Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.283 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
36 out of 43(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE my Samsung Refrigerator!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I have waited a long time to find all the features we wanted in a refrigerator along with a great price. My Samsung refrigerator has the French doors w/large deli drawer & the inside water dispenser. We have alot of friends & family over & have yet to run out of the room to store everything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung refrigerator.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I purchased my Samsung refrigerator after after much research. It has been more than I even hoped for. It has so much more room than my old refrigerator and the convenience of having the freezer on bottom is a great feature. I really like the LED lighting too. I recommend this product to anyone searching for a new refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Day 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Day 2 with my new Samsung refrigerator. I love it even if it doesn't have the on the door dispensers. Great space, lots of shelves, and door compartments. Extremely quiet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Frigde Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from Georgia
Pros: Durable
This the Best and Biggest Frigde I've had in awhile great space and cool features Love it !!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
lots of space love the led lights and the diversity of the shelving
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
Great, reliable product with tons of space. Love the swing wide doors and deep freezer door, can accommodate just about any shape. Only complaint is that the doors are a little stiff and don't always close by just pushing shut. Of course that is where the door open alarm comes in handy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Roomy, Stylish and Economical

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, value for the money, large capacity, well designed, elegant styling
This fridge takes up the same amount of space as my old one but delivers twice as much inside room. Having the freezer on the bottom is convenient as are the lights in both the freezer and cooler compartments. It makes nice ice and the extra freezer tray makes accessing ice cream and frozen veggies easy
I only wish Samsung had included a standard egg bin and an ice scoop, but those are minor details. I like that the platinum finish does not attract fingerprints. It is now the outstanding appliance in my kitchen and will likely force a remodel
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

you need this fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Hudson, NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: lots of room
Cons: a bit noisy
too much room in this, we keep buying more food! Easy to set temps, lots of storage options in the fridge. freezer is very spacious but the pull out drawer should pull out a bit more. Overall, a great option if you are ready for a new fridge
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator for the money.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2011
from Overland Park Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, no fingerprints
Have been looking at french door refrigerators for quite some time now. Just a nice machine. 30 days into using it and have not had any problems. Keeps items at the correct temperature. Fruits, veggies, and milk products stay fresh longer. Has a separate meat drawer at a different temperature which is real nice. It runs real quiet. Love the water dispenser inside. Filtered water is cold with the first glass. Love the platinum color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung French door refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2011
from las vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This Refrigerator is absolutely beautiful and not as expensive as the other cheaply made american products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just the right features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from Oklahoma City, OK.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This fridge had all the requirements we wanted. A large capacity without losing room for the through the door ice maker plus the cold water dispenser. We like the smooth look on the front plus it does not show fingerprints nearly as bad as our other stainless steel appliances. After delivery I asked the delivery guys if they were going to turn it on and they said: "Sir, it is running." Very quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
I like that the ice maker and water filter are inside. This keeps dust and debris from coming near the water source.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2011
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
How I love my Samsung French Door Refrigerator, let me count the ways!!!! I purchased it about three weeks ago when my 12yr old other brand started to go on the fritz. It was not cost effective for the service call and parts/labor on an appliance that old. I did a lot of research but, was pretty set on Samsung since I bought my Samsung front load washer and dryer earlier this year, and have been nothing but pleased. The space in this thing is incredible!!!! My favorite features are the deli drawer, LED lighting, and the over all stainless/metallic look is SHARP!! The ice maker was a little slow to start up but, now it's producing ice in enough volume for me and my teenage daughter.. I can't wait to purchase my new samsung stove and overhead microwave to match my new fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love our french door Samsung refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The Samsung refrigerator is so quiet and easy to access everything within its doors. Love it! Love it! Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of space!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2011
We love our new frige. the water is a little slow to come out and you have to open both doors to pull out the deli tray. But there is tons of room and everything stays fresh and tasty. We love the LED lights.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have only had this refrigerator a week, but it is most certainly impressive. The ease of use in wonderful, no more hunting through the shelves to see what's all the way in the back. I'm short and having the tea pitcher and the milk on a lower shelf is just wonderful.
Once the ice machine got up and rolling it's been producing faster than we can use it. I would really recommend this unit. It has really made my life a lot easier!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
We really enjoy our new fridge. It has a ton of space in both the fridge and freezer sections. The platinum finish is easy to clean and does not show fingerprints. The LED lighting is very bright.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I AM SO IN LOVE WITH THIS REFRIGERATOR !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2011
from Peoria, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, interior design, platinum, deli - pantry shelf huge, ease of use, beautiful, quiet, love the doors, freezer holds big pizzas, i could go on & on !
Cons: there are no cons to this fridge
I had a literal melt-down one morning... I was preparing to go to the gym & went to my fridge to get my water bottle out of the freezer & when I opened the door, water & ice particles fell out of it! I touched things and they were warm etc. My fridge was close to 20 yrs old.
I called my son crying, he calmed me & said he would find me a new one. My requirement to him was that I needed a French Door model due to the location in my small kitchen.
We went to Best Buy where he found it... I saw it... loved it... bought it & brought it home right then.
A couple days later after I cleaned up all the mess from my old fridge & got it hauled out etc. I went shopping. I absolutely could NOT believe how much stuff this holds. My archaic fridge was nearly the same c.f. but this fridge is AMAZING. When I put my 9"x13" cheesecake in it... and my deviled egg trays... and all the mass amount of foods & beverages for Easter dinner I HAD A TON OF SPACE STILL! I LITERALLY WALK UP TO MY SAMSUNG & HUG IT AND TELL IT HOW MUCH I LOVE IT--- SERIOUSLY!!! THERE IS NOT ONE SINGLE THING ABOUT THIS APPLIANCE THAT I DON'T LOVE. THANK YOU SAMSUNG!!!!! AND THE PLATINUM IS AWESOME AS WELL!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator holds so much while still keeping everything organized. It is quiet. It is so nice to have the current temperature readings to make sure things are cooled properly. I love being able to keep the pantry drawer extra cool for when i buy fresh fish. The only thing i would change is to have clear shelves on the door above my eye level. it is difficult to see short items in them. The platinum finish coordinates well with my other stainless appliances.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding storage area.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
Pros: excellent capacity
I have had this product for only a week, but I am most impressed and delighted with the design and its storage capacity. Everything is accessible, the ice maker functions well, and it is quite lovely. Beauty and brains, always a killer combination!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for the buck!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2010
Pros: Bright display, easy use
We found that the unit had the higher end features. We especially liked that the unit does not feature a door water and ice dispensing system (we previously had one and had many problems with it). The unit now has the concept of having the ice maker in the freezer unit and we believe this will add to the efficieny and performance. The price is also right on for a larger unit which constitues our bang for the buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
24" Dishwasher
3.1 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased and satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
from Staten Island, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Replaced my old Kenmore Elite french door fridge and love the look and conveinience of this Samsung. Keeps food fresh/frozen perfectly. Enjoying the extra space as well. The open door chime is very thoughtful especially with kids. My wife and I are very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2010
Cons: Too big
Its way tooooo big for our kitchen.........but we had the cabinets moved and although it sticks out we love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love with an inanimate object

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2010
from california
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Okay, I don't usually fall in love with objects; I save that for people, but I have to break my own rule of thumb for my new frig.! It is perfect! I is a birthday gift from my daughter and I am lovin' the space and capacity of it. When it is full of food it still looks empty and it is sooooo quite. I like the interior water dispenser. I am a bottled water drinker and thought that the water feature was going to be something that I didn't use. I was wrong about that; the filter works perfectly. I did a taste text between my purchased bottled water and the filtered water and couldn't taste a difference, so with that being said, I won't be buying bottled water any longer. If I had any complaints (and I don't) the only thing I could say would be that there isn't a utility bin for the eggs. I am using one of the door bins and that is working out but I guess I am just use to the old fashioned egg tray that came with my old frig. I will get over it. you will love this frig. get it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2010
from West Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Delivered today. Delivery people on schedule, polite, and professional. Features and use explained. Lots of storage, very functional, and beautiful. Does not show fingerprints or other marks. Very happy, so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

By
onApril 19, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
best fridge we ever owned. extremely quiet & cannot wait to see energy savings on my electric bill. the platinum finish is just as advertised & even better because you have to try to put finger prints on it ! next to impossible to do. that's great. thank you Samsung !
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am in Love!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2010
I love my new Samsung fridge (purchased 1/23/10)! While researching our purchase, we had read that in door ice/water features were responsible for over half of all service calls, and we already have a purified RO water unit in the kitchen, so we did not want the water/ice in door feature. I do still enjoy having the option to have ice cold water from inside the fridge. I can't believe how much room we have! My friend has a similar french door fridge with ice maker in the door and she can't believe how much more space we have without the ice maker in the fridge. I also like the ability to change the temperature of the deli drawer. Alot of french door fridges have deli drawers, but this one, the GE profile, and electrolux brands were the only ones we found that you could actually adjust the temp. We use cold cuts for sandwiches and alot of berries and this feature keeps them fresher longer.
I went to a high end appliance store and they told me that the separate evaporators and condensers were meant to cause less stress on the compressor because it can work to cool one unit (fridge or freezer) at a time, or both depending on use. Our last fridge died of a burned out compressor, so hopefully this is true. (Beware, energy star fridges use a smaller compressor compared to older models in order to meet energy requirments and therefore they wear out faster!)
We also like the fact that the freezer door handle pulls up...it seems like it glides open easier than other freezers did at the store. We love the auto pull out freezer drawer and the fact that they stack, which leaves a small amount of room for taller items, like pizza. The tilting pizza pocket was initially a feature that caught my eye, but we actually don't use it for pizzas...we keep our beer steins there, handy for an ice cold beer after work!
As far as ice, we knew that according to the manual we had to wait 24 hrs before making ice, then throw the first batch out, so we were prepared. We haven't had a problem with ice production so far, but it is just me and my husband. We have used the power freeze option once to make more ice after filling a cooler, and it seemed to work fine. I also had read a lot of reviews that said the ice falls out of the freezer and onto the floor when you open the freezer. This does not happen on our freezer. Some of the models we looked at had a metal arm that snapped down as you opened the door to prevent ice production while the door was open; I suspect that it was also pushing ice out of the bucket...this model must have an infrared sensor or something, b/c it doesn't have a metal arm and the ice stays in the bucket!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't be happier!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
When remodeling our kitchen, stainless was our choice for appliances until we spotted this gem with a Platinum finish. No fingerprints! Yea!
We shopped every local merchant as well as on line and really got an education before deciding on the Samsung. We were looking for a unit without a water dispenser in the door and found that we could still get a water dispenser inside. The inside water dispenser is a great idea and is almost invisible. Another nice feature is the way the freezer drawer pulls out all together. You wouldn't think that to be a big deal until you shop your options and see that it is! We haven't found one thing we don't like about it yet and are thrilled with our purchase. Our new Samsung range was just delivered today.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

cool food

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from St. Louis
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this refrigerator for about a year love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, a lot of room
Cons: door shell is very thin and dents easily
Very happy with this frig. Much more room than our old side by side.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This refrigerator has a great look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Clean exterior and the LED lighting keeps everything easy to see inside.
We really like the inside the door water access instead of a in door model.
If I had to come up with an improvement it would be the slide out snack drawer, it is a little light and can be knocked off the track with ease.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great overall Product. If you are into using ICE a lot, then this may not be yuor top pick. Slow on making ice and very noisy all thru the night with sounds that I think is from the icemaker....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Functional and Great Looking !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2011
from Holbrook, N.Y.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: inner water dispenser is too short and narrow
We replaced our old GE side by side with this great functional and handsome appliance. The three wide shelves provide the needed room for platters of food. The internal water dispenser is certainly a plus.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Holds lots of groceries

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from home
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great storage capacity
Cons: poor icemaking production
Bought this fridge about 1 month ago. Has so much shelf space, it sometimes looks empty. Cools well and my produce has been lasting longer.
Only disappointment was in amount of ice the icemaker produces. 8 cubes every 90 min. and no way to increase the production. If this could be changed I would have given it 5 stars all around.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Leaks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
I have had this refrigerator for 6 months. The inside water spout leaks every time that I use it. The repair man informed me that due to the design, the leak could not be fixed. Therefore every time I use the inside water spout, I have leaking water inside the refrigerator. The only way to solve the problem is not to use the water spout. This will probably be my last Samsung product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refridgerator Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2010
from Thousand Oaks, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had this fridge for 3-4 months now.
It keep the food almost too cold, which is great.
The platinum looks good, is easy to wipe down, and rarely shows smudges.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2010
from Swanton, OH
I love that the top is so big. A big pizza box fits in it. i also lie the 2 tier system to the freezer below. The only problem i have experienced is that 4 months after i bought the fridge, one of the seals broke.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love my new samsung!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2010
i have only had this refrigerator for about a month and i don't know how i lived without it! i have so much more room! i really enjoy how quiet it is as well. highly recommend it to anyone looking for a new frig!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far, so good...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2010
from Lima, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We've had our new Samsung fridge almost a month and are very pleased so far. The screen door had to be removed on our 36" front door to BARELY squeeze this monster into the house! Once installed, it has done beautifully. The icemaker was very slow to start...there was no ice nor even hint of water in the icemaker after being up and running for over 24 hours. Not long after that, the water and ice started to appear and has been doing great ever since. Overall, there are a couple of minor design flaws and performance issues that we wish were a bit better, but the overall performance the first 26 days has been very, very good. We hope it continues to perform this well. Obviously we're MORE THAN PLEASED to this point.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Product, But Be Careful Where You Buy It

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, roomy
Cons: lound rattling sound, dripping water dispenser
We bought this refrigerator in July 2011 online from a nationwide electronics outfit after a lot of research and comparison-shopping. So far the product is good for the price. It has a lot of room, it is brightly lit, and does a great job at refrigeration. We particularly love the ample freezer space and the large door bins. The digital temperature control is also a major plus, and with teens in the house the auto door closer is a big help.
We've had three major drawbacks to contend with: First, while we like the internal water dispenser (a big selling point for us) we cannot get it to stop dripping, even after following the guidelines in the Owner's Manual to wait a second or two before removing the cup after dispensing water...it will still drip. A second drawback is the Pantry shelf frequently getting stuck and running off its guide. In fact we got the fridge with scratches on the pantry cover probably caused by similar problems at the factory. The last and perhaps most serious problem is an intermittent loud, rattling noise that we hear from the back of the fridge like what you hear from an old fridge. This happens about once every two to three days, and is over and above the normal whirring sound of the fan spinning at high speeds. This sounds like the rattling sound of metal dragged over a wire fence... and that is a major worry.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Features, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this refrigerator on 1/18/2010, so have had for just over a year. First, the good things - it is beautiful. Big, but beautiful. I bought the platinum finish, and it is so easy to clean, fingerprints don't show (unlike my former stainless steel refrigerator that had to be cleaned/polished DAILY to remove fingerprints!!), and you absolutely cannot tell that it does not match my other appliances, which are stainless. It is very roomy, and I love the deli drawer. The icemaker in the bottom cabinet is what we were looking for, as the exterior ice/water dispenser on our former fridge took up so much interior space in the fridge.
Now for the bad - the interior water dispenser lever broke a month ago. There is a blue rubber 'cover' that you put your glass against and press, and out comes filtered water. The little part BEHIND the rubber cover snapped off. It is VERY thin, cheap plastic. So now we have to use our finger to pull on what's left of the part, and this is so awkward. Funny thing is, this happened just about one month AFTER our warranty expired, so now I will have to pay for a service call, plus parts. This should not happen on a one-year old unit that is well taken care of and not abused in any way. And this part is not listed anywhere on the Samsung parts site, so it is a repair that will require a service call - IF it can even be repaired. Another con is that the icemaker did not keep up with our familiy of 4 last summer. We had to buy ice, which takes up alot of the freezer space. In the winter though, it's fine.
There are a few other areas where I can see there will be problems down the road unless we absolutely baby this thing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Died after one year

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2012
from wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
we purchses this refrigerator a little over a year ago and really enjoyed it till this weekend. Started to make loud noises like an angry cat then stopped cooling. Woke up to a warm refrigerator and a bunch of spoiled food. Now we figure out what to do.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

BAD: interior fittings/shelf broke twice since Aug 2010

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Kensington, MD
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor structural design of plastic interior
We've had to replace the same bracket (left side holding the left drawer) twice since August 2010. In addition to the bracket, the plastic section of the glass shelf holding the drawers cracked and replaced! This is unacceptable and suggests a basic design/structural flaw with the plastic fittings. The designers probably under-sized these brackets/fittings and the gauge of the shelf to save money -- there is no other reason for this problem -- we've never had to replace brackets or the main shelf (holding both drawers) on any other refrigerator. Otherwise the fridge is great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY DISAPPOINTED

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2013
from FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: pretty to look at
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, stops working after 2 years
We purchased this refrigerator in Oct 2010 and for the first two years it worked fine and we were happy.
In late October 2012 the fridge started making a humming sound.
We called for service as we purchased an extended warranty for this product.
The tech came and removed a panel from the inside of the back of the fridge. Something had frozen up, he used a blow-dryer to melt the ice.
One month later the same humming started again, this time my husband fixed it.
I fear we have a lemon or this is just a bad design. We are very unhappy with this fridge now and worry that this problem will be ongoing.
The first time it happened we were told to wait to make sure that there was a problem we waited and the fridge stopped cooling and all of our food that was perishable was ruined.
I researched this fridge out very carefully before we purchased it. It had very high ratings.
Bottom line, ratings do nothing to really ensure that you are getting a quality product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The Fridge from Hades

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2012
from Corpus Christi, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It worked for 25 months and died. Trying to get it repaired has cost me hundreds of dollar so far and it is still not working.
Trying to get it fixed has been a nightmare.
Extremely unhappy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Im disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2010
Has frozen up 3 times. This just cost too much for this to be happening
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.