Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
3.353 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
10 out of 17(59%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

still running

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshopaholic3
onDecember 22, 2010
from WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this over a year ago and haven't had any problems. It is very quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable price for the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChuckc34
onJune 28, 2010
from DeKalb, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Although we have not had the refrigerator for long we have think it is a great unit for the price. It gives us the upper area we needed with ample freezer space. It runs quitely and keeps things super cold in the refrigerator (which our last side by side did not do). We thought the price was great as it had all the features we wanted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, a 21st centry refrigerator.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohnicus
onDecember 24, 2009
from Waynesboro, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The first thing my wife noticed right away was the awesome LED lighting inside that slowly brings the light up to full power when opening the door. We both found the Samsung refrigerator both handsome, quite, roomy and highly functional. We love the way all 4 of our Samsung kitchen appliances blue LED's compliment each other. Nice job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCatdude2
onDecember 13, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
very easy setup, quiet running and easy to understand instructions. The french door refrigerator is a beautiful appliance and it was a wise choice on our part tchoose this brand and model after having so much trouble with Maytag brand! Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Use of Space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySammi
onDecember 9, 2009
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For years I had a side by side refrigerator and struggled with where to fit everything. Couldn't put large pizzas in the narrow space of the freezer. When I had dinner parties, I had to balance platters and containers on top of each other in the narrow fridge space. All that hassle has now ended with my spacious Samsung French Door refrigerator. And, what a delight it is to be able to make largers amounts of food to keep as leftovers. Now, let me compliment the other features of this wonderful product. The digital display makes it so easy to keep both the freezer and fridge temperatures at the proper settings and to check them at a simple touch. The ice and water dispenser, again at a touch, is so convenient. Further, this is the quietest running appliance that I almost can't hear. For such high quality and style, the price is certainly right. I recommend this product to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator I've Ever Had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySylva
onDecember 6, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I absolutely love everything about this beautiful French Door Refrigerator, inside and out. Beautiful design, slick control panel, roomy interior with no center divider - even the lights in the refrigerator section are beautiful! I love having the ice maker in the refrigerator section instead of it taking up freezer space. I love the auto pull-out drawer and tilting shelf in the freezer, which eliminates all the food being thrown together in the freezer, making it much easier to retrieve the frozen foods. It even has an alarm that alerts you when the door has been opened longer than three minutes. If you have ever put a huge amount of warm leftovers in your refrigerator, I guarantee you will love the power cool feature. I love the taste of the filtered water and appreciate knowing that the control panel is going to tell me when the filter needs to be changed. I guess my review could be summed up by saying:
Read the about the features of this refrigerator - you'll love them all! Honestly, I never thought I would get excited about an appliance!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWaterlogd
onOctober 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, energy efficient
This is a very roomy french door refrigerator. It has a drawer that can be selected for different settings as well as the regular two crisper drawers. The water filter is conveniently placed in the back top of the fridge no crawling on the floor. The freezer has plenty of room with two drawers as well as a small item tray and frozen pizza storage compartment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great fetures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhomebuilder
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
The refrigerator is great. We got great deal on it compared to others of similar size. The led lights inside are great nice and bright while at the same time effiecent The dual ice maker is really handy. The only draw back that I have really found is that it is big. This is something that one needs to remember whaen looking, the more capacity the bigger the footprint. All and all it is a great product that I would recommend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not so sure yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByYoda77
onMay 17, 2010
from Maryland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this for 5 months now and i am on my 4th service call. The doors are warped and have had issues with ice and water. Other than that a good purchse
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not bad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byeasycheese
onJune 17, 2012
I have had this fridge for about 2 years now and it still works. The size is great and I love the French Doors with the freezer on the bottom.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great features but won't produce water

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byprivacy
onJune 1, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This has bee a great product. But I have had to have it replaced once already because the water from the dispense keeps freezing up. I have had it repaired many time and it still is not working.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Frozen water line

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFinallyOverIt
onNovember 15, 2013
from Loveland, CO
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've had this fridge for about 3 and a half years. Overall it's good. Spacious with good lighting and design. Unfortunately, about 6 months in the water line started freezing and after getting it fixed within the warranty, it's frozen several times since and I've since admitted defeat and just found other methods of water filtration. Also it would be nice to be able to get to the ice without having to use the dispenser.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung French Door Fridge RF26XAEBP

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bychk116
onMay 16, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, water line freezes
Twice had an issue with the water line freezing. Repair man came and defrosted the line with a HAIR DRYER.... Yes a hair dryer.. He turned the temperature up on both my fridge and freezer by 4 degrees saying it would stop the line from freezing even though I had the temperature set to what Samsung recommemded. Samsung needs to do a better job on their Refrigerator designing! Not a cheap investment either.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not impressed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylawman
onJuly 8, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Nice looking appliance, but loudest refrigerator I've ever heard. Water drips after filling cup, even after line was purged. Freezer door sticks. Unit dimensions were not correct(as listed) and it would not fit in the space provided. Was 1/4" too wide. Overall, features are nice, design and layout are great. But I'm tired of hearing it running. Miss my GE Profile.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product is a piece of junk

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydisappointedman
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Broken 4 times in 2 years and 3 months. Replaced 2 different parts. Finally decided to dump it and bought a new one.
Do not waste your money on this one.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It kicked the bucket in less than 2 years.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBlaBlaBla2020
onFebruary 9, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
When I bought it I loved it. However, about 19 months and 10 days it has become a gigantic paper weight. It will cost me just under ~$1000 to fix. So far I have not been happy with the small Samsung electronics I have had...we'll see about the washer and drier (just about 1 year now). Hope I don't jinks them with that comment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Watch Out for Water Dispenser

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBoomer2011
onMay 21, 2011
from Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It has gone out three times in just over a year. Very disappointing. Were told Samsung put out a top quality product. Wish we kept our old GE Profile, Never had a problem with it for years. With this Samsung, I am concerned when it will have another problem.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.