, but that has never happened. With this model, you have to push the door closed as opposed to letting it fall shut like the older style single doors. It became second nature very soon to just push the door closed, much like closing my kitchen cabinets. We did not hook up the ice maker, but there is ample room in the freezer for 3 ice cube trays, and the ice bin is huge, so it pretty much stays full. Makes ice very fast, too. I would definately buy this product again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBadcarma
onJune 17, 2010
My husband and I were having to replace a Whirlpool side by side refrigerator that was only 4 years old. We have had the refrigerater for about a week. I absolutely love it. It is the first time my husband can seem to find "food" in the fridge. It is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely Happy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCabo
onMay 29, 2010
from Dayton, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had our new refrigerator for 4 weeks. It replaced a 25 yr. old side by side. We could not be happier. It is so easy to find everything with special drawers for veggies and one for fruits. The bell is very subtle when the doors are open so long. It is quiet and very roomy. Yesterday we received our electric bill that covered those 4 weeks. Last year this time we had the lowest bill for a year = 878 usage. This one was only 750 usage! Just Love It!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really enjoying the product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysuburban209
onFebruary 5, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love my new refrigerator. The features are great. Love the pantry shelf and indoor water dispenser. Freezer holds so much. Bottom freezer is so easy to open. Love seeing all my refrigerator items clearly in the top section.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase

Byrealmman1
onDecember 10, 2009
My Wife and I were Comparing Refrigerators at different stores and came accross this 26.5 ft that you were discontinuing with no water dispenser but convenient ice down below PERFECT!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Large Capacity and sleek design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCheapOne
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Casselberry, FL 32707
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, lots of space, looks great, seems quieter
Cons: dislike opening door to access water dispenser, more money than we wanted to spend, black shows dust and fingerprints
We have had this fridge for 4 weeks. Overall we like it. The black shows fingerprints and dust more than our old textured unit. Seems to be quieter. Good lighting; LED lights are very bright. Like all the space.
We purchased inside water dispenser because we have toddlers. I would have preferred an outside spigot to keep from opening the door every time. Maybe if Samsung would have just designed the water dispenser higher up on the outside of the door.
Bought from Sears. Gave salesman our dimensions. He sold us a fridge that we had to squeeze into space. I measured so that we would have 1.5" to spare. When it arrived there was nothing to spare; I almost told install guys to take it back.
Overall I like it and that is good, because I do not think it will come out. So it better last a long time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

RF266 fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByanotherNC
onDecember 26, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: features
Cons: finish shows fingerprints
Had it four months.
We like everything except the smooth, glossy black finish which REALLY shows fingerprints. Why Samsung didn't make it textured as fridges have been for decades I have no idea...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfamilyof5
onSeptember 27, 2010
from MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The only reason I gave 4 stars is that the inside water dispenser I find is wastes electricity for a family of 5 keeping the door open to fill glasses of water. The button is also a little ackward but I find using my finger to dispense is easier. The only problem I have had is the rubber at the top between the doors has ripped a little. Otherwise it is a great product. I am in the process of reporting the rip, so not sure of customer service yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

We love our new refridgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJacmacias
onSeptember 24, 2010
from Long Beach,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this product after reading reviews online. We also received a great price from Sears. So far we love it. It it so convenient having the fridge on top and the freezer on the bottom. I am tall and I could never see all the way to the back of our old fridge, so food was wasted. You cant even hear the unit when it turns on. Only having it for about a week hopefully it will continue to perform like it is now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NIce Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byoddmom
onAugust 4, 2010
Love the design and the features of the fridge, very easy to congifure shelves to fit our needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed in Quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We were very excited when we first purchased this refrigerator. It provided all the features we wanted at a lower price than competitors. However, at approximately 1 year and 6 months of ownership, the refrigerator portion started to not feel as cold as it should and we noticed ice build-up in the small vents behind the shelves. I usually do not buy extended service plans, but fortunately, I decided to purchase one from the retailer who sold us the refrigerator. Long story short, a repair technician examined the refrigerator and ordered 3 parts from Samsung to fix the issue. I researched the cost of the parts on the Samsung website and they would have been almost half of what I paid for the refrigerator if I didn't have the extended service plan. It has now been 3 weeks and I still don't have a working refrigerator. Needless to say, I'm very disappointed with this purchase. I have also had issues with my Samsung washer/dryer purchased at the same time as the refrigerator. I have lost confidence in Samsung's ability to produce reliable appliances and will likely never purchase a Samsung appliance again.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Disappointed in Quality

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bypf1111111111
onAugust 20, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, bought two samsung refrigs - both had, repeated service issues.
The information (I HAVE ATTACHED BELOW) is also another negative comment by another purchaser that had the exact problems as I did.
This is an interesting trend and will cost $$$ to fix; beware YOU may get a defective refrigerator and not one that works without freezing the back panel and drain. You will need to take everything out of your refrigerator and wait hours until all the ice melts and then the repair co. can troubleshoot. The repair co. will then need to return (approx. a week later after they purchase parts) .... and you will once again need to clear out your refrigerator for the work to be done. Do you want to take the chance to buy this model or BRAND?
........................................................
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
September 12, 2011
We were very excited when we first purchased this refrigerator. It provided all the features we wanted at a lower price than competitors. However, at approximately 1 year and 6 months of ownership, the refrigerator portion started to not feel as cold as it should and we noticed ice build-up in the small vents behind the shelves. I usually do not buy extended service plans, but fortunately, I decided to purchase one from the retailer who sold us the refrigerator. Long story short, a repair technician examined the refrigerator and ordered 3 parts from Samsung to fix the issue. I researched the cost of the parts on the Samsung website and they would have been almost half of what I paid for the refrigerator if I didn't have the extended service plan. It has now been 3 weeks and I still don't have a working refrigerator. Needless to say, I'm very disappointed with this purchase. I have also had issues with my Samsung washer/dryer purchased at the same time as the refrigerator. I have lost confidence in Samsung's ability to produce reliable appliances and will likely never purchase a Samsung appliance again.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.