Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser

29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser

Rating:
3.583 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Review 1 for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Refrigerator!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPJCar
onOctober 30, 2013
from Boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, very well made
This 'fridge is extremely well made and designed with ease of use in mind. Very solidly built. I love the sparkling water feature, which is one of the main reasons I bought this unit and it does not disappoint. Heavy weight stainless steel, hinges and rollers. Plenty of room in all compartments. Re-location of the shelves to accommodate large items is easy. Touch controls on the door are easy to use. Just great. Glad I bought it. I'd recommend this 'fridge to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best refrigerator purchase you'll ever make

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKeluck29
onSeptember 18, 2013
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Me and my girlfriend were going to purchase the earlier model which was 28.1 ft.³ which is still a big fridge, We just want something a little bit bigger, Did not want to have problems with the loud icemaker, Because the earlier model had a lot of complaints about the icemaker being really loud which this one here does not have that problem at all, Sounds like a normal ice maker plus friends of ours has the earlier model where they were complaining about it not producing enough ice this one produces a lot of ice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysdsdddf
onAugust 18, 2013
from LA,ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Two things I would change, no auto fill for water and doors to open a little wider!
Runs quite, great features and sparkling water too!
Doors are solid and don't believe the loud compressor noise complaints, they must have had a lemon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good but some design flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycrazykids5
onJanuary 17, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: poor design feature
First day having the fridge installed a large iced latte spills allover the inside. Found out the hard way that the crisper drawers only come out if the doors can open beyond 90 degrees. So I have to pull out my fridge to clean under the drawers.
The soda stream feature is also very sensitive. It keeps trying to reset the canister.
Otherwise fridge is beautiful, spacious and practical.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBroncos69
onJanuary 14, 2014
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: soda stream, middle pullout shelf
Cons: no soda stream sampler, no soda stream filter
The features are great. Ability to change shelving options is nice. Middle pullout is nice added feature for convenience. Soda stream is a great feature, but not providing a soda stream filter and sampler is being a bit CHEAP! When you pay this much for a top of the line fridge, you think the company could spring for about $50 in "freebies".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge, needs Some fine adjustmenta

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChris1978
onDecember 11, 2013
from Colorado Springs,CO
Pros: soda stream
Cons: ice maker, limited slide out for freezer
Outside of the Ice maker being in the fridge, I think this is a wonderful appliance. The Idea of makeing your own soda is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this fridge but could use better guidance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatandDeb
onOctober 16, 2013
from Louisville
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, great value, capacity, appearance
Cons: need more documentation on sparkling water
My wife and I purchased this fridge (and all the matching appliances) for our newly remodeled kitchen. We absolutely LOVE the look, size and features of this model. I will be honest and say the sparking water feature is what caught my wife's eye while I was not as enthusiastic as her about that feature. I have seen other reviews complain about the cartidge not being included but they do include a rebate to submit once you purchase your first cartridge. I don't see any issues with that process myself.
My only complaint about this model is that the documentation on how to properly use the sparkling water feature is lacking in my opinion. We are still struggling with how to properly use this feature which has made it a non-feature so far. We are hoping to figure it out and master it because we think our girls will love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product is great but theres a little problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJulioS2895
onOctober 3, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Please we need bigger model and serial numbers, because as you now, our eyes start having problem whit the age and is really dificult to read those number when we try to read it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It is loud

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByUltra
onNovember 15, 2013
from Fort Worth
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: it's loud
My wife and I overall like this refrigerator but it's loud. It has a high pitched wine that we can hear all the way in our bedroom. Overall I like the design, the front panel is easy to use etc. But, it is loud, you just need to hear it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't spend the money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTexannothappywsamsung
onJanuary 16, 2014
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, sodastream feature is an expensive joke, soda stream dispenser does not manage a full liter
I paid the extra for the Soda Stream feature only to find that a 60L canister managed to 'carbonate' 30 liters. Those 30 were barely carbonated, and yes, I did turn up the degree of carbonation in an attempt to correct this. I was using Soda Stream 1 liter bottles and the unit was unable to provide a full liter without having to stop and 'carbonate' again. Thinking that the canister may have been under filled, creating the problem, I used a second canister. Same result. Go for a less expensive model and a Soda Stream counter-top unit. You'll have enough money left over to fill the refrigerator with food!
I would return it, but my 30 days have expired messing around with the attempts to improve the performance. So, no pros, and many cons and very few stars.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Loud

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytesman2
onOctober 21, 2013
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Overall the refrigerator is doing what is support to do but it is VERY LOUD. It would be hard for me to prove but I don't think it is as efficient as they advertise since it runs A LOT even when the door is not opened much.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 29 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Design

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymomof7kids
onJuly 24, 2013
from Medway, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This fridge has a huge design flaw - the doors do not open wide enough for the vegetable and fruit drawers to pull out. They hit on the door and you have to take the bins off the doors and then jam the drawers sideways to get them out. I will be returning my fridge to the store this week and picking out a new model. I shouldn't have to take the fridge apart to simply access the drawers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.