Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybeshoe25
onMay 19, 2012
from pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
One of the best refrigerators I've ever used! So quiet and easy to use. Only thing that needs a tweak would be the ice / water dispenser. Should be angled out a little more and should have 3 buttons instead of 1 button to switch between ice, crushed ice and water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good design.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysequimhandy
onMay 20, 2014
from Sequim, WA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I see where a lot of thought went into the design and layout of the refrigerator.. Easy access to all the draws and their contents.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I want in a refrigerator.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySunshine759
onMay 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love my Samsung French door Refrigerator. The shelves can be configured to fit the items you want to store. There are several pull-out shelves to make items accessible. The freezer on the bottom is great and the pull out drawer accommodates all size items. The only negative comment is the NOISE the ice cubes make when dropping into the storage bin. This can wake you up if napping in the next room. (The reason I gave only 4 stars for performance.) I was forewarned by a review I read before I bought it, and I love it anyway. Also, the warning sound that the doors are not shut is very quiet and is not heard if you are out of kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymolady
onAugust 24, 2012
from missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great product. I love my samsun products. I have a phone and a tablet now this frig. It is so great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrsMonday
onMay 5, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I'm very happy with this fridge. I've had it over a year with no issues. I only wish the model that came after this one was avail or would have bought it. That's the one with the middle drawer is accessible from the outside. But I'm still in love with it!
It's very quiet with the exception of the ice falling but that's no biggie to me.
Love the LED lighting and it's very spacious. Held my Thanksgiving prep with no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJRlovessamsung
onJuly 21, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great size
An excellent buy!! Was in need for a new fridge , went shopping for brands and Samsung had the best deal. This fridge has so much room and compartments.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungmigurl
onJanuary 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This fridge is well designed, spacious, quiet, and beautiful. Great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMike98765
onJanuary 17, 2011
It's very quiet, looks great, has lots of room, and the water and ice through the door is very convenient. The second ice maker in the freezer compartment is a real plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBritBrat
onOctober 15, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
So far the best Fridge we have owned! Samsung makes excellent products. ratings on all there products is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for a growing family

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTree
onSeptember 27, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
great space, energy saving options and when you want ice cubes, you get ice cubes not crushed ice; there's an option for that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytanglung
onJuly 6, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased this refridgerator about a week ago. It is nice and holds alot of food in both fridge and freezer. The power cool/freeze work great. The ice maker is a little noisy when dropping ice in tray but you get used to it. Makes alot of ice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Designed to Impress - I Guess?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshemon80
onApril 29, 2010
from Lakewood, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The very first thing I noticed when I started using this french door refrigerator is the lack of space for beverages; and placing them in the door bins doesn't help because we have many condiments to have in the bins.
You don't really think about these things when your at the store. Putting down the half shelf is okay for maybe four (4) containers, but not for our house, when we can have up to 6-8 beverage item containers. Our solution (we are stuck with it now) is to lower the shelf about 3-4 notches, cutting one shelf space in half. This 1/2 shelf is just used for flat items now, cheese packs, tortias and other things true to form. It's a mighty thin space. Then above, top shelf we have plenty of space for the 6-8 containers we usually have for beverages.
Other than that, There's just getting used to the frig doors being on both sides now, since we had a side-by-side frig before and the front of the frig (black) not being finger proof. Might be something that Samsung can improve on in the future, offering black in finger-proof front doors.
We love the rest of this Samsung. It's nice to have clean cool and tasty water and ice and I love the new LED lights-nice and bright! The freezer on the bottom, the best invention ever!
The performance is so quiet for this refrigerator, the only thing reminding me that I have a refrigerator now is the ice maker. Before we had to listen to so many noices of our old frig winning and screaming for us to put it out of its misery; It was pitiful.
Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT REFRIGERATOR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPERRY
onFebruary 21, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
SAMSUNG FRENCH DOOR REFRIGERATOR HAS ALL THE STORAGE SPACE THAT I NEED. SLIDING SHELVES ARE GREAT FOR FINDING ITEMS IN REFRIGERATOR. HALF SHELF IS WONDERFUL FOR STORING TALL ITEMS. PLENTY OF FREEZER SPACE FOR ORGANIZING AND STORING ITEMS.ICE MAKER WORKS GREAT. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO FRIENDS! THE ONLY THING I WOULD CHANGE WOULD BE THE SURFACE OF THE REFRIGERATOR SO FINGERPRINTS WOULD NOT SHOW SO EASILY.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Refridgerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMichaelD
onJanuary 16, 2010
from Franklin, Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is our first French Door refridgerator and we like the elegant design including very good user controls and chimes feedback. The freezer area is of very good size. We like the lock alarm to let you know when a door is left open. This refridgerator is very good on energy usage and is quiet. The non-freezer area is highly adjustable. Our only critique thus far is that we can't fit as many tall items as we could in our previous refridgerator. This is a tradeoff on the French Door design vs. a side by side refridgerator. We have made the adjustment however and all of the other features far outweigh this. This product seems to be very well engineered including the dual zone cooling (refridgerator cooled separtely from the freezer).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Door surfaces scratch/dent easily

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byqtrracer
onMarch 19, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We've owned this refrigerator for about 5 weeks. The doors are gloss black and highly reflective (unlike the typical rough/mottled finish); it is a beautiful finish. But this finish is also fragile and as a result scratchs and dents so easily that despite our best efforts and careful handling, the right door has an 8" scratch near the handle and the left door has a small dent near the top. Since we cannot put any magnets on this surface (like the typical family fridge normally has) we have no idea how the scratch got there - but it is deep enough to catch with a finger nail. The dent was caused due to bottle being put into an upper cabinet that accidentally just clipped the top of the fridge; dent is small but because the surface is so reflective and black, dent is very prominent. These issues for us so overwhelm any other features of ths appliance that we cannot in good conscience recommend this item. We do recommend that Samsung reconsider the door surfaces if this item is meant for family use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ICE WATER IN THE CHEEZE DRAWER AND HIGH TEMP IN THE FRIDGE

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMRGOODBUG
onMay 20, 2014
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, baddddd
WATER COLLECTS IN THE CHEESE DRAWER AND TEMPERTURE CONTROL DOES NOT KEEP THE FRIDGE COLD. ICE FORMS IN THE FREEZER. POOR FRIDGE AND ITS REALLY BAD.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broken Again

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byadamant1
onMay 20, 2014
from Delaware, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, if like like breakdowns
Looks like we are needing another repair. Fan making noise again!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Black French Dr. Refrig.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bypgw38
onMay 25, 2011
from keller, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We purchased refrig. in Dec 2010 to replace a GE dbl door because we hated the ice maker. Boy are we sorry! While this looks nicer it's no more functional than the old one and very cheaply made. When delivered by Bestbuy contractor both doors and the drawer had dents in them. The delivery guys told me that was not unusual. When they brought out the replacement a week later They just swapped the doors and drawer with my approval to save the hassle of moving the entire units in and out. All was fine or so we thought and we used the new unit like any other we ever owned and not as a fragile appliance with a paper thin steel covering. As a result the freezer door already has 3 dents. When we discovered them a couple of months ago, after thinking how it could have happened (it's only my wife and I, no kids), my wife said when she pulled the freezer drawer out to get food, if her hands were both full she would push the drawer closed with her knee. When she reenacted that movement it was clear that's where the dents came from. She didn't kick it or anything, just took her knee and pushed. In my book for that reason alone, this refrig. is a piece of junk and I would not buy another Samsung product or recommend one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.