Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator

26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator

Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Review 1 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has the greatest features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOldJarhead
onDecember 27, 2013
from Anderson, South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: noisy ice cube maker
We have been looking for a French Door refrigerator for a while now and seeing as Christmas was coming and we needed a new refrigerator we bought the 26 cu ft 33 in 4 door French Door Refrigerator, and it has been the best decision we ever made. We love this refrigerator and find it to be the best one we have ever had, The only negative is the noise from the Ice cubes dropping, it can be a little loud.
The design of this frig is by far superior to any other refrigerator on the market. We love the 4th drawer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung French Door Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHancock
onDecember 7, 2013
from Glen Allen, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I have only it had this fridge for a couple of weeks and we love it. Best fridge we have had in a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD AND EFFICIENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydowntime
onSeptember 5, 2013
from GA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The design is very good and flexible for most ages. The ice maker may be a little noisy, when the ice cubes drop into the ice bucket, yet it is very efficient and easy to use. I highly recommend this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCavedweller
onMarch 20, 2013
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought it through a local dealer and paid for the 5yr parts and labor warranty. Have only had it for a month so can only hope it is durable. Had to take out a kitchen cubbard to make room for this fridge, but I'm glad I did. The room it has even with the ice maker is great and the middle drawer is so handy we use it a lot. The ice and water dispencer on the door dripped a little at first, but when the air finally got purged from the filter it no longer drips. If you crush some ice and then go to cubed, the first bit of ice will be from what you crushed before the cubes come out. If you hold the glass up to the rim, you won't get any ice flying out either. I have heard that new style fridges don't last as long as the older styles. It would be nice if it would last 22 yrs like my old fridge(and it still runs good), but the store said about 10 yrs is what you would expect of the newer models. I hope they are wrong.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purcharse

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByProf123
onNovember 17, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: functional, appearanse
Cons: none
Love, Love, Love this refrigerator. I have had to save for over a year to buy this product. Everytime I would go into the store I would go over and look at it and drool. With some purchases when you get them home you don't feel the same way, with this purchase not only do I feel the same I like it even better. The appearance is outstanding and the room it provides me is great. I am happy I made this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDevlin03
onAugust 5, 2012
from Canton, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great product, we love it. It took some adjusting of the shelves to meet the sizes of our containers but once we got that down it is great. Love the features including the Deli drawer. Have had it for less than a year but no problems or regrets on this purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SO FAR SO GOOD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByQUATTROD6500
onJune 26, 2012
from ATL,GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
NO PROBLEMS AT ALL IT HAS ENOUGH SPACE TO FIT FOOD FOR A FAMILY OF 5 ADULTS AND 1 NEW BORN. MIDDLE COMPARTMENT IS HUGE AND ACCOMMODATES MANY DIFFERENT CANS OF SODA AND BEER LMAO, BE VERY CAREFUL NOT TO PULL DOOR HANDLES TO HARD THEY'LL COME OFF.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byfrigeg4me
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Evanston, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I was sold on this model because of the full-width drawer below the top of the refrigerator. It displays all of my food at a glance and as with all handles is easy to pull out. Also the tempered glass shelf that tilts up for extra high storage items is a very convenient feature too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this Refrigerator is great we love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 3, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, better than expected
got it because it looked HANDY it is ; it is BIG BUT we like it any way . works great . Ice maker & water dispenser keeps up I thought the ice maker was small but haven't run out of ice yet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

26cf 4-door French door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywellington11
onDecember 4, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Great Refrigerator, plenty of room, freezer on the bottom is very large, with a slide out draw. Ice maker does make a lot of noise when first filling but after that it's ok. First one delivered the water dispenser was not working, so HHgregg replaced it the next day! great service!.The second one has a squeaky door, a service tech came out and repaired it, unfortunately it started squeking again. I will call service back. Overall we love this Refregerator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge with Bling

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjanitordale
onOctober 31, 2011
from Grand Rapids, Mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This is a great looking fridge and the LED display inside and outside is great. The Ice & Water in the door works great and the extra drawer that opens without having to open the rest of the fridge is a great idea and great for kids. It is very quiet also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytaz111157
onOctober 24, 2011
from florence, al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I love the design of this refrigerator. It works wonderfully.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung French Door Refrigerator - Sept 2011

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPickyPerson
onSeptember 22, 2011
from Springfield, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: very attractive refrigerator
Cons: make sure you double check the measurements!
I purchased this product because I wanted more refrigerator space and more freezer space. I previously owned a side-by-side and it was just too small. I like the design and looks of the Samsung and was able to obtain it at a reasonable price from Lowes. The measurements were a hugh concern but I was able to get it into my home thru the patio door (just made it!). I love the lighting and it is very quiet. I did have to wait for 3 weeks to get it because I purchased a white one, not stainless steel. I did not want to wipe off finger prints all the time on the stainless steel. So far I am very happy with my Samsung and Lowes was able to accommodate my delivery date and time after consulting with the Service Manager - Gerod. Thank you, Gerod - you turned me into a very happy and satisfied customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Unsurpassed temperature control/cooling

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By71031
onMay 2, 2013
from OBX NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Because of size constraints, I researched many different types and brands before settling on this particular fridge. I couldn't be more pleased. In addition to excellent temperature control, storage space and compartmentation are superior. The Flex drawer and freezer Auto drawer are a big plus although I'm not sure what Auto in this case means. This being said there are a few areas for improvement. (1) There is no front to rear height adjustment. Floors are not always level. In my case, I had to build up the floor to level the fridge. (2) The owner's manual is bare bones. (3) Though the price is about the same there are differences between the 33" and 36" models. The 33" has a different ice/water dispenser and lacks the blue interior LED found on the 36". (4) The ice maker could have been in the door. In my case, I have to pull the fridge away from the back wall to open the door wide enough to remove the ice bin.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

REFRIDGERATOR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFIREPROOF
onJanuary 1, 2013
from PARKLAND, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
IT HAS BEEN IN OUR HOUSE FOR SIX MONTHS. THE SAME AS MANY OTHER REVIEWS ALL IN ALL GREAT. THE ICE MAKER IS NOISEY.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT CAN BE IMPROVED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLIMark
onApril 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: ice storage bin in refigerator
The design of this product has one major flaw. The ice maker/storage is in the refrigerator. This takes away too much shelf space. If the Ice machine/storage bin was contained in the door as other models are, then this product would receive a perfect 5 score from me. All other aspects of this product deserves a 5 star rating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good features; poor support

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByHuffnStuff
onDecember 10, 2013
from Delray Beach, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We are snowbirds and bought this item when we came down south last winter. The unit looked and worked fine all winter, but when we returned this winter, we found that the water filter housing leaked and stained the bottom of the refrigerator. Samsung claims that the stain is cosmetic and not covered by the warranty. Beware of buying this and not using it continually.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 26 cu. ft. 33 in. 4-door French Door with Flexzone Drawer™ Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is not great

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySheri9
onSeptember 9, 2011
from Eden, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Even though this is a large cu. ft for the size, you cannot put anything tall in it without losing an entire shelf. Also there is no where except the right side door to put a gallon jug if you want it to stand upright. After getting water from the water spout, it drips after you pull the glass away. I have a paper towel in the tray to collect the drips. Also when selecting cubed ice, sometimes it crushes the ice and shoots it out all over the floor. The bottom freezer is great, very large. But I would have preferred more refrigerator space in order to be able to stand up taller items.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.