Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
41 out of 45(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value with great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Rome, NY, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Due to larger size might not fit in every kitchen. But based on features and value it is well worth getting it to fit! Love the freezer drawer with the slide out basket. Would definitely buy another Samsung product! Bought the stainless steel finish which makes it easy to keep looking good.
The shelves are easily adjustable and amazingly sturdy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Alpharetta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
the refrigerator has an excellent performance and good value compared to other brands. Also, the product review suggests that it is durable and has less repair issue. so far, I didn't encounter any issues. The design of this product has taken into how a family uses the refrigerator. I do not hestitate to recommend this product to my friends and colleagues.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Refrigerator is Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great buy
We recently built a new home and decided to go with a Samsung Refrigerator, it is super quiet and has plenty of room for everything.I'am totaly happy with our choice. We also have a 46" samsung television also another good choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Perfect Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, functionality
Cons: no led lighting
We have had this refrigerator for about 3 years now and it has lasted the test of time. Everything is always the perfect temp and the freezer with ice bucket and scoop is great. Holds everything you want to stuff inside with no problem. I just wish it had LED lighting to match the rest of the kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
love everything abut this product, works great, good value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great refrigerator!!!
Energy friendly and quiet!!
Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the refer we were looking for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Ok, granted, we have only had this refrigerator for two weeks, but so far it is exactly what we hoped for! I looked at a lot of brands and similar models, but I kept coming back to this one. It is a handsome appliance, extremely quiet, and has real good interior layout and capacity; and wow, is it well lit.
I look forward to seeing my next electric bill, as it should reflect some immediate cost savings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Racine,Wi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
this refrigerator has great features for the price you pay...overall i just love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
(SGH-i607)
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
I did not want a water and ice dispenser on the door... this refrig was perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tons of space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
Pros: tons of room, inside lighting is good
I love my new french door refrigerator! There is so much more room compared to my side by side that was the same size. It runs quietly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2011
from Hope Mills, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: vague product description, a little noisy
Great fridge for the price. However, can be a touch noisy. Also, people have said that the water leaks, I wouldn't know since we didn't hook up the water filter because we are moving in a few months. Also, it smudges really easily but nothing a damp cloth can't handle. Lastly, thought I purchased a fully encased stainless steel fridge, but realized that it was indeed gray on the side, however that is retailer's fault for a poor product description on website. Overall, very glad we purchased this beautiful fridge, holds lots of food and the power freeze function is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2011
from Southern Caliornia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I love this fridge! The finish stays incredibly clean and free of fingerprints, the Led lights are amazing, it is easy to keep organized, and I am surprised at much how I love the inside water dispenser, really easy to use! Tons of room, and everything just makes sense. Plus it looks great!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refrigerator/Excellent Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
from DFW, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm not sure how this refrigerator works because I never hear it make a sound. The inside water feature was perfect because I was not a fan of how much room the in-door water/ice take up on this style of fridge. There is more than enough room for everything we need. The lift up handle that breaks the seal on the freezer is a great feature as well. I tried to open some other brands that were powered on in the store and pulled the whole refrigerator forward. This refrigerator is so great the only negative thing i have to say is that you have to close the doors all the way because they don't have the weight of traditional style refrigerators to close just by swinging them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I expected.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2011
from Washington state
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, quiet, appearance, interior space, well built
I have had this refrigerator for just under 4 months.
I have no issues with this appliance to this point.
I am very happy with the style / appearance, the space available, QUIET operation, ease of installation and set up, Interior LED lighting illuminates the entire interior very well, and the overall quality of this refrigerator is impressive.
As far as the stainless steel exterior, I have read criticism of the difficulty of keeping it clean, specificaly finger prints. The purchase of a quality stainless steel cleaner / polish, combined with some EFFORT will keep it spotless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definitely Recommended

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2010
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This replaced a p.o.j. GE refrigerator. The finish is fabulous, the LED lights always wow when the doors are opened and the deli tray is great. I have more storage room and easier access in the freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks good and just everything that you could want!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2010
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Very spacious and good looks, I have only had tihis for a while but, am very impressed. After all it is a Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Disappointment Here

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We absolutely love this fridge. We purchased it while there was a sale and rebate so the price was an incentive at the time, but after having it for a few months, it would have been an excellent value at full price. There is so much room for both the fridge and freezer! It makes quite a statement as well, quite sleek and elegant looking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Fridge looks awesome in my kitchen!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2010
from Boston Massachusetts
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Have to admit I bought this fridge because of the rating consumer reports gave it and I have not been disappointed. I love the look and the space of this refrigerator. The pantry drawer keeps meats fresh so much longer than my old refrigerator. My old fridge was the same size but when I moved my food to this one I seemed to have tons of extra space! Things just fit so much better! The day after we installed it we were having a party so we used the quick freeze option and got lots of ice quickly!! I didn't know Samsung even made appliances! I ended up buying the range and dishwasher too! They have all exceeded my expectations!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2010
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I never would have considered Samsung for a kitchen appliance but with JD Power & Associates and Consumer Reports giving it such high recommendations and Samsung backing the major components with a 5 year warranty; I felt like I couldn’t go wrong. And we are extremely happy with our new refrigerator, the quality of the components (shelves, drawers etc…) appears better than other brands in the same price range. It functions exactly as I expected; it’s cool, quiet and roomy. Our old fridge was a 25cu. ft side-by-side, but this french door-bottom freezer design seems to have more usable space. It has several nice features, usually not found in this price range, such as the LED lighting, and a temperature controlled pantry drawer. So far I’m very impressed with this Samsung refrigerator, but only time will tell if I have made the right choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Modern Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Everybody raves about our new refrigerator! We love the sleek, modern look, the chef pantry, and it's size!
The interior lighting is great and this fridge definitely keeps our foods chilled & frozen at the correct temperatures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2010
Remodeled kitchen in Fall of 2009. Didn't buy the refrigerator right away....waiting for Appliance Clunkers Rebates. After waiting almost 2.5 months for Sears to deliver this refrigerator our kitchen is finally complete. This refrigerator is beautiful. Being short, it's hard for me to reach the top shelf but i just put what I use everyday on the lower shelves. There's LOTS of room. Very quiet except for when the cubes fall and the water fills back up. The lighting in the refrigerator is great.....can see everything. Really love how you can organize the freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what we needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2010
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We spent a crazy amount of time looking for a new refrigerator to fit with our kitchen.
We found this model and could not be happier. Our living space is open to the kitchen. It can get very noisy. The refrigerator is very quiet. I only hear the ice dropping into the tray.
Roomy, I can see everything I need to. We entertain and will use all the space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't be happier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2010
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Our kitchen was remodeled in August, and we just got around to purchasing this refrigerator. It took more than 2 months to decide on the best refrigerator. My husband purchased the SAMSUNG 55" LED and we have been more than satisfied. We read the consumer reports and it was a no brainer that the SAMSUNG refrigerator would best fit our needs. The features are great it is sleek and ROOMY. I love the indoor water dispensor as opposed to the outside. Having this new refrigerator in our newly re-modeled kitchen makes our house a wonderful home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another winner from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2010
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have shopped, compared quality, price and features and chose this particular model because it had all the features I have wanted for the past 35 years but never was able to find all in one product until now. Starting with bottom freezer compartment, it holds quite a lot (more than I thought it would when I looked at all the food in my previous side by side!) I prefer this style over the top or side by side freezer as I don't go into the freezer frequently enough to want it to be at the upper height. I worried a bit about having to open both of the doors whenever I needed to look for something, but was able to place the more sought after items on one side of the fridge and am finding it handy to only open the one door most of the time. The lighting is great, and the filter for the water dispenser and ice maker is placed in an accessible location so that will make changing the filter a joy, especially after I tasted the filtered water and ice cubes. It is quiet, it's convenient to see the temp settings for both freezer and fridge, and to know what the actual temperature is, compared to the hit or miss dial on our older model. When our ice cream was frozen solid, my husband suggested we change the freezer temp by only 2 degrees at a time and it only took one adjustment to take care of that problem. I initially thought we'd never fit all the food into it, but was again pleasantly surprised to see how much it holds. We transferred contents packed in our old 26 c.f. fridge to find room to spare. Shelf adjustment is easy as well. We are training outselves to use the handles for closing the doors to avoid the dreaded fingerprints, but the few that appeared on the front cleaned up easily by rubbing from side to side (what I would call with the grain) as opposed to up and down or circular motion. I used only a clean sponge and plain water. For us, this is a beautiful refrigerator that works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2010
from Montesano, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My new Samsung is amazing! I love it! Super quiet, spacious and just plain beautiful. I got this French Door refer as a replacement of a Kenmore Elite, which turned out to be a lemon. I did lots of review reading, and chose this Samsung because it had exactly what I was looking for. Not only is it beautiful...the water spout in the inside of the refer is awesome...takes up no precious space and works wonderfully. All the features are great, and the quality of this one over the almost identical Kenmore Elite...well...there is no comparison. Much better quality for the same price, or less. I love the new blue light on the inside too. Just a GREAT refrigerator. I hope to have this one for many years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handle with Ease !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It was the freezer handle that caught my wife's eye and then after seeing the features we were sold ! And now we couldn't be happier. Plenty of room, fresh ice cubes and cold drinking water. The fruits and vegetables stay fresher and have their own control. The door reminds me to close it. This refrigerator has fast become a member of this family.
I can only wonder if a Samsung LCD flat screen TV will be as well accepted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase and Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2010
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Our 20 yr. old Kenmore passed away on 1/3/09.
We had to make a quick decision.
We searched the internet, went to varios stores, read
reviews on Consumer Reports and current Samsung owners.
We felt that Samsung offered the best price and the product quality was superior.
We have only had our new Samsung for six days but are very pleased with its simplicity and overall features.
Good Job Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

By
onDecember 30, 2009
from Ontario, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We had this refrigerator delivered six weeks ago. Got tired of doing so much research online only to find that every brand had some complaints. Also went to many stores to look at unending number of models. It always seemed that this brand and model was the nicest looking unit, best capacity, and best features for the price. The good rating from Consumer Reports was also a determining factor. It is noiseless for all practical purposes. We have yet to hear the ice fall in the tray. Our ice also does not overflow since we turn the icemaker off at the touch of the button. The interior lighting and open door chime are really great. All the settings are upfront and easy to set and read.The filtered water tastes great and does not take away any storage space.
My wife is extremely happy with the purchase. This refrigerator sells itself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2009
from Hanceville, Al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This has water inside the unit so nothing is showing but smooth finish, and I like the ice maker in bottom. I would buy it again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Attractive, well engineered appliance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2009
My wife and I bought this refrigerator 6 months ago to replace a side by side. I wanted to see how it worked before writing a review.
After 6 months, I have nothing but praise for the appliance and the people who built it. The twin cooling keeps odors from cross contaminating the boxes. The ice maker does its job well and the ice tastes good. The crispers keep the fruits and veggies good for twice as long as our previous unit. Additionally, the bottom freezer and "French door" design offers a lot of flexibility for storage. Lastly, it is very quiet. Neither my wife or I ccan hear it running and when the compressor cycles on and off ... not a sound.
In summation ... very well built refrigerator. Well worth the money we spent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Very spacious, easy to adjust shelves and plenty of extra space in the door shelves.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Performs well...but small design issue with ICE bucket

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from Harrisburg, NC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I enjoy this refrigerator and it has performed well to date. My one small issue is the fact that the ice does not flow evenly in the basket and a cube or two always falls out when the door is open and the slider moves forward. Again, it is minor, but somehting to think about for future enhancements.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Very good product. Good reputation
Very good product. Good reputation
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We replaced the old style refrig with this and what an amazing update! It felt like we doubled the size of our fridge without killing our kitchen. I would take it with me if I move.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

french door refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from la.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
this fridge has great features to keep temp. and humidity levels just the way you want it, great feature is the alarm sound it makes if the door isn't closed all the way. easy to move out of the way to clean under and around it. Over all, it is a great product that looks as good as it works.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'm happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2011
from FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: energy saver not practical, leaks when filter is reaching end of life
The fridge looks great and works very good. Unfortunately , for some reason I am unable to use the energy save feature because it causes condensation to form on the door and it said not to use that feature if this occurs. Only other negative I have to say about it is the water spout leaks when its time to change the water filter, not fun.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Clean LInes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2011
from MN.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: internal layout is very good, quiet, clean lines
Cons: can overheat in some climates
This is a fine product for the money but I would not recommend it for use in high temp/humidity environments .
Make sure you have the recommended clearance and air flow around the outer walls .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No issues during first 30 days.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: large capacity, pizza box feature & pull out freezer drawer, seperate deli tray w/ temp control
Cons: minor-lack of egg tray
Good product. Performs as advertised. Inside water dispenser a great feature. Rapid cool and freeze features work as advertised. Had to remove one of the inside shelves in order to store wine or large soda bottles.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
from Sea shore New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
love the set up, the Interior lighting,the action of the doors, the design,performance,the interior thermometers for freezer and chest gives a great deal of peace of mind. The beeper on it for door left open.Husband has already tested this feature.Had to check to see what beeper was all about. Only complaint so far is that it don't make ice fast enough.Am checking to make sure that my valve is open far enough. It is extremely hot right now and use a lot of ice for Fish.(am a Fisherman and pretty good at it.)Thank you Nick & Becky
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice design features with constant humming

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2011
from Union City, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have this new RF266AERS/XAA for a few days, replacing my 20-year old GE.
First of all, it is big. We have a 2300 SF house with quite large kitchen. But, this refrigerator is so big that it takes attention for its existence. We bought the stainless steel version because my wife wanted it. I think stainless appliances look lifeless and ugly. But, what can you do? The world has changed its taste, in favor of metallic look. Nobody offer ivory color any more to make my beautiful oak cabinets. The white version would have been my compromised choice. Also, I wish it is a little taller and 2" less deep.
The overall design features are nice and many reviewers have testified them already. I just want to emphasize that the twin cooling design a must-have. Once you have it, you wonder why Mankind had suffered the single cooling system for this criminally long.
However, I am very bothered by its humming. It is not very loud but it is much louder than the fans of computers. You can hear it clearly in the quiet night. It annoys me because it is practically on 80% of the time. It is possible that the noise is enhanced by the layout of my house in which the refrigerator is at the center of this 2-story house.
My old inefficient GE refrigerator was very loud when it was on. But, after yelling for 5 minutes, it went soundless for hours as long as we did not open the door.
As an electrical engineer, I figure that, in order to be efficient in energy, the new refrigerators improve the thermal isolation. As the result, they don't need a powerful compressor. And, small compressors make less noise. Since the compressors don't give out much cooling power, they have to be on most of time.
So, it is a mix bag in terms of noise. That little humming noise could drive you crazy if you like to work in quiet. But, I doubt you have any choice because all other models and brands are probably adopting the same design concept.
Nevertheless, I think they can set it up so that it cools below the set point a little more to allow more time to warm up back to the set point. Unfortunately, there is no way for customers to make this kind of adjustment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My wife says it's beautiful!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2009
from Macedonia, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
...and I think it's really good quality for the money. We're really happy so far. Had a Maytag for only about 7 years and it just didn't last. We couldn't wait to replace it. This time around, however, we were extra careful in what we purchased. After talking with a lot of people, and I mean a LOT, we ended up buying the Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A few glitch problems from the start

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
from middletown, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, very roomy easy access
Cons: initial quality not up to expectations
On 2nd day after delivery, the one touch pure water button inside door went inop....Next, aapparently and according to the repairman who came to the home, one of the tracks to bottom part of 2 part freezer has a bad bearing and required him ordering replacement tracks, while he was here repairing the one touch pure water doo-dad, the LED light in freezer went out and has been working intermittently since...... He said he needed to order a new one...... I suggested to him, that when this new freezer LED arrived, this would necessarily involve completely emptying the freezer??? Yes, of course, he said.... I then suggested replacing the new freezer door tracks at that same time instead of having to do it twice.... Labor entensive for us, very inconvenient to say the least, and when repairman is finished doing his thing, we are left doing the clean -up.....All this happening within the first couple weeks of ownership.... Not too pleasant of an experience...... Perhaps Samsung Corp might consider doing something nice in recognition of the great inconvenience ..., in all fairness, no?????
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
AW05NCM8
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor ice making capabilities

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2011
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor ice making
I would love this refrigerator if the ice maker actually produced and adequate amount of ice, 6 small pieces of ice at a time is totally unacceptable. There are only two people in the household and it can not provide enough ice to keep up with our needs.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

KNOCK, KNOCK

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
The compressor makes a loud knocking sound through out the morning, afternoon, and at night. We can hear it downstairs in our master bedroom and the kitchen and Samsung fridge is upstairs.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Deffective

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2010
Only had this product 3 days. Having Sears replace it as it is deffective. 3 days no ice (and yes it is on). Ice cream melted. Loud whirring noise that stops when you open and close freezer door.
User manual does not contain all info needed.
Hoping this is just a lemon and not a product problem. Will review again after replacement arrives.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good refrigerator

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The French doors are great. I have plenty of space.
My only disapointment is that the ice maker is too slow and don't produce enough ice I expected.
I checked Faqs and so on but still the same low production of ice.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Faulty Cooling System!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
Even though the design of this refrigerator is wonderful, the reliability is horrible! The fan (evaporator cover assembly) on the refrigerator section has needed to be replaced multiple times in the first two years, the first being within the first year, and now it is showing signs of needing to be replaced again! This means being without a working refrigerator for a week or more while the part is ordered. One good thing is that the freezer has a separate cooling system, which has not failed. We are so glad we bought a service agreement on this product. The deli drawer gets off its track easily when loaded, but this is the least of my frustration.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good looks but serious flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2010
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Purchased a 266AERS in June 2010. Finish is quite good, and makes for an elegant addition to the kitchen. However, the fridge makes very loud crackling noises randomly (once or twice every couple of hours) -- sounds like wood planks cracking or large ice chunks breaking. This definitely makes me question the quality of the product. Another minor design oversight is that the door shelves are solid white instead of being transparent. This makes identifying contents very difficult given the higher-than-usual height of the shelves.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.