Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer (Stainless Steel)

30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Difficult to change water filter

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, difficult to change water filter, noisy, does not roll out easily
I have and my Samsung refrigerator for 1 year and I have had to change the water filter twice. Be aware that to change the water filter you must pull the refrigerator out to turn off the water valve. This is difficult for me as I have back issues and I am in my 60's. First of all the refrigerator does not roll out easily. Second, after turning the water valve off, I cannot get the used water filter out. It is stuck. I cannot lock it back in place or remove it. And as the other reviews said the refrigerator is noisy. Very disappointed, I would not buy again. I expected more from Samsung….come on guys you can do better!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looks better in store than what it really is

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Red Oak, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Poor ice cube making; poor stainless steel.....streaks.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQJune 25, 2014
Hi Bev1,

I'm sorry to hear your RF31FMEDBSR is not meeting your expectations. The Ice Master ice maker in your refrigerator is designed to produce up to 10 lbs of ice per day. However, there are a variety of factors that can affect the ice maker's performance, including water pressure, whether the filter is clogged, and what the refrigerator and freezer temperatures are set to. In addition, properly initializing the ice maker can help to maximize production. I would suggest reviewing the tips in this article to help improve your ice maker's production: bit.ly/1lptDGO

With regard to stainless steel streaking, please be sure to clean the stainless surface with either a quality stainless steel cleaner or by applying a very small amount of baby oil to a clean, dry, lint-free cloth, then wiping down the outside of the refrigerator. This will not only clean the stainless but will also help to resist fingerprints, smudges and streaking.

- Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only one problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Lakeland, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The ice maker makes ice that is "milky" in color. Cannot get it to clear up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Icemaker has very bad design and quality of workmanship

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2014
from Norman, OK, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, poor icemaker
Bought this over labor day 2013. Already have a service order to replace icemaker. First one lasted four months and second one lasted three months.
The icemaker performs so poorly if you have guests over to entertain you better use the middle drawer for cold drinks. Icemaker does not produce enough ice for two to have drinks over the weekend. We always have to have a bag of purchased ice in freezer for the failure rate of the refrigerator.
Also the stainless steel is fake. Only magnet works to post reminders or pictures are on the side.
Even though you have the ice setting on cube it crushes 1/4 of it. Takes 30 seconds to fill up tall cup with ice.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQMay 8, 2014
Hi tomdandy14,

I'm sorry you're having issues with your ice maker. The Ice Master ice maker in the RF31FMEDBSR is designed to produce up to 10 lbs of ice per day if it's initialized and maintained as recommended in the User Manual. Factors that can impact production include temperature settings, frequency of the door opening, water pressure and replacing the filter if it becomes clogged.

The dispenser may dispense crushed ice even though cubed is selected for a couple of reasons. There may be residual crushed ice in the chute from the last time crushed was selected, or there may be broken pieces of ice in the bucket that are dispensed along with the cubes.

Regarding the stainless steel finish on this model, it is real. The magnetic qualities of stainless steel are a function of the combination of metals that are used in forming it, and is not an indication of its quality or whether or not it's real. It isn't unusual for the stainless steel that's used for appliances to be non-magnetic.

We appreciate your feedback. Please continue to work with Samsung's Customer Support Team if the suggested tips in the manual for improving ice production are not successful.

Have a great day!
Ms. Samsung
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2014
from Simpsonville, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, kid's snack drawer
This refrigerator looks beautiful and is very functional. Cannot seem to fill it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than great frig

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2013
from Corpus Christi, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this frig, the capacity is beyond what I expected. The LED lighting is great at night, no other light needs to be on..
We used the quick freeze feature after it was set up...WOW, no problems there.
My only complaint is the ice machine. I like cubed ice not crushed and I get mostly crushed no matter which button is on. I don't see a trouble shooting answer in my user guide.
All in all a great machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with FlexZone™ Drawer (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy with confidence- Great fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great addition to the kitchen, great design, quality
We researched refrigerators for close to 3 months- This one came out on top! This is a great refrigerator with a tremendous amount of storage space that offers multiple configurations to accommodate a variety of things. The LED lighting is awesome. It took a couple weeks and some tweaking to get the humidity settings correct in the drawers in the refrigerator and also the freezer setting, but now that we've got it set correctly it is awesome. The freezer held substantially more than we expected, too. The only area of concern that might not be expected is that when the fridge cycles, it does get a tad noisy- it's not too bad and you'll quickly get used to it, but it is louder during those times than our previous side by side was. It also looks great in the kitchen- high quality both outside and in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.