Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
27 out of 29(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Refrigerator Purchase I Ever Made

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEasterbunny
onMarch 22, 2010
from Batesville, Arkansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I serched high and low, checked out every refrigerator, every brand, every model! Then there it was...waiting for me. The Samsung of my dreams! I love the duel cooling system, the duel ice maker is the best ever! I never run out of ice. I loved the in door ice and water despensor. The freezer in the bottom is wondeful, it has so much room! I can find everything at a glance. The French doors have so much storage that it is hard to believe I lived without them for so long. The storage bins are great as well as the large party tray storage area, it is nice to know that I can adjust it to the correct temp for what I am using it for. The flip up glass shelf is wonderful for storing taller items and the pull out glass shelves are great when you need to reach something in the back of the refrigerator.The quick cool feature in the refrigerator and freezer are great when the kids keep running in and out as it gets the temp down fast for a quick re-cool of all the items you are storing. The cool LCD lighting is great late at night when your eyes are trying to adjust, they do not put your eyes in shock with a bright harsh light! When I was reading the reviews for this refrigerator, a few ladies had commented on the loud ice maker and the lack of ice it was making. This is so far from the truth, there is plenty of ice, it did make a little noise when it was first filling the ice bucket in the bottom freezer, but that is normal. Ice hitting an empty bucket will make a little noise, but after it has started filling the bucket the noise is less and less. I am 100% satisfied with my new Samsung refrrigerator and would recommend it to everyone. My next purchase will be a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
39of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with my Samsung French Door Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFanSusieQ
onMay 27, 2013
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am very satisfied with the performance of this fridge. Everything about it is great and I love having the freezer on the bottom. The ice maker is noisy when the ice drops into the bucket.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool and sweet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycctmarine
onOctober 11, 2012
good product, but the doors sometimes hit when closing. its the only fault in the item.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJen1220
onOctober 4, 2012
from WV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
The refrigerator is great. It has a lot of room and I can fit everything I need for a family of six. The two ice makers are great too. They make plenty of ice. The only thing I don't like is that you can not fill a water bottle in the water dispenser.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByValueAdd
onSeptember 4, 2012
from Iron Station, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Have owned refrigerator about a year now and have not been disappointed with product or features. Wanted a bottom freezer with double doors. We were not interested in the front ice/water dispenser, but have really enjoyed that feature. I do a lot of freezing in the summer, so I absolutely love have the overfill ice container in the freezer. So far this has been a good purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased with Purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMerrillynch
onJuly 1, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: beautiful design
Cons: could use more space for tall items
We are pleased with our decision to purchase this French door refrigerator for the following reasons: Looks great, dual icemaker is wonderful, deli/party drawer, adequate number of shelves and bins, and spacious freezer compartment with optional dividers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very niece, works great; alot of room.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byroxysdaddy
onMay 5, 2012
from jersey shore, nj
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The refrigerator works great, has plenty room for everything. The shelves combination that you can create is wonderful. The quality of the small parts are very durable, and designed nicely. One great feature is the ice maker which can crush ice. It stopped working today, but with a flip of the side manual release switch; the complete ice maker sub assemble pulled directly out. I removed some ice cubes, reinstalled it, worked great again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good quality and value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybooma94
onFebruary 26, 2012
from Rosenberg, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
We purchased this refrigerator about a year ago and have been very happy with it. The dual ice makers are fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJJRR
onFebruary 21, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, energy star efficient, quiet, cool-looking
This refrigerator is worth every dime. I love the features and the overall look of it. Spacious, efficient, and quite.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJRWard03
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Washington, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: functional, convenient, energy saving
My fiance and I have had this fridge for 4 months now and we absolutely love it! The dual ice makers make sure that we always have ice, even when we have friends over. The easily adjustable interior shelf designs are great for storing just about anything. Even the freezer has a nice little area designed for frozen pizzas. There are lot's of energy efficient options, including turning off one or both ice makers. I was concerned about the ice make taking so much space, but it has not been a problem. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I only gave 3 stars in the value department because, let's face it, it's not exactly a fridge you would find in a bargain basement sale. But, as the old saying goes, "You get what you pay for." It may be pricey, but it is a great appliance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE MY FRIDGE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPianoLady
onNovember 27, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, good value
I had my last fridge over 23 years and thought it time to retire it. First, I had to research, research, research. It's pretty obvious I like to get value for my hard earned money. I started wih a well-known consumer magazine, then reading reviews online. It has lived up to my expectations this past year, and I hope to use it for over 20 years. With two ice makers, it makes more than enough ice. If I need to save up ice for a cooler or something, I just empty the bottom ice maker, save the ice and it fills back up practically overnight. It appears to keep everything fresh, except for organic raw milk that I kept in the door. I've had no problems with any other foods. I like being able to choose the humidity settings in the drawers, especially when the garden started producing. I have no complaints except the raw milk not keeping in the door. Everything else is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best buy ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPacemaker
onOctober 27, 2011
from Cuba New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We just love our new Samsung refrigerator. It has all the space we need and has friendly features. The double ice maker is the best. Easy to open and close for everyone. Wish we had done this a long time ago.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySparkles
onJuly 8, 2011
from Henrico, VA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The product is great & we will buy more Samsung products in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great refriegerator, excellant features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfridgelady
onJuly 5, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love the color (black) lots of space (nooks and crannies) LED lighting is awsome, the french doors and the bottom freezer is what sold us on purchasing the fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOwn1
onMay 12, 2011
from Big Rock, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Features, quality, and good looks highlight our Samsung refrigerator. We have the Stainless Platinum, which looks great and is easy to keep clean. Product design and features are outstanding for the price, when compared to other brands. The Deli Tray is terrific and the second ice maker is a wonderful summer bonus. If you are in doubt about a bottom freezer, don't be, because it is this product's best feature. The Samsung website could use some improvement though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I recommend this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byadacondo
onFebruary 19, 2011
from Ada Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We like the spacous freezer on the bottom. the lighting inside the refrigerator when the door is opened and the filtered water dispenser in the door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByColorado5oh
onDecember 7, 2010
Outstanding overall. Design and features are great. Ice dispenser is a little slow but the total package definitely makes up for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysoupy
onNovember 10, 2010
from columbia, sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great product! I didn't know that we could enjoy a refrigerator so much!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this refrigerator!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypeppermint63
onMay 30, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
If you can have feelings for an appliance - I LOVE my fridge!!! When we bought our new home - just was NOT happy with the side-by-side that came in it.. No room to store anything and you had to stand on your head to get to anything. Was in Lowe's one Saturday and walked passed this one - THIS WAS MY DREAM REFRIGERATOR!! Plenty of storage - no standing on your head - don't even have to bend over to get anything out of it. The freezer drawer is very convenient. The double ice maker is wonderful.. We use a lot of ice and we always have it. And so far NO Blocks of ice forming in the top maker.. Absolute Love it....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlinDelaware
onMay 11, 2010
from Lewes, DE
Nothing on the market, that I could find, could come close to the design and features of this refrigerator. It is beautiful, quiet, convenient - Samsung has really hit a home run with this one. Go see one for yourself - nothing can touch it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNitestar
onMay 5, 2010
from Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I search and done all kind of review research and energy star research, before getting this refrig. I love it, I have so much room inside and in the freezer. I also love the double ice maker feature. Have not ran out of ice yet, and I have three kids in and out all day.....since this purchase has been so great I have since purchased, the dishwasher and the platium washer and dryer set.....love it all....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful, Wonderful. Roomy, and Fabulous!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySalenaCS
onApril 11, 2010
from Smyrna, DE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Like the other reviewers, I love my Samsung fridge! Last August, our old fridge started to give out. My husband and I started our Fridge search every time we were out. We liked this one right away. It was more $$ than we wanted to spend so we kept looking. We were hoping our old fridge would last a while longer to save up the money.
In October, our fridge finally died! We had to buy one NOW! We went back to this fridge time and time again. We kept looking and kept going back. No other fridge was even near the comparison! We finally decided to bite the bullet and bought the Fridge! It has been a wonderful 6 months. There are 2 ice makers that can be turned on and off!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the functionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPraise2
onMarch 26, 2010
I am so very pleased and thrilled with this refrigerator. I's functions and design are top notch. Love the auto closing french doors and the fact you can close either one first. The separate functions / compressors for the refrigerator and the freezer allows me to control the temp of each, resulting in longer lasting food. The deli tray is great, again with options for appropriate air flow/ control based upon what I have placed in there. The look with the LED lighting is great, the complete design, it is a wow from the outside in. Even the chime to advise the door is still open if you stand there too long is appealing. Great job Samsung, I know I will continue to enjoy this refrigerator for many years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydannyray160
onNovember 5, 2011
from TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Great fridge, looks great and runs like a champ. Had it for two years and and no problems
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytamiam456
onJuly 27, 2011
from dunbar,wv
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I really like this product so far and like the price as well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

To large for older homes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycpilny
onOctober 20, 2010
from Macedonia, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Too big
We had to modify the space and remove the doors etc. to get it into our older Townhouse. If you are looking at this product, make sure it will come into the house before you buy it, and thank goodness for patient and knowledgeable delivery guys from Lowes!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hoping 3rd try is a charm

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bykcsouthwestfl
onAugust 8, 2010
This is my 3rd Samsung French door refrigerator in past year and a half. The 1st and 2nd ones are no longer available with the interior filtered water feature. I did love this model except for the poor cabinet insulation which made it have very loud popping and cracking noises that would wake me up. I am now on this newer model with outside ice./water. Have had 1 week and it does make a ticking noise underneath when the motor is running. Will be contacting Samsung for a service to see if theres something that can be done. Is it too much to ask for a quiet refrigerator hence the lower marks under performance. I also miss the extra shelf room with ice/water in door feature.
otherwise I like it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My dream fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTupi
onMarch 27, 2011
from Tampa Bay
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
Dreams often miss some of the detail, don't they? My husband hates this fridge, but I think my Samsung French Door Fridge is beautiful! It's stunning. It's also noisy. That's bothersome because sometimes the noises just seem out of character for a fridge - bump, bang. I have to make sure it stays 2 inches from the back wall to avoid those noises, but after closing the freezer door sometimes the whole fridge slides back a bit. So, I just check regularlly.
This unit has all kinds of drawers and shelf adjustments to make configuring it easier, but it still seems cramped sometimes. I find that I have to readjust shelves more than I ever have; still that's not so bad. It gives me a good reason to keep the shelves clean and neat.
The freezer is a love. Love the two icemakers, too. This is my dream fridge, but dreams aren't always as perfect as we'd like.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byflyn77
onJanuary 2, 2013
from sayre, ok
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Cons: would not cool
when i got it home and turned it on it wouldn't cool.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFixAlot
onApril 20, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We have only had this refrigerator since April 2011 and the first two models had to be picked up within 30 days because of issues with water dripping and not keeping the temperature correct. Now we are experiencing needing a service call this Tuesday April 24th, 2012 because of a know issue where water pools under the deli tray because the defrost cycle or part is defective. This cost too much money for so many issues. Thank goodness we took out the extended warranty! The other issue with the service visit coming up is that we have to unplug the refrigerator 48 hours before the service! What do we do with all our food!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.