Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refrig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We liked the new refrigerator. The screen had to be replaced, but the work was done quickly and at no charge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An original

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Mississippi, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
This refrigerator is the best thought out and most carefully integrated refrigerator we have ever owned. That's really saying something since we presently own and operate four refrigerators in our home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This refrigerator is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Belleville, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, dual cooling systems, versatile middle drawer, fast/accurite temperature controls
Cons: no egg holder
The twin digitally controlled cooling systems work great. The shelves and bins are easily reconfigured. The LED lighting is bright. It's fairly quiet. We like it a lot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ever refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2014
from Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Compared to our old one this Samsung refrigerator is the best we ever had. More room and a drawer at the right height for the Gran-kids. Great value and many features and the support from Samsung is great answering any questions you might have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2014
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: no double ice maker
This refrigerator is huge! The sliding shelf for tall items is awesome! I would really recommend getting the 2 ice makers though. New Years we ran out of ice and had to go buy some. I had 2 families here for the holidays and it fit everything!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
Pros: Bright display, appearance
After owning several other brands, I found this to be the best. The three doors makes it easy to get drinks without opening the main doors. Saves allot of energy. The food bins seem to keep the vegetables fresher longer. The separate temperate controls are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thrilled! Better than Expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
from Seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
This is one Beautiful machine! We love it! The functions are easy to use, it is very quiet and it had cooled within an hour after starting it up. Everything about this refrigerator is top notch!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2013
from JACKSONVILLE, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, friends envy
This fridge is awesome from top to bottom. My kids love the middle draw which was made for snacks and juices. The fridge keeps everything extra fresh for a longer period fruit and veggies are fresher longer. Even dairy products are lasting longer than previous fridge. I've brought this for less than half of the original price of this item I'm super happy. Wow WOw WOW great work Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this refrigerator.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2013
from Ft. Lauderdale, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Refrigerator has so many places to store food. I open the drawer and see all that is in there. Freezer has deep drawer for large bags and slide out drawer for the smaller things. I even drink water from the refrigerator - it tastes so clean and good. I did remove one of the shelves in the refrigerator side to accommodate large items such as gallons of milk, juice, etc. I really did not need the shelf - there is so much room all over.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

28 cu. ft French door refridgerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Murfreesbor, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have a Craftsman home built in 1923. The Kitchen is average size. Perfect fit. It's quite, roomy and I live the LED lighting.
The middle drawer is great for deli snack, cheeses, etc, easy access for my grandson.
The freezer is also roomy.
Great buy and as always, Samsung's the bomb in electronic , appliances
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
Pros: Durable
awesome!!! This is a great refridgerator. Never hear it running. Very quite!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Who could ask for more?! Love the counter height drawer for beverages, LED lights are so cool, and the freezer space is fantastic. It all meets the specs given and more.
You'll love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new refrigerator!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2012
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, great product
Cons: door shelf not sturdy enough
I absolutely love this product! My husband and I researched long and hard before we purchased a new fridge, and it was so worth it. Every time I open my refrigerator, I am happy we chose this one. It is beautiful and functional. Everything fits, and the multi-function drawer is awesome. My only complaint is that the milk/juice shelf on the right side door already cracked. The shelf is shown as being able to hold gallons of milk, but it cannot without cracking. I only had one gallon of milk at a time on the shelf and it broke.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Fridge EVER!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
This is so well designed that it would be hard to find something to change for the better. Everyone who sees it wants one. Lighting: Perfect! Even the bins are lit. Drawer: Perfect! My short handicapped Mom can get what she needs with ease. The drawer has lights and pulls out really far so you can reach whatever is in the back. Changing the water filter: Easy! It is in the front, marked well and just twists out so you can put a new one in. Configuration of the freezer: Perfect! The top small shelf in the freezer door is used for my blind mother's frozen pot pies on one side, and other small things that would get lost in the bottom. She can find what she wants without trouble. Whoever designed this fridge thought of everything. This is the best refrigerator I have ever owned. Had to almost take the house apart to get it in here, but it looks like a built-in now. This is hands down a winner. It has simplified some of my kitchen chores. Everyone has their own space and everything is light and bright and easy to find due to all the lights everywhere inside. Most refrigerators rely on one or two lights. Not this one! There are lights everywhere. The water and ice on the door are a favorite feature. The refrigerator shelf that tilts up out-of-the-way works for us as we have lots of tall items, but still have the rest of the shelf that is usable. The top freezer drawer pulls all the way out or goes in out of the way so you can access the large bottom freezer bin. This fridge is definitely a winner. Thanks so much, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful kitchen furniture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
from Bentonville, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, everything!!!
Cons: can't find any!
We are extremely happy with our refrigerator. The possibilities of how to arrange food on the shelves and in the door are wonderful. Love, love, love the "fourth" pull out drawer!!! This is a wonderful product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love our French Door Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Port Saint Lucie
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
It looks great...love the LED lighting inside...the double doors, everything at your fingertips. We did a lot of research and found this the best all around refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Taylorsville, Ut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Samsung has a great reputation which prompted me to purchase this product. I love all the features, spaciousness, etc. It was just delivered this day, so I have not had much experience with it , but I am sure I am going to love it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Magnificent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Meredith, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
My husband and I love this refridgerator. It is so much easier to get things out;
Just great
j
J
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this refrigerator!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I did a lot of research before deciding on the Samsung 4 door refrigerator. This was the only refrigerator I looked at that had no negative comments and I really liked the way it looked in the store so we bought it. I love this refrigerator! The refrigerator section is very large and the "kid drawer" is perfect for storing snacks for my kids and grandkids. The freezer section holds so much more than I had expected. I definitely would recommend this refrigerator to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"kids" drawer is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, child lock on water
Cons: ice maker jams
I bought this mainly because of the kids drawer to keep down on the fridge being open too much and they can get out their own drinks. The biggest problem I have with it is the ice maker gets jammed in the hole a lot and when I make ice tea (I have one of those ice tea makers) it uses up all the ice in the maker, and it takes a long time for any more to be made.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love, love, love!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is the 3rd fridge I have purchased in the past 7 yrs (different homes) and it is by far the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
4.3 cu. ft. Washer
 
 
 
7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I truly love this refridgerator. I most love the middle drawer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung"s French Door Refrigerator has Quality,Function, ,Value- topped by Smart Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
from Lafayette,Louisiana
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: pratical functional design
Easy clean Durable white finish outside-inside spacious: adjustiable flip-up shelf sections for tall items.Strong Door shelves can hold 2 gallons of Milk per shelf. Automatic LED lighting Ice and water dispenser on front door, LED lights throughout the inside,covenient Flex drawer,spacious freezer & the Filtered Water is the best I've tasted of any Refrigerator-Worth every penny...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just beautiful and well designed. Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
from Hatfield, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very well thought out for placing food in refrigerator/freezer. Lighting is way cool as are the door handles!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of Room but not bulky

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, roomy
Cons: pricey
I really like the design of this refrigerator.There is a lot of room inside.The exterior isn't that much bigger than the older french door models.The LED lights are nice to have inside,really brightens the interior.The drawbacks I have noticed is finding places for taller items,such as; wine bottles, soda bottles, or tall items in general.We just bought this frig & are having issues with the water dispenser. We have to wait about 30 to 40 secs for water to flow. It maybe something minor, but we shouldn't be addressing this issue with a new appliance.Overall it is extremely efficient for finding items; no more falling yogurt cups in the back!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth waiting for!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2011
from Delray Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, meets all my expectations and more, great design inside and out, love the white model, space for everything!
Cons: haven't found a single one!
Just love the ease of use of this refrigerator! Everything is within sight on both doors and shelves, and after hunting hopelessy for items in my old side-by-side, every item is visible and easy to reach in this 28' model!
The Flex drawer is the handiest feature, and we use it as a quick extension of the refrigerator section, to grab everyday items for breakfast and lunch, fruits, etc.
The extra freezer drawer is a boon ,again, for finding items we use daily!
The freezer is fabulous for looking into and finding long term storage items I find on sale; even has enough space for all my various flour bags that used to spoil in the Florida heat! And the "Pizza" bin is marvelous as a shelf for the small items that used to disappear in our old model, even though it was 25'! We just love this new refrigerator...and I deserve this, yes I do! Thank you Samsung!
The only thing I might find a bit of fault with is the temperature of the water from the dispenser. I would qualify that by saying I, alone, drink a minimum of 80 ozs...10 glasses...per day, and my husband uses another quart throughout the day, and we DO live in Florida, where water from the faucet could wilt lettuce! I compensate by using either 2 or 3 ice cubes, or a small amount of crushed ice, before drawing my water. Then it's truly cold!
The display panel is so helpful, and I suggest learning how to utilize it to full advantage. It shows how constant the temperature control is, and allows for many adjustments, and it is important to remember this refrigerator is computer controlled, which is unlike other models I have owned. There is no area colder than the rest of the refrigerator section so milk does not freeze near the walls, This perhaps explains why the water does not dispense cold enough to freeze my sinuses!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2011
from N.Y.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, high storage capacity
This is the first Samsung appliance we have purchased, and it's a winner.
The unit has a massive amount of storage, and the counter height drawer is a great idea. It allows you to have super cold soda, beer, juice packs, etc at your fingertips.
Some reviews say this fridge is noisy and a slow ice producer but we fine it quieter than our previous unit and ice production is not a problem.
The interior layout makes it easy to find a home for all food & drink items. The LED lighting assure that there are now "blind" spots when you are looking for anything.
The only problem we had, is that the supplied dimensions are incorrect. The actual depth of the unit with doors off, and the drawer fronts removed is at least 1 inch deeper than listed. Taking the drawer fronts off leaves connection plates on the front of drawer slides, and this is not applied to the depth measurement by Samsung. There are also plastic clips on the rear of the unit ( about 1/4" high) that add to the overall depth.
The appliance shop where we purchased the unit realized this, and stripped everything from the unit and rebuilt it in the kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Huge, Cavernous space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2011
from Uncasville,CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, spacious, quiet
Cons: pricey
We had a side by side before and had almost no freezer space. The freezer was always overflowing onto the floor. With this unit, it looks like we are starving because we cannot fill it. The lighting is great and it is extremely quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The 4th Drawer is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2010
from Maryland's Eastern Shore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We previously had the same model without the 4th drawer. Space utilization is much better now. LED lighting is optimum. Design and layout of the bins is very efficient. I wouldn't change a thing in the design, looks or features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best out there

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2013
from monclova,ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
awesome refrig! The only issue we had is the ice container is smaller than what we were used to and rather noisey when the cubes drop. But other than that, it's the best refrig/freezer we have ever had.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LCD 630 Series TV
4.9 out of 5(171)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great and awful

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
from Shalimar, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
Clever, freezer or refrig, center drawer
Beautiful exterior
Loud, jet take-off noise intermittent
Center drawer thermostat had to be replaced immediately
Limited shelf adjustments in refrig
Bright display lights cannot be turned off at night
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Over priced for what you get

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: looks good
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, over priced
Husband picked out the product about 3 months ago for our new home. The LED lights drew him into buying it. The product looks good but hard to keep clean. The middle drawer is great for storing drinks and things in it and the temp can be adjusted accordingly. The freezer is great for pizza boxes but that is about it. You have to dig to find what else is in there. The ice maker is in the top part of the refrigerator and is small but keeps up pretty good with the making of ice. The ice maker is very LOUD when dumping and dispensing the ice. It also drips water from the dispenser. You have to wait about 10 seconds for the water to stop dripping after you fill up a cup. The ice maker also causes dripping to occur. If you use the crushed ice, it builds up in the dispenser and starts to melt causing dripping to occur and before you know it, the water is dripping down the front of the refrigerator. Build up on dispenser paddles is also an issue and we have a water softner. So i am not sure how good the filter is on the product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.