Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer Reviews for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replaced a legaacy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2010
from Hudson, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This Samsung replaced a 20-plus year old Kenmore side by side that still worked well but was an energy hog and needed new water unit every other year. Great features like Twin Cooling, adjustable temps, door alarms, and easy access filter make it a dream to own. No problems or complaints after almost two years of ownership. We do a lot of entertaining, and this unit has the capacity to handle all we throw at (in) it. Pricier than similarly equipped models, but worth the money and we expect it to become another legacy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2010
from Northwest Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We've had this refridgerator for a little over a year and have been more than happy with it. The ice maker was replaced in the past 2 months due to intermittent operation, but was still under original warranty. It's spacious, economical, easy to move around in and very stylish looking. I've read comments about noisy / leaky ice & water dispensers, but find this to be less of an issue then previously owned refridgerators. It's been a great product and a pleasure to own
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Replacement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2010
from Gulf Breeze, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The French Door design allows for more larger items to be placed on the shelves vs our previous side by side model. Another feature we like is the soft "blue" lighting when the doors are opened. You are not blinded when opening the doors in low room lighting. The quality for the price is unbeaten.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2009
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The design of this refrigerator is the best I have ever seen or used. It is great to be able to open the doors and look straight in to see and find what I need. No more bending over and moving things around to see what's there. The vegetable drawers are large and easy to see into. I can't say enough about the large freezer area. It too is easy and convenient to use. Water and ice on the door is great. Saves energy by not having to open the door 20 or more times a day. I would recommmend this design and manufacturer to anyone looking for a new refrigerator. I am extremly please with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what we needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2009
from San Antonio, TX
I had been in the market for a French Door Refrigerator for a while and am glad I decided to purchase this one. The convenience is great and I love the versatility of the shelving. The stay fresh drawers are great. It is easy to see everything that is in the fridge. I like that the top freezer shelf partially pulls out when you open the freezer drawer. The only thing I would change is to have the switch from water to ice be easier. I would certainly buy this again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sid

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2011
Cons: poor ice maker quality
We purchased this product in September 2008 and love the design of the refrigerator. It is a great product, except for the ice maker. We had to replace the ice maker in the first two months of ownership and now we will have to replace the ice maker again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not Worth The Money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2009
This is a great machine as far as looks, features and design. The unit works well for fresh veggies and the deli tray keeps food fresh longer than you might expect. The bottom freezer is handy and gives easy access to food. The biggest downfall is the ice maker. It is small and does not produce enough ice. It is loud and slow on dispensing. We purchased our unit in November of 2008 and have requested service on it 3 times. Service response and professionalism have been good. Overall I am happy with the unit but for the money I expected a lot more. Would I buy another Sansung refrigerator? Unfortunately I would not.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One of the best out there

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2008
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We shopped around for quiet a while for a refrigerator and we liked the samsung bottom freezer when we first looked at it. The features are great and I loved the auto pull drawer on the bottom freezer. We do not use the freezer a lot and with the twin cooling system, we do not have to worry about wasting electricity whenever we open the refrigerator.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2013
from ohio
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: ice make
great refrigerator and it work great, but the ice maker didn't last long. i've had it a little less than 5 years and the ice maker quit. You would think it would last long than that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Does not last

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2012
from Florid
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this refridgerator less than two years ago. This is the list of problems all door bins are cracked and come appart, water leaks under ice machine bin in door - which rusted out bottom of door, veggie / meat bin sliding frame broke completely off and bins just sit on bottom shelf now. This is by far the worst refrigerator I ever waisted my money on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.