Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.464 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ice maker needs improvement

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: ice maker fallts
Ice jams often requiring removal of the ice container to empty the clog.
ice maker is also very noisy at times.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very functional refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Bradenton
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, very functional, great design
The Samsung refrigerator is very well made and has a lot of features that make it more enjoyable and reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: large
I am very happy with this refrigerator makes all the ice and cold water you need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung lives up to it's name!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: value for money
Excellent product! I am so happy with my Samsung fridge. It's simply the best.
Please make sure you buy it from an authentic retailer & not some shoddy retailer who sells it from a warehouse at discounted price claiming that the price is discounted due to cosmetic damage! We were initially caught in that trap but learnt our lesson :( the damage was not just cosmetic it had a major leak so ended up buying a brand new from a well known retailer.
Was well worth it the second time!
Buy it with a peace of mind from any major retailer with confidence & enjoy it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great well made product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love the Samsung.Ice maker dosent do well. Always get crushed ice mixed with cubes when set on cubes only..Over all great frige..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Beautiful fridge that has everything we need - plenty of space. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 on Design is that the lower door in the main fridge area cannot be opened unless both French doors are open but other than that we love the fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
R580 Notebook
4.4 out of 5(90)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from St Louis, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife loves this refrigerator! The ice maker makes a little noise, but once we figured out that that was what was making the noise we hardly notice it any more. Plenty of space, although it could use more room for tall items. We are now looking for Samsung when we buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
Pros: roomy freezer, great refrig drawers, great door shelves
Cons: ice/water dispenser access small
This refrigerator/freezer is a great appliance. We are very happy with the overall features and operation. I would like the water and ice dispenser to be more accommodating to larger containers. The ice is dispensed erratically, often the last couple cubes go on the floor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: coolselect drawer derails
We spent some time researching online for the best fridge to suit our needs. We found this and fell in love with the features and style. The collapsable shelves and movable shelves are a great benefit. The freezer space is very large and easily holds alot of products. The only bad note on this fridge is that the CoolSelect drawer seems to derail often causing the drawer not to close and seal properly. It's an annoyance at worst. Other than that, it's a great fridge!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fabulous features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2011
Love the ease of pulling out freezer door. ANd the door water dispenser catching device is nice and thin & easy to clean! The front design is sculptered & elegant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value with many features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2011
from Valencia, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: roomy inside, great features
I am really enjoying this refrigerator. The ease with which you open and close the doors is great. It has multiple compartments that you are able to control humidity and temperature. The rapid cool feature is a plus.
The look and feel of the unit is very luxurious. The whole family is very happy with the Samsung Refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Unit except for noise.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2011
from South
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this Refrigerator, But it has the loudest ice maker on the planet. I would think that SAMSUNG would hve fixed that before marketing it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We really like the bottom freezer. It's much easier to get things with the everyday items closer to eye-level in the the refrigerator. Plus it's really quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for French Door/Bottom Freezer Type Unit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2010
from Texas Hill Country
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, well engineered, fast cooling, excellent internal lighting, well thought interior design, easily adjustable shelves & bins., outstanding benefit:price ratio
Cons: organizing & use of bottom freezer, manual a bit sketchy in some areas.
Although only had this unit one week, I have to rate it 5 Stars even though I am not a fan of either bottom units or ice & water in door models. However, the significant other wanted these features, so it is what we have -- You know the S.O. factor over-rules practicality and cost considerations. I could just as easily get ice out of a bin in freezer and some water from our filtered tap for the extra cost of this feature.
That said, this is an excellent refrigerator-freezer, and I will probably like it better once I get used to the reorganization that the door storage bins and less depth of shelves require. The really good points include:
1. Positive Refrigerator Door closure feature.
2. FAST cooling in both refrigerator and freezer, both reached temp I set within three to 4 hrs from time of delivery. Also, return to set point temps with 5-10 min after prolonged door opening to fill with groceries using the "power cool" setting.
3. QUIET -- I have to really listen to make sure it is actually running when on a cooling cycle. Ignore the complaints about noisy ice-maker -- ANY freezer with a screw drive to move ice EFFECTIVELY and CRUSH it will make some noise, that is a given and it is not going to wake anyone up unless you keep the refrigerator/freezer in your bedroom.
4. Well lite interior in both refrigerator and freezer.
5. ALL the drawers and shelves move smoothly, evenly and easily, they are sturdy and well designed as are the door bins.
6. Door bins perfectly hold 1 gal milk containers
7. The water-ice dispenser LED light is nice and bright, we use it for kitchen night light and I really like this feature. Easy to turn off and on in morning and at night too, 3 sec. push of a button.
8. The Deli drawer is fantastic and has independent temperature setting from rest of refrigerator section.
9. The separate roll out drawer makes a bottom freezer almost user friendly. Put your frequently used items here!!!
10. I also cannot agree with complaint by some of a bottom ice maker. The top ice maker is relatively fast holds a fair amount of ice ( easily 1 gal volume of ice). Unless you have a herd for a family, this should suffice for 4 or even 5 or 6 people. If you need more ice you can always buy a few ice cube trays and use them when you have to and still have the freezer space when you don't need enough ice for a 20 person party.
11. The LED control panel is well lite and once you learn it, very easy to operate.
12. Finish on the unit seems to be easy to clean and well made.
13. Leveling is easy and by just remembering how far you turn screwdriver to raise levelers you can easily get back perfect leveling when you move unit for cleaning underneath and vacuuming the back vents.
14. Samsung has excellent trouble shooting and information / tips here on this site and they answer questions PROMPTLY, within 36 business hours in my case.
What I don't like and some minor problems.
1. The "pizza pocket" in the freezer is useless as a snowball at North Pole, only holds 1 pizza, you have to rearrange things in bin below it to use it. A "bell-whistle" promotion gimmick if you ask me.
2. My unit was advertised with an egg storage bin, but what I received in the unit was a worthless (to me) wine storage rack.
3. Closure door for the Dairy compartment does not fit closely enough and small, thin items such as cheese slices easily fall out. I glued a couple of small weights to bottom of it to help keep it tightly closed.
4. I had a "lose part" in bottom of the freezer unit -- the roller support rod for the main freezer bin had NOT been attached, contacted Samsung website and got great instructions for properly installing it and it stabilizes the rollers really well and eliminates slight tendency of freezer bin to twist if opened off center.
5. The instruction manual states you can set the freezer to -14 °F (-25 °C, but control panel will only allow you to go to -8 °F (-22 °C).
6. There is a small "learning curve" to getting water and crushed ice to dispense without some little mess.
7. You have to bend over and dig in the main freezer bin for things, but this is a drawback to any bottom style freezer. It is also more difficult to organize than a top or side by side style for frozen foods.
Still I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this unit, even though I would have rather had a side-by-side and with out the fancy water & ice in door thing, especially for the added cost of these features of a french door style and the water thingy and saved back aches of loading and scrounging around in the bottom freezer bin for things.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2010
from Delaware
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After buying 2 other refrigerators I have learned from my mistakes now finally I think I have hit a home run. I love the features, shelving, temp controls, design the french doors come in handy to take a quick inventory of the box the LED lighting for bacteria control is a good feature awesome lighting to see all items in all areas.. The pizza rack on the freezer was a must. I am Glad the sales person at hhgregg showed me this product. Sam sung has done its homework to give the consumer something they can use for many years to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS REFRIGERATOR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far love this refrigerator. It's very quiet. This is our 1st french door refrigerator & we love it. We can easily see everything & nothing gets shoved to the back & hidden where it turns fuzzy. :-) Love the control panel on the front & the LED lights. Great purchase. I highly recommend this frig.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Heck of a Fridge !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2010
from Mansfield, MA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Outstanding Refigerator !! The features, the looks, the LED lighting, the water dispenser, folding shelves,, able to pull out the crisper drawer or deli drawer without opening both doors is fantastic. The freezer portion is huge and was designed very well with ease of getting to your items. The platter drawer was my selling point, this drawer allows you to make up a full party platter and store it out of the way,, what a fantastic setup! Duel cooling also keeps air separate between the fridge and freezer so your ice cream doesnt pick up any odd odors from the refrigerator after storing your left over sausage peppers and onions ! Everyone that see's this is impressed. Sure is a nice addition to my new kitchen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ONE GREAT FRIG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2010
from SOUTH CAROLINA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
ONLY HAD UNIT FOR A WEEK BUT SO FAR IT IS GREAT YOU CAN NOT HEAR THIS FRIG RUN ICE MAKER PROVIDES ALL THE ICE WE NEED DOES MAKE NOISE WHEN IT FALLS BUT THEY ALL DO LOVE THE FILTERED WATER THIS IS A BIGGGG REFIGERATOR WITH TONS OF GREAT IDEAS THAT MAKE STORAGE EASY BUY THIS REFRIGATOR
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this refrigerator!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2010
from Muncie, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love the ease of using this refrigerator. It looks great, and has lots and lots of room!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase EVER!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2009
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a great frig. I have had several different kinds from side by side, 2 door, all of them. I will have to say this is the best. One great quality I have noticed is that the freezer drawer is solid, meaning no holes or rack type drawer like other refrigerators looked at before making this purchase. My sister has a GE profile & the bottom drawer always drops ice on the wood floors. This feature is just one of many great things this frig has to offer! Go big or go home!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excelllent Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: easy to clean, excellent layout of freezer and main compartment
Cons: water filter hard to change, water filter very expensive
Nice layout of interior and freezer compartment, easy to clean.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Off to a bad start

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
from Hudson, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: so far did not meet expectations
We have only had this fridge for 4 days and are a little disappointed so far. The freezer, ice maker and water dispenser work fine. Unfortunately the refrigerator does not cool to specs since it was installed 4 days ago. The temp fluctuates between 54 and 44 degrees. The recommended fridge temp is 38 degrees. Therefore throw the food out. After inspection by a serviceman, we have decided to have it replaced. The bad news is, it will be another 8 days before a new unit will arrive. We have not given up on Samsung yet because we really like the design of the fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Avail Space

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2011
from Burbs,Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, looks really nice quiet, have in white just wipe off clean outside
Cons: large but not allot of shelf storage space inside
Looks like you could fit allot in there. BUT, when it comes down to it. With the ice maker inside the fridge area not allot fits there. small pickle jars. And I would have liked it better if it had adjustable rack like shelves. Since the only place yoiu can move shelves is where there are already molded into inside the unit. not much room to play with for personalized shelving ..Nothing really tall can fit in the shelves tall stuff has to go on the door. Juice bottles, Pop bottles, or milk, or choclate syrup bottles, bottled salad dressings all that kind of stuff has to go on the doors.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Frosty Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2010
from Grafton, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My husband & I loved the style of our Samsung. The first one delivered had frost in the freezer so we exchanged it for a new one after 2 weeks. The second one came & the 2 doors were not aligned the same. This is a minor fix & the repairman is coming in 3 days. The design is great. After adjusting the shelves, it fits everything. Love love love the fast freeze option. I'd recommend this refrigerator in spite of my 2 mishaps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice change

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2010
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've always had a side by side refrigerator and always had a problem with space. There was never enough. I have only had my new refrigerator for a few days and I was a little skeptical about having the freezer on the bottom but I am finding that it is convenient and I have more room in the frig! Especially for wide things. I am still having a problem with the tall things but I think that once I get the shelves adjusted in a good place then it will work out fine. Its taking a little getting used to but I think the change from side by side to french doors will be nice!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lots of nice features...BUT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was really thrilled with this appliance....until we found out the ice maker doesn't work and have to wait 2 weeks to get it fixed...the repairman called to reschedule and told me this is a common problem with this refrigerator. Great. But it is really nice except for that.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do NOT buy! Rust on doors

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2013
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, rust
Do NOT buy this refrigerator. Within 3 years mine began rusting on the front door along the crease just below the ice maker/water dispenser.
This refrigerator is rusting out within 3 years??? Pure awfulness.
I'm not alone... just web search this issue.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

samsung frige

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
from tampa fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This has been the worst refrigator Ihave ever owned i would not recomend to any one
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.