Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks Great and No Problems!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCoCoD
onMay 10, 2012
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, awesome color
Cons: hard to remove all the plastic film!
It's an awesome fridge that keeps our ice cream just the right temperature. The LED lights look great and clean. We love the water filtration system too. We have had zero issues, and the Platinum color is definitely the way to go!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFridgelover
onApril 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Realistic color, Durable, versatile
our first Samsung fridge lasted 10+yrs. When we needed to replace we knew we would get another Samsung....this fridge is awesome....love it...lots of room...very versatile...we were originally sad to have to replace our old fridge but now we are so happy with the new one...thanks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, huge capacity and quiet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCamp168
onDecember 16, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, quietly efficient
We bought this Refrigerator back in 11/2009, and have loved it ever since. It has a large capacity, is easy to clean, and runs quietly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend Samsung as a brand- we've had a Samsung DLP TV for 10 years and it still looks and works great- and this refrigerator in particular.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The refrigerator is GREAT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGooody
onAugust 4, 2011
The look and performance of my refrigerator is exceptional. The twin cooling has really made a difference in keeping odors isolated. I just love everything about it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this refrig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytrndispr
onSeptember 29, 2010
from omaha, ne
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
plenty of room for food and drink , love the color even though not stainless
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDave1845
onMay 23, 2010
from staten island N.Y.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this is our fourth refrigerator over our forty years of marriage and simply the best ever. The size, features and convience are all the best ever, and the price we got was great as well. One thing though, some sort of freezer lock would be nice since we are new grandparents and the kids are just the right height now and the freezer door opens so easily, well you see what I mean. Not a draw back to the unit though, I would buy another in a heart beat its that good. I (we) love our Samsung....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very disappointed in ice maker

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywilmet43
onJuly 5, 2012
from Atlanta, Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, inadequate lighting in refrigerator section
The ice maker is extremely loud and when a tray of ice is dumped, it will wake me up in my bedroom upstairs. When dispensing ice, it is noisy, inconsistent, crushed mixed with cubes, ice chips come out regardless of how high you place the glass.
When opening the freezer on occasion, a sliver of ice will come out from "somewhere" and my floors are solid hardwood. If I do not happen to see the ice chip, it melts on the wood which will eventually cause problems with the flooring.
The touch screen is not easily understood or manipulated, i.e. from cubes to crushed etc. I find the touch screen to be quite user unfriendly.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice. Good product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywhitey1972
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: stainless, large, looks sharp
Cons: noisy
We liked our old Samsung we bought another. Still the same loud icemaker but overall nice and roomy. One drawback is to open the long deli drawer you must open both doors. Not that big of a deal but could be better. Maybe make a way to open one side or open door and pull in center to open long drawer at once or something.
Overall happy with performance and space. Family of 4.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(215)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Except For Noisy Ice Maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigAl2You
onDecember 22, 2011
from South Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: almost perfect
Cons: noisy ice maker
Everything was perfect with this Samsung RF267AEPN except for the noisy ice maker. I would pay a $1,000 more for a quieter model that wouldn't wake me up in the middle of the night. We also have a new Samsung HDTV that is perfect, but this RF267 is a big disappointment. I don't know what my options are except to turn off the ice maker unless Samsung has a fix or replacement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great fridge, but ice maker is disappointingly loud and low capacity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamsungReview
onDecember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Cons: ice maker loud and small capacity
Great fridge, well thought out, high quality, what you would expect from Samsung. Only complaint is that the ice maker is very loud, when making or dispensing ice, as well as the ice capacity is very small and it does not keep up when we're having parties.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great features; average durability

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBryanlovesmb
onJanuary 3, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, functional, useful storage
Cons: Poor quality
The Samsung french door model is very practical and functional. The digital display is classy, easy to read and use. Plenty of storage space in the refrigerator. Freezer is practical and the 'pizza' storage as well as dividers are useful.
However, the quality and durability of the drawers and doors is questionable. Our family certainly is in and out of the unit regularly, however the cheap plastic material of the deli drawer are not sturdy. We have to be very gentle with the operation of the deli drawer as well as the front french doors of the refrigerator. Two of the three plastic hinges broke on the 'french door' side. If it weren't for the few cheaply constructed components, we would rate this unit higher.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.