Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone

32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone

Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Review 1 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Iowa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
We love this refrigerator. We will have it built into the cabinetry in a few months, My wife has never liked the big freezer drawers in the typical French door models. She is very happy with the drawers and pull out shelves in the two lower compartments. We have found the deep door shelves to be easy to organize a large number of items. So far, my wife is using the convertible zone on the soft freeze setting. This refrigerator has anti-smug stainless steel finish. It really works!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even BETTER than !I imagined

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from PSL, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, amazing space
The electronics are simple,
The in house demo was both informative and very complete.(included w/Elite Service Package @ no charge)
My wife is ecstatic and if Mama's happy (you know the rest)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has outstanding features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2014
from Wildwood, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: ice maker slow to dispense ice
The new 4 door refrigerator is outstanding. Not only does it have more room than other models but it also provides for more organization of food items. It meets all of our requirements we were looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
from Sugar Hill, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no cons at all.
Very good and easy to use features. I love my unit.
Very neat design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great flexibility

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: flexible
The convertible space is great to increase flexibility of storage. I use the convertible space as extra refrigerator space in the warmer months when the kitchen is too warm to leave much on the counter and as freezer space in the fall and winter when I am freezing harvested vegetables or treats and roasts for the holidays.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

complete package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Smyrna, GA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
This fridge delivered everything it promised and more. Very quiet and easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's bigger than we thought!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from Tucson, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
We love this refrigerator! The LED lighting is fantastic for seeing everything, front control panel is easy to understand & read. I bought this fridge because of the french door freezer section & it has proven to be everything I hoped for in terms of organizing food.
The only things I wish were different is that there would be a 3rd crisper drawer -- the 2 it has are very big & things get lost. It would be nice to have 1 for fruits, 1 for vegetables & 1 for cold cuts/cheese -- and that the doors would close automatically.
This refrigerator is really big! It is deeper & taller than my old unit. I'm 5'2" & can't actually reach what's in the back of the top shelf. But I love it so much, I'm willing to keep a stool handy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Solid build, excellent features, extremely happy with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is wonderful refregerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2014
from Wichita, KS, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
I love this. Four doors are very convenient and great idea,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great overall, but there are a few issues.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, lighting, flexible cooling zone
Cons: Too big, ice maker
Overall this fridge is great, but I've come across a few issues with it. The biggest one is the ice maker; it makes ice a little too well, freezing up solid. This then requires either unplugging the fridge for 2-3 days to let the ice melt out, or if you actually use your fridge to store food, it requires the destruction of the old ice maker in order to install a new one that is not clogged with ice. Another minor issue I've had is that there is not room enough to place a 2 liter soda bottle upright on the shelves without removing some of them. There is room in the right door for sodas, but only if it's not already full with other similarly tall items. Lastly, it's overall height is about an inch too tall. I had to remove a cabinet from my kitchen in order to make room for this fridge. Aside from these issues, the fridge performs wonderfully. The lighting is great, I can see things in the back of the fridge even when it's packed full.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a beauty

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Aventura, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, multiple bins, outstanding food organization options, 4th compartment gives you multiple opportunities.
My husband are delighted with our purchase. Access to our food/beverages is so easy, and the room within the fridge and the freezer compartments allow us to organize/group our foods. Lighting is outstanding in all four (4) compartments. The fruit and vegetable drawers have allowed for enhanced flavor and freshness. Here too we find the bins provide easy access and visualization. Side bins are providing us with room for multiple condiments and beverages.
On a negative note...I miss a butter bin and cheese/deli tray in the frig section. Time will tell.
There's always the forth compartment!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: it just works
This is the best refrigerator that we've owned (this is number 4 in our 40 years of marriage). The features are above par and the saying "It just works" applies. Being able to change the lower right section from freezer to refrigerator is a feature that we have used as we don't need a large freezer most of the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from St. Rose, LA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: beautiful
Cons: expensive
My wife won't stop opening the fridge just to look at the inside!
The fridge cooled down very quickly after installation, about 4 hours and it was at its normal temperature. This is day two and I can't wait to start really filling it with food today. Hopefully nothing happens in the future to negate this review.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, the 'fridge we've always wanted!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: expensive
We've had a freezer out back for years and never really needed a freezer in the kitchen. It always seemed that a dedicated refrigerator would be perfect for us. But until now, that meant giving up the ice maker. Finally, there is a nearly perfect solution for our quandary. Samsung has created a refrigerator that has much more space, has generously large vegetable and deli drawers at the perfect level for access, and LED lighting which finally makes it easy for us to find food that used to be buried in the back of our old side-by-side. Our Samsung's small freezer compartment turns out to be a real plus for keeping things handy that we frequently need, and the the power-freeze feature allows us to partially freeze meat and poultry for thin-slicing of our fajitas and Chinese stir-fry. Kudos to Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best refrigerator I've ever owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Treasure Coast Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: excellent design
I liked the design and layout of the Samsung four door refrigerator the moment I saw it. It has large and well-arranged storage for different types of food. I especially like the ability to use the lower part of the unit either entirely as a freezer or divide it to use as a freezer and a cooler for fresh veggies. The ability to hold different temperatures in the various compartments has been outstanding. The overall performance of this product has been flawless except with an initial problem with ice buildup around the ice maker. Samsung promptly installed a new controller board which should solve the problem. I am glad I purchased this unit and would recommend it to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Port St Lucie, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
We decided o this fridge for it design and storage size. We made the right choice. This was an amazing buy. Unique clean and sophisticated. We love our fridge and would recommend it to all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung refrigerator 4 door with convert able zone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Manor Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy access
This Samsung refrig is one of the better refrig I have bought. In my 45 years marriage I have own 6 refrig and of the 6 this is one of the best. I appreciate Samsung follow up and personal service. This refrigerator is so spacious and well design. My wife and I really enjoy this and she give me accolades for the purchase all the time to friends and family. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2014
from Reston, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, storage space!
I really needed to replace a 14 year old side by side. Once I saw this refrigerator, I was in love. I didn't need a large freezer since I have a stand up freezer in my basement. This refrigerator is large and having the smaller bottom section as a fridge is very useful for me.
It is HUGE! Sometimes I feel that we don't have a enough food in the fridge for my family of 6. I can keep 3 gallons of milk at a time in here.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We finally found a Refrigerator/Freezer that has a DOOR and not a DRAWER on the freezer. I stopped using a chest freezer 20 years ago, so its been a long time since I have purchased a Refrigerator. The wait was worth it..
This unit is excellent - Very Quite! LED lighting ! The option for a frig or freezer on the right side of the freezer is a excellent idea.
The only thing I could suggest is to have the temperature of the frig and freezer displayed all the time. It does display when you open a door so this is really nit-picking.
Could not be happier with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMs. SamsungHQApril 30, 2014
Thanks so much for the feedback, LeftSnow! We're thrilled that you're so happy with your new RF32FMQDBSR Refrigerator with the Convertible Zone!
- Ms. Samsung
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Only one that is like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2014
from South Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We were looking for a larger volume refrigerator and there are bunches of them out there. However, all had the pull out from the bottom drawer freezers. Some tilted back, but most didn't. None had the storage up and freezer below, but still had the benefit of a side by side like the Samsung RF32FMQDBSR. For example, the ice maker of the others was in the door, limiting the ice storage capacity and size of cubes. This refrigerator makes ice like a side-by. You won't need a separate icemaker.
On the negative side, there is one issue that someone else has already addressed. If you choose to use the lower right side as a refrigerator instead of a freezer, there should be, yet isn't, the capability to choose your temp setting. Actually, the choices you get are either too warm or too cool to effectively use it as a refrigerator. That should be addressed by the engineers for future versions. We, however, use it as a freezer and in that regard it works great.
Delivery was superb as was the purchase experience. Only time will tell if this refrigerator holds up in the long run. We've only had it a couple of weeks and so far, so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like Manna from Heaven

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, best features on market
This is by far the best fridge ever! Looks and performs fantastic. Expensive but worth it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Creative Excellence

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2013
from Pensacola,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great engineering, flexible storage, commercial quality, beautiful, even cooling, powerful, dual compressors, triple evaporators, great finish
Cons: smallish freezer
It has taken me 5 years to talk my wife into replacing our 25 year-old side-by-side refrigerator. I am pleased that she waited, because we finally got the kind of quality and functional aesthetic that she expects. This refrigerator is beautiful, large, quiet, and versatile.
I have been researching refrigerators for all five years. There are two clear leaders in reliability, with Samsung being number one. The problem, up to this point, has been that she never liked the styles of refrigerator that I could find of any brand. I was attracted to the cooling design of the Samsung products, but turned off by the reviews of the reliability of the in-door ice maker that was put into the last generation of virtually all brands (the number 1 point of failure).
This refrigerator returns to the compact inside unit that had received many positive reviews for reliability and ice production. It also has dual compressors, a feature that is very hard to find in any residential model at any price point. It also has triple evaporators, to allow for the flexible control of the bottom right compartment, allowing it to be used in one of several modes.
Did I mention that the unit is large? The deliverers had to remove the doors, in order to set the unit and they did a wonderful job. It was well-packaged and protected, and arrived in flawless condition. Following the directions, it was completely ready for our food in about 4 hours and was making ice. We followed the instructions and the ice supply seems ample to our needs.
I would like to comment upon the even cooling throughout the unit and the precise temperature control. It cools magnificently and precisely. The refrigerator portion is very well laid out and presents no challenges to finding your food, or to storing a whole lot of it. The freezer(s) are also well thought out and controlled, if a bit small. -not a problem as we have a stand up freezer, as well.
We are very happy with the unit and hope to have it for many years. In this, I would like to make one recommendation. -The number one point of failure, aside from ice makers, for refrigerators is the electronics... -Not the cooling units or the fans. I have installed a whole house surge arrester in my house, and I have also put a dedicated one on this unit which is designed for this use. That is my suggestion to anyone buying this unit or another. Please remember, though, that a surge arrester is a sacrificial unit and should be changed every three years, or when it fails, or at the manufacturer's recommendation, whichever applies.
In summary, the unit is large, functions beautifully, is well-made, quiet, efficient, and can last a long time with proper care. My hat is off to the designers and engineers that produced it. We are very pleased with our purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+65points
72of 79voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2013
from Midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: worth every penny!
Cons: none
Beautiful exterior. Bright and very roomy interior with very thoughtful design. Runs very quietly; high-output icemaker.
4 different temp settings for convertible compartment makes this a very flexible appliance. Front panel display for easy options. Recessed front handles nice touch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
29of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has awesome features!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
First, I thought that it would just be an ordinary refrigerator. That is so not true!!!! It is very good and is very sleek, new, awesome! Also, it has some cool technology features in it. This product will just help your life really easy!! I strongly recommend it to everyone who needs a new refrigerator. Thank you so much for reading my review!!!!!!!!!!1
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
21of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge and freezer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2013
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: organized freezer, lots of space
Cons: pricey, large
We love this fridge and freezer. We were debating between this one and a more "traditional" Samsung fridge that had the large "bucket" style bottom freezer. We have a LOT of frozen foods (vegetarian burgers, meals, bread, veggies, etc.) and this freezer is WAY better in terms of organization and space. The other "bucket" style freezer just becomes a dumping pit, and we didn't want that.
Yes, there is a divider between the two lower sections, but each side is so large that it doesn't matter. The 12.2 cu feet of freezer space is not only larger, but way more useable than the 7.7 of the other unit we were looking at.
The fridge portion is huge and functional - we were able to put 2 sheet cakes on a single shelf (aligned front to back) and the rest of the fridge wasn't overly crowded. It has less on-the-door storage than we are used to, but I think it's just a matter of getting used to it. The sliding and flip-up shelves to allow for tall items are great.
The design is great - modern and sleek. The stainless appears to be a "sealed" stainless that does not attract fingerprints. The front interface panel is nice - the temperature readouts are great. Water and ice work well.
A potential downside it that overall it is very large and will not fit into a lot of existing cabinets. In our kitchen it just fit left to right, but we had to move up the cabinet above the fridge up about 3 inches. We added some trim to the top of the other cabinets so the heights all match, and it now looks good. It does come into the room a bit more too, but since there are no handles protruding it isn't so bad.
Of course it's very expensive, but we figured that a few years down the road we wouldn't care (as much) how much it cost, but rather what would matter is whether or not we are happy with it. So far the answer is yes!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2013
Pros: Bright display
Have had it for a couple months now and im still impressed of its features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4-Door Comfort Zone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Purchased this refirgerator last month and wow !
Looked at it on display at Home Depot and my wife and I had TO HAVE IT!
Roomy and optional door can be a freezer or a refrigerator!
We have been looking for a refrigerator and purchased this one because it is not the cookie cutter refrigerator and samsung quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This fridge is large and incredibly cool looking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my fridge. I love the LED lights and the energy saver feature for power consumption it really helps. Also it really has a lot if space. I love the fact I can have a freezer/fridge option on the bottom right. We rarely use the 2nd freezer to maximum space we just have pizza boxes ice cream and maybe some frozen meals. But the extra fridge compartment is great. The fridges design is sleek and looks amazing. I always get compliments from my friends and family. The ice maker although I am not to fond of at the moment. It some how got stuck on mine and I have to get someone to fix it. It's not frozen it just stuck. The release lever seems to not release the ice box. It won't come out. Hopefully samsung fixes this on the newer model. Love the fresh door look also. But overall this is a great fridge and recommend this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Deli Drawer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2013
from Rocklin, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, egg bucket
Cons: no deli drawer, no textured front doors
I love this fridge and couldn't wait for it to be available for purchase. I like the fact that they've added back the egg bucket, BUT... I would have gladly given up the egg bucket for a deli drawer. There are 2 huge drawers on the bottom of the fridge; one I use for veggies and the other for fruits. I don't particularly like to have my fruits / veggies permeated w/scents/flavors from my spicy roast beef, cheeses, bolognas, etc. Due to the absence of a separate drawer for the deli items, I will have to purchase another sealed glass container for these items.
I would greatly appreciate it if Samsung offered "accessories" that could be purchased to configure the interior to the desire of the user. Hint! Hint! Offer a deli drawer that can be added!!!
Also, I really don't care for stainless steal. If that's all I can have, then I would have preferred the same textured color from the sides to be on the front. This way, it hides finger prints!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Calling for service and the ice maker could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, storage options
Cons: Poor quality, ice maker issues
Had the refrigerator for about 10mo now, overall the fridge has nice features and we really like the Cool Room feature on the bottom door, Unfortunatly we have a service call out as the fridge stopped getting cold. Hangs at a temp in the mid 50's even though the temp on the panel shows 38. Trying the online repair ticket request system...seems to be a challenge as the first ticket has been closed. Usually the online submission process for a company is pretty stress free so maybe I just got unlucky. Lot's of room and the layout allows for good food allocation. Ice Maker is just average, it put's out enough ice for our needs, but the ice maker will jam from time to time. Ice seems to get caught prventing the ice maker from dumping ice into the tray. We have learned to work around this issue. At this time I would be neutral to recommend this model, but may provide an update if things change.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 32 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator with Convertible Zone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Untold Noise Troubles

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2013
from Santa Ana, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, flexible storage
Cons: Did not meet expectations, water bubbling in the refrigerator
What was never mentioned was found on page 25 of the user manual: "PROBLEM: You can hear water bubbling in the refrigerator. SOLUTION: This is normal. The bubbling comes from refrigerant circulating through the refrigerator." This is very noticeable when trying to read the newspaper on a quite Saturday morning. It is obviously a known problem since they list it in the user manual. I did not expect to see this from a high end component.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
16of 32voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.