Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone

30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone

Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Review 1 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only one that is like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStickler4Punctuality
onMarch 9, 2014
from South Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We were looking for a larger volume refrigerator and there are bunches of them out there. However, all had the pull out from the bottom drawer freezers. Some tilted back, but most didn't. None had the storage up and freezer below, but still had the benefit of a side by side like the Samsung RF32FMQDBSR. For example, the ice maker of the others was in the door, limiting the ice storage capacity and size of cubes. This refrigerator makes ice like a side-by. You won't need a separate icemaker.
On the negative side, there is one issue that someone else has already addressed. If you choose to use the lower right side as a refrigerator instead of a freezer, there should be, yet isn't, the capability to choose your temp setting. Actually, the choices you get are either too warm or too cool to effectively use it as a refrigerator. That should be addressed by the engineers for future versions. We, however, use it as a freezer and in that regard it works great.
Delivery was superb as was the purchase experience. Only time will tell if this refrigerator holds up in the long run. We've only had it a couple of weeks and so far, so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like Manna from Heaven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 29, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, best features on market
This is by far the best fridge ever! Looks and performs fantastic. Expensive but worth it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Creative Excellence

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPcolaD
onAugust 20, 2013
from Pensacola,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great engineering, flexible storage, commercial quality, beautiful, even cooling, powerful, dual compressors, triple evaporators, great finish
Cons: smallish freezer
It has taken me 5 years to talk my wife into replacing our 25 year-old side-by-side refrigerator. I am pleased that she waited, because we finally got the kind of quality and functional aesthetic that she expects. This refrigerator is beautiful, large, quiet, and versatile.
I have been researching refrigerators for all five years. There are two clear leaders in reliability, with Samsung being number one. The problem, up to this point, has been that she never liked the styles of refrigerator that I could find of any brand. I was attracted to the cooling design of the Samsung products, but turned off by the reviews of the reliability of the in-door ice maker that was put into the last generation of virtually all brands (the number 1 point of failure).
This refrigerator returns to the compact inside unit that had received many positive reviews for reliability and ice production. It also has dual compressors, a feature that is very hard to find in any residential model at any price point. It also has triple evaporators, to allow for the flexible control of the bottom right compartment, allowing it to be used in one of several modes.
Did I mention that the unit is large? The deliverers had to remove the doors, in order to set the unit and they did a wonderful job. It was well-packaged and protected, and arrived in flawless condition. Following the directions, it was completely ready for our food in about 4 hours and was making ice. We followed the instructions and the ice supply seems ample to our needs.
I would like to comment upon the even cooling throughout the unit and the precise temperature control. It cools magnificently and precisely. The refrigerator portion is very well laid out and presents no challenges to finding your food, or to storing a whole lot of it. The freezer(s) are also well thought out and controlled, if a bit small. -not a problem as we have a stand up freezer, as well.
We are very happy with the unit and hope to have it for many years. In this, I would like to make one recommendation. -The number one point of failure, aside from ice makers, for refrigerators is the electronics... -Not the cooling units or the fans. I have installed a whole house surge arrester in my house, and I have also put a dedicated one on this unit which is designed for this use. That is my suggestion to anyone buying this unit or another. Please remember, though, that a surge arrester is a sacrificial unit and should be changed every three years, or when it fails, or at the manufacturer's recommendation, whichever applies.
In summary, the unit is large, functions beautifully, is well-made, quiet, efficient, and can last a long time with proper care. My hat is off to the designers and engineers that produced it. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+62points
67of 72voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoutdoorsok
onAugust 19, 2013
from Midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: worth every penny!
Cons: none
Beautiful exterior. Bright and very roomy interior with very thoughtful design. Runs very quietly; high-output icemaker.
4 different temp settings for convertible compartment makes this a very flexible appliance. Front panel display for easy options. Recessed front handles nice touch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
27of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has awesome features!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2Shop123
onAugust 15, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
First, I thought that it would just be an ordinary refrigerator. That is so not true!!!! It is very good and is very sleek, new, awesome! Also, it has some cool technology features in it. This product will just help your life really easy!! I strongly recommend it to everyone who needs a new refrigerator. Thank you so much for reading my review!!!!!!!!!!1
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
20of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge and freezer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygmulti
onJuly 29, 2013
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: organized freezer, lots of space
Cons: pricey, large
We love this fridge and freezer. We were debating between this one and a more "traditional" Samsung fridge that had the large "bucket" style bottom freezer. We have a LOT of frozen foods (vegetarian burgers, meals, bread, veggies, etc.) and this freezer is WAY better in terms of organization and space. The other "bucket" style freezer just becomes a dumping pit, and we didn't want that.
Yes, there is a divider between the two lower sections, but each side is so large that it doesn't matter. The 12.2 cu feet of freezer space is not only larger, but way more useable than the 7.7 of the other unit we were looking at.
The fridge portion is huge and functional - we were able to put 2 sheet cakes on a single shelf (aligned front to back) and the rest of the fridge wasn't overly crowded. It has less on-the-door storage than we are used to, but I think it's just a matter of getting used to it. The sliding and flip-up shelves to allow for tall items are great.
The design is great - modern and sleek. The stainless appears to be a "sealed" stainless that does not attract fingerprints. The front interface panel is nice - the temperature readouts are great. Water and ice work well.
A potential downside it that overall it is very large and will not fit into a lot of existing cabinets. In our kitchen it just fit left to right, but we had to move up the cabinet above the fridge up about 3 inches. We added some trim to the top of the other cabinets so the heights all match, and it now looks good. It does come into the room a bit more too, but since there are no handles protruding it isn't so bad.
Of course it's very expensive, but we figured that a few years down the road we wouldn't care (as much) how much it cost, but rather what would matter is whether or not we are happy with it. So far the answer is yes!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byryno0408
onJuly 21, 2013
Pros: Bright display
Have had it for a couple months now and im still impressed of its features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4-Door Comfort Zone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycbrownaries
onJuly 20, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Purchased this refirgerator last month and wow !
Looked at it on display at Home Depot and my wife and I had TO HAVE IT!
Roomy and optional door can be a freezer or a refrigerator!
We have been looking for a refrigerator and purchased this one because it is not the cookie cutter refrigerator and samsung quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Deli Drawer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLoveKitchens
onJuly 22, 2013
from Rocklin, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, egg bucket
Cons: no deli drawer, no textured front doors
I love this fridge and couldn't wait for it to be available for purchase. I like the fact that they've added back the egg bucket, BUT... I would have gladly given up the egg bucket for a deli drawer. There are 2 huge drawers on the bottom of the fridge; one I use for veggies and the other for fruits. I don't particularly like to have my fruits / veggies permeated w/scents/flavors from my spicy roast beef, cheeses, bolognas, etc. Due to the absence of a separate drawer for the deli items, I will have to purchase another sealed glass container for these items.
I would greatly appreciate it if Samsung offered "accessories" that could be purchased to configure the interior to the desire of the user. Hint! Hint! Offer a deli drawer that can be added!!!
Also, I really don't care for stainless steal. If that's all I can have, then I would have preferred the same textured color from the sides to be on the front. This way, it hides finger prints!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 30 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Untold Noise Troubles

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNorseman33
onNovember 21, 2013
from Santa Ana, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, flexible storage
Cons: Did not meet expectations, water bubbling in the refrigerator
What was never mentioned was found on page 25 of the user manual: "PROBLEM: You can hear water bubbling in the refrigerator. SOLUTION: This is normal. The bubbling comes from refrigerant circulating through the refrigerator." This is very noticeable when trying to read the newspaper on a quite Saturday morning. It is obviously a known problem since they list it in the user manual. I did not expect to see this from a high end component.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
8of 17voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.