Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
29 out of 36(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMettech
onNovember 9, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Our electric usage decreased slightly with this refrigerator
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Out of Warranty?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By05RoadKing
onMay 16, 2012
from Columbia, SC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My Samsung French Door refrigerator developed a problem with the ice maker/drinking water function about 14 months after purchase. It was diagnosed as a valve problem and the local technician suggested contacting Samsung Warranty Service despite being past the initial warranty. I was extremely pleased to find that Samsung was most willing to send a Samsung service technician to diagnose and repair the problem and consider it under the warranty. I recall the telephone service technician stating that their products simply do not fail and that the part was defective and would be completely covered. The entire problem was repaired expeditiously and to my entire satisfaction. I would add that this refrigerator has proven to be of the highest quality and reliability and I could not imagine any manufacturer with a better product... Thanks Samsung! I demonstrate my belief in this quality by purchas of a Samsung washer and dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoonchi1dt
onFebruary 7, 2012
from MS Gulf Coast
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, information center, water filter for ice3 maker
Mine has the ice maker in the freezer and I love it. I also love opening both doors and having a wide open space to get anything in and out, even my huge Thanksgiving Turkey!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshopper123
onMay 13, 2011
from Ormond Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This unit is everything promised. The layout for the refrigerator is ideal and the freezer on the bottom is really handy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best I've ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCoolCleanEntertained
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator has been a pleasure to have. It's design is not only beautiful, but it is very practical and user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS FRIDGE!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovemyfridge
onSeptember 23, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, beautiful appearance, great performance
What a value...I got this fridge on sale at Lowe's. I checked it out on consumer reports and decided it was a great value. I can not say enough good things about it! It keeps temperature perfectly and has so much space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has some of the best features and design.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeckyrap
onSeptember 20, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, excellent features
This product has lived up to the company's reputation. This product is handsome, works efficiently, and is very durable. The drawers are spacious and operate smoothly. There is a lot of shelf space. This product has all the best features. The operation of this product is flawless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful frig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappygirl
onJuly 8, 2010
After 15 years ...it was time for a new frig...purchased french door model... love it!!! So quiet, lots of space ,easy to find refrigerated items, freezer space is so roomy!!!
Very Happy with purchase!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Ending to a rocky start

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybeardeddragon
onJune 7, 2010
from Kissimmee, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
On Memorial Day weekend my Side by side GE quit cooling again! 6th time in 8 years. I was not going to put another dime in it. I have a Samsung plasma tv and cel phone and love them both ! So I went looking. I found a great deal on this fridge. I did some checking and all consumer ratings were good on this model.
The store said it could be delivered on Memorial Day!
(All my food was in coolers at this point) I needed a fridge now!
Late Monday it arrived. (6pm to be exact) I had the delivery guys bring it in the house and leave it. I would handle the unpacking and setup. I am a maint. tech.
I loved setting it all up and peeling the film off. The Stainless steel is beathtaking!( there was ALOT of tape to remove.) About an hour after completing the set up, (which was very easy and straight forward) the temp. on the display started going down, so i figured it's working like it should. I transfered all the food in from the coolers and went to bed. It was a long day and i had to remove the sliding glass doors to get this big guy in my double wide.Measure VERY carefully! then measure it again !
The next morning i got up and hit the temp button, it showed -3 deg. in the freezer and 38 deg. in the fridge.
Ahhh, perfect.... right where it should be, WRONG!
When i opened the door, I felt a blast of hot air come out of the fridge. I reached in and it was WARM.
i could have cried.I pulled open the freezer and it was just as warm.
All the food had to be thrown out yet again. I double and triple checked to be sure I had the settings correct.
Everything was set correctly, the fans and compressor were all running, but it was 80 Deg. inside the fridge/freezer. the digital display showed it was cold.?
I got right on the phone to the store where i made the purchase. in less than 2 hours there was a replacement being unloaded in front of my house.(now thats customer service!!!) Way to go Lowes (Kissimmee, FL).
I got to peel a second fridge, and remove the sliding glass doors on the house again.However, my kids did get a second box to play in. They were really happy about that.
I just hope any and all problems are done with now.
I am looking forward to enjoying my new Samsung for a long time to come.
I must say ,
So far, I love this fridge!!! It's only been a week but it still impresses me everyday.
I love the looks,and its hard to even hear that it's running.
Soooooo much room. The doors open so easy.
The door alarm, LED lighting, twin evaporators and other features are really far and above anything I have had before.
Thanks for GREAT Products ! BD Kissimmee, FL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 430 Series 720p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLrami
onMay 11, 2010
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love my fridge. It has so much space. Big draws and plenty of space on the doors. Vegetables keep fresher longer.
The freezer part is huge, lots of space, even enough space to save ice for special occasions.
When I open the doors I can see everything well in sight. The only thing I noticed is some condensation between the doors.
I am very happy with my fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just one word "Excellent"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymagster
onMarch 28, 2010
This is a fabulous refrigerator/freezer. Lots of space, lots of options, great lighting, the automatice pull out drawer in the freezer - all made to make you love this! Add to that the sleek, modern ice/water dispenser and you have everything you need!
"Excellent"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHDTVCAMERA
onFebruary 24, 2010
from Manhattan Beach, CA
We owned a high end Maytag for the 5 years previous to this frigde. IT was terrible with 12 service calls and thousands of dollars of spoiled food over the short life of the appliance. My family and I love this Samsung fridge. The storage capacity and options are fantastic. I can't think of anything I would change.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is A Winner!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymomv
onFebruary 6, 2010
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this refrigerator to upgrade our kitchens appearance & it really did the trick!
I am so happy with the features in this model! The deli tray is great along with the huge interior capacity & the half gallon door shelves. The ice maker & water dispenser in the door work really well & you always know the interior temp in case you want to raise or lower it. My favorite is the bottom freezer! I love how easy it is to open & the sliding tray means I can store smaller items where I can reach them easier. Also, if I forget to close the door fully it reminds me :)
A very good quality, beautiful looking refrigerator you will be proud to own!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung french door refrig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byesp341
onFebruary 5, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator was an excellent purchase for the price and features that it has. We have had the fridge now for almost 2 months and it has surpassed our expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A superb refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfrozen36
onJanuary 19, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is a big refrigerator so be very accurate when taking measurements for installation. It is well designed, spacious and remarkably quiet. The refrigerator area makes items easy to see and reach. The bottom freezer is very user- friendly and the sliding top drawer was a great idea. I won't miss my old chest freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabelous Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKeepItSimple007
onJanuary 16, 2010
from Carencro, Louisiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is the best refrigerator I have ever owned. I love it. It is only a few months old but I have had no problems whatsoever with it so far. I took out an extended warranty to be on the safe side but I would not be suprised if I don"t ever need to use it. I would highly recommend to anyone to check out this refrigerator as it is well worth the price. I also have two big screen Samsung LCD TV's and I have owed them for over a year and haven't had any problems with them either. Samsung is making much better products that a few years ago and I congradulate your engineers and all other workers involved. Thank You.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME FRIDGE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDRATCLIFFE
onDecember 28, 2009
from SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
WONDERFUL PRODUCT, LOOKS GOOD, NICE CONTROL PANEL, GREAT LIGHTING, COOLS GOOD, HEAR NOISE WHEN ICE DROPS (THIS IS EXPECTED).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super deal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAJC62
onDecember 18, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The space and apperance is wonderful. Much more room than my old side by side. Samsung always has quality appliances and I have been using them for many years. I would definitely recommend this product. All my friends and relatives are very excited on seeing this and say they plan to also purchase the refrigerator soon. It was a "no brainer" to purchase this and I know it will provide many years of good service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy With This Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMiranda
onDecember 18, 2009
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love the French doors with the freezer on the bottom. It'is much easier to see what is in the shelves. After viewing several diffrent brands, we feel we received much more for our money by buying the Samsung model. We are very pleased with the performance and the features of our refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydodgers
onDecember 15, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love the French Door with ice & water in the door. It is so roomy inside and runs very quiet. It looks beautiful also.
I am so glad I decided to purchase this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLANT VALUE AND PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZIPPY
onDecember 7, 2009
from UPSTATE NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
WENT FROM A SIDE BY SIDE TO THIS AND CANT BELIEVE THE ROOM IN THIS ONE. IT REALLY COOLED DOWN FAST WHEN FIRST HOOKED UP. I REALLY LIKE THE ALARM WHEN DOOR IS LEFT AJAR. ALSO LIKE THAT THE WATER IS COLD WHEN DISPENSED THROUGH DOOR AND THE CRUSHED ICE OPTION. I LIKE THE FREEZER HANDLE HAS TO BE LIFTED UP TO OPEN AS IT KEEPS MY GRANDSON FROM OPENING IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refrigerator of my dreams!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElisabeth
onDecember 7, 2009
My husband and I were looking for a new refrigerator for our first house. This model was high quality for a reasonable price. Friends always mention how "sexy" it is when they visit. I'm very happy with the capacity and the various features. Certainly a purchase we do not regret!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An outstanding purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuck
onNovember 26, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After careful shopping and covering product reviews in Consumers Guide and elsewhere, we decided to replace our old refrigerator with a new SAMSUNG French Door model. It has exceeded expectations so far, and is an outstanding purchase, great value for the price and superlative features. I have recommended it several times to relatives and friends considering replacement. Thank you for a great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best surprise purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappyman
onNovember 23, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was completely floored about this refrigerator. The same is amazing, I wanted a bigger one, but the wife liked this. I wouldn't trade it for the world.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysupermom5520
onNovember 13, 2009
from Rockwall ,TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is such a great product! My old refrigerator broke unexpectedly. I had to shop for a new one quickly. I did not know that Samsung made refrigerators. However I was very impressed with the product and decided to buy this model. Once it was delivered I could not believe how much food I could fit in it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung makes great products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygelying
onNovember 12, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The stainless steel is great. My wife and I were filling the Samsung refrigerator with our food from our old refrigerator and it barely filled half the space. Our old frig was 25 5/8!!! We love this product. I made a comment to my wife that we only by Samsung!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quiet operation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaveMace
onNovember 10, 2009
from Cleveland area,Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very quiet can't hear any motor noise. The only noise is when the ice drops into the bin lasts a second.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

RF267AFWP

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypidscott
onJune 9, 2011
from Hot Springs, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Frost is accumulating at top of each side of my freezer as well as on the front of the drawer. I set the temperature at +2 degrees and it's still frosting up. Sears was out yesterday and did a seal test and it passed. His temperature showed +1.6 degrees. The frost is still accumulating so what do I do next? Also, I could not get the water filter installed - spent 2-3 hours - and had to have Sears come out and put in. The repairman had a somewhat difficult time to install as it was very hard to twist in place.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFeragne
onMay 8, 2011
from CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great looking, convenience features
Cons: no leveling mechanism
I have had this fridge now about 2 months.
I am thoroughly pleased with all it has to offer....EXCEPT it does not have any leveling mechanisms to level the fridge out horizontally, or even vertically in some cases.
This causes a big issue I will have to create a work around for, while installing the rest of my kitchen. Im not very happy about that at all. Seems very cheap and poor for an appliance of this magnitude to not have any leveling mechanism. I mean C'Mon, whose house is perfectly level?
Aside from that gripe the fridge is amazing. Now I must go figure out how Im going to do the flooring, to level the fridge out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge, but Poor Ice Maker

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySleepyDog
onApril 20, 2011
from Fort Worth, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, functional
Cons: loud ice maker/insuff ice
Don't get me wrong, I love this fridge! However, the ice maker does not measure up to the rest of the features or performance of the entire system. Mine is a few years old, so perhaps the engineers at Samsung have fixed this issue. The ice maker does not produce enough ice to keep up with even a family of 4, never mind a gathering of friends. We always keep bags of ice on hand. In addition, the ice maker is LOUD! It makes this clicking noise before "dropping" the ice. When the ice does drop, don't freak out --- there was NO shooting inside your home. It was just the ice maker :-)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Product problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybkl1951
onJuly 7, 2011
from Shelbyville, TN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had problems with the ice maker and the water and ice in the door since I first purchased this refrigerator.
I have the extended warranty and had to have the repair service out at least 7 or 8 times to repair the problems with the water in the door. It keeps freezing and I don't have water.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wrong model from a good brand.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJake529
onOctober 11, 2010
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: cools well
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Unfortunately, like most other appliance manufacturers, Samsung has different models depending on the store you buy it from. I read ratings from several models, and thought I was getting a good deal when I found this one at a national dealer. I will never shop at that dealer again. Their selection was limited and I didn't get what I had wanted.
This refrigerator makes a lot of noise, especially a dripping sound. The shelf heights inside and on the door are adjustable but not in ways that make sense. There is, therefore, a lot of wasted space. The shelves are advertised as spill proof, but meat that was thawing in the refridgerator leaked and ran under the glass to drip on the food below. Overall, a disapointment.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great refrigerator BUT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLes1
onDecember 26, 2009
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Got it for Christmas. Unfortunately, may have to return it because the installer nor I can figure out how to level the darn thing. The back of the refrigerator must be raised or the front lowered. We do not see any way to make this happen. I could put shims under the rear wheels, if I were only about 1/4" tall. The other thing is the door will not open if we push it back far enough to get the adjacent cabinet door to open. In order to get stuff out of the cabinet I have had to remove the cabinet door.
Other than that appears to be a great refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

defrost fan making noise only after one year

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byhamchoi
onOctober 25, 2011
from Lawndale, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
I can't believe it break down after one year. After do research I found out many others having same problem.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55C6400RH
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Water leak beware

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJohnbfla
onMarch 12, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
Fridge is just over 1 year old and water pools under the crisper bins all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great look and features, but not reliable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByOkinChmst
onJuly 13, 2013
from Easton, PA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
Really liked this fridge after we purchased it four years ago, but it has not proven to be reliable. Two years ago, not auto-defrosting; main board replaced. This year, ice water system leaking into the refrigerator compartment and ice building up behind evaporator cover, actually pushing shelves apart and causing both fridge and freezer compartments to not reach desired temperatures. Each time having to take time off work to wait for the repairman, not to mention hassle of finding another place to keep the food cold.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

shelf is cracking after 1 year

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykrisa
onSeptember 27, 2011
Cons: Poor quality
the shelf that is holding the drawers on the bottom is cracking after only one year of having
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.