Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
3.565 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
14 out of 20(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No regrets

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypeegymom
onJanuary 23, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, modern look
After months of researching appliances, I finally chose this model. I love all the bins and storage areas that give me the proper storage of my various foods, not 2 bins like my old fridge, and helps keep it organized. A few of the shelves adjust so you can maximize the space as well, love that. I also like the digital display and various options, power cool or freeze, alarm, child lock. It is absolutely worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fride! Great value! Def recommend.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKati3
onSeptember 26, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, easy to use, easy to clean
I love this fridge. The fact that it has ice from the dispenser and in the freezer is great if you need some extra ice on the days you need to fill up a cooler for the beach or a picnic. The shelves allow you to make room for taller items in fridge. The temp control in drawers is a wonderful feature. I've been skeptical about getting a slide out freezer as to a lot of opinions from friends, such as you can't clean the bottom. You can definitely clean it and even reach with your arm inside if you need to grab something that has fallen out of the freezer, like ice. The only con that troubles me is that when dispensing water into a glass, the overflow water drips into material that is not rubber/silicone. So, it does get that water stain. When scrubbing it, I scratched off the "paint" and now it is not as clean looking. If left unattended, the water stain grows and makes the tray hard to remove. So, it does take some maintenance on that part if you want to keep it clean and smooth looking. The part where you push your cup onto is also the same material. It does scratch too over time. Unless you push the lever with your hand instead of the glass. Honestly, even if I knew of these things I would have still gotten this fridge. It's worth every penny I spent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great functional design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byssonka
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Georgetown, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, features
Cons: Too big
You need to open and try all the shelves and see all the compartments in this frig. This frig is pretty big but it also fits a lot. I love that the shelves go up and fold to fit any size. Even the ice maker on the top doesn't take a lot of space and there are shelves on the left door, which is great. Many other refrigerators didn't have that. The separate climate controlled drawer is fabulous. The freezer is big, has three compartments and a pull out door which is nice for smaller items. Love this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product , has a lot of great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjholly
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Opelika ,AL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, dual ice and cooling
We have had our Samsung. alittle over two weeks now.I had done alot of research on most top brands on the market,, this one being the first, I liked it because of the dual ice makers. dual power cooling in the and freezer. All that I looked at my mind kept going back to this samsung. I really like it, for that and the size. so far we have been very happy , and excitied with it , And it does make a lot of ice. very please
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJessyjean3
onDecember 15, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We bought one of these refrigerators last month and we love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product could improve coolselect pantry

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byappleseedbarn
onNovember 7, 2010
Purchased on Nov 4, so it is to early to tell, so far it has done well in cooling and space, had the side by side for about year then the freezer could not be controlled, switched to a french door model, the coolselect pantry has one draw back, both doors has to be opened to get into the pantry. The refrigerator is quite, the freezer has a lots of space, suggest that you use stakable storage containers, this allows you to see what is left without going through the drawer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
LN32A540
4.6 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator we have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byinfogeek
onJune 22, 2010
from Granbury , Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We were so thrilled with the performance of our 2 Samsung LED TVs that when we moved and needed a new refrigerator, we naturally looked at Samsung, particularly after reading the reviews. We had a Kenmore Elite french door refrigerator in our previous house and this Samsung blows the doors off of it. It is a little more expensive but well worth it. I was always having to clear jams in the icemaker on the Kenmore and this one just works flawlessly. When we bought it, we did not know that it had 2 icemakers so that was a bonus - now we are equipped for parties. Nice job Samsung! By the way, the platinum finish is wonderful - the look of stainless without the fingerprints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Third Refrigerator in Ten Years

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaki33
onMarch 22, 2010
from Sunnyvale, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm a retired Senior on fix income. My wife has an autoimmune disease that requires treatment with a very expensive medication. The medication has be be stored in a temperature controlled environment (36° F to 46° F); therefore, there was an additional criteria in selecting a refrigerator beyond its appearance and convenience in our situation.
I purchased this Samsung refrigerator because I was intrigue with the dual cooling system technology and assumed that the engineers paid special attention to controlling temperature.
Like my previous refrigerators I monitored the inside temperature of my Samsung (with a temperature probe and recording device). This refrigerator demonstrated to have the best temperature control.
Just a word of caution. Don't rely on the refrigerator and freezer temperature display on any make. They only indicate (target) set point temperature setting (for obvious reasons). Unfortunately, all manufacturing product specification do not give the "range" the refrigerator works in for the set point setting.
Regarding the other issues like appearance, convenience, noise, this product is superb and deserve the J.D. Power customer satisfaction award.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Platinum!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLizB
onFebruary 11, 2010
from Williamsport, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Besides the french doors, the dual ice makers, the move able shelves and the great size of the freezer; I love the platinum. You get the look of stainless, but not the finger prints. It is so classy looking. Even the installer guy, loved it (he apparently has a stainless one full of finger prints at home!). What a beautiful piece in your kitchen!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Decision

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOneCent
onNovember 27, 2009
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This was a great purchase. I researched several french door models before purchasing and I am so glad I went with this one. I have an icemaker and water dispenser in the upper part of the refrigerator. I did not know when I purchased this model that it also came with an icemaker in the freezer section. I saw the ice ben in the bottom but I just thought it was for extra ice storage. The salesman just forgot to mention it I guess, because the floor model was not plugged in at the time. We use the icemaker in the freezer section more than the automatic door dispenser. I believe I would have not got the upper one if I would have known how much I enjoy the bottom one. It would have given me even more room in the top. So far this has been a wonderful purchase and we love it. Even with both icemakers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the French Doors

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRene
onNovember 24, 2009
from Texas Mom
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've always had a side by side refrigerator and could not believe the room this French Door syle provided. Had to adjust some shelves for taller items but EASY, the shelves were designed for easy adjustment. Was concerned about limited freezer space, but no problem there either. Absolutely love the second ice maker. With a big family and entertaining it is awesome to fill a ice bucket or blender for refreshments.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTherese
onNovember 23, 2009
from Indian Land SC (Charlotte)
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am so glad that we purchased this Samsung refrigerator as it works great and has so much room in the refrigerator and freezer. The dual ice makers are great as when I want bulk ice, all I have to do is scoop our what I need instead of having to use the upper ice maker. Would not own any other refrigerator beside the Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

apprears to be a good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylunkeract
onSeptember 15, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
no problems so far. only owned unit for 4 months.
appears to be a solid unit with great features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great features, icemaker loud

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byluv2bake
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Kent, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: loud icemaker
I love the features on this model. The two things I don't like but can live with is the icemaker is very loud and makes everyone jump when it dumps the cubes and you have to open both doors to open the deli drawer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2nd Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByQualityPro
onNovember 27, 2010
from Maple Grove, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
First fridge had dent in one door from factory and was very loud. We returned for second fridge and this one also had dents from factory. Door was replaced and all is well for now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

adequate but I won't buy it again

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byshortboxer
onSeptember 1, 2012
from NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
As far as a straight forward fridge goes, it works on a basic level. On an advanced level, the ice-maker jams and frosts over badly. The water filter is used up within a month, those are expensive filters.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not again

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydanenew
onMay 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Fought hubby to purchase this. He was against it. Wanted a different brand and different features. I already have to get a replacement filter. Hubby furious to put anymore money into it. felt it was way too expensive. i was willing to pay more but very disappointed with product. Very loud ice maker. Not happy with the setup. Feels like it doesn't hold much more than my old fridge! Never again!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysgrillo8
onNovember 14, 2010
from Michigan
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Nice, but lots of problems for the amount of money paid for the product. The deli tray keeps coming off it's track when pulling it out to use. Also the ice maker is very loud, have had many ice jams when it's does work. Not sure if all other makers have the same kind of problems????? Not very happy in Michigan...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good product however....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byvh726726
onJuly 19, 2010
from SF California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
the refrigerator is very pretty and has all the functions i want; however, after using it for less than 1 month, the control panel display broke. i had to call the customer service for repair since its still under warranty. the issue is minor; however, it makes me wonder what else might break once the warranty expires? for such an expensive product, i would expect it to last at least a few years before any problem will happen.... reputation is doubtful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would not recommend.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byunsatisfied1
onJune 6, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The performance is poor. I have owned the unit for 2 years and the upper ice maker quit working. Now the refrigerator is not cooling. Repair man said the motherboard and fan need to be replaced. A quick internet search reveals many issues with this brand of products. Spend your hard earned money elsewhere.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Needs repairs after 18 months!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrepairbound
onApril 19, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We bought this item 18 months ago and already need a repair man! The condensation heater is not working. The refrigerator is leaking water and has to be dried out regularly. The motor is now making loud noises! Samsung only guaranties their products for 12 months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Save your money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byrafu
onFebruary 28, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, loud
Ice maker loud, less them one year old and the freezer ice maker not producing ice. It is Inexpensive for the poor quality.
will be number 2 service in less then a year.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ice maker very bad

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylowbo
onNovember 24, 2010
from Birmingham
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The ice maker sound like rock hammer running. Very loud. Will wake you up during night.call several time. Replace parts once & going replace one when it comes. Would not recommend this to any one.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.