Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)

31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)

Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
2
51 out of 58(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Review 1 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This refrigerator has it all.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEnjoycooking
onOctober 24, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I've only owned this refrigerator for a short period. All I can say is I love it. It's design and features are above all others. It's so well engineered. The styling is beautiful. The Features are so easy to use and have been so well thought out. Performance has exceeded all my expectations. I'm extremely impressed with this refrigerator and would recommend it to everyone. By the way, the roominess of this refrigerator is fantastic and haven't run out of room yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+11points
24of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The machine has nice options.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDaddyJewels
onApril 19, 2014
from Vermont, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The machine has great features and is easy to operate. The operators manual is a bit hard to understand but, otherwise it works well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superior Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydarkhawk98
onFebruary 14, 2014
from NWA Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: expensive
I have bought and owned quite a few refrigerators over the years, and this is the best by far. We purchased a French door style fridge when they first came out and we loved it. When we sold that house, we left it behind as a part of the sale agreement. Now almost 10 years later we bought this fridge, wow have designs advanced. From the quiet of the cooling system to the advanced temperature control systems. A superior Fridge I must say. I will recommend it to all my family and friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRTANJ
onFebruary 10, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Quiet and has plenty of space for food and pizza!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who needs more room???

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTravel4Liife
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: incredible internal space, led lighting, beautiful design
Who needs more room when you purchase this model. We are four in the house and let me tell you that I have too much space left after filling it up with a weeks worth of food.
The LED lighting is excellent. You can see everything in every corner. Well engineered. It actually makes too much ice (in the winter) so we turned the second ice maker off for the winter.
Yes I agree the ice maker makes a loud noise when dropping new ice but it should be expected as the refrigerator is the same width as my old one so that means thinner walls. But heck its worth it. The ice dispenser sometimes spits out a mixed of crushed and cubed ice even if the cubed ice option is selected but again a minor issue... Freezer is also huge. I would have liked to have a third tray to put pizza boxes or long casserole baking dishes but overall it is great. Have not had any problems with the compressor noise that others have reported. Only had this unit since November 2013 so I will update this if anything comes up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love everything about this refridgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypktt
onJanuary 17, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We bought the fridge about a month ago and love everything. If you use lots of ice this defiantly is the fridge for you plus has more space available than any other fridge we have ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice refrigerator...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGratuitouslyLongNickName
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, additional ice bay in freezer
We are very happy with this refrigerator. Before, we had a side-by-side, and the width of this is great! The slide away shelves are very sturdy, and slide away to make room for taller items. One negative, the water spout occasionally drips water out, not a huge amount, but noticeable. The additional 10 lbs of ice in the freezer come in handy for parties and larger gatherings), we have NOT run out of ice with this refrigerator (and we have not had to purchase bags of ice either).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycantonguy
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Michigan, canton
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Big space, quite, and great ice maker, which makes it a great buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grocery Chillin Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNickelEddie
onDecember 12, 2013
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, looks like a million bucks, great storage, customizable
Cons: a little noisy
I've owned this fridge for about a year now. It has lots of great storage and features like adjustable door storage. You can fit two, one gallon containers side by side. The freezer has a top drawer with a large ice maker. Below that is massive storage and there is also a freezer shelf built into the pull out door. Awesome LED lighting inside. Only complaint a little noisy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So roomy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydazedagain
onDecember 10, 2013
from Lynn Haven, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I have wanted this fridge for over a year. Finally a crazy sale and it's in my home. I had no idea how much extra room it had until I put all my items from my old stuffed fridge into this new one. I love that it's roomy, and keeps up with the ice. I love that it has two ice makers. Some complaints were noise, the only noise I hear is when it drops ice. I love it......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lot's of room

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byretiredlongago
onNovember 22, 2013
from houston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
the style, design. wife loves it. that's all that matters
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for a family

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvnewkitchen
onNovember 5, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We really like the dual ice makers in this refrigerator. With an active family we wanted to have enough ice and this is able to keep up. The space inside and adjustable shelves are more than adequate. So far it has been a great purchase for our family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent refrigerator. Beats our old GE Profile.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPDoc
onJuly 6, 2013
from Rockledge, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have owned this for about a year now. The shelves are very versatile. The freezer is a bit small for a family of five. The ice dispenser is reliable but ice ALWAYS gets all over the floor when we use it. The actual opening for ice/water is also rather small for many cups over 8 oz. However it is quiet and capacious.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this refrigerator!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byxxoohappy
onJune 10, 2013
from Cocoa, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is an amazing refrigerator! I never thought I would have so much enthusiasm about an appliance as I do with this 31.6 cu ft fridge! As soon as I saw it in the showroom, I immediately knew that this was the only one that I would be happy with for my kitchen. The storage is beyond my expectations. The pull out drawers are so deep, and the one bottom drawer (of three) in the fridge can easily accomodate a large food platter with plenty of room to spare. The LED lighting is awesome, especially where the lighting is positioned-in the front of the shelving instead of being positioned in the back, where the food would block it. The ease of changing the shelving to accomodate a larger bottle (like even a magnum of champagne or a bouquet of roses ;)...) is so very practical. The shelves on the door that holds gallons of milk, etc., is just such a convenient idea, also. The freezer holds so much more than I ever imagined a drawer freezer could hold. We are able to shut off the second, yes, second ice maker that is in the freezer drawer (until I need it for parties), and have even more storage than I realized I could have. It's so nice to be able to put in a frozen turkey, for example, in this freezer. I could never do that with my side by side fridge. The refrigerator is so sleek, so beautiful, that since I bought this one, more than a month ago, I haven't put even one magnet on it yet! The handles are sleek and clean up so easily, and the handle on the freezer section lifts up to actually help you open it instead of tugging on it to open it. And, the amazing part of all of this is that it is actually only a fraction of an inch bigger than my old 26 cu. ft. side by side! I will never go back to a side by side refrigerator. The ease and openness of the two doors in the fridge and the pullout of the freezer allows you to find everything that you put in there in just a single glance. Oh, yes, I LOVE this refrigerator! And no, I do not work for Samsung. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Dream Frig.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNanaCoy2
onApril 9, 2013
from East Wenatchee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We purchased this frig 1 month ago. Have been very happy with it. Love the room it has and the water and ice taste great. The LED lights also make it easy to see what is hiding in the back of the frig.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this refrigerator!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySssin
onMarch 21, 2013
from IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this refrigerator! There is good use of the doors for large and small items. I like the movable shelves for storing taller items in multiple areas when needed. Just the right amount of drawers for storing meats, cheeses and fresh fruit and vegetables. The freezer is a very nice size and easy to use - I have never liked bottom freezers but this one is nice. I like the small bin at the front of the drawer. We go through a lot of ice so I love the dual ice makers. The finish does show some fingerprints but is easy to clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY HAPPY WITH THIS UNIT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewinNC
onMarch 2, 2013
from Durham NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
We bought it about 6 months ago and think it is a great value. The only problem we have had is the center flap between the two doors dose'nt always close. Called for service and are coming to fix right away. This fridge works great not noisy like we read in other reviews. Great capacity. Ice maker works great and the lighting inside is excellant.The stainless steel is easy to clean fingerprints with dryer sheets. LOOKS GREAT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypanthers13
onJanuary 29, 2013
from lufkin, Texas
this is a great fridge there is only one problem so far and that is the water filter burns out in 1-2 months
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuckeyeinGA
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Atlanta, Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great job of cooling, great features
I did a LOT of reviews and research before purchasing this fridge. Needless to say it was well worth the effort as the reviews I read led me to this model. Those reviews and recommendations were spot on.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymilkjugs
onJanuary 19, 2013
from bethesda md
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
great fridge and excellent storage. The only thing that we don't care for and it's not a big deal is that the cubed ice out of the door is still chopped up. But it's easy to get whole cubes from the freezer portion.
Storage is great but a little bit of lost space if you fold up the lowest shelf on the right to accommodate juice bottles and milk jugs.
Still a great value for the money and a wonderful fridge
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byauburnfan38401
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
Pros: Bright display
i love it. it does what it is supposed to do. I love mine, thank you samsung for always providing superior quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING 4....!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStainlessSteel
onDecember 17, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: none
I picked out a side by side refrigerator but my wife wanted the Frech Door Stainless Steal model. It's a very expensive unit but I feel that its worth the money...!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator !!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOlevet
onDecember 14, 2012
from Belton Mo.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
We have owned this refrigerator for about a week now and we love it!!! It makes lots of ice, we were always running out with our old refrig. The dual ice makers are great!!!! Lots more room for large containers and very easy access to freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byburrelltk0301
onDecember 12, 2012
from Killeen, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I purchased this refrigerator after my last side by side Samsung went out. I got an awesome deal on this refrigerator and am totally in love with it. It's sleek design gives it the look we want for our kitchen and the two ice makers are phenomenal! Every summer when we have all of our 5 kids home, we would run out of ice with our last fridge...I am excited to test out the two ice makers this summer. Also, the interior design is fantastic-a lot of room for all necessities and more. I love the horizontal deli meat drawer. Also, the lighting is bright inside. The freezer has so much capacity that I fit a turkey and a ham in it, a long with all of our other frozen goods. This refrigerator rocks and I recommend it to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTech123
onDecember 3, 2012
from Modesto, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: noise
Overall love the product. Great design and quality. Does make a little bit more noise than anticipated. Also tends to crush most of the cubed ice when taken from door unit. However, it also has an extra ice drawer in the freezer. Would recommend. Pricey but worth it so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spacious, elegant and efficient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLikesam
onDecember 1, 2012
from San Angelo, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, spacious, elegant design, very efficient
Excellent performance along with distinguished elegance and professional customer service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDGHBOY
onNovember 30, 2012
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: great styling, great lighting, super features
Great fridge!! Nice bright lighting plenty of room 2 ice makers whats not to like
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HAS EVERTHING I NEEDED IN A REFRIGERATOR.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLUV2SHOPANDBUY
onNovember 11, 2012
from QUEEN ANNES
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
VERY BRIGHT INTERIOR HAS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR MY GROCERIES AND LOADS OF LEFT OVERS. THE FREEZER ALSO CONVENIENT FOR FROZEN FOODS. LOVE THE ICE MAKERS PLENTY OF ICE FOR PARTIES NEVER RAN OUT. THE STAINLESS FINISH LOOKS GREAT IN MY KITCHEN. SEEN A DROP IN MY ENERGY BILL ALSO. IVE HAD IT FOR THREE MONTHS NOW THIS REFRIGERTOR IS FANTASTIC. EXCELLENT JOB SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymknightaw
onNovember 4, 2012
THis is another rock solid product from samsung. Keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than we expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykariturtle
onOctober 24, 2012
Be aware that this is a large refridgerator. In order to get it into most homes, the doors will need to be removed. With this in mind, removing the doors (and putting them back on) was very easy. Once we got it set up, we were pleasantly surprised to find that it had 2 ice makers. We missed this in the description, but are very happy with this. And they don't take up much room! Love our new appliance!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best fridge I've ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWillinNC
onOctober 23, 2012
from Charlotte NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This thing is HUGE! Holds a ton of various sized items, well organized, energy efficient. Ice make a little noisy, but works well. In door ice and water tall enough for large containers. Control pad on door is cool. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has all the features I want

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycelolobo
onOctober 18, 2012
from Elk Grove, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: met all our expectations
We've had this refrigerator for about a month and we are totally pleased with its performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best on the market. This replaced an LG LFX31925SW that would not make enough ice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBaysaintlouisgirl
onOctober 11, 2012
from 39520
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, plenty of ice.
So far every problem that we had with the LG is non-existant with our new Samsung RF323TEDBW. We could not be happier!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Black & White Multifunction Laser Printer
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome refrigerator! Dual Icemakers are excellent.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIndyshopper
onOctober 4, 2012
from Crown Point, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I have no negative comments regarding this refrigerator. One suggestion would be to make the stainless steel magnetic, otherwise it has been excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Fridge I've owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReFridgeRater
onOctober 1, 2012
from Derry, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great space, very quiet, great value for your money
Cons: does not come with a 52'' tv built in
Extremely happy with this fridge. Tons of space. Water filtering system does a great job keeping the water tasting clean. Love the dual ice making capability. LED lights are a great touch. Temperature controlled separate pantry drawer does a great job keeping meats and cheeses fresher longer. Overall would highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

31.6 cu ft. Samsung French Door Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymelda
onSeptember 30, 2012
from NX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: left side shelving on door is a little awkward., top cover on ice maker is very difficult to open.
Have only had it for one month, but so far we love it. Nice and spacious. Works great.
Hopefully Samsung has good customer service when or if we need it. That would rate this the best. I like the spacious drawers and the separate temp. control for deli drawer. The LED lights are wonderful and allow me to see way back and inside drawers. However, the icemaker cover on top is very difficult for me to open.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features and beautiful design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShibarox
onSeptember 24, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This refrigerator is huge. There is plenty of room for everything. The features are awesome. I only had the refrigerator a short time but I love it. Have no conplaints at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, ice making capacity, temperature control
although the size is bigger than we need, we bought this one for it's ice making capacity. The unit is everyhing claimed., great ice maker rate and lighting superb. Temperature on door runs 3 deg warmer than inside during the day when opening doors for use, but can compensate easily. Has two ice makers, with the top one in the refrigerator, It makes ice at sufficient rate to support small family and we have not run out yet. Our first Samsung was a side by side with an ice maker on the door and it could not produce sufficient ice,. In addition this new french door model, has a second ice maker in the bottom freezer just in case you need more ice. After 3 days of use, we have yet to use any ice from the lower ice maker. Temperature controls on the front and also the indicated present temperature inside the doors is accurate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Wonderful Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byginnieb2
onSeptember 3, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: none
We've had this refrigerator about 3 months and we are so very happy with it. It has so much space and what a great idea to have the freezer on the bottom. It also looks so amazing with all of that stainless and the blue-lit touch pad.
We went from a 27 cu. ft. GE Profile to this one and finally my wife has enough space for everything in both the fridge and the freezer and it's so easy to find things in the bottom freezer. I think that this must certainly be the best refrigerator on the market!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice icebox

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byswcajunman
onAugust 27, 2012
from Delcambre.La.
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Could use the extra cubic space over my current 26" icebox.
Really a nice job on this box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The absolute best refrigerator i have purchased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2wise
onAugust 22, 2012
from GA
Pros: easy to see what is in the refrigerator
Cons: none
Our whole family loves this refrigerator. It is worth every dollar. I can find everything easily. The freezer is huge.
Thank you
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybeauofirmo
onAugust 21, 2012
from irmo, sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Refrigerator looks awesome in our Kitchen. So much space in the refrigerator section. Drawers are wide and there is a section for deli, veggies, water filter in front and easy to get to when you need to change. This refrigerator has two ice makers, one in refrigerator section and one in freezer. Layout of freezer with sliding trays lets you keep items together and will store large items easily. You can see everything with the LED lights inside.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydodiligence
onAugust 14, 2012
from Palm Bay, Fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, 2nd ice maker movable shelves, plenty of space
Cons: requires removing freezer drawer to level
Purchased a few weeks ago. It's met all our expectations. Love the fact it has a 2nd ice maker in the freezer draw in case we run out, that's already happened once. Loads of room in both the refrigerator and freezer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikelv
onJuly 8, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this product a month ago and just got it delivered on July 02, 2012. So far we are very happy with this fridge! It's replacing a 25 cu ft ****** that was 11 years old. A lot of storage in this Samsung, both in the fridge and freezer sections! Glad we purchased it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytemartin
onJune 20, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We looked at all types of french door refrigerators and this was the answer to everything we needed. TWO ice makers (for larger families or parties) and the capacity is amazing. The best part is on the outside does not look much bigger from other refrigerators but on the inside it it loaded with space. Best investment yet! Only con is that it is a little on the expensive side!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the design and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhockeykat
onNovember 20, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, design and features are great
Cons: noise is a little loud
Love the design and features. Bought a bigger refrigerator than we needed but am happy for all the space in the freezer compartment compared to our old one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Don't know what all the fuss is about

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydivenpuff
onAugust 16, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, lots of ice
Cons: loud when ice drops
This is a great fridge, especially for Samsung, whose refrigerators in the past were horrible. It's NOT too noisy, except for the ice (yes, it needs some noise insulation for this...it's really loud when the ice drops). But it makes TONS of ice, and quickly. The features are great, and it is quite well built, despite all the reviews. I am a very tough reviewer, and this is by far the best fridge I've ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By3frigowner
onJune 25, 2013
from DFW
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This product is a great value for the money! Tons of space!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovetoeat
onFebruary 11, 2013
from La Crosse, WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I have had this fridge for about 9 month. I love everything except..... you have to open both doors to get into the fresh food pantry and you must have the fruit and veggie crispers closed. It would be nice to have a double fresh food pantry instead of the style that it is. Overall, lots of room and nice and bright. Freezer is huge and very convenient arrangement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Suprisingly good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByWitness
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: size
Cons: expensive
Previous Samsung products have not been all that impressive but this one is quite good so far. Other reviews comment about how noisy this refrigerator is especially ice maker but we have no such issue with this unit. Only complaint so far is that ice in upper (refrigerated) unit is not well insulated, tends to clump together; ice in lower (freezer) unit is excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

all the noise complaints

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrandsom
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Castaic Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: awesome features
Cons: hums a lot
This refrigerator is very good other than it hums more than most. It's probably the twin cooling system working in the background. The compressor cycles like normal refrigerators, then after that there is a cycle that hums for a long period of time. This is followed by it being fully silent (shut off) for a while. It takes getting used to, but not that annoying. The directions should be more complete on the features and technoligy built in this unit. Watch out because small kids running their bikes / trikes into the stainless dents it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like this refrig...but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylikesquietappliances
onAugust 28, 2012
from portage county, ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, storage space
Cons: running noise
Had the refrig for about 4 days, and wanted to wait to write a review until I lived with it awhile.
Love the design, storage space, dual ice makers and overall layout.
The only drawback for me is the constant humming noise it makes. I can live with the "ice dropping" sounds as they are intermittant, but the constant "running noise" is very distracting to me. This refrig replaced a 15 year old refrig with an ice maker, that was virtually silent while running. SO, if this "running" noise is not normal, or anyone has any suggestions on how to quiet it, I would appreciate it. I'll be deciding in the next few days if I'm going to keep this unit or not.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT REFRIGERATOR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTCTX02
onAugust 8, 2012
Pros: Durable, interior space, finish polish
LOVE THE SPACE AND SHELLS HAVE LOTS OF SPACE FOR ALL MY GROCERIES GREAT PURCHASE AT GREAT PRICE .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great size frig

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bykeeplooking
onMarch 18, 2014
from Wilkes-Barre, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great size frig. i would like to see more consistant size ice but runs good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The added features sometimes work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndrew123456
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Our fridge was three months old before the second ice maker in the freezer stopped working. I did some troubleshooting and it didn't work. A week went by and I hadn't submitted a service call because I was busy. But then the ice maker started to work out of the blue. Around the same time the water filter started to seemingly go bad. This is a Samsung filter which should last for roughly 6 months. We don't use that much water so i would expect the filter to last that long. However, after a few days the water started tasted normal again. I could see the city pushing out some bad water for a few days, but for it to be too much for the filter to handle?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Loud sound getting louder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byctvince
onSeptember 9, 2013
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
When I push in the water dispenser I get a low growing sound that wakes everyone up when used after bed time.
Now it's doing this w/o help. Seller has been called.
This shouldn't happen to a unit this big and expensive.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Noisy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By1c3man
onNovember 15, 2012
Really like the design of the fridge. Holds a lot, and we don't have too move things out of the way to get teh item we want. We were constantly unloading our old side by side to get something in the back on a shelf. The water dispeser is vey quick. The ice maker is a little slow. The biggest thing about the samsung is it is noisy. It seems to constantly hum. We exchanged our 1xst samsung for the same make and model yhinking something was wrong with it. The new one is a little more quite but, it still hums. Its like it never shuts off. We liked it so though we decide to live with the hummer. All in all pretty good fridge
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The ice production is NOT as advertised!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByIceIceBaby
onJuly 13, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: large capacity
Cons: Did not meet expectations, low ice production
We bought this refrigerator primarily for two reasons, 1. The nearly 32 c.f. capacity was perfect for our family of six. 2. The dual ice maker was advertised to produce 12 pounds of ice per day which would be perfect for our four young children who go through lots of ice filling water bottles and small coolers for sports activities. Unfortunately we have had the unit for only five days and we have been lucky to have it produce 2 pounds of ice per day. We followed all of the initialization and troubleshooting steps from the Samsung owner's manual and on their website and tonight we were advised by Samsung that we need to place a service request to have the unit checked out.
This is not what we want to hear after paying so much money for the unit and only having it less than one week. We are disappointed since the advertised ice production was one of the primary reasons we bought the Samsung unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed in overall product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDenie12T
onJune 15, 2012
from Decatur, Ala
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, like bottom freezer
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, noisy, drips
Very noisy product. I think it is the icemaking functions. When water is delivered and when the ice dumps. Unit needs some insulation around the ice holding system. Water drips from the dispenser on the door and it is hard to get the finger prints off the stainless finish. If someone knows of a product that will help with the finger prints I would appreciate the feedback. One feature I was disappointed with is the full pantry drawer, you have to open both doors to get in the pantry--it should have been a split drawer. I will be calling the store where I purchased to have someone come out and check out the leaks and the noise. All of the items out of my smaller frig, did not go back into this bigger unit. Overall I would say I am disappointed it the money I spent for this unit. I do like the lighting in the unit, the foldable shelves and the bottom freezer set-up. If there is information to organize for maximum space utilization I would also appreciate the information.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
16of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Is that a freight train in my kitchen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjasan
onOctober 30, 2013
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: design
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, ice maker output
Purchased this unit about 2 months ago and loved it initially. About a 3 days ago the compressor started making god awful noises every time it turned on, it's so bad that nobody wants to be downstairs. Have a trouble call in but have to deal with noise for several more days. We read a lot of reviews about the ice maker and the difference between claimed and actual ice making ability. We bought a fridge with a dual ice maker for that reason but still very unimpressed with the difference between the claims of Samsung and actual performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Refrigerator but makes noise.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byggmannc
onSeptember 21, 2013
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, noise
We purchased this unit approximately 6 months ago and it was fine for the first 2 months then started making loud humming sound that only went away when we opened the door. After the door was closed the sound came back. We have had repair men out twice and the unit still makes a hum. You would think that for this much money it would be silent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too noisy

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAndyT
onNovember 3, 2013
from Fremont, ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We bought this fridge in July 2013. Unfortunately, water dispenser makes too much noise. Ice maker also makes noise.
Since, we are under warranty, calling support for repair to fix the issue. Overall not satisfied and seems buying this fridge was a mistake.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 31 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The motor is too noisy

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bychewchew
onDecember 20, 2012
from Oakland, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
The motor is too noisy. I just bought it less than 2 months old.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.