Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)

31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)

Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 97
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 97 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
2
80 out of 91(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Review 1 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like the capacity

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2014
from Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The fridge looks good and has plenty of space. The instruction manual is not clear. I am not able to figure out how to stop the ice from falling in the pan in the freezer below. I would like to get ice only through the door dispenser - I do not need the ice to collect in the drawer. Pressed the "Ice off" and and the light came on but it continues to drop ice in the drawer. Does any one have any ideas?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Magnifcent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2014
from MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This is a well designed product and I'm so pleased .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Price & Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2014
from Richmond, VA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, size
Cons: ice maker & bin takes up some real estate
We love the amount of room and especially the flexibility of the shelves.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This refrigerator is sleek and very practical. Lots of space.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Miami, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: price
Overall this unit is great, nice design and space.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2014
from North Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, 2 ice makers saves the day.
This unit has exceed all our expectations. The only issue we have is the upper ice maker has some problems. One service call still hasn't fixed it but we are hopeful the next one will nail it down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice refrigerator but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from Springfield Mo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
We have had this for about 2 months now and it has its flaws. The ice maker in the door has a condensation issue or maybe the the ice is melting and runs out the dispenser chute causing the small tray to fill and then leak down the front of the door when the door is pulled open. I have already had to reinstall the center door seal because it somehow came unhooked. There is no bin in the freezer to catch ice out of the 2nd icemaker. The refrigerator door handle is already loose. I am a home builder so my only real issue is with the ice maker in the door. Would I buy this again probably not....
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from Eastvale Ca.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, makes food stand out
Cons: Too big, can't fill for a normal weeks food
Plenty of room and gets food cold fast the drawers keep food fresh
Love the extra ice in freezer helps to fill pitchers.
This is a party refrigerator
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ice/ Water Drip

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Very nice appliance, however when you use the ice feature it always seems to drip a few minutes afterward. If you have hard water (like I do) you have to make sure to keep it clean to avoid mineral build up. The water filter is a little bit better than a Brita water filter, but not by much.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stylish and quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
We love our new fridge. The bright lighting makes it easy to find things. I love the bottom freezer, it makes it so easy to organize the frozen foods. The french doors make it so easy slide large trays or pizzas into the fridge. This fridge has been quiet and efficient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome size and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: ice makers., flexibility
This refrigerator is perfect for large families. Having a family of eight we needed to upgrade from our side-by-side refrigerator. We planned to keep the old refrigerator as a second it the garage, and with the capacity of this samsung we barely need to use the second refrigerator. We love to 2 ice makers for parties and the flexibility of the shelves inside. This refrigerator is worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOTS OF SPACE AND A GREAT VALUE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2014
from Keystone Heights, FL 32656, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We purchased our new Samsung refrigerator towards the end of a kitchen remodel to replace both our older kitchen refrigerator and a second refrigerator we keep on a sun porch. It has all the room and features for both jobs. The bottom freezer compartment has two drawers which helps to keep frozen foods organized and avoids items being buried and not used. The LED lighting and shelf arrangement is perfect, making viewing items, even in the far back of the huge refrigerator compartment, easy. The dual ice-maker allows for use by individual glasses from the front of the door or bulk dispensing of ice from the freezer ice bin. We never run out of ice despite living in the heat of Florida. The crisper drawers, with individual temperature and humidity controls, allow for maximum shelf life. All in all, one phenomenal refrigerator that we purchased at a great price and are well pleased with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Fridge is simply amazing !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: spacious
We are ecstatic with our purchase of this Samsung 31 cf refrigerator. Previously, we had two…one in kitchen….one in garage. Well, everything we had fits in ONE. Not only do we have an energy saving unit, we were also able to get rid of the second one. Savings, savings, savings! The controls were easy to navigate for us in the older generation! ! It is so roomy, there is also leftover space. The door shelving is great too for large beverage containers. If anyone is having second thoughts about purchasing this unit they need not hesitate at all. This is a woman's dream for all her storage needs for a large family or for those who throw parties. The second ice maker in the freezer section for those large families and party planners is a plus too. Great idea for having a child's lock on the ice dispenser. Also love that the sides of this unit is not stainless steel. I get to put all my magnets there since they don't hold on stainless steel. I just cannot say enough about this great unit ! ! Love it! !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Gastonia, NC, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Overall...I love my Samsumg refrigerator. It is quiet and looks wonderful. The replacement filter is a little pricey. I finally found a cleaner that helps with fingerprints. I am a neat freak and the fingerprints drove me nuts!! :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful for a large family

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
I love this refrigerator. It has a lot of room . 6 Gallons of milk fit on one shelf, I was shocked. My toddlers have easy access to the pantry drawer, which is great for yogurt , applesauce, string cheese, fruit cups ECT ....... It is serving our family well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Overall nice, but a few annoying things really detract

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: capacity, energy efficient
Cons: noisy, bad ice maker
Overall, I am somewhat pleased. This model has one of the biggest storage capacities available, and the bright LED lights and separate storage drawers with customizable humidity settings add a lot of value. But...there are two annoying things that really get me.
First, the top ice dispenser is poorly designed, specifically when switching from crushed to cubed ice. As soon as you switch to crushed, you always get some crushed ice, even when you switch back to cubed. It seems that there is ice getting stuck in the crushing blades that won't let them retract fully when switching back to cube. And the only way to fix this is to defrost the refrigerator section. OK, sure, I will defrost the refrigerator every time I want to switch ice settings. Nice.
Second, the compressor runs fine most of the time, but probably 2-3 hours per day, it runs so loud that we can hear it on another floor of the house. Through walls. It seems also like it runs more loudly during winter months, when the temperature in the house is lower, but that shouldn't matter. The compressor should run the same through the entire temperature range of an entire year.
So, overall, it is a nice fridge, with tons of storage space and nice, clean looks. I like all the shelf and drawer configuration options. But, as I mentioned above, those two annoying traits really detract from the unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Problems from the start

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Lee's Summit, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We like all the features that anyone could ask for in a big stainless refrigerator but...
Within hours of installation by professionals, we noticed water leaking into the crisper drawer. Figured it was just the filter not seated but it actually was. Days went on and it continued to leak water and the wife wasn't happy, especially for the price this beauty costs!
Called tech, they came out and found a faulty filter assembly and ordered the parts. A couple of weeks later the tech was back out to install the new parts and problem fixed.
The discouraging part is this fridge was problematic right out of the box and that's a little unsettling.
I've had Samsung products for years (TV's, Microwaves, etc.) and never had any problems.
When we decided to switch all the kitchen appliances over to stainless, we bought the fridge first, then the microwave (all Samsung) with the intention of also getting the same brand in a new oven and dishwasher but now our confidence is shaken. Even the techs are saying buy the warranty because these things have problems!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Space

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Space is good inside of the refrigerator and freezer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The ice maker inside the refrigerator works poorly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from China Grove, NC, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, large capacity
Cons: ice maker works poorly
This is a great refrigerator with lots of space and great features. It has two ice makers and the one in the freezer works well, however, the one in the refrigerator makes white ice (and very little of it). This has been a problem since I purchased it. I have not had time to chase down what causes the problem and fix it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung french door refrig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Sacramento, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
we love this refrigerator, didn't think we needed two ice makers for just the two of us. Guess what we use both of them. This refrigerator is so bright and roomy, I can find everything in it. No more making penicillin because things get lost in the back because I can't see them. The freezer is so easy to get frozen items out of it and you would assume that bending over would be harder than taking things out of a side by side. I have back problems and wasn't sure this bottom freezer would work for me, but again I find this unit to be so easy to retrieve items from. Love the pull out drawer that holds my luncheon meat, cheese, bacon, etc. Can't tell you how much we love this refrigerator and we have had one residential commercial unit (pus 3 regular refrigerators). I didn't think we would buy a regular one again. Would recommend this one to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This refrigerator has many nice features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Hamburg, Pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love our 31 cu ft refrigerator. The shelves are so adjustable to fit any size container. I now have room for everything I need to put in there!! The ice makers are fantastic. We never run out of ice with the dual ice makers ( and we have a lot of entertaining in our house). The top refrigerator makes it so convenient to place things into it and then also to find it with ease. The hydrators are huge and keep salad things and fruit well The bottom freezer holds so much food. The whole refrigerator is so amazing. I'd recommend it in a heart beat. I've never regretted buying it and enjoy it so much. The stainless cabinet is easy to clean and keep clean. It's seems as if I can't say enough good about our Samsung Refrigerator. I'm always saying to my husband. 'Have I told you how much I love our new refrigerator!'
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

quietest unit we have ever owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Summerfield, FL 34491, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
We were not sure about the second ice maker but it turned out to be something I would prefer. The unit uses LED lighting which is extremely bright & it makes it easier to find some of the smaller item. We also appreciate the large drawer with the ability for 3 different temperature settings. There's also a quick cool feature with that drawer also which has come in handy. The unit is also very easy to move which makes better for cleaning behind the fridge
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cold with Great Storage and Access

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Good looking with easy access and adjustability of shelving. Good temperature control for different types of food in select areas.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product with issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Va
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, love the size and features
Cons: problems during warranty
Have had two warranty repairs in the first year. Both were diagnoised and repaired but can't help but wonder if more are to follow after warranty is over.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product does not live up to it's advertising.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The product was advertised as making 10 to 12 pounds of ice a day. The most it has ever produced is maybe 4 pounds in a day.
The upper level icemaker produces a very inferior quality of ice. It is white and dispenses in broken pieces of various sizes instead of whole uniform cubes.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Carson City, NV, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We love the Samsung French Door refrigerator. It is very spacious and easy to get your food out of both the top and bottom sections. It is also very easy to clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall, excellent product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Some of the design just is not very practical when it comes to cleaning. Minor compared to the rest of the product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was a great find for us

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Santa Maria, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, exceeds expectations, easy to find items
When our refrigerator expired, we went shopping. The store we went to had a great variety of different makes and models which allowed us to compare. Looking at the selection we quickly narrowed our focus on Samsung. Our choices further narrowed to the model with the middle drawer and the one without. Based on our needs we chose the one without the middle drawer. The detail and finishing touches on the Samsung were superior to all of the rest. Our niece and nephew just puchased a new frig with the same confiruation by another manufacturer and the Samsung was far superior to theirs as well. Congratulations Samsung and a great design and great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Mississippi, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, spacious
This refrigerator is more than we expected it to be. The double ice maker is fantastic, the huge freezer is fantastic. It is easy to clean, large door openings we can't say enough about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like my refrigerator but

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
My refrigerator is just over one year old an for the second time in less than 30 days I'm in the process of having the upper ice maker repaired. I'm very happy I bought the extra protection offered by Lowes. I'm also happy for the lower ice maker. Otherwise the refrigerator has been fine and I really like all the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features, but get a service plan

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I really like this refrigerator. I like the two icemakers. I like the space, and the organization. But I'm not a fan of the durability so far. We've had to have it repaired twice (once for the icemaker, once for the filter mechanism) and it's not even two years old. And one of the door shelves is already cracking.
I'm not looking forward to what happens when our service plan runs out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Looks.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Great looking Frig, and works extremely good. Hope this is the last one to purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Oxford, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Very nice looking and well performing quality refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent refigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Portland, OR, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I really like this refrigerator, the performance is excellent, very good size for large family, very quite it and beautiful design. I would recommend this product to friends and family members. I love Samsung's brands and feel confident with their products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall Very Happy with this Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Arlington, VA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: plenty of food and beverage storage
Cons: somewhat slow on icemaking
We bought this because it's BIG . . . and it is. Overall we have been quite happy with it. The only downside is that it is not as fast in making ice as other refrigerators we've had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great size frig

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2014
from Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great size frig. i would like to see more consistant size ice but runs good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The machine has nice options.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2014
from Vermont, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The machine has great features and is easy to operate. The operators manual is a bit hard to understand but, otherwise it works well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2014
from NWA Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: expensive
I have bought and owned quite a few refrigerators over the years, and this is the best by far. We purchased a French door style fridge when they first came out and we loved it. When we sold that house, we left it behind as a part of the sale agreement. Now almost 10 years later we bought this fridge, wow have designs advanced. From the quiet of the cooling system to the advanced temperature control systems. A superior Fridge I must say. I will recommend it to all my family and friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Quiet and has plenty of space for food and pizza!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who needs more room???

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: incredible internal space, led lighting, beautiful design
Who needs more room when you purchase this model. We are four in the house and let me tell you that I have too much space left after filling it up with a weeks worth of food.
The LED lighting is excellent. You can see everything in every corner. Well engineered. It actually makes too much ice (in the winter) so we turned the second ice maker off for the winter.
Yes I agree the ice maker makes a loud noise when dropping new ice but it should be expected as the refrigerator is the same width as my old one so that means thinner walls. But heck its worth it. The ice dispenser sometimes spits out a mixed of crushed and cubed ice even if the cubed ice option is selected but again a minor issue... Freezer is also huge. I would have liked to have a third tray to put pizza boxes or long casserole baking dishes but overall it is great. Have not had any problems with the compressor noise that others have reported. Only had this unit since November 2013 so I will update this if anything comes up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The added features sometimes work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Our fridge was three months old before the second ice maker in the freezer stopped working. I did some troubleshooting and it didn't work. A week went by and I hadn't submitted a service call because I was busy. But then the ice maker started to work out of the blue. Around the same time the water filter started to seemingly go bad. This is a Samsung filter which should last for roughly 6 months. We don't use that much water so i would expect the filter to last that long. However, after a few days the water started tasted normal again. I could see the city pushing out some bad water for a few days, but for it to be too much for the filter to handle?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love everything about this refridgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We bought the fridge about a month ago and love everything. If you use lots of ice this defiantly is the fridge for you plus has more space available than any other fridge we have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice refrigerator...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, additional ice bay in freezer
We are very happy with this refrigerator. Before, we had a side-by-side, and the width of this is great! The slide away shelves are very sturdy, and slide away to make room for taller items. One negative, the water spout occasionally drips water out, not a huge amount, but noticeable. The additional 10 lbs of ice in the freezer come in handy for parties and larger gatherings), we have NOT run out of ice with this refrigerator (and we have not had to purchase bags of ice either).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Michigan, canton
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Big space, quite, and great ice maker, which makes it a great buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grocery Chillin Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2013
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, looks like a million bucks, great storage, customizable
Cons: a little noisy
I've owned this fridge for about a year now. It has lots of great storage and features like adjustable door storage. You can fit two, one gallon containers side by side. The freezer has a top drawer with a large ice maker. Below that is massive storage and there is also a freezer shelf built into the pull out door. Awesome LED lighting inside. Only complaint a little noisy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So roomy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
from Lynn Haven, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I have wanted this fridge for over a year. Finally a crazy sale and it's in my home. I had no idea how much extra room it had until I put all my items from my old stuffed fridge into this new one. I love that it's roomy, and keeps up with the ice. I love that it has two ice makers. Some complaints were noise, the only noise I hear is when it drops ice. I love it......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lot's of room

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2013
from houston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
the style, design. wife loves it. that's all that matters
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the design and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, design and features are great
Cons: noise is a little loud
Love the design and features. Bought a bigger refrigerator than we needed but am happy for all the space in the freezer compartment compared to our old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for a family

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We really like the dual ice makers in this refrigerator. With an active family we wanted to have enough ice and this is able to keep up. The space inside and adjustable shelves are more than adequate. So far it has been a great purchase for our family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too noisy

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2013
from Fremont, ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We bought this fridge in July 2013. Unfortunately, water dispenser makes too much noise. Ice maker also makes noise.
Since, we are under warranty, calling support for repair to fix the issue. Overall not satisfied and seems buying this fridge was a mistake.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Is that a freight train in my kitchen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, ice maker output
Purchased this unit about 2 months ago and loved it initially. About a 3 days ago the compressor started making god awful noises every time it turned on, it's so bad that nobody wants to be downstairs. Have a trouble call in but have to deal with noise for several more days. We read a lot of reviews about the ice maker and the difference between claimed and actual ice making ability. We bought a fridge with a dual ice maker for that reason but still very unimpressed with the difference between the claims of Samsung and actual performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Refrigerator but makes noise.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2013
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, noise
We purchased this unit approximately 6 months ago and it was fine for the first 2 months then started making loud humming sound that only went away when we opened the door. After the door was closed the sound came back. We have had repair men out twice and the unit still makes a hum. You would think that for this much money it would be silent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Loud sound getting louder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2013
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
When I push in the water dispenser I get a low growing sound that wakes everyone up when used after bed time.
Now it's doing this w/o help. Seller has been called.
This shouldn't happen to a unit this big and expensive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Don't know what all the fuss is about

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, lots of ice
Cons: loud when ice drops
This is a great fridge, especially for Samsung, whose refrigerators in the past were horrible. It's NOT too noisy, except for the ice (yes, it needs some noise insulation for this...it's really loud when the ice drops). But it makes TONS of ice, and quickly. The features are great, and it is quite well built, despite all the reviews. I am a very tough reviewer, and this is by far the best fridge I've ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent refrigerator. Beats our old GE Profile.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2013
from Rockledge, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have owned this for about a year now. The shelves are very versatile. The freezer is a bit small for a family of five. The ice dispenser is reliable but ice ALWAYS gets all over the floor when we use it. The actual opening for ice/water is also rather small for many cups over 8 oz. However it is quiet and capacious.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2013
from DFW
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This product is a great value for the money! Tons of space!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this refrigerator!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2013
from Cocoa, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is an amazing refrigerator! I never thought I would have so much enthusiasm about an appliance as I do with this 31.6 cu ft fridge! As soon as I saw it in the showroom, I immediately knew that this was the only one that I would be happy with for my kitchen. The storage is beyond my expectations. The pull out drawers are so deep, and the one bottom drawer (of three) in the fridge can easily accomodate a large food platter with plenty of room to spare. The LED lighting is awesome, especially where the lighting is positioned-in the front of the shelving instead of being positioned in the back, where the food would block it. The ease of changing the shelving to accomodate a larger bottle (like even a magnum of champagne or a bouquet of roses ;)...) is so very practical. The shelves on the door that holds gallons of milk, etc., is just such a convenient idea, also. The freezer holds so much more than I ever imagined a drawer freezer could hold. We are able to shut off the second, yes, second ice maker that is in the freezer drawer (until I need it for parties), and have even more storage than I realized I could have. It's so nice to be able to put in a frozen turkey, for example, in this freezer. I could never do that with my side by side fridge. The refrigerator is so sleek, so beautiful, that since I bought this one, more than a month ago, I haven't put even one magnet on it yet! The handles are sleek and clean up so easily, and the handle on the freezer section lifts up to actually help you open it instead of tugging on it to open it. And, the amazing part of all of this is that it is actually only a fraction of an inch bigger than my old 26 cu. ft. side by side! I will never go back to a side by side refrigerator. The ease and openness of the two doors in the fridge and the pullout of the freezer allows you to find everything that you put in there in just a single glance. Oh, yes, I LOVE this refrigerator! And no, I do not work for Samsung. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Dream Frig.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2013
from East Wenatchee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We purchased this frig 1 month ago. Have been very happy with it. Love the room it has and the water and ice taste great. The LED lights also make it easy to see what is hiding in the back of the frig.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this refrigerator!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
<