Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
79 out of 90(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quality and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Maui, Hawaii, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
love this refridgerator; high quality. great features and shelving. large freezer compartment
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Full use Revrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: dual ice makers
This refrigerator had everything that we were looking for. The dual icemakers are really nice. Adjustable shelves for placing taller items works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2013
from Rockford, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, great features
Attractive refrigerator that has many different configurations make this a great value. The pullout "cool select pantry" section is excellent, along with the dual ice maker and dual zone cooling top it off. Our first bottom mount freezer, never going back. The bright LED lighting and exterior "night light" finish off an amazing package. Con - had an issue with the flap on ice maker side door, and the sound of the ice maker dumping will startle the even the coolest of customers the first couple times. FYI, there are no built in speakers, but it was listed as a pro below, so I am clicking it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wide and adjustable storage space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Alabaster. AL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Being an avid baker, at times I bake pretty large items which do not fit in a regulation sized fridge but this one has wide open spaces and the easily adjustible shelves accomodate a lot of tall or squat, fat or slim items. After the installationof the fridge, there were repeated follow up calls and emails to make certain I was satisfied with the delivery and installation service. With this kind of service, you can not go wrong, buy and own the product with confidence.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I always review any product before purchase, this refridgerator had good reviews. I have owned this product for over a year now and I love it. I really like the dual ice maker, french door that allow large items to be stored and the freezer is roomy. The only con would be the stainless steel door can ding fairly easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks beautiful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
from Lake View, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love the french doors and freezer on the bottom of my new stainless steel fridge. Goes great in my new kitchen!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The performance is excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from El Paso, Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
I did a lot of research on Refrigerators, reading user reviews and The Samsung model RF268ABRS receive high marks so I took a chance that I would have the same success. I did! I have not had any problems at all, and the one concern I had was noise, well I am please to say that it is as quiet as a mouse. This is the best refrigerator that I have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am absolutely thrilled with my new refrigerator! I love the "Cool Select Pantry" drawer, the ice and water in the door and the separate ice maker in the freezer section. The interior is designed so that I can keep everything organized and nothing gets lost! And for me, the icing on the cake is that it looks great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This refrigerator has it all!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, functional
My husband and I did a lot of research before purchasing a refrigerator. Samsung has created an appliance that a gourmet cook would love to have. Great features and value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ever Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from RIO GRANDE VALLEY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife is overwhelmingly happy with the new Samsung Refrigerator. it is quiet and spacious. Very versatile shelving system and easy to reconfigure. We are both pleased with the product and would recommend it to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, lot of space
i have 1 year old twins and a 10 year old and is wonderfull to see how alot of food fits in this fridge is verry organise and comftible to keep and easy to kleen i love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stylish and Functional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from Edmond, OK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, dual ice makers
Cons: can be noisy when making ice
I have owned this refrigerator for about 5 months now and it is a great addition to our kitchen. This product excels in storage capacity, functionality and appearance. The best feature is the dual ice maker. I did not anticipate using both when I bought this model, but it really comes in use when having guests over to the house. The only con is that the ice drops rather loudly, but it is not that significant an issue for me (perhaps the noise may annoy others more).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great quality
The last refrigerator we owned was a GE side by side with water/icemaker. The Samsung is head and shoulders above it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great options for the size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Easy access, adjustable shelf for big items is very convenient .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
Pros: good quality
Have had this fridge for about 10 months. No problems. Everything works as promised. My only suggestion would be to add a small shelf area within the main fridge to store tall bottles like wine and large soda bottles WITHOUT eliminating shelves.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
from Woburn, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had this refrigerator for about a month now, and we have been happy with its performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice refrigerator..with lots of space.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: storage
This product was the only one I could find that didn't have a wire basket (storage) in the freezer compartment and it has dividers that actually can be removed to add larger items. It makes it so convenient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Little Expensive, but a Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2012
from Erie, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, two ice makers!, shelves are easy to move around, digital readout on front
Cons: ice falling out/behind in bottom freezer container, occasional water dripping from dispenser and tray
We bought this refrigerator almost a year ago to replace the one we bought when we moved into our current home. I won't mention the brand name of the first one (I'll tell you it starts with a "K" and ends with an "E") but the ice maker quit working after less than a year, and two years later the motor started going bad and the temperature in the refrigerator would only get down to 53 degrees; obviously not cold enough to store food. After a lot of research we settled on this Samsung model. We couldn't be happier! The stainless is beautiful, and the features are everything we could have asked for. Our only real complaint is that occasionally ice in the container from the bottom drawer will fall out of the back and down behind. Also, water will sometimes run down from the dispenser, even after following directions and holding the glass there for a few seconds after dispensing. Neither one of those things are deal-breakers for us. Minor nuisance once in awhile, but that's it. Overall we couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We've had the refigerator for a couple of weeks now. When the crew got here to set it up they took less than an hour. The refigerator was ready for our food in a couple of hours. The quick cool and quick freeze features are amazing. There is a LOT of room and the adjustable shelves really make it easy to put what you have where you can see it and get to it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: door ice dispenser malfunctions
HAVE HAD REFRIGERATOR FOR 2 YEARS AND LOVE IT. LOVE THAT IT HAS TWO ICE MAKERS. THE EXTRA ICE COMES IN HANDY WITH LARGE DINNER PARTIES. LOVE THE INTERIOR DESIGN AND LARGE CAPACITY. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE FRONT DOOR ICE DISPENSER TENDS TO WANT TO DISPENSE CRUSHED ICE, EVEN AFTER CHANGING THE SELECTOR TO CUBES. IT WILL EVENTUALLY SWITCH TO CUBES, BUT IT SOMETIMES TAKES QUITE A WHILE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best product on the market!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great looking, two ice makers, super temperature controls,
easy replacement of water filter, energy efficient and more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Wow - I really like all the features of this refrigerator, especially the extra ice maker in the bottom freezer. It sure does come in handy when you are needing to fill a cooler with ice. You have plenty of ice left in the door ice maker so you don't deplete your ice supply. The overall product is outstanding and well designed. You won't go wrong purchasing this refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I did a lot of online research before purchasing this refrigerator and I have not been disappointed. I replaced a side by side that died a premature death - this model gives me so much more room in both the fridge and freezer than I had previously. I love the flexibility of the movable shelves (great for wine bottles). After reading other reviews I was a little concerned about the "noisy" ice maker but have found that not to be an issue. I would recommend this refrigerator to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value - Fastest Seller

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from OKC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, delivery - free install
The store sales person said they can't keep them in stock.
I didn't trust his opinion at first, but three others were sold while we filled out the paperwork. delivery in less than 1 week. didn;t ask for the install, but the delivery guys felt sorry for my wife being the only one there to accept it...so they installed it for her - no charge. Hooked it up, leveled it, even demonstrated the controls. They had to remove the front door to get it in the house, but they put it all back together.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, sleek and stylish
After having a side by side refrig for so long, I was worried I would not like top/bottom design but love the space and configuration of this refrig. In addition, it seems to be keeping my food (including the fruits and vegs) fresh and lasting longer. I love the water/ice maker as well. Although this item is still very new, so far we are extremely happy with this refrig/freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French Door Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
from Goose Creek, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love the space in this fridge, the adjustable shelving and the "lift up" mini shelf accommodate some of the most awkward contains. One big drawer holds a week's worth of fresh vegetables while the other drawer holds a case of BOTTLED beer!! The pull out drawer is great for cheese, herbs and anything else that requires a different temperature and moisture. The two ice makers have have done a great job for our parties and get togethers. The freezer is easy to organize. I LOVE this fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
from Venice, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator is the best we have ever owned after having 8 homes. The deli drawer is awesome and actually cools at the selected temperatures. The slide in and flip up shelves make it easy to put in the occasional large item. The freezer is huge which we wanted as we will not have a separate freezer. The stainless surface is easily cleaned with damp cloth and wiped dry with a towel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2011
from macon ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
replaced 3year old GE PROFILE. nothing but trouble. love new samsung french door refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator I Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2011
from Hanover, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: best overall performance
I actually own two of this model refrigerator. The first one was bought for a vacation home. It performed quite well and was much more convenient to use than a typical side by side unit. I was so impressed that I replaced the side by side refrigerator in my permanent residence even though that unit was working well, but a bit old.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome appliance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator is a great addition to the kitchen. The bottom freezer has some great storage options. Having dual ice makers comes in very handy. The changing shelves inside and to total use of space makes this appliance perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This refrigerator is simply a great product. It is well-made and loaded with features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, user friendly, no flimsy plastic parts
We made this purchase to replace 5 year old side by side made by a competitor. The unit would "stick" in defrost & we lost food. After rerpeated calls, the control board was replaced and it happened again! The Samsung is sturdy (no flimsy plastic parts) and well thought out to be user friendly. It is quiet and retains the temperature settings even when in heavy use. We are very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, everything that was expected
Cons: water dispenser area is small
What a cool new fridge, led lighting is great, shelf configuration and use of space is wonderful, truly pleased with this as a new appliance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, dual ice makers is a must
Cons: top icemaker is a little noisy
Great refrigerator I like the dual ice makers....the upper ice maker is a little noisy. Great finish, I put a coating on mine to help with fingerprints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall, it's great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2011
from san diego, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, detailed design
This is my first time purchasing Samsung refrigerator and I am really impressed with design, performance and etc. I believe that they are the best manufacturer... I just love their detailed designs that made for consumers... Go get it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2011
from Greeneville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good design
After just a few days the refrig is doing very good. It is an excellent design with nice features. Hopefully it will do as well as some of our other Samsung appliances and electronics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Huntingdon Valley, Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Our freezer broke on the old fridge, so we had to get a new one. I'm glad we chose this one. The space is great, as is the storage. Love the freezer because now things actually freeze! The two ice makers are very convenient! A friend of mine also got a Samsung, but a larger model, and he loves his too! I would completely recommend this fridge to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite Refrigerator EVER!!! AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great value for price
Cons: deli drawer only neg.
We really shopped all the stores/all the different brands and this one felt solid, best price for the value, and now that we have it in the house we absolutely LOVE IT! We previously owned a GE Profile Side by Side...and replaced that with this Samsung. The design is perfect and love the two ice-makers that has really been convienant with the drawer pulling out and scooping ice is one of the nicest features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: dual evaporators, modern-looking, features features features!
Cons: water dispenser has tendency to splash
We researched this purchase to death and really wanted a dual evaporator system, which led us to Samsung. This and similar Samsung models were highly rated by CR (also important to us). We got what we wanted. The look is beautiful, gleaming, slick. Side panels are not stainless steel -- but the magnetic, textured gray is not unattractive; and we found this to be similar to other brands' stainless models. LED lighting is bright. Lots of space and flexibility with flip-up and convertible shelving, adjustable door bins. Adjustable deli tray drawer temp also a plus. All drawers slide smoothly, not ratchety like cheap plastic. Through-the-door water and ice are convenient, although water does shoot out at very high pressure and splashes back if hitting a shallow vessel, or a cup not positioned at the proper angle. Water filter is easily accessible. Can adjust fridge/freezer settings via outside door panel. Can turn off one ice-maker in winter, when it's just the two of us; will run both full-bore in summer for coolers and parties. Operation is almost silent, only an occasional whirr and plunk when ice drops down. Love the easy-open bottom freezer drawer that glides like a dream. Freezer is nicely compartmentalized. We are very happy with this purchase! Way to go, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One our favorite appliances

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Cumming, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I haven't had a bit of trouble from this refrigerator. We are very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big Spaces

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Mesa,Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my new Fridge it has so much more room than my old one did. I love the power cool feature during Christmas when we placed leftovers in it cooled them quickly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrific Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I read many reviews about this refrigerator before purchasing and was concerned about noise and the ice machine. I've owned mine for approximately 2 months now and have only positive things to say about this appliance. It performs very well, is not noisy, and makes plenty of ice for our 4-member family. We got it for a terrific price too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2010
from SanFranArea
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet running
Sale at Lowes prompted the purchase. Very quiet running compressor and fan. Quite a contrast to our 15 years old Amana. Can't beat the two levels of ice, door and freezer bin. Is noisy when it drops ice, but can live with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the design and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2010
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've only owned this frig for a few days, but so far I'm totally happy with hit. Love the design and features and everything appears to be of great quality!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Liking my new refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2010
from Greenwood, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, 2nd ice maker
Cons: ice drops in freezer if open
Love all the features. Thought at first refrigerator section would be too small--but just took rearranging and now I have extra room. Best feature is the 2nd ice maker--use it a lot--also the worst feature as it drops ice while I have the freezer open and it goes down under the freezer container.
Did not have any problem with water dripping from the water dispenser after initially "breaking in" as installer recommended. Fingerprints wipe off easily with damp microfiber cloth.
Both freezer and refrigerator reached recommended temps MUCH sooner than manual said.
Have only had 1 month so can't speak to durabilty or other quality issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2010
from ALABAMA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
GREAT REFRIGERATOR I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS TO EVERYONE STYLE AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fancy Refrigerator - Time Will Tell

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
This is fanciest refrigerator I have ever owned. I have only had it 3 days. I like the power cool down for both the refrigerator and the freezer. It got cold very quick. I also like having 2 independent cooling systems – 1 for the refrigerator and 1 for the freezer – which may prove to add to the life of the product. I like the fact that it has 2 ice makers. Time will be the real test.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: adjustable storage, 2 ice makers
Cons: noisy fresh ice
I waited many years for a refrigerator that met all my expectations and I am glad I waited. This French door 2 ice maker unit is exactly what our busy family needed & it looks good too! There is plenty of adjustable storage in both the refrigerator & the pull out freezer. We never rum out of ice, but the fresh ice is loud when it empties into the holding bin. Overall-super product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refrigerator Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2010
from Kathleen GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: ice maker freezes and no crushed ice
With the exception of the ice maker this is an excellent refrigerator. When you swith from regular ice to crushed ice, the ice maker freezes and you have to move the arm to get crushed ice. This is a flaw within the ice maker.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2010
from West Liberty Ia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just got it today so not sure of how well it works yet. But it looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Whirlpool move over for the new kid on the block

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
from West Fork, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: stainless steel outside holds fingerprints
After 30 years of being a die hard Whirlpool buyer we have taken the switch, our refrigerator of 5 years compressor died and with kids in the house we had to find a replacement fast. The sales person was very knowledgable due to him owning his own Samsung, and after an hour of questioning and debating the change from Whirlpol to Samsung we decided to give Samsung a try. We have a Samsung 52" HD tv and love it. The craziest thing is, our neighbors refrigerator went out the very next week and without looking at ours they also chose the same model of Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Design and Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2010
from Wilmington North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, very attractive
I love this refrigerator! My fridge died a quick and unplanned death, leaving me desperate and no time to do my usual extensive search into every refrigerator made. I did read the reviews on this product though and was ready for a loud motor but I don't hear anything except the occasional ice falling down. The shelves have multiple ways to place them - flip up, pull out, etc. I like the large meat/cheese drawer.The door shelves are nice and deep so milk and heavy juice containers fit well. And, I'm really looking forward to a freezer without wire shelves that fall down on each other! I love the pull out drawer style. The smaller top pull out drawer in the freezer is perfect for frequently used items, like ice cream of course. You give up a little room in the refrigerator by having the exterior ice and water but it really isn't that much room compared to my prior fridge. All in all, a quick decision, but a perfect one. Good luck with your shopping!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2010
from Morgantown WV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very skeptical at first with french door style. freezer on bottom is very accessible with lots of storage. temperatures remain consistent... cool select pantry and second ice maker in freezer a plus... foods stay fresher longer
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2010
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
So quite I can hardly hear it run when standing right in front of it. Took less than two hours for the initial cool down, temperatures are very even. Very quality constructed product in all regards. Samsung's low frequency of repair record and customer satisfaction awards mean you can buy with more confidence. Highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy we made the change.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2010
from Leesburg, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased another, much more expensive, brand about 10 months ago, which turned out to be a big mistake. The store got our money back from the manufacturer and we purchased this Samsung to replace it. We have had it for a month now and could not be happier. It is very quite, dispenses very cold water, maintains the same even temperatures throughout and has all the features you could ever want in a french door, bottom freezer fridge. The two ice makers is a neat bonus. Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sooooo happy!

By
onMay 11, 2010
This refrigerator is a work of art! Elegant and functional. We were so tired of bending over and searching for food. Now everything is right before our eyes. Love is a strong word, but I'm feeling the love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

well built refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2010
Has a solid feel to it that speaks quality. Layout is well thought out and organized.It's the quietest refrigerator I've ever owned,the only sound you can hear is the ice cubes dropping into the bin!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Investment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2010
from Northern Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very pleased with my new refrigerator. Design is state-of-the-art. Easy to clean and keeps food at perfect temperature. Love the fact that if the door is left open the unit will beep to let you know the door is still open. I am very happy with this purchase and have had no problems with the unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dream Fufilling

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2010
from Merced, Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have been dreaming of a french door fridge for years. Now that I am finally apart of the homeowner club I saved up to buy myself one. This one is top of the line!! 2 shelves that can be folded up or in for more space for tall items, 3 drawers (one being the width of the fridge), 2 icemakers, plenty of room in the fridge and freezer, 2 seperate air flows for refridgerator and freezer (no more fish flavored ice) and also a setting for rapid cooling or freezing (good for a big meat purchase, power outage, party with the fridge doors being opened alot). I have had lots of parties since buying the fridge and always managed to fit everything. I am so pleased with the perfomance and would recommend anyone looking to make a long term investment to go for purchase of this appliance. I think this fridge will be just what i need for years to come. Good work Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2010
from Shippensburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After 25 years of service we gave up the old unit. The style and features of this Samsung were really attractive, especially the two icemakers and the Pantry Tray. The price was exceptional when we compared this model to similar units. Only had it in service for two days, but the quickness of the cooling and the quiet operation are impressive. The unit looks great with the stainless finish. The door arrangement is nice to work with - plenty of opening to get inside.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nothing Compares

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2010
from Johnson City, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Top of the line. Nothing compares to this product. I have owned many different types and brands and nothing comes close to this appliance. Our family of 7 loves everything and I especially love all the functionality with 2 ice makers when we have extra guest. You can't go wrong with this appliance with 2 compressors and a 5 year warranty...who compares?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A formidable piece of engineering design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2010
from Boynton Beach Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This refrigirator is a work of art, designed superbly in its simplicity of function. Bravo Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

French Door Refridgerator

By
onJanuary 11, 2010
from Green Bay, WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Overall, excellent fridge. Only drawback is the ice maker is small and does not produce enough ice if there are more than two people using it at a time. However, the smaller ice maker gives much more interior storage space, so the trade off is acceptable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Flawless

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate