Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Frig I've owned!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybg3591
onMarch 1, 2012
from Northern Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet, well insulated
Had this for about 9 months, and it really performs well. Had a little trouble getting used to it (I broke a drawer rail early on when I tried force a drawer out, and the ice maker jams occasionally), but it does an amazing job of keeping food fresh. Had a power outage at the house not long ago that lasted 16 hours and the food was still cold when the power came back on! The digital displays make configuration easy and the readouts are accurate. Go get one!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygrana
onOctober 12, 2011
I love this Fridge! Ice Maker is small size with good amount of ice and water is great!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RF26XAEWP French Door Refrigerator

Byrobofinger
onMarch 17, 2010
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my first Samsung appliance ever, and I love it so far. It's very quiet compared to GE Profile Arctica Side By Side that I owned for the past 8 years. I'll keep my fingers crossed, hoping that this one will last longer than 8 years. The delivery men from Lowes did an excellent and professional job of moving my old GE refrigerator into the garage and placing the new Samsung in its place. I was worried before the delivery men showed up because my front entrance door was a bit narrower than the depth of the Samsung refrigerator, but it was not a problem for the Lowes guys. Overall, I am very pleased with the whole buying experience, from the showroom to my kitchen. Good job, Samsung and Lowes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysearay
onMarch 3, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought a whirlpool gold elite,but after a week I was not happy with the noise,My neighbor has a Samsung and I asked if it was noisy,he told me to come over and listen,I did and then went out and bought the Samsung,it is a pleasant sound and I am very pleased so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS REFRIGERATOR!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGirfy
onFebruary 5, 2010
from Muncie, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this refrigerator 2 months ago and I just LOVE it!!
It is so spacious, and items placed in it are so easy to get to.
The french doors are awesome and provide lots of room for large trays and/or cakes.
This purchase was a GREAT value for the money we spent! I would highly recomend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it ..Love it...Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysukie
onJanuary 30, 2010
from Canton, Ga.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I recently had surgery and was unable to access items in my "old" refrigerator. When our new one was delivered I felt like I had been given some independence back. I could see and reach everything in it and it made my recovery much easier. This French door style is wonderful for the senior citizen ! And the handles on all parts are easy to grip.
I love the layout of the interior and the freezer....all the shelving is able to be fully utilized . Being able to open either side of the refrigerator is also a great energy saver.
There has yet to be a shortage of ice and if you just need a quiick drink, the water is cool enough to drink without any ice.
I can't say enough good things about this product..it is our favorite purchase in a long time and I'm so glad my husband asked me if I would like a new "frig" for Christmas. I said a resounding Yes without batting an eye !
GREAT JOB SAMSUNG !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Frigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohnnyBGood
onJanuary 14, 2010
from Williams Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Use to own a 25' side by side refrigerator. This is hands down a much better design layout. We don't spend as much time in the frig looking for items. The handles and lower door were easy to remove to get it into our house. Two things I would like to see improved (After one week of use) is ice tray is small and when ice is made it is loud when falling into the ice tray.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great frig for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfrigman
onJanuary 11, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great frig! Not only is is very cost efficent to run, it is quiet and has lots of room! Great frig for the money!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrammy
onDecember 3, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The wide opening allows easy access to everything and will take large platters. Don't have to take something out to find something else. It is so quiet(except when the ice dumps) you hardly know it is running. I love the pull out freezer door - easy to see what you have. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydarrell
onOctober 23, 2009
from eden, North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
very user friendly, cooled to set temp quickly, easy access to all compartments, research and development excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
23of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really enjoy this cold box!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byltpoole
onDecember 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
First off, I really like the lighting inside due to the great LED bulbs. It performs really well overall. A couple of negatives would be that the top drawer within the freezer no longer glides forward with ease like it did at the store. Additionally, the outside seems to get dents rather easy. Maybe thats our fault, but still. Other than that, great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just short of excellent..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykidatheart
onNovember 19, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Bright display, energy efficient, good value for price
Cons: icemaker, noisy
Very good product and a great value for the price. The only reasons I cannot give this product an excellent rate is the icemaking system and operating noise. The icemaker is slow and noisy - a 26 cu. ft. refrigerator should have a better icemaker. It takes too much time to replenish ice. The refrigerator also makes noise while cooling; not excessive but if the house is quiet, it is easily heard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybgbl
onNovember 11, 2010
I like the big size and quiet operation. The ice is slow to come out of the dispenser.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After 6 months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjrandal
onSeptember 6, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
For my lifestyle, after six months I am overall satisfied with my purchase.
Good Points
French Door Design, drawer design freezer, energy savings.
The areas that could use improving,
*Would like to see front panel display the actual internal temperatures for the freezer and refrigerator all the time, it currently only displays the range of the settings when they are being set.
*Would like to see an in the door egg compartment that holds a carton of (12) eggs.
*When the ice maker is emptied and it starts to make ice to refill the tray it causes the freezer temperature to drop to a level that is too cold until the ice is replaced.
*The doors of the refrigerator dent too easily.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Crushed Ice disappointing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfrosty
onJune 7, 2010
from Gettysburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After only a few days I found that the crushed ice feature really does not work well at all. It makes a horrible churning sound and little ice comes out. I usually use cubed ice anyway but from time to time would like the crushed to work.
Otherwise, I love the spaciousness of the fridge and the pull out freezer is fabulous.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysweettea
onNovember 24, 2009
from ga
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Had the frenchdoor refrigerator over a year and it still will not produce enough ice for three people. Shelves will not allow tall containers to be placed toward back of refrigerator compartment. Love the freezer compartment,easy access plenty of room.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Noisey

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByDgridley
onJuly 8, 2010
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The ice maker walls expand and contract all the time making a loud cracking and popping noise. This is not ice breaking lose to drop in the bucket. This is a noise that will wake you up in the middle of the night. The ice is slow to process through and drop in your glass. The compressor is loud and the hum drones through out the house. This is real noticeable when it turns off and you realize how quiet it just became. I like the space, I like the control features, I DON'T like the popping cracking noise or the loud humming. I would not purchase this unit again or recommend it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DONT buy this

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFlamingo0369
onMarch 18, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
We purchased this model as it was a great looking unit , and had everything we wanted. We found the ice unit makes about 3 glasses of ice per day. THATS IT. and the freezer melts everything or turns it to concrete. BUT IT LOOKS GOOD. In short I would tell everyone to STAY AWAY from these units. Worst fridge I ever owned . IF you value sleep STAY AWAY FROM THIS.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.