Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.309 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
2
66 out of 80(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a real jewel

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRedbirdCafeGirl49
onMarch 28, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, stylish and logical, looks like it cost way more than it did
This is a stunning looking appliance. Smart, shiny, well laid out. Thoughtfully designed. Easy to use, effortless freezer opening. I was concerned about my lower back soon not liking daily accessing freezer items, but now am two weeks into using it and cannot give enough kudos to the design team. The easy-lift freezer door handle prevents any back strain. The owner's manual was easy to decipher. And the touch pad is logical and lovely. Our last fridge was a huge side-by-side I learned to hate. (Vertical storage is *not* a better idea!) The freezer baskets constantly came off their tracks forcing us have to lift out entire basket's worth of food to access one item that slipped to the bottom; often ice cubes would shoot across the floor from the icemaker without warning (so loud you could hear outside on the porch, when it actually worked), and my back was really hating having to daily pull produce out from the bottom drawers near the floor. ALL the storage areas we regularly use are at waist level or above. It is well lit and the deli shelf is wonderful. The only item I need to pull from the freezer every day is our ground coffee. And yet the cool shelf (yes, in the bottom freezer) where it's stored pops out automatically when the drawer is opened. No more sore back!! Now after only two weeks I am so pleased with our new RF267AERS, I had to write. Thank you Samsung designers. You have made a real beauty--inside and out!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is user friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBabe4keeps
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Rosharon, Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: small ice maker
This fridge has a lot of features that I like. French doors, large shelf space and a large bottom freezer are what I like most. However, it would have been nice if it has a larger ice maker that other fridge has.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJFDallas
onJanuary 8, 2013
Love this refrigerator. Holds a ton of food and the freezer has larger capacity than you would think
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Designed Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuveBay
onOctober 22, 2012
from Lago Vista,TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a well designed spacious appliance. Brilliant, fashionable, shiny, well laid out. Thoughtfully designed. Easy to use, easy freezer opening. I was concerned about my lower back soon being a problem reaching items from the freezer, but now am almost a year of use it hasn't presented a problem. The easy-lift freezer door handle prevents any back strain. The touch pad is well laid out and easy to use and view. We had a side by side previously and since our daughter needed a new fridge my wife encouraged me to purchase the Samsung. The storage areas we use are at waist level or above. The Fridge is well lit and the deli shelf is a great asset.The cool shelf pops out automatically when the drawer is opened. No more sore back!! After almost a year of owning the I am so pleased with the RF267AERS. This refrigerator is well designed both inside and outside. Has many easy to use features and I would highly recommend it to anyone needing a new Refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByConsolo2002
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Saugus MA.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
6 months later and I still LOVE this Fridge!!!! No problems and enough space for 6 people. My Brother liked so much, He went out and got one too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byklsmizener
onAugust 21, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, nice feattures
Cons: door room
I really like this Samsung product. Has so many features. Looks great in my kitchen. My only dislike would be, not enough room for high bottles on the doors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Referigerator ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywalowner707
onJuly 10, 2012
from Alexandria, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This Refrigerator was on the expensive side; but, it was well worth it. It is the best refrigerator I have ever owned. I really like the LED Lighting & the arrangement of the storage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRockdade
onMarch 28, 2012
from Fredericksburg, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Nice Frig. Great features. The freezer is roomy and easy to access. Love the ice and water in the door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCoachtt
onFebruary 7, 2012
Got as a Surprise for my Wife for Christmas ! She loved it & so do I ! Great "Eye Appeal" -Every feature works perfectly ! Very Quite ! Love LED LIGHTING AND ALL Drawers in Freezer & Ref. ! Ice -Cube or Crush & Filtered Water ! - no more Bottled Water ! Could not be More Pleased - Plus Price was Great !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only one issue, Small one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byletsgoshopping10
onFebruary 7, 2012
from DFW
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: ice maker
My only problem with this product is the Ice maker is very Loud, too small, and once you take it out you have to re-adjust the turn knob on the back to make it go back into place. Other than that .. I love everything else. The compartments are great the pull out put up shelves are great . flip up slide under what ever you need. very good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator we have ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPoodah
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Pensacola, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We were trying to decided between a Side by Side or The French Door and we are definetly glad that we chose the French Door. Love the big pull out freezer with the auto drawer, (plenty of room for the frozen bag veggies)!! The amount of room that you have in this refrigerator is excellent and the deli drawer is a great freature for us. You won't be dissappointed with this refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVIN IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byarmymanfo
onJanuary 11, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: features
Cons: Too big
We love the new fridge! Its our first time having a bottom freezer and we have PLENTY of room! Will recommend it to everyone. Nice design and very well made! We have decided to try to equip our whole kitchen with Samsung appliances.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykkrisentmobf
onDecember 31, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Very practical and helpful designs in storage areas.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
1000W 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygt4586
onDecember 17, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The water filter does not last long and needs to be replaced to often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Frige

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydamandaville
onNovember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: energy efficient, perfect size, good features
Cons: ice maker placement
Have been very happy with my refrigerator. The display panel went out within the first year. Was replaced under warranty and has worked great ever since. The only thing I would change is having the ice maker some place else. It takes up space inside of the refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytszach
onNovember 19, 2011
from schaumburg,il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
great looking, just got it and my wifr is ecstatic
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewHouseOwner
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Lake Charles, LA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, spacious
Cons: stainless steel hard to clean
Highly recommend. The only flaw that I have found is the stainless steel smudges really easily and it's very hard to clean. I even purchased special stainless steel cleaner and it always has streaks and smudges...very annoying!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Upgrade

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByScott1958
onAugust 22, 2011
from Alpharetta. GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: stlye, capacity, internal design
Cons: strange bin design in left door, initial noise of ice maker
We replaced our 10 year old side by side fridge this weekend and really like this unit. Having all of the food at eye level is a great change for our family (2 adults and 2 teen age daughters). While there were many comments on the noise of the ice maker, we find it not to be too bad. Especially once the ice container if full. The only question for Samsung is; If you know this is mentioned in almost every review as an issue why not make an insulated ice container to dampen the sound? I would pay extra for additional sound proofing. We kept our egg tray from our old fridge and it slides under the ice maker nicely. There are also a few quirky angles to deal with in the door storage bins but all in all it is more a function of getting used to a 3-door with ice and water in the door as compared to a side by side.
As far as the freezer ... we are ice cream fans and even at the warmest setting the ice cream is almost too hard. We have added a few new spoons to the 'bent spoon club' and actually have to set the ice cream out for about 10 minutes before it is scoopable. This is with the temperature set at 8 degrees.
All and all a great new fridge!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
(SGH-i607)
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

There's a Spaceship in the Kitchen!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTGuy
onJuly 18, 2011
from Houston, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, lots of space, compartments seal tight, easy to organize
Cons: none
"There's a spaceship in the kitchen" was the first thing my 17 year old daughter said when she saw it in the kitchen. Its a simple sharp refrigerator that has both function and form. We have always had a side by side and the space is just amazing. Looked at all the reviews and they were strong. To me the ice maker works just fine, plenty of ice and the noise is not really noticeable. The water dispensing inward not only keeps the water from running down the front but allows you to put a larger water bottle under it. The slide out pantry really puts order in all that little stuff and the deli meats, fruits and produce all seem to last longer. I haven't figured out whether humidity in the drawers should be low or high? The handle lift mechanism for the freezer makes it easy to pull out and gives you confidence it was closed and sealed tight. Want to talk details?, Take a look at the how the french doors close tight and seal; its that capture mechanism on top of the doors. They are functional, sturdy and effective in holding the doors tight; I looked at allot of refrigerators and nobody else is close, nobody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBastilla
onJuly 13, 2011
from Des Moines, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: nice design, cools pretty quick, wife loves it
Cons: a little too costly
We love our Samsung. We don't have any problems and we hope we stay that way. It runs pretty quite in the background and just looks good. It cools pretty quick too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrobo777
onJune 30, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: no child lock
Great product cools fast end seals tight.The lighting is a soft blue very easy on the eyes.The crushed ice feature
is convenient.Product is a slick stainless steel.Freezer is very spacious.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

french door fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywindymom
onApril 15, 2011
from illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love the space this refrigerator provides. I now can store large platters and 13x9 pans of leftovers with ease. The only down fall is when getting water which I may say is always cold and delicious, is that there is a little drip of water . We just wait until the drip is done after dispensing the water to remove are glass. Besides that it is great and so quiet when running.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrad14
onMarch 1, 2011
from Strongsville Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, quiet
We have owned this for a year with no problems. The led lights are bright and efficient. The produce drawers are large adjustable and really WORK. Vegetables stay freash a long time. Digital readout on display screen is nice. Ultra quiet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byzbig
onFebruary 24, 2011
from az
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Except for the noisy ice maker container - when ice is generated- excellent product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

glad we decided on Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfussy1
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Ramona California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: ease of cleaning old ge had textured handles that
Cons: noisy icemaker
replaced our aging GE side by side with the 26 CF French door style Samsung.We researched several diferent brands and decided on Samsung for its quality,reputation, features and competive price.Have had it for 8 months now and have had nothing but good things to say about it. Note: it is a large unit and folks considering it should be aware of its demensions.I had to modify one of our new cabnets to fit the new unit. My fault. The ice maker is somwhat noisy but nothing to be upset over.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoutandabout
onDecember 10, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Great Refrigerator! very quite, looks nice in our kitchen and the features all work. We have the extra ice area and use this all the time for large coolers and water bottles. Overall we are very pleased with this unit...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design. Solidly built. Perfect features. Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymav1c
onDecember 4, 2010
from Woodbridge, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, well designed, ice maker/dispenser takes up little space, easy open freezer, lighting, solidly built
We've only had this fridge for about 2 weeks, but so far it's been great. A hug step up from our old GE. We originally didn't want an water dispencer/ice make in the door, but the Samsung design takes up much less space than any other brand we looked at. Love the small touches like the smooth illumination when you open the door, and the easy open handle on the freezer. The unit cooled quickly and has been totaly consistent. The water filter does a great job. The ice is nice and clear and the water tastes great. Even better than our Britta filter, so there's no reason to keep that. Only small complaint I'd have is that there is almost too much shelving in the fridge. It's seems a little crowded, but that will most likely be remedied as we learn to use the space and adjust the shelves.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMicroTitan
onNovember 10, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, kept food longer, filled with features, quiet, spacious, quick icemaker
Cons: hinges cover
I will never go back to a side-by-side fridge again. This is the perfect configuration. This fridge is packed with features such as the adjustable shelves for big items, the pizza tray in the freezer, and many dividers. It actually kept food much longer than our fridge and the temperature control is absolutely perfect. The ice maker makes ice really quickly and the fridge runs very quietly. The only problem I have is the hinges cover on top caused the doors to the fridge cabinet above to not open fully. So be aware that your fridge cabinet (if you have one) doors might not open. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byacd4576
onSeptember 27, 2010
from southlake, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great look, fits perfectly. Does not freeze produce!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWenB
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Uxbridge, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am thrilled with my new Samsung fridge. I thought i would have a hard time getting used to the bottom drawer freezer, but I now love the convenience of it. It is a great size and the drawer and compartments make it easy to organize everything. Now that football season is here we do alot of entertaining! I am able to fit in large platters and tall bottles with no problem. All of our guests are envious when they see our new fridge! I couldnt be happier with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEJean
onSeptember 11, 2010
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love my new Samsung - my old Fridge did work but was really loud and just ran and ran. This new french door model fits in perfectly (I measured before hand) looks fantastic and is QUIET!! The interior lightening is awesome and I couldn't be more pleased. I rearranged the dividing strips and even left one or 2 out to get the fridge the way I wanted. Time will tell if it was a good value (I had my last one for 13 years) and hope to have this one longer. OH and microfiber towels clean the outside perfectly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow...intelligent appliance!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynibbs
onAugust 28, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Quiet as a kitten, reminds me if the door is open too long (alarm), energy save mode, easy to operate.
What's to not like?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GreatFridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBillB
onAugust 25, 2010
Excellent Design, Convenient Layout. Strong points include: no airholes in lower part of freezer conserves "temp", Icemaker Storage larger than LG, Slide out Meat/Cheese Drawer without Opening Doors 180 degrees, unlike most competitors; Easy Water Filter Replacement; Cools down Quickly. Weak Point: Ice Maker Noisey on dump. While this was first choice for my wife, interestingly enough 3 different selling dealers reccomended over the LG. I do not know motivation, but it was consistent, and LG was approximately or exactlly the same price, FYI.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Aint Nothing Like A Shiny Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByROTTYLA
onAugust 6, 2010
I have had this machine for a little over a month and all in all it is almost perfect. The only 2 complaints I have was it was delivered with a dent on the right side door and I Still am waiting to have this resolved and the ice maker is noisy. Other than that it is a beautiful machine. I noticed some people posted that it throws ice on the floor when filling your cup but if you hold your cup high enough there is no ice that will hit the floor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

our frig

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymukrow
onJuly 12, 2010
from tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a lovely refrigerator and we enjoy using it a lot. However, there are two things: a)at the factory somone put a screw through the water line leading to the ice maker and we had water all over our new hardwood floor; samsung did pay for the repair for which we are grateful but it was a real chore.
b)how do you clean the stainless steel door. nothing we have tried works.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

ByJimW910
onJune 19, 2010
from South Fl.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have had the fridge for about a month now and we love it. I have read reviews about the ice maker being loud, but we found its not loud at all. The freezer is great and roomy. The upper fridge section is great. It keeps everything nice and cold. The only draw back is that the fridge could be larger. Maybe we but too much, I don't know. Overall its great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

ByBingle
onMay 20, 2010
from Sunset Beach, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Only a week old but my wife and myself find this to be an exellent product.The freezer maintains and even -2 dgree temp and the refrige stays at an even 38 degrees. The ice maker is excellent expept it does not hold enough. If the ice bin is empty the new ice makes a noise as it falls into the bin.( not a big deal). We have not experienced any drips or ice chips falling on the floor..Having a built in water filter really makes both the water and ice taste better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysubarudaisy
onMay 6, 2010
from Parsippany, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My Husband and I are very happy with our new fridge. I really like the "locking" freezer door handle. Both the fridge and freezer sections seem to have enough room for all of our things. The ice maker is a little loud, but, not too bad. It'll just take some getting used to. Overall, we're very happy with our purchase and would highly recommend this fridge to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzacharb2
onApril 24, 2010
from Archdale NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really like the layout and compartments in this model. We really like the freezer being in the bottom half. This makes it easier to find foods in the freezer and leaves more room in the refrigerator for other food. The only complaint that we have is with the icemaker. The noise is loud enough to make you jump if you are close to the refrigerator when the ice cubes are dumped into the tray. Also get lots of small pieces from the icemaker no matter what setting we use. I would still recommend this model to anyone looking to buy a new refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAntores
onJanuary 17, 2010
from CAry, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just have a month with this refrigerator so I can not speak for quality yet. It has a lot of interior room especially in the freezer. The only bittersweet is the full tray. It is very useful, but i don't like that I have to open both doors in order to open the tray, but I guess I'll get use to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOOOOOOD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygooberboy
onJanuary 6, 2010
Have had great luck with this model so far. Everything works like it is supposed to and the only thing that is unnerving is when the ice dumps. It's loud, but our old fridge was about 3/4 as loud so it's certainly not a deal breaker!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung French Door refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjrmint
onDecember 29, 2009
from Suwanee, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I spent a lot of time researching products via the web and in various retail stores before finding this one. It is fantastic. There are tons of room in both top & bottom sections. The technology involved is fantastic and user friendly. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who asks. My only item to get used to was the ice maker dropping ice from the molds once frozen. It's a bit loud, but works VERY well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely best purchase ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCindylouwho
onDecember 27, 2009
from Hendersonville, Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a beautifully designed refrigerator. Lots and lots of space in the freezer. More than I expected. I absolutely love the refrigerator area. Lots of nooks and crannies to put stuff. I love the shelves that retract or fold up. This is my first fridge with the french doors and I absolutely love that you don't have to bend over to see what's on the bottom shelf. I absolutely LOVE the LED lighting too. The chill drawer on the bottom is wonderful also. You can get lots of stuff in it too. Thrilled with the purchase!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a perfect choice.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRMC37
onDecember 11, 2009
from Central Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I spent hours looking at refrigerators (drove my children nuts). The sales person said I kept going back to the French door style. They were right for everything that my husband and I wanted in a refrigerator was this style. We picked the Samsung due to the well constructed drawers, shelfs,and ice maker. Great LED lighting, twin cooling system, and energy factor. Example: The deli drawer in other models was flimsy. Push down on the middle of the drawer (while it is closed) and watch them flex. I thought I was going to break some of the floor models. The Samsung is strong and sturdy. The freezer drawer closes with the same ease empty and full. My husband loves the fact he doesn't have to bend down to grab a soda pop and there is always ice cold water. The one and only thing I wish this fridge would have is a cap for the water filter to be by passed. We have two whole house filters and reverse osmosis to our fridge and kitchen sink. So we never cared about the water filter in the fridge, but this fridge needs to have it in :( When I picked up this new refrigerator it took 4 guys to put it into the truck. I told them I did not have that kind of help at my house. The manager gave me simple advise. Slide up the outer box while its still in the truck. Instructions to remove the doors are on the fridge. I needed a 10mm socket and a phillips head screw driver. It was so simple I had the doors and shelfs removed before my husband came home from work. It was a lot lighter after theses were removed. We have a 36" door and the doors would have to be removed anyway to get it in the house (the handles would have hit). Once in the house we had to remove the door hinges and kick plate (the thing at the bottom of the fridge, I think its a kick plate or wheel cover) to get it into the kitchen. That doorway is 29 3/4". We are all enjoying the new fridge. It is a beauty.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymontpellier
onDecember 8, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I hasten to write a review so soon after my purchase, (11 days) however, I just love everything about this refrigerator. I got a FABULOUS deal at Best Buy the day after Thanksgiving. The first time I ever stood in line at 5am to buy anything on Black Friday - well worth the early rise. It's quiet, efficiently configured, energy efficient, easy to operate front door ice/water dispenser, smooth closing and opening of all doors. You can see everything in your refrigerator and freezer. I had researched this and many other refrigerators and kept coming back to the Samsung for its features and value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French doors

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhappyinkc
onNovember 9, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Actually, we were looking at a Whirlpool gold. My Husband didn't like the way most shelves were flimsy on other Similar models. We liked the solid construction of side shelves and the glass shelving can be reconfigured or flipped up. Husband liked the metal auger for icemaker. Only dislike is the exposed hinge in metal on lower part of door. Odd. I think I will really like this frig.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
21of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well built and good storage inside

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfridgeman
onAugust 16, 2012
from illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, well designed interior
Cons: ice dispenser poorly designed
Have owned for 7 months now and am happy with purchase - it's a very good fridge if you can get it for the price you want. IMO the interior is very well-designed. Freezer is well laid out too. The ice/water dispenser on the other hand is an engineering and design disaster. Keeping shards of ice from flying onto the floor is nearly impossible and when dispensing ice it almost always dribbles out water at the start. But, that's the only problem that I have with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love everything but the ice maker. Terrible design for the money.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKinNJ
onAugust 16, 2012
from Edison, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: ice maker
I wasn't sure if I would like the french door configuration but I have come to love it. Nice size space in fridg and freezer. Runs very quiet. The only complaint is the ice maker. Wiping off water that is dripping from the ice maker especially if you use a lot of crushed ice is a full time job.
Wish they had recalls on appliances and we could get a replacement that solves all of the well known problems with this unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byscubatampa
onJune 21, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Love to space and how the inside has been engineered.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bynwhite1012
onDecember 11, 2011
from Deer Park Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Bought this to replace a 10 year old fridge, it was an excellent choice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Refrigerator very nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypacks
onNovember 26, 2011
from Crandall, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Everything works great, except the crushed ice. If you use crushed ice much, it will build up ice in the chute. It will get so bad, you can not get cubed ice until you clean it out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

STILL LOVE IT!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLuis794
onNovember 11, 2011
from RIverside,CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
So it has been a few months since we purchased the fridge , what can i say but WOW we LOVE it. When my family first saw it the were in aww in the amazing features Samsung had to offer. We wouldn't give it up for anything we love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pleased with purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShrnAReview
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
The spacious interior in the refrigerator and the versatility of the door-freezer makes this a great option for a family. I love the LED lights in the refrigerator and the options for ice, crushed ice and water.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new owner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytland
onAugust 28, 2011
recently purchased this model and so far were very pleased
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refrigerator but Problem with Electronics

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCal123
onAugust 24, 2011
Pros: nice size refrig.
Cons: electronic problems
I've had the Samsung Refrigerator for little over a year now. I like it very much, however the digital display is not functioning properly. The function indicators do not light up so I cant tell what function it is on. Also, the ice maker digital function stopped working and it will not produce ice cubes. Luckly I purchased the extended warranty. Its scheduled to be fixed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Early review: So far spiffy; but one problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMongoJ
onJune 27, 2011
from Long Beach
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We scoured Consumer Reports, CNet etc. for reviews. JD Powers' having Samsung top their charts pushed us over. JDPs rating matched the Samsung side-by-sides topping CR and other models doing credibly there too.
The model seems flawless but for one "major" issue and one minor.
The "big" issue is that the water output is very slow. Samsung's support call system was good even on a Saturday. I ultimately had to call Sears for a service call, coming soon.
The minor issue is a missing egg holder. 'Seems other folks have run into this on various models.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty nice, but has some really annoying issues.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrik756
onMarch 9, 2011
from Memphis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: looks nice and cools well.
Cons: high price and poor design.
We've owned this refrigerator for a few months now. Overall we are fairly happy with it. The stainless is real stainless (non-magnetic) on the front and the sides are regular metal painted gray. There are some really neat features like the slide out deli tray, the LED lights, flip-up shelf and slide-out shelf.
We are very disappointed in a few things though. There is no "good" place to put eggs in this unit. The top right door compartment is too narrow and short so they end up taking up space in the main compartment. There is room for 2 gallons of milk in the door which is nice, but to have a 2 liter bottle or anything taller in the main compartment you have to use the flip-up shelf.
My two biggest complaints are be that the doors are unnecessarily hard to close and absolutely will not close on their own and the water dispenser. To get the doors to close you have to give them a good shove to close all the way. To add to that problem, the door alarm is woefully inadequate and if you are not actually in the kitchen, you will not be able to hear it. My other main complaint is that the water dispenser is angled to the back of the refrigerator so you cannot use it to fill up anything taller than an 8oz glass- which is a really a poor design in my opinion.
The "pizza slot" isn't of much use. It's a neat idea, but you have to remove a divider to use it. If your pizza is not already frozen, the slot being vertical, all the toppings fall to the bottom.
Again overall we are happy with it, but things like the water dispenser and hard to close doors are a daily annoyance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good design and value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKBrown
onNovember 15, 2010
from Lafayette, In
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, attractive, freezer freezes good
Cons: ice maker, water switch and opening
We have had this product for just over 6 months and it seems to cool even and shelf and slide doors are nice. The only draw back is the ice make. It crushes when on cubes. It worked ok for about 4 months and then started to act up. And the area where you get water should be deeper at the bottom of the opening so your glass could be more up right and switch where glass is pushed against scuffs. At times the compressor is noisy when it runs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is exceptional but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTommy3V
onOctober 10, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, asthetically pleasing
Cons: bulky interior
I wish the interior design was more sleek. Thin and durable shelves and shelf framing would improve the product. Additionally, a metal wine/bottle rack in the back of the bottom shelf would've been perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySophie
onSeptember 28, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, elegant look, stainless steel, freezer at bottom
Cons: Did not meet expectations, noisy, not enough space for tall packageing food eg milk
Elegant and modern looking product, but too noisy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJeanny
onAugust 15, 2010
I purchases this refrigerator about a month ago, looks great and great room inside refrig and freezer. I have a couple of complaints, It runs loud. I could not hear my old Kemore running and it was about 15 years old, you would think they could come up with some way so you could not hear it run. The icemaker is loud when ice falls in bin. One more thing the water spout is pointed to the back and can't get a water bottle in to fill up. You think they would have pointed it to the front. I don't know what these designers or who ever does this is thinking or maybe they are not..........
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHiggy
onJune 23, 2010
Beautiful, very functional machine, Would have been happier if the main, defrost, and freezer sensors hadn't failed after two weeks...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Misleading information, but still great fridge

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byruger3717
onMay 5, 2010
We are really enjoying this fridge, however please note that despite what the manual states or what anyone tells you, this fridge does NOT have two ice makers. There is NOT an ice maker in the freezer, there is only the through door ice maker. This fridge is not capable of having an automatic ice maker in the freezer.
Otherwise, it is a great fridge.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ice Maker problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylcr2654
onMarch 17, 2010
from Hollywood Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this refrigerator-very roomy love the design- BUT the Ice maker is a big problem. Ice chips everywhere, drips alot, can't get whole cubes ever they are always ground up no matter the setting. To magnify the problem the drip resivoir is way to small and need to be cleaned out daily or it will overflow. I've only had it for 3 mos and I am very tired of chasing chips across the floor and wiping up the mess. We are both adults and can follow directions and really it is a design flaw. Needs a redesign or refitting, seriously!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIcemen
onJanuary 3, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We love the french doors and the bottom freezer door. The only complaint we have is the noise the ice maker has when dumping ice in the tray, it will wake the dead.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Display problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByKaul
onNovember 23, 2013
Cons: Too big
Everything seemed to work well till we had to change the water filter. Now the water filter sign will not go away & cubed ice sign wont show up. doesnt say anywhere anything about how to resolve this issue.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

9 month review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBatman66
onAugust 15, 2012
from Bluffton, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I thought I'd wait awhile before reviewing. Overall it does what it's supose to - keep food cold and / or frozen. The icemaker is OK. Not sure if I like it in the fridge as it takes up a lot of room and isn't a lot of ice. I wish there was more room for tall items, put the icemaker takes alot of it up. I read on other reviews that people were complaining that the water dispenser is angled toward the back and I thought how trivial - Wrong! It is a pain when trying to fill odd or large sized containers. One problem I have is the freezer keeps icing up on one side. I had the gasket replaced once but sometimes I can still see a big gap at the bottom.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wouldn't buy it again

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By2eatsweets
onMay 30, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Cons: Did not meet expectations, horrible ice maker
This refrigerator has a terrible ice maker. It is so small, it ran out of ice in the middle of my dinner party, which was pretty embarrassing since everyone was jealous of the refrigerator when they first saw it. I had to go out and buy a bag of ice! It is also sloppy. It has nowhere for icecubes to go that come out after your glass is full and you've pulled it away from the dispenser. So the extra icecubes fall on the floor and you get to chase them around and pick them up. It is also very loud when it drops the ice into the bucket. Additionally, the freezer makes icecream as hard as a brick. You have to microwave the icecream carton so the icecream is soft enough to scoop. Even on the highest setting, it still over freezes icecream.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.