Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.035 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
23 out of 29(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
108 Questions | 116 Answers
Customer Reviews for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytecvett
onJuly 26, 2013
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Beautifully designed. Lots of room and storage. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is fantastic.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywitty
onDecember 8, 2011
from Chesterfield, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is the best fridge I have ever owned. I would recommend to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Size does matter...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlvey
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Grovetown, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I can't begin to express how much I love this machine. From the ice machine and water dispenser, to the spacious fridge and freezer. I especially love the fact that when I grocery shop, I am able to place my purchases in it and cool them quicker by using the systems settings. The only dislike, but one that still comes on handy, is the alarm that sounds when you leave the doors ajar. I also appreciate the Energy Star savings it has provided.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPeregreneTx
onJune 24, 2011
from Sugar Land, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, quiet
Having an appliance fail is never a welcome event but replacing it with this new Samsung model has taken the worst out of it. It is wonderful! Roomy, quiet, dependable and as beautiful as a refrigerator can be! It also came at a very reasonable price. It has grabbed my attention and I take notice of the Samsung label as I look for other products that we need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGadgetGirl2011
onJanuary 4, 2011
from Parker, CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, movable sliding shelves, one foldable shelf for tall items, incredibly easy to clean
Cons: ice maker can't keep up when used frequently
This refrigerator has been wonderful! The display is bright, easy to read and use. The automatic slide out drawer in the freezer is very helpful. There are multiple options when it comes to arranging the freezer and the refrigerator, which makes fitting anything and everything in the fridge so easy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
3.5 out of 5(173)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love, love, love this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byp8gasus
onOctober 26, 2010
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this refrigerator for a almost 2 years now and still love it. Not only is it stylish but very functional. The wide deli bin is really great and the freezer holds a lot and is easy to access. The ice maker is a bit loud but hasn't been a problem even with a family room connected to the kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByExpertRenovator
onOctober 3, 2010
from Augusta GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love the look and the interior space. However, the stainless steel is difficult to keep shiny. Fingerprints and water marks from the ice/water dispenser requires frequent cleaning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD VALUE BEST APPLIANCE PURCHASE I 'VE MADE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAMAZING
onApril 21, 2010
from FRESNO TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased the refrigerator last year 2009 and it has worked very well for my family. The water dispenser will drop a few drops when used . iT MEETS ALL OF MY EXPECTATIONS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynitetrade
onApril 9, 2010
from Frisco TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Looks, function, price, ease of use
Cons: Small ice storage, H2O always drips a drop or two after dispensing.
After a month with this fridge, we are very pleased with it. The drawbacks mentioned above are very minor, but more ice would be nice for days we need cooler ice. The auto closing doors are far better than much of the competition. The unit runs quietly, but the ice maker can be loud at times.
A very nice, attractive refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome refridgerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydooee
onOctober 4, 2009
from Antioch, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We recently purchased a new refrigerator, it is an awesome model. The freezer is on the bottom and the fridge is on the top. It has french doors that make it real easy to open one side without letting the cold out in the whole fridge. You can easily open both sides when you want to get a platter out or need to take inventory before going to the store. The ice maker works perfectly and the water in the door also is a great feature. The ice maker can be easily set to crush or to leave whole cubes. The exterior is stainless, beautiful stainless, easy to clean the fingerprints off with a soapy towel and dry with a hand towel. The temp seems to be right on, I have a thermometer in there and it has not bugged from the original settings. I would buy another just like this in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS THE ONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFrogeyes
onJuly 26, 2009
from Long Beach, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I had been researching and looking for a french door, bottom freezer with an outside ice and water dispenser. Finally I found this Samsung- Appeared to be sturdy, good drawers, lighting and plenty of storage in both areas. Even though I did not want stainless steel because it leaves the fingerprints (more cleaning), I had to have this one as it had everything I wanted. I LOVE IT! The only negative comment I can give is that you do have to get use to the noise of the falling of the ice inside. So far we really enjoy it with a 3 adults living in the house, stainless steel is not that bad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent French Door

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHawaiiWed2010
onJune 22, 2009
Before buying this model I read all the reviews and was skeptical about the icemaker. I have not had problems with it. I had a full bin of ice from my old freezer so I stored that in the new freezer. By the time that was gone the new freezer had made enough ice. I haven't run out yet. The icemaker is a bit loud when it drops the ice and can be startling but it's definintely not a deal breaker. I love the storage space and layout of this model and the flexibility of reorganizing shelves. The sleek style makes my kitchen look great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow !!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappydad
onJune 11, 2009
from LaFollette, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I would have to say that I was sold from the moment I first opened the door. We went to purchase another side by side like we had used for several years.
While checking the other refrigerators; I happened upon the Samsung in Stainless Steel with the French Doors and bottom freezer.
As soon as I opened the doors; I felt like this refrigerator was twice as large as our old one; although it fit in the same amount of space.
The refrigerator was so space age and modern that it reminded me of our other new Samsung appliances I had bought for Christmas 2008; (washer and dryer - both of which we love).
The sales lady warned that others had not been pleased with the ice maker but I took the gamble. I will have to say that the machine took overnight to really obtain selected temperature and at first the delivery guys and I did not know it was even running. This thing is really quite.
Once the temperature level was obtained the machine is rock solid and the temp never varies. The open door alarm is great, and the ice machine is having no trouble keeping up with our family of two adults and two kids.
This is really a great machine and I am very pleased with what Samsung has done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylittlebit
onJune 2, 2009
from Southwest, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I absolutely love this refridgerator. Excellent features.
It does make a popping noise from time to time. Overall performance is exellent. I would recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySammy
onMay 4, 2009
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I absolutely love my new fridge. It's so roomy and you can re-arrange shelfs to your personal liking. I don't miss making ice cubes at all,this is very convienent and the freezer is so big and freezes very well. I really can't find anything wrong with this product at all! I've had it for about 6 months now and it is the best product I've found in a long time! In the past year I bought quite a list of things from Samsung i.e, microwave, oven, fridge, dishwasher, washer and dryer! Love them all!
Sammy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the stainless look...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylbj85
onJune 13, 2012
from Washington
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, modern, family sized, easy to clean
Cons: loud icemaker, shows fingerprints
but it does show every fingerprint and with a family of 5, there are always fingerprints, but the stainless looks so modern. I don't regret it. We have had this fridge for a couple years now with no major issues. The icemaker is a little loud when the ice drops and takes up a bit of interior space but it is so nice to have it. Love that you can store a couple gallons of milk in the door. Debated over the side-by-side vs the french door. So glad I went with the french door. The freezer drawer is nice and deep and hold quite abit but you have to organize it well like a chest freezer so you know what you have in it. Recently moved and husband wanted to leave it with the old house because it is so big, but I insisted on bringing it to the new house. Just added a gas line and upgraded to a Samsung gas range (FX710BGS) and matching OTR microwave (SMH2117S). Looks like a brand new, modern kitchen!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great fridge...lots of space

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byksgre02
onNovember 13, 2011
Pros: no fingerprint stainless finish
We wanted to stay with Samsung products...so we purchased this fridge...of course they didn't have the newer one out yet (the one with the LCD screen)...this fridge has been the only home appliance that hasn't had any issues with it...we do have reverse osmosis system water hooked up to the ice maker so there are some pressure issues...our ice cubes come out smaller than normal...lots of space...easy to clean (remove shelves/trays)...the ice/water panel is easy to use and clean as well...overall a good french door refrigerator...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love owning a contemporary refridgerator.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byamdwestca
onAugust 21, 2011
from Westminster, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: hard to clean bottom of freezer.
We purchased this fridge to replace an outdated side/by/side model. The upper storage is so much more convenient for our family and the french doors make retrieving and putting food away much easier.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent except Ice Maker

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHurdles587
onNovember 15, 2010
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
Cons: ice machine leaks
I love this fridge. My only complaint is the Ice maker. If there is any sort of leak in the system, it will freeze up into a solid block of ice. I had to have a repairman come out twice to fix it. I had the 5 year warranty so it was no cost to me. Other then that issue, i love the fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very happy with this one!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByValOfFrance
onDecember 7, 2009
We love the convenience of the French doors and the freezer below. It makes so much more sense that way! Also it is easier to store big items compared to a side by side one like we had before.
The only draw back is the ice maker. It is noisy but that is not too bad. On the other hand it shoots ice cubes like bullets. It broke one of our glasses in the first couple weeks. Also the opening for the glass could be better designed. It is not quite tall enough for small water bottles and shoots water towards the fridge rather than downwards. The water bounces out of small opening containers.
This is the only negative aspect. Everything else is great so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Repair Call

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDGNJ
onAugust 1, 2009
My wife and I do enjoy the design and features of this refrigerator, but we have experienced a couple of items requiring attention. After 3 months, we have just made a service call to replace a broken handle on one of the french doors. We are empty nesters and don't have kids abusing the doors. The plastic piece on the underside of the bottom freezer door has become brittle and cracked into several pieces. The labeling above the ice dispenser, specifically the "Energy Saver" and "Alarm/Lighting" lettering, have smeared and can be completely wiped off with a touch of a finger. It really is too early to tell the quality and value of this refrigerator, but we are not off to a good start.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+40points
42of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simply the Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYorkstermom
onDecember 7, 2008
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I did not think that a refrigerator could thrill me but this one takes the cake! Going from a side by side to a pull out is amazing. I did not think I would liike it but I love it. The top has more than ample room for three adults to store their own food products. The pull out freezer door on the bottom operates smoothly and effortlessly. What I really love is that when you pull out the freezer drawer you can see everything that is in the drawer. No moving things around and searching for the item that has been pushed to the back of the shelf never to be found. The drawer, if you choose can be divided into three sections so I have beef, chicken and others divided up. There is a pull out drawer over the bottom storage that holds things like TV dinners and packaged items. The door has ample storage for veggie bags and there is even a slot to hold your pizza box. There is cubed or crused ice in the door that most bottom freezers dont have. There is nothing that Samsung did not think of in this design. The only drawback is that it is real stainless and holds fingerprints. I prefer faux stainless that does not have to be polished but I love this refrigerator so much that this is something I can live with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love it except for...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTyranp
onAugust 20, 2010
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The design is great. The only negative thing is the ice maker. It doesn't keep up very well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice Maker Repair

Byjackson
onDecember 23, 2009
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Ice maker started making about 9 very loud pops followed shortly by ice dropping into the ice bin. Samsung technician told repair technician that this was "normal" ice maker sound---NOT! Since fridge was still under warranty, Samsung replaced the ice maker anyhow and now the popping sound has disappeared. See my previous review about this refrigerator and the ice maker. The big problem with the ice maker is the holding bin is not large enough. If the bin were larger, then maybe you wouldn't have the problem of running out of ice. Maybe my new, quiet ice maker will solve my ice problem--but a larger storage bin would certainly help!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Features but a few problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByValuBuyer
onDecember 30, 2012
from Grove City, OH
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Love the features and the appearance. After the warranty ran out (naturally) the unit started a banging or popping sound which I subsequently discovered is a bad ice maker. Poor design. Also have had a problem with ice accumulating in the ventilation airways and eventually melting in a puddle under the slide-out crisper tray. Probably a manufacturing flaw in this particular fridge. The unit does its primary function of keeping things cold, but these annoyances prevent me from giving a better score.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bad icemaker less than 2 years in service

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByIceless
onDecember 26, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: large size and features
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Buy the extended warranty as you will have ice maker issues. Ice maker is loud.
we rarely use ice with the cold water dispenser however I am now faced with having to either have a service call to replace ice maker or ordering and replacing myself. Poor product quality given the age of the unit. Love the features and performance in other areas is good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Ice maker

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byck00
onDecember 10, 2008
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I like the features of this refrigerator with the exception of the ice maker. The ice maker does not have the capacity to keep up with a family of five for 2 meals in the course of a day and in summer when the kids are playing and drinking we will not even have enough ice for a meal. I have called and had the local technicians out and have been told that this is all the ice this expensive refrigerator will produce. I do not recommend this product be promoted to anyone with a family of any size and especially if you like to entertain people in your home. I hope the company will come up with a solution to this issue.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

French-door fridge terrible product !!!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydurci
onOctober 16, 2013
from Central VA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, don't buy unless you like wasting money, will ruin your kitchen as well, expensive for life of product, not durable
I've just started having the following problem and while researching issue found the same thing OVER AND OVER AND OVER. Wish I'd researched before I bought it ... I will never buy another Samsung product if they don't take care of it. Beware! ... (this or similar info was found everywhere)
I have these same problems. My refrigerator leaks water under into the space below the veggie drawers and it freezes. Then at some point it decides it’s time to thaw and water leaks all over my kitchen floor ... a pain to deal with. Once I dry up the water I have to remove the drawers and chip out the ice.
This is happening to me now ... and of course there warranty has run out. I'm not going to fix this "out of my pocket" as it sounds like just the beginning of unending problems!!!!! : ( Ugh
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

unreliable

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byglenp
onJune 9, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unreliable, disfunctional
this disfunctional product should not be on the market. It is constructed of unreliable circuitry and mechanicals.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.