Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer Reviews for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a perfect fit!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFabesky
onApril 9, 2012
from Aberdeen, NJ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I did a lot of research before we settled on this particular product. I can honestly say I have no regrets at all. It is perfect for a growing family. The adjustable shelves are easy to move and adjust on the fly. We also like how easy it is to clean up in case of a mess. The freezer is a perfect size for all our needs. The only draw back is I recently had the unit serviced for a "clogged" drain pipe in the Frig. I have no idea how it happened since the "drain" was behind a panel in the back of the frig. It was very easy to fix and everything is back to normal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPRJWest
onJune 1, 2011
from Huntington Beach, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: plenty of storage space, no dividers to limit platters
Best refrigerator we've ever had. The features, such as, door open alarm, separate freezer from refrigerator compartments, are terrific. Operation is silent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You'll never go back to a different style/brand!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bychristl
onMay 19, 2011
from fayetteville, nc
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, features, design
I've had mine for a couple of years now, and I bought it because of the features... I entertain frequently and got tired of bending down to get platters out, or trying to fit platters in a side-by-side...yeah, right! It's great to have everything at your disposal without bending, whoever thought of putting the freezer on the bottom was a genius - it's like having your oven build in at counter-height, these things simply make sense. Now, the next feature I love is the shelves...they don't just adjust, they flip up and slide back. They are super! talk about your constantly changing, peronalized refridgerator. It may sound stupid, but if you entertain you'll understand...this refridgerator has made my life easier, as well as entertaining, thus making it more fun. Oh, and the compliments you'll get...don't be surprised if your friends and co-workers all start running out to copy you...lol
The only issue I've had was that it stopped producing ice after a storm, but that's what a reset-button is for, right...just remember that it has be pressed for 8 seconds...
I'm happy with this purchase, it was my first Samsung (I've bought a few appliances over the years, for myself and rental properties), but Samsung is what I'll be looking for.
Samsung delivers quality, style, features common in higher end products. This fridge will make itself at home, regardless of interior design!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMandy1
onSeptember 4, 2009
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the best refrigerator I've ever purchased. It has so many different functions that I love. The food lasts longer, is easier to find and the freezer is wonderful - so easy to find everything in it! I would recommend it to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
36of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cant beat this fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byramfan
onAugust 10, 2009
from hartford illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this was by far the best purchase my family has made as far as appliances.i like all the features like the extra room in the pull-out freezer'the alarm if the door is open could save alot in the long run too.my next appliances will definetly be samsung way to be in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best purchase I ever made ever

ByBobTheDestroyer
onMay 7, 2009
from McKinney, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
All other refrigerator manufacturers can shut down production. If everyone had this refrigerator the world would be a better place and global warming would be no more, I'm sure of it. This thing did something I never thought could happen, make my wife stop complaining. It is a heaven sent angle wrapped in a beautiful metal box. Be careful though, its so quiet it will make you think its a joke. There is so much room in this frig we have decided to have another kid now that we have the extra space. If you dont buy one you'll never be satisfied, ever. The only thing I dont like is NOTHING.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great except for the ice maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byffnj
onNovember 14, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We love our refrigerator... little hard to find space sometimes, but for the most part it's great. We had looked at a different brand that had the icemaker completely contained in the door and I think that is a better design - the icemaker takes up a lot of space in this refrigerator and we ALWAYS have at least one cube that ends up on the floor. But it's done a great job keeping our food fresh and cold, and I think it's saved us money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After 1 Year...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKansasSlim
onAugust 30, 2010
This is our second bottom freezer, french door fridge. Our first had the water inside the fridge, so we had to open the door to use it. We drink a lot more water now with the easy access cold water on the outside, Though I would really prefer to slide open the freezer and grab a couple ice cubes than stand and wait for the fridge to decide to give me some from the door. The rest of the family likes the crushed ice. It takes too long to be worthwhile for me. Another poster mentioned that his ice maker always crushed even if he wanted cubes. Ours has done that lately, too. I should have the service tech come check it out.
Speaking of techs, we did have service done when the fridge kept accumulating water under the deli tray. Turns out, the drain at the back center of the fridge, behind all the plastic molding, froze up and would not let the water drain. Once he finally got all the ice out it has not recurred. That was about 5 months ago.
We prefer this style by far over others. Freezer is actually easier to get into than a top side freezer, being laid out more like a chest freezer. Ninety percent of the time we reach in for milk, and I like that we only have to open half a door to do it instead of opening one large door and exposing the whole refrigerator to the world. It's got plenty of space. We can even put an entire large pizza box on one side on a shallow shelf! Works great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Second ice maker not working

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySam977
onAugust 8, 2010
from Peoria, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We luv the frig. However, the ice bucket has been replaced once because it crushed ice even when cubes was selected. When the ice bucket was replaced, it worked for a couple weeks, but it is now crushing cubes again.
Secondly, the one button to select cubes, crushed and water is annoying and requires at least three presses to fill a glass. Should be separate buttons so that it takes one press to select ice or water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love this fridge... but ended up exchanging it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGWBothell
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Bothell, WA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, dual cooling keeps food fresh longer
Cons: flawed design
Had this just over 2 years. Loved the design (bottom freezer, water / ice dispenser in door, excellent cooling, LED lighting, etc) Unfortunately, we had a series of service calls. First starting with ice maker producing little to no ice. After a board/firmware upgrade this was resolved. Then we have 5 different attempt to resolve a water leaking issue. In the end, Geek Squad could not repair the unit so we were given a full refund towards a replacement (purchased ext'd warranty thankfully!) If the fridge had not leaked I would criticize 2 features. #1 - the ice/water buttons confuse almost every guest at our home. The turn the freezer down to -14 or turn up the fridge by accident before hitting the right buttons (repeatedly!) The 2nd is the direction the water dispenser squirts. If you accidentally hit water instead of ice and wanted to just drop a cube or 2 in your hands the water shoot out about 2 feet onto your floor. I am glad to say the newer Samsung model we bought addressed both of these issues (dedicated buttons for ice/water and direction of dispensing is back towards the fridge door now.) They also made the drip trap design much easier to clean and deeper.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 25.5 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is nothing but trouble

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRepairMan17
onMarch 30, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great looking, good ergonomics
Cons: Did not meet expectations, unreliable
This is the ideal appliance to buy, if you want to learn all about how to repair refrigerators. I bought a brand new model RF267ABWP in June 2008. I had a warranty call out soon afterwards to replace the water filter assembly, which leaked.
Shortly after the warranty expired, water began appearing in the refrigerator compartment, below the double width Pantry tray. I paid approximately $140 for a service person to come out and bend the water deflection shield outwards, to cover for a blatant design fault. The deflector shield should extend further back, to better direct condensing water into the drain. The service person told me that later models have this modification.
After the service experience above I decided that any further call outs would be a unsound investment, throwing good money after bad.
I had one other issue soon after, where after a power failure the logic controller ceased to function. However, removing the logic board and replacing it somehow fixed the fault.
I now have to regularly (roughly once every month) remove the cover to the evaporator coil and de-ice the evaporator coil, water drain and fan unit, as the build-up of ice freezes the whole area and stalls the fan. I know when it is time to do this, as water starts appearing under the Pantry tray in large quantity and eventually spills onto the floor.
In short, if you you enjoy repairing things then this is the appliance for you. It looks great, and that is what attracted it to me in the first place. However, if you want something to just work trouble free then shop elsewhere.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.