Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is maintenance free.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDick893
onJanuary 2, 2013
from MPLS MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I purchased the refrigerator in Aug. of 2012 and has been trouble free. The drawers and shelves are very convenient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Want the best?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykillerbeexp
onOctober 6, 2011
from Spring Valley,Wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just got this from Best Buy and love layout and room i would highly recommend this product
. You want the best this is it!!!!
I like the water and ice inside because there are no spills on your floor and you have more room to use!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best so far.......

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCodysdad302
onSeptember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: super quiet
Cons: doors are not self-closing
We have had this refrigerator only three weeks now and I can say that it's has to be the best we have every purchased. We had a model with ice and water in the door which required regular maintenance to keep it clean, and opted to go to a model without. This was the right way to go for us as this model has a water dispenser inside with ice just below in the freezer which require very little servicing. Overall the size inside has increased, without the need of a ice/water dispenser .
The refrigerator is super quiet, and well lite inside. Controls with digital display is easy to use and very accurate as I doubled-checked the temperature with an accurate temperature meter. We really enjoy the "openness" of it when both doors are opened.
Only "Con" so far is the fact that the doors are not "self closing" and must be closed by hand or they will not seal, however a tone reminder will alert you after a couple minutes to check the doors.
Still overall a "Best Buy"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My best appliance purchase yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOxnardDon
onAugust 17, 2011
from Oxnard
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: works really well
Cons: none so far
I am so happy with this refrigerator. It's quiet, it has a ton of space. The LED lighting is great. It looks awesome in my kitchen. Having the veggie drawers up off the floor (like a side by model) makes them easier to see and they get eaten more often. Everyone seems to complain about the ice maker, well it is a little slow, still makes it faster than we use it. Best thing is that it does get real cold real fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big upgrade for the family

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDogDaddy
onAugust 13, 2011
from Reno, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: holds large supply of fresh veggies
Cons: full width shelf at pantry sags a bit
Every time I open the doors, I hear a chorus ...everything is at eye level, well lit and accessible. Freezer is almost as exciting as it makes wonderful clear ice cubes. Also love the cold water dispenser inside for great tasting water. Will not need bottled water any longer. Thanks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Refigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTN3511
onApril 1, 2011
from Murfreesboro, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet
Cons: slow ice maker
I have only had this frig a couple of days, but so far so good. This frig is so quiet that it is hard to tell that it is running. Nice lay out of the shelving and lots of room. The only con so far would be the ice maker is very slow at making ice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycombineguy
onFebruary 28, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I read alot of reviews before making my purchase and decided that this refrigerator had all of the features that I wanted. I had it delivered and installed just due to the weight of it. We replaced a 30ish year old side by side unit that was just not efficient. The refrigerator has been in place for two months now and LOVE this refrigerator and the lower electric bills. The ice maker makes the most clear and crisp ice. I like it so much we just bought another Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConnieJoinOhio
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I went from the same size side by side to this french door style and I LOVE it! It is sooo much easier to see everything at once... so my leftovers are actually getting eaten. I have one upper shelf set lower for really tall wine bottles and 2liters. Love the extra space up top from the freezer on the bottom. The pantry slide out is SWEET with separate temp. controls. I have veggies in one crisper, fruits in the other, and cold cuts and cheeses in the pull-out pantry. Lots of gallon storage in the doors... you could put 10 one gallon containers in there if you wanted. I also love the upper pull-out drawer in the freezer. Filtered water in the fridge is an added bonus... I now refill my plastic water bottles... and save $
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Frig!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrridg
onJanuary 11, 2011
from San Marcos, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, style and design
This is my sixth refrigerator. I have always owned the us brands, but none lasted more than 6-8 years. I am very impressed with this Samsung frig. I like the engineering that went into the doors, seals and the racks. The quality is top-notch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value For the $$$$$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGERRYSQUEST
onJanuary 9, 2011
from FLORIDA
Pros: well engineered well built durable
Cons: haven't found any yet
This frig holds it's own against units costing lots more. After owning a 25+ c ft side by side, its a pleasure not to stand on my head. The bottom freezer, just like a chest freezer, leaves some to be desired as for maintaining order, but the top tray and such makes it as easy as it will ever be. I would suggest that if delivery & set-up is available (and you have an entry door 32 inches or less) that you take advantage of it - it is worth the $$. I had to disassemble the old unit and the new to get them in and out - along with the required re-assembly - it was a royal pain! Great frig though - well satisfied - would definitely do it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByProudowner
onNovember 15, 2010
I love the way it looks, cools, and hardley any sounds.
The best one I have ever had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN46B6000 46" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.7 out of 5(70)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

buy Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygritsgirl
onSeptember 8, 2010
I have had my french door frig since April 2010. I LOVE it. The french door concept is wonderful. I don't have in the door ice maker. By forgoing this option it allows for so much more room. According to other reviews "in the door" ice maker seem to be the biggest problems for repair service. The split shelves allow to adjust for taller bottles easier. I love the lights inside. I know Samsung for frigs is not very know, but leading consummer magazine recommended it and I am happy I took their recommendation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Wife found a new love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybiggary
onJuly 21, 2010
from Marcus, Ia.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We got our new french door 26 cuft frig the other day and we are both very impressed. I have only one worry. I came in from outside and caught my wife embrassing the front of HER new love. SAM SUNG (THE FRENCH DOOR FRONT). She loves everything about her new appliance. To think I bought it for her!!! Thanks alot for making the perferct replacement fridge...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty Happy with the minor flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByManners
onJune 27, 2010
from SF Bay Area
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
When our old fridge died. We started looking for a larger fridge with the ability to store a large pizza. We found this Samsung - with it's French doors and no vertical bar. It was so big (and worth it) that we had to knock out a wall to fit it in. (check out the upper right corner of the photo, to see where the wall stopped.) We now can host a party of 30 people. I love the interior water dispensor. The upper door shelves could be thinner since they don't hold as much weight and it's hard to reach into. Also it would be nice to delay the door adjar alarm for 3 mins.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You Won't Be Dissapointed

Byjamjob
onJune 9, 2010
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've only had this fridge a few days now, but I love everything about it. The real test of course will be the durability of the product, so I hope it lasts as long as it should.
This is my favorite refrigerator ever owned or used by far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy customer

ByDobber
onApril 25, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had my refrigerator for two weeks and I love it
I love all the figures of it It runs so quite I just love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy One

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByButter
onMarch 21, 2010
from Chanhassen ,MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have had it for many week now and wee love all the room. You hardly hear it run. The freezer has more room than you think it has. The ice machine works great.
This is a well built freg.I would buy another samsung product anytime.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 19, 2010
from West Coast, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've only had it a few weeks, but I love this fridge. My most favorite features are the full width pantry drawer (where we keep all of our deli meats and cheeses) and the produce drawers. My produce lasts so much longer in these drawers than they have in any other fridge I've used. DAYS longer! I love that it's spacious and it's pretty. The only things I don't care for as much is that I tend to lose things in the freezer, as I did when I had a chest freezer; and the thing that's supposed to be an egg holder. I just don't get it. I'd like to have a real egg holder. As for the performance of the refrigerator, though, it's AWESOME.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm in love!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySunflower
onJanuary 24, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is the first new fridge I've ever bought and the largest (I am 55 yrs young). At 26 cu ft it's much larger than anything I've ever had, it is quiet, holds all my goodies, I don't have to bend down to reach an item, love the spill proof adjustable shelves,very large bins to hold condiments, looks GREAT! can"t wait to show it off. Also got a great deal by buying at Sears on Jan 10th this year, it was dilvered on Jan 22nd.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Old Guy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEasternShore
onDecember 24, 2009
from Daphne, Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Replaced a Hotpoint double door which we hated. Love this unit. Only had for a couple of days but think it is much more useful than the double door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 26.0 CU Ft French door refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeyetech
onDecember 19, 2009
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We decided to get a new refrigerator and searched everywhere for a French Door style. We were very pleased with the Samsung French Door and decided this was the one to get. The features of this refrigerator are excellent and very good quality. We went from a 15 cu ft to a 26 cu ft !!!! What a huge difference !!! I love to cook and sometimes my little fridge would not hold all the food !!!! We are very pleased with our new purchase and would highly reccommend this brand to our friends !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Brand New To Me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, nice design
Although I haven't had much time to review this new refrigerator my daughter has owned it for a year and loves it. That was part of the reason I purchased it. So far it has been very nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Recommend/ Very Spacious

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShoptillIdrop
onMay 22, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, dual cooling fans, very spacious
Haven't had this product very long, but have reccomended it to friends.
Never seemed to have enough room in my old refrigerator and unable to keep it organized in any way, but there is plenty of space in this one.
Keeps everything very cold, I actually had to let my ice cream sit for a few minutes before I was able scoop it.
I do think it could be a bit quieter, which we think may be the compressor. When the ice gets to full it overflows the bin and drops behind the slide out drawer, which doesn't really hurt anything, but possibly could be designed a little better. Just have to remember when it gets full to turn the ice maker OFF.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well designed product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTiffany
onMay 7, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Everything works very smoothly, i.e. the fruit and vegetable drawers pull out easily as does the deli drawer. The freezer drawer also works very smoothly. It runs quietly and the outside is designed for easy cleaning.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Repairman's Friend

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySamNoMor
onAugust 6, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Since I purchased my Samsung refrigerator in 2010 I've had two major repairs.The main board had to be replaced twice. The inverter board and evaporation coil have also had to be replaced and a compressor replacement is still a possibilty. Parts had to be backordered which meant no refrigeration for over a week. Samsung only has a one year labor warranty. If you must buy this refrigerator, get the best extended warranty available.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Stay away from this!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTnTsMom
onAugust 5, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Refrigerators should be built to last at least seven years for the price you pay. This one has last us 2 years and I wish I could afford to buy another one, another brand. After the warranty expired, this model conveniently had issues with the condenser and fan being frozen solid in a block of ice behind the back panel of the inside of the fridge. We knew we had a problem when we heard the fan struggling and vibrating. It got louder and louder and then stopped ominously. We called for service, and they struggled to remove the panel to discover everything frozen solid. Four months later, we were considering checking it again when we heard the tell tale fan sound. Frozen solid again. We had a very hard time even removing the panel to get to it. Something is obviously faulty with this refrigerator. We do not block the vents to the inside, and we set the thermostat to normal ranges. It looks like we will have to de-ice this thing every couple of months to keep it running, because we can't afford a new one. A refrigerator should last more than two years! Additionally, the water dispenser does leak on occasion, particularly if there is air in the line, and there is no way to clear the air--dispensing water doesn't seem to get it out when this occurs. It's just drips, and not a huge deal, but who wants a puddle of water down at the bottom of their fridge? Our kids have learned to wait while the dripping mostly comes to a stop. Also, the ice comes out of the ice tray when you open and close the freezer door. These things we can live with if the refrigerator didn't ice up! We are going with a brand that does more appliances next time, and we will probably purchase extended warranties in the future. Who knew? A fridge should be a simple thing.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.