Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 35(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome features and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJKSonner
onNovember 18, 2011
from Chesapeake, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This is by far the best fridge we have owned. The convienance drawer has superior performance! Overall the unit looks great, performs well and exceeded all our expectations!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLimpincoyote
onNovember 18, 2011
from East Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Excellent product with very unique features. The chiller drawer is the thing we use most. The bottom, double level freezer is handy and very easy to get into. The filter is a snap to change and lasts a good six months. The refrigerator capacity is good, with easily adjustable shelves.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BygrandmaTena
onDecember 3, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I could not be happier than I am with my new Samsung refrigerator. It meets all our needs and run so quietly. It is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMickJMcD
onOctober 19, 2013
So far, I've had this refrigerator for 4 weeks now. Some of the negative things that I've read so far, like the refrigerator being very loud, and the ice maker to be loud, I have found to be untrue. My refrigerator sits right up against the wall, opposite the living room, where the couch sits, and there has been no problem with loud noise. Though I do occasionally here a very faint high pitched tone, coming from the fridge, which can be just enough to be annoying. And the ice maker is pretty small, like some have complained about. But I live alone, so that's not an issue for me. I see where it can be an issue for larger families though. Either way, I like it, and I would highly recommend it. Shop around, especially online, and you can find some good deals on it. Bought it for almost half the price, that you'll normally see it listed for
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this fridge!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 16, 2013
from Asheville, nc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, roomy
Keep food perfect. Very roomy. Having had a side-by-side previously, I am in heaven.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBlondOverBlue
onJanuary 25, 2013
from So. California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
So far I love this refrigerator. We have only had it in service for a couple of weeks, so don't know how it will hold up, but I love the size and the design, especicially the "fourth" drawer. What a great idea. I keep drinks in it. Nice not to have to clutter up the other refrigerator space with them & not to have to open the main refrigerator door to access them. So convenient!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShaunfed
onDecember 6, 2012
from Endwell, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We absolutely love this fridge and tell everyone what a great appliance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Smart Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5700)
3.6 out of 5(135)
 
 
 
SMH9187B 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Black)
3.2 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung RF4287

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTouchscreen
onNovember 30, 2012
from Berlin, MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: screensaver uses bundled photos
We own a RF4287 Dutch-door fridge with the WIFI touchscreen and its very nice BUT....... why can't a user either hide or delete those 10 default Epicurious photos on the first page that you quickly passed over before going to page 2 of personal? I have uploaded many of my own images but I hate seeing those 10 app-bundled Epicurious food pictures showing up when the screensaver runs! Please get the programmers to provide an option to delete them or to exclude them from the screensaver when it runs! Thanks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful & spacious

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byapaul36
onOctober 26, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: huge, tons of space, beautiful
Love the look, love the space with all the doors & drawers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoe0300
onSeptember 10, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
This is quietest Refrigerator we have ever owned, and it is very easy to set up, it hold's much more than our old side by side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LUV MY SAMSUNG FRIDGE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycplacek291
onAugust 31, 2012
from DAYTONA BEACH
BEATUIFUL......LOTS OF ADJUSTABLE ROOM....GREAT FEATURES.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNiceD
onJuly 9, 2012
from Bailey, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: ice maker quantity
Excellent refrigerator; the design, the shape, it quiet, very roomy, cooling quality, the lighting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGotHusky
onJune 27, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Only had it for about 1 day (will try to update at a later date). Pros: Everything - Size: it's huge! It's Quiet! the French doors are great, and we love the drawer! The LED Lighting is awesome. Cons: Nothing yet - many reviews indicated it's loud (motor and ice) Not sure what they consider loud it's incredibly quiet! Can't say enought great things about it! I would and have recommended this to several people.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great fridg. Love the snack drawer!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMissVic
onJune 20, 2012
from Port Orchard
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
There is plenty of room with the third drawer to put overflow items. The water in my area is rank and with this refrigerator filter I can drink the water again. Saves me money each day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Fridge we have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAZUWUR
onMay 17, 2012
from Chesapeake, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This is by far the most efficient fridge we have ever owned. Also the Samsung reputation has proven itsself time and again in our household.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGoofy1992
onMay 16, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, styling
Cons: ice maker is very noisy
This is the first french door refrigerator I have owned. I purchased it because of the extra drawer on the outside. I love its many features. I would purchase a Samsung refrigerator again. It is also very easy to move even with it being heavily loaded.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 4 Door

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJCH
onMay 9, 2012
from Cherry Hill, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, silent, exterior lighting display, water drip tray
We've been using it for one month. Performance is excellent. Water and Icemaker work well and taste is very good. The snack drawer is used for lunch meat, cheese, hot dogs and sausage etc. and temperature works well. The veggie draws seem to keep fruits and veggies fresher. The freezer is working well and keeps foods frozen exactly as you would expect. It is very nicely laid out. The refrigerator is laid out nicely. You lose some refrigerator space by having the snack drawer, but I knew this before I purchased it and I am not disappointed at all. We use the snack drawer more than the refrigerator section so we save energy by not having to open the refrigerator section. Enjoy the LED lighting. The refrigerator, snack drawer and freezer are lit up brightly, fabulous lighting system. I have nothing negative to report. I had 2 side-by-sides before and I am glad I bought this 4 door French Door.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The biggest and the best fridge I've ever owned!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymommyh2o
onMarch 3, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, lots of room, conveinence drawer
Cons: not alot of ice storage
We love our fridge! When we were looking at it in the store we liked the way it looked and we liked the price. I love the conveinence drawer, it has so many possibilities. I love that the freezer is on the bottom as well. It has lots of room. The french doors open to lots of room for lots of food. The fold away shelf, the slide away shelf, the door shelves. There is just so much room.
The only thing I would like to see is a bigger ice dispencer. We use alot of ice and if it wasn't for storing ice in the freezer I would never have enough.
Otherwise I would say this is the BEST fridge we have ever owned and I will buy a Samsung the next time I need to buy a fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMJROFFSITE
onJanuary 10, 2012
from WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Very quiet, so much room - middle door is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Fridge out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechilover
onNovember 3, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: everything
Absolutely amazing fridge. It's spacious and the functionality of this fridge is awesome. My wife absolutely loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byryanjoej175
onNovember 2, 2011
from Tulare,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Me and my family just love this refrtgerator every one should have one like this !!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Refrigerator!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2CookinKS
onOctober 10, 2011
from Prairie Village, KS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, versatile storage
Cons: small ice capacity
Adjustable shelves in fridge are great - we love to entertain and often need to store tall pitchers and large platters. Also love the sliding drawer in freezer. Don't know how I lived without a flex drawer. Only cons are the ice maker/storage is too small. The adjustable organization rack in flex drawer could be more user friendly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byppger
onJune 28, 2011
from wichita falls
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This refridgerator was rated excellant and I see why, Its great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByClydetrb
onJune 21, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: ice maker is loud
All I can say is WOW....this is a great refigerator! Large capacity, great design and features. The only thing that I would like improved is the sound of the ice maker. When it drops ice into the bucket is is very loud (as if it were mounted on the outside of the refrigertor). Other than that, we love this 28 cu. ft. refrigerator
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Refridgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRANS
onApril 16, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Adjustable shelves makes this ideal for the two of us or a big family dinner.
I love this appliance!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykitchenguy
onFebruary 23, 2011
from LI NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love this fridge. The only features I am not 100 % happy with is the shelves. First the glass doesn't go all the way to the end so it has a little lip all around the shelf and you can't utilize it without havinf items tilted. Second is the slide shelve if only half. If you have many tall bottles you have to remove a shelf. It basically holds a container of milk, container of OJ and a bottle of soda thats it. would like it to hold more but its not the end of the world. The LED llighting is AWSOME!!!! Ice machine is small comming from a side by side but again no big deal. It is also HUGE so make sure your space will fit the fridge and your doorway and hallway can accomidate the move.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great flexibility

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytwoducksjd
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Deltona, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We've had our RF428HA for about a month and the refrigerator is quiet, makes ice quickly, and keeps the items cold and easily accessible. You can actually see all the items and there is plenty of space that can be arranged to fit your needs. The flex drawer is one of our most used part of our refrigerator and is convenient to use and the ability to change the temp to fit the storage needs is wonderful. I like where the filter is located between the two inside drawers instead on the bottom of the frig. Be sure to take ice out every day to keep the ice evenly distributed in the tray rather than be piled up at the back. Also if you empty the ice tray don't forget to press the ICE CUBED or CRUSHED function and remember to take four to six cubes into a glass after 8 hours to get max production of ice. It's a little noisy when the ice drops into an empty tray but not all that bothersome. A really wonderful refrigerator with great lighting and freezer capacity and accessibility.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrowntwo
onNovember 22, 2010
Love the disply and the room, LED lites the extra draw is such a great idea
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Innovative Refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAtlantaRick
onSeptember 23, 2010
from Atlanta GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: features, versatile space
So far I love this fridge. It holds a massive amount of food, keeps a constant temp and has many many convenience features. Once design suggestion: There isn't a lot of place in the Refrigerator section for storing tall items. There is one flip up shelf but other than that space for storing wine bottles vertically is at a premium. Two small issues: First, beware the measurements given in the spec sheet. It lists measurements without the door handles. The product is shipped with the door handles installed, so if your house door is the standard 36" wide you will need to take the handles off the Refrigerator door and remove the door on the freezer and the flex drawer to get it into your house. Second small point. I got the black finish over the stainless because I thought it would show fingerprints and smudges less. It does not. Keep a soft cloth handy for wiping off all your kids fingerprints! Other than that though I love the fridge!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypoppystan
onSeptember 10, 2010
from DeLand Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
the only thing i might add to improve is a quick 8 x 10 rapid step start up instead of reading all the pages to get to find a quick answer. design color four door is a definite way to go compared to my old Amana. following instructions but i think a long process to obtain ice cubes i have machine plugged in for eight hours now and only made eight ice cubes. Good thing i kept a bag of ice from my old machine. i am well pleased with product and love everything about it, especially the Led lighting/
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a very good Product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMegabass
onDecember 25, 2013
from Greater New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, good temp regulation, well lit inside
Cons: ice dispenser, water drip
Tough it takes some getting used to if you are upgrading from an old style refrigerator, it is a good product. It runs quietly, it keeps it's temperature pretty steady and it's easy to see everything inside. One draw back is the ice maker and water dispenser. Some how the ice clumped up and I had to go in and break it free so it will produce again. The water dispenser drips more than I'd like it to but I was told they all do. If it overflows the water trap then there is a problem and it hasn't done that yet. In my opinion it's a good buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The ice maker is noisy!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylliittt
onNovember 9, 2013
from Jacksonville Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: ice maker too loud!!
I have had this since 9-21-2013. Everything works great. The Ice Maker is loud I think due to the design of how the ice falls from the bottom of the ice maker into a hard plastic tray. If they would have stayed with the tried and true ice maker I would have given it a 5 star rating. The refrigerator is however very quiet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByVegasRefrig
onDecember 21, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
I just received this refrigerator today and as expected, so far so good. Nice size, quiet, and lots of features. Personally I hate "computers' that run things as opposed to just plug it in and go, so let's hope no issues with the control panel over time (it was a gift). I replaced a 20-year old refrigerator and hopefully the energy savings will be realistic as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Roomy and convenient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymarcyann
onApril 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Quiet, except for the ice dropping, which is ridiculous. My other ones have never been that noisy.Wish they would include a manual that had all the features explained. Seems silly that one has to go to the internet to read up on a problem. What happens if someone doesn't have a computer????
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCalvin3z
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
There is little I dislike about this fridge. Here they are petty as they may seem.
When the ice dumps, it is a bit loud.
When the compressor comes on it is also a bit loud.
Bottom two drawers don't extend as far as I would like.
Internal shelves are not very re-configurable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 28 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lasted 4 days

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byshipfixer
onAugust 29, 2010
from Concord, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Compressor burned out after four days use and we were not home and lost the food inside.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
7of 19voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.