Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser

31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser

Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Review 1 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2014
from San Francisco, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Love this unit and could not ask for more. would recommend to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2014
Pros: Bright display
This Refrigerator has Great Aerodynamic look with nicely design features and human factor. Best energy saving of its size. Big enough not to need 2nd refrigerator. Money well spend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great look!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from ma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This product has a great design and is very functional
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
The pros are it's beautiful and sleek
The cons is you have to constantly clean the stainless steel
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bells & Whistles - it has them

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
from Phoenix Area, Phoenix, AZ 85005, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, multiple drawers
This model has everything a techie (& cook) could want. We love the sparkling water dispenser (save $ on bottled sparkling water & trips to the store). However the top drawer is great with its' adjustable divider. We keep cheese, snacks & soda or juice cans up front so the drawer doesn't have to be open long. The double drawer in the freezer is perfect so I can quickly find the most used items in the top & larger items below. We don't lose anything in there. Thanks Samsung engineers! Good show.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Long Island, New York, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: overall size and design
Cons: ice cube tray is a bit inaccessible
The space of the freezer and the sliding door are very roomy and convenient. The special refrigerator drawer below the main doors is outstanding and also very convenient.
We enjoy the easy to operate controls for ice, water and soda stream.
It's a great product.
Having loved woth it for almost a year, i would buy it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"More than I bargained for"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Cool, CA 95614, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, very functional, easy clean surface
My wife and I after retirement decided we wanted to move to a rural area and put the hubbub of rthe city behind us. We found a beautiful home in the foothills with 5 acres and plenty of room inside. What we didnt have is the right refrigerator for the home. We found it in the Samsung Sodastream Model. French refrigerator doors, separate refrigerated drawer and bottom freezer, additionally the left refrigerator door has the sodastream carbonater for carbonated drinks. The doors have easily removable and adjustable shelves, The inner shelving is also easily adjusted and cleaning is easy, Temperature control is easy with digital display and easy adjustments, Alarms sound if temp setting is exceeded. The storage bin for the icemaker is easy to remove and icemaker gives us plenty of ice. We entertain frequently and the Samsung gives us exceellent service during those times. I'm very glad we bought it. One last point, Sometime after purchase the icemaker stopped making ice. I called Samsung support and a lady answsered. I told her my problem and she suggested I try an icemaker reset. She explained where the reset button is and how to activate it. I did. it did. problem solved. Great product, Great support. I am a Samsung fan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Grove City, Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
This refrigerator is by far the best I have ever owned. From having a generous amount of space to the convenient features such as adaptable shelving to the Sodastream dispenser. All I can say is that it is perfect in every way. Samsung is so outstanding in my eyes that I switched out to Samsung on all of my appliances including Security cameras, DVR, Cable box, Cell phone and my gear2 watch. I am working on getting the Home Theater. Coming soon :-). They have a lock on modern convenience. Kudos to Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Refrigerator!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from Boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, very well made
This 'fridge is extremely well made and designed with ease of use in mind. Very solidly built. I love the sparkling water feature, which is one of the main reasons I bought this unit and it does not disappoint. Heavy weight stainless steel, hinges and rollers. Plenty of room in all compartments. Re-location of the shelves to accommodate large items is easy. Touch controls on the door are easy to use. Just great. Glad I bought it. I'd recommend this 'fridge to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best refrigerator purchase you'll ever make

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2013
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Me and my girlfriend were going to purchase the earlier model which was 28.1 ft.³ which is still a big fridge, We just want something a little bit bigger, Did not want to have problems with the loud icemaker, Because the earlier model had a lot of complaints about the icemaker being really loud which this one here does not have that problem at all, Sounds like a normal ice maker plus friends of ours has the earlier model where they were complaining about it not producing enough ice this one produces a lot of ice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2013
from LA,ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Two things I would change, no auto fill for water and doors to open a little wider!
Runs quite, great features and sparkling water too!
Doors are solid and don't believe the loud compressor noise complaints, they must have had a lemon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, loads of space, great features
Cons: difficult to remove ice bin and fruit/veg drawers
Overall, I love this fridge. It has great features and loads of room! I'm running to the supermarket a LOT less frequently.
The first couple of weeks of owning it, I wondered about the noise and it seemed to be running all the time. But maybe this model needs a breaking in period, because that has all worked itself out. It's quiet (except when the ice drops) and it now goes long periods of time without running, while maintaining it's internal temperature.
The shelves are very versatile and can be changed easily to fit whatever size container or bottle you are using. The middle drawer is by far my favorite thing! Load it with all the things you use most often (yogurt, soda, bottled water, fresh fruit) and you will find yourself rarely opening the main compartment. An energy saver right there. I'll never have another fridge without that drawer! The Soda Stream is a fun extra. It isn't made to be filling bottles, but more a glass at a time. We have found it adequate for our needs. The Soda Stream canister is easy to replace as is the regular water filter.
As others have mentioned, the vegetable drawers and ice bin are difficult to remove because of the door openings. But I rarely have to take those completely out, so it hasn't been a huge problem. If you tend to spill a lot in your fridge, that might be a consideration, though.
As with most stainless steel appliances, fingerprints are a pain in the neck. If you have little children and don't like wiping down your appliances every couple of days (or hours), rethink getting stainless. You've been warned.
One last comment. This fridge is huge! Measure your external door openings, your fridge space, and any places that might be iffy to get it into the kitchen. This is bigger than a standard fridge! But if you have the space, go for it. It's a great fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall good but some design flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2014
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: poor design feature
First day having the fridge installed a large iced latte spills allover the inside. Found out the hard way that the crisper drawers only come out if the doors can open beyond 90 degrees. So I have to pull out my fridge to clean under the drawers.
The soda stream feature is also very sensitive. It keeps trying to reset the canister.
Otherwise fridge is beautiful, spacious and practical.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2014
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: soda stream, middle pullout shelf
Cons: no soda stream sampler, no soda stream filter
The features are great. Ability to change shelving options is nice. Middle pullout is nice added feature for convenience. Soda stream is a great feature, but not providing a soda stream filter and sampler is being a bit CHEAP! When you pay this much for a top of the line fridge, you think the company could spring for about $50 in "freebies".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge, needs Some fine adjustmenta

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2013
from Colorado Springs,CO
Pros: soda stream
Cons: ice maker, limited slide out for freezer
Outside of the Ice maker being in the fridge, I think this is a wonderful appliance. The Idea of makeing your own soda is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this fridge but could use better guidance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2013
from Louisville
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, great value, capacity, appearance
Cons: need more documentation on sparkling water
My wife and I purchased this fridge (and all the matching appliances) for our newly remodeled kitchen. We absolutely LOVE the look, size and features of this model. I will be honest and say the sparking water feature is what caught my wife's eye while I was not as enthusiastic as her about that feature. I have seen other reviews complain about the cartidge not being included but they do include a rebate to submit once you purchase your first cartridge. I don't see any issues with that process myself.
My only complaint about this model is that the documentation on how to properly use the sparkling water feature is lacking in my opinion. We are still struggling with how to properly use this feature which has made it a non-feature so far. We are hoping to figure it out and master it because we think our girls will love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product is great but theres a little problem

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Please we need bigger model and serial numbers, because as you now, our eyes start having problem whit the age and is really dificult to read those number when we try to read it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

First time ever disappointed with samsung

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
from Sunnyvale CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
My ice maker has stopped working. It does not hold gallons of milks well at all and actually anything tall
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQJune 25, 2014
Hi Hazel22,

I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with your RF31FMESBSR. There are several factors that can affect your ice maker's ability to produce ice. Please check the tips available through this link for help getting your ice maker working again: bit.ly/1sF0Nal

With regard to fitting large or tall items, this model is outfitted with both gallon door bins and flexible flip-up and retractable shelves to help make room for tall items without rearranging the shelves. It may help to refer to the images on the product page to see how flexible the storage can be; click on this link then scroll down through the features to see the images:
http://www.samsung.com/us/appliance...

Thank you!
Ms. Samsung
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Unexpected problems

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Bellingham, WA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
First, I would like to state that the refrigerator size is great for our large family. The soda stream was a definite plus for the teens. The freezer compartment is with the extra tray on top is wonderful. Although the unit does keep the food at a proper temperature, there are some problems with the design that I did not foresee. The most annoying is the fact that I cannot open the doors far enough to remove the vegetable drawers to clean them or to clean under them. We have found that It is very noisy to operate as well. Also, it would have been nice to have an indicator light to alert us when the sparkling water cartridge is empty as well as when it is recharging.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It is loud

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2013
from Fort Worth
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: it's loud
My wife and I overall like this refrigerator but it's loud. It has a high pitched wine that we can hear all the way in our bedroom. Overall I like the design, the front panel is easy to use etc. But, it is loud, you just need to hear it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't spend the money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2014
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, sodastream feature is an expensive joke, soda stream dispenser does not manage a full liter
I paid the extra for the Soda Stream feature only to find that a 60L canister managed to 'carbonate' 30 liters. Those 30 were barely carbonated, and yes, I did turn up the degree of carbonation in an attempt to correct this. I was using Soda Stream 1 liter bottles and the unit was unable to provide a full liter without having to stop and 'carbonate' again. Thinking that the canister may have been under filled, creating the problem, I used a second canister. Same result. Go for a less expensive model and a Soda Stream counter-top unit. You'll have enough money left over to fill the refrigerator with food!
I would return it, but my 30 days have expired messing around with the attempts to improve the performance. So, no pros, and many cons and very few stars.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Very Loud

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2013
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Overall the refrigerator is doing what is support to do but it is VERY LOUD. It would be hard for me to prove but I don't think it is as efficient as they advertise since it runs A LOT even when the door is not opened much.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

refrigerator is poor at best

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
icemaker broke within months....should have expected it because all of my other Samsung appliances break on a regular basis
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQJune 25, 2014
Dear golfaholic,

I'm sorry to hear you've had an issue with your ice maker. Please contact Samsung's Support Team through the following link for assistance troubleshooting or determining your service options, if necessary, within the one-year warranty.

http://www.samsung.com/us/support/s...

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 31 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Automatic Sparkling Water Dispenser
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Design

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2013
from Medway, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This fridge has a huge design flaw - the doors do not open wide enough for the vegetable and fruit drawers to pull out. They hit on the door and you have to take the bins off the doors and then jam the drawers sideways to get them out. I will be returning my fridge to the store this week and picking out a new model. I shouldn't have to take the fridge apart to simply access the drawers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
9of 20voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.