Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps

28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps

Rating:
4.635 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
85 out of 92(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Review 1 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This refrigerator works very well and has all the features I need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best refrigerator we've had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Fort Collins, CO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, led lighting, separate deli/wine/cheese compartment
This fridge is attractive, functional and internet capable, a really cool feature. As others have reported, the ice maker is a little loud at first. Just give it a day or two to settle in and then you will hardly notice it. The apps for memos, recipes, music and weather are really easy to use and a handy feature. At first we thought it was a bit much but once you get it set up to your specs it is fantastic! The LED lighting is great. Plenty of room for all your groceries with a well thought out layout for drawers and shelves.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from Cocoa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: can't print
I really like this fridge. It is nice having the flex drawer so you can keep different things in it at different temperatures. I also like the calendar function. It helps me know when I get up what I need to do for the day. I just wish that Samsung would give the capability to be able to print so you can print your grocery list. You could also then print out the recipes instead of having to look at the fridge for it. Overall though it is a great fridge and have been looking at getting this one for a while and glad that I got it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's like a new toy....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Cherry Hill, NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
love this refrigerator.
it's still like a new toy and I've already had it a year.
from the computer screen - that tells me the weather, my schedule, etal, to the spaciousness of the storage bins, drawers and moveable shelving, I LOVE IT ! it even has an alarm to remind me to close it !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I love my refrigerator , I enjoy listening to my Pandora as I cook. the receipts are great , I can keep up with news while I cook , I don't have to leave my kitchen. Have not had any problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a fantastic refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Washington, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I love this refrigerator. It is perfect for my needs because it is a well designed unit. The refrigerator section is laid out efficiently and the adjustable shelves make storing large containers easy. The LED lighting is very cool and adds a uniquely modern look to the refrigerator. I love the middle drawer which allows me to sore my beverages at a cooler temperature than in my refrigerator section. The freezer is very roomy and well designed. I think this refrigerator is a wonderful investment and I will now make sure I only buy Samsung appliances because of the high quality and value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Long Island, New York, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Great Fridge. The built-in computer needs good proximatey to strong wifi signal to work... App may hang every now and then but a simple button reset fixes it. Very cold freezer. Lots of storage capacity and flexibility. Looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

State of the art, Kool design!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2013
from Davie, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, apps, inside lighting
Cons: no external antenna connection, no external audio out
We have owned this unit for almost two years now. We love it and everyone who sees this can't believe the features! It will lock up on you on a very rare occasion if you do the automatic downloads, but that could also be my internet connection. Just unplug for 10 seconds and plug back in. The apps are really great and I love having the picture on the display. I just wished you could connect an external antenna for the network and external out for the Pandora app. Would buy again and would recommend to others. In fact everyone who has seen this has commented that they want one in their dream kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Happy With It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I love this fridge. It's everything that I wanted. The use of the fridge drawer is great for smaller things that otherwise take up shelf space in the larger area and can be specialized to what type of foods you want to store. The configuration of the freezer drawer is very usable. But, my favorite part of all is the wifi accessible screen on the front panel. I keep my Goggle calendar on it as well as the news and weather, and it has been great to help keep me on schedule. I don't need to go and turn on the TV now to get the weather forecast. I just touch my fridge. Oh, and it's fun being able to use Pandora on the fridge to listen to music while I cook. Now, I just wish that I could add more apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2013
from san jose,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Very impressive appliance. Samsung has really done well with the overall design of this refrigerator. The stainless finish is top quality and very easy to clean. We loved it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2013
from Springfield IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This fridge exceeded my expectations, well thought out design and performs great. The LCD display is easy to use and very intuitive. Nuff said.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love with a fridge..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
My husband and I went refrigerator shopping after we purchased our new house. This one immediately caught our eye! It is so well designed AND functional! We are obsessed with the middle drawer feature. I love the fact that one can close either door without having to deal with locking the other one in place first. It even looks great in our vintage style kitchen! Not to mention it plays music and keeps track of our groceries :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2013
from Elkridge, MD, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
One of the newest editions to the kitchen. Huge upgrade from out existing fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Benefits outweigh the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2013
from N.E. ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife and I love the refrigerator, having the current weather displayed on the LCD screen is great. we use the middle drawer for numerous items that change as the seasons and holidays do. The led lighting is so much better than the traditional lights used in our last unit. The freezer storage capacity continues to amaze us both, it’s like having a separate freezer and it is surprisingly easy to keep organized. We both love this new fridge and have recommended it to anyone that asks. That includes our daughter, who just purchased one. Keep the software updates coming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Northport
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just love this refrigerator, the detail to organized space is key here with great perks like displaying the current weather & your favorite photos on the lcd screen, what's missing? Well Samsung needs to incorporate the ability to "print" shopping lists from the software on the fridge via the wireless router, or at least send it in an email to print.. what is the use of adding great features if you can't utilize them.. for example the memo pad or even the recipes from the app included can't be sent via email or printed. (Hence why I gave it only 4 stars for features) Other then that, we love this fridge, even used that middle drawer for a sheet cake during Christmas, and the led lighting is so much better then the traditional lights used, the freezer had great storage capacity, it is really easy to stay organized. Just love this new fridge, hopefully the next software update will include the ability to print recipes from epicurious (recipe ap) or the memo pad..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Toledo, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, quiet when running
Cons: noisy ice maker, fingerprints can be a problem
Have had this refrigerator for 3 months now. It's a bit of overkill for just the 2 of us, but the wife loves cooking and it's full. She looks up recipes and listens to Pandora while cooking. Wi-fi was easily connected. I particularly like the calendar feature so we can view each others schedules. The electric bill has gone down vs. the 15 yr. old one we had. The noisy ice maker took a little getting used to, as it scared the dog for the first couple of weeks. Stainless steel is somewhat of a problem keeping fingerprints removed. The middle pull out drawer is a very attractive feature for lunch meats, yoghourt, cheeses, dips, etc. Quite pricey, but probably our last one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for anyone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
this is a great fridge for anyone who likes to cook or eat. full with features this is the best fridge we have got
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A must have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Fayetteville, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, looks great
There are lots of nice refrigrator out on the market....but this one with all the features makes it one of the best. It performs all the duties of a refrigrator as it should but the added freatures in the form of apps makes it a conversation piece for sure.....everyone that see it loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from MONTGOMERY AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, great quality, lots of room
Cons: did not come with instructions about the aps
IT LOOKS BEATIFUL SITTING IN MY KITCHEN. I ESPECIALLY LIKE THE COOLING DRAWER. i PUT MY STEAKS IN THERE AND LET THEM AGE ABOUT A WEEK THEN COOK THEM. EASY TO FIND FOOD IN THE REFRIGERATOR PART. LIKE THE EXTRA TRAY IN FREEZER..NEVER HAD A BOTTOM FREEZER BEFORE. LOVE IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Ohio
love this! LCD display is great when cooking or wanting to listen to music when cooking!
Little pricy though
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I bought this because of the apps and in-door screen. My favorite feature is the drawer. We use it more than anything else. It keeps our meats and drinks ICE cold. My meats and cheese last longer as well thus making out groceries last longer and fewer trips to the store.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
I love this refrigator would recommend it! Everything is so simple to use!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love at first sight.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Las Cruces, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Can you be in love with a refrigerator? I am! Buy it! You won't be sorry!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow Factor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
from Fayetteville GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I never imagined getting a french door with apps until we saw this refrigerator and the price was much better than others of the same size. My husband immediately liked the "wow factor", but I wasn't quite sold yet until I looked at the middle drawer with independent temperature control for our wine and beverages, and the freezer drawer with a pull out tray that holds our ice cream products at the right temperature. By reconfiguring one tray, I am able to fit all my tall items plus much more into this unit. We were originally looking at the door in door refrigerator to have a special feature to brag about, but with this unit, you don't have to open the door because it speaks for itself. We had no problem connecting to the internet and it is very user friendly. I love the pandora radio, the AP news, and the temperature without having to turn on the tv. And did I mention, energy efficient, plenty of ice, and good looking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Meet the SmartFridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Birmingham, AL
This fridge is really something special. I like the features, the space and not to mention the apps that are on the LCD. It can keep me updated about the weather, help me record my shows. Just an all around fridge for the future
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Too Cool!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
My Samsung is the best fridge I have ever owned! It sings to me while I cook, gives me weather updates so I will know we will need jackets or sun shades and keeps our calendars so we never miss an appointment. Did I mention the AP news? What more can I say, lots of room, wonderful lighting and easy on the eye! I would definitely recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Fridge Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
This is the best fridge I have ever owned. Period. The LCD screen with its fantastic apps make this fridge so unique and fun to work. The huge space capacity inside and attractive design make this the ultimate fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
samsung has one of the best refrigerators out there, spacious storage, screen display, adjustments for freezer or refrigerator are easy and pandora rocks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: radio
I love this refrigerator! The design added a freshness to my kitchen that I love! It brightens up the room and the apps are the envy of my friends. Speaking of apps, though- I don't really like the Pandora radio. I think iheart radio would have been a better choice. Also, the photo gallery pictures would have been better if the actual photos were larger. Overall, though, I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
950W 1.7 cu. ft. OTR Speed Oven Microwave
 
 
 
Electric Convection Range
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from Pace, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I love this refrigerator. What more could you want...lots of room and very easy to organize. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOnderful Fridge with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, spacious and flexible
Everyone likes it; we love the flexible drawer to switch between freezer or pop. The water filter is a nice change from our old one. The apps are not that great but enough. For the price Samsung could throw in a real tablet ... maybe in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
I love the flex zone, it has become my beer cooler! That leaves plenty of room in the already spacious main compartment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I love this refrigerator since it roomy and has everything that I need to do my shopping much easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refrigerator....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I love it. Is the center piece of conversation when guest come over to the kitchen. They all wish they can have one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots of space

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Just received the refrigerator yesterday. I did like the fact it fits through a 36" door opening and does not require any major disassembly, just had to remove the door handles.
The power freeze and power cool explanations on-line manual helped understand this feature. I didn’t find them in the user manual that came with the unit.
All in all so far all is good, my wife is happy with the refrigerator.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: not enough applications!
I love the features. When I am in the kitchen I usually listen to pandora radio! Its spacious and fits all my grocery needs!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best frige ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I love my new frige and so does every one how sees it all my friends say "I want one".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice, but missing something.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2012
from DFW
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, led interior lighting, kid's drawer
Cons: Too big, stainless difficult to keep clean
We really like this. The setup overall is well planned and thought out. The touchscreen control panel is nice and we look forward to really enjoying the features, which are perfect for this household. However, it really needs one missing feature, which should be implemented in the next model: the ability to either send the Pandora sound out via a speaker jack on top of the refrigerator (with an electric jack for a playback device) or... add Bluetooth or DLNA playback to transmit to another device. Give it that feature in the next model!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The middle shelf is a brilliant idea. I'm 6'4", my girlfriend uses the lower shelf and I use the middle shelf.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Frig!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I originally was drawn to the Samsung brand of refrigerators because of the easy way the freezer and flex drawer opened. No other manufacturer has the "ergo" handles which tilt up when you pull on them which makes it easier to open the lower drawers without bending over. And the 8" LCD screen absolutely sealed the deal. It was easy to connect to my wifi and is very fun. All my friends and guests love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This Fridge is beautiful I love the french style drawers and i simply love looking at it. The touchscreen is fun to play with and the calendar app comes in handy a lot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG THROUGH OUT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Thanks Samsung your the best. Best products I've owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great kitchen addition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2012
from Metro DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, good size 28 cu ft, versatile shelving
Cons: make ice cubes faster in an accelerated mode
Just recieved my new fridge yesterday. So far so Good. Install was quick. Samsung pre-loads the water filter at the factory, so it was cool not to have to buy one. WIFI works fine in home. It connects to internet and my home media server (streaming pictures) just fine. No major complaints. Although i do wish there was an option to accelerate ice making. Beyond that, temp control for all 3 sections (fridge, drawer, and freezer) are working fine - - as expected. I am very Happy with my purchasse. I purchased a microhood (SAMSUNG) earlier this year. Next purchase is a dishwasher.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spacious and energy efficient.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from Rio Grande Valley
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: view fridge status via app on smartphone.
I have been using it for only a few months but I noticed right away the amount of room it has. Viewing it in-store or just reading the specs are not enough. The LCD screen has quite a few options and connects easily to the WiFi. The freezer is huge and the tray comes in handy for the kids to be able to reach their snacks. Absolutely love it. Pricey but worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I've received nothing but complements on this fridge. I've had this for just about a year now and have not had any issues what so ever. My girlfriend wishes there was a Facebook app for it, but that's another story.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Fort Myers
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: noisy
Lots of space, clear led light on the inside, great design on the outside!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, roomy
Cons: a bit pricey
This is the most amazing fridge I have ever purchased!! The space is amazing! The lighting far surpasses other fridges of its type.
I have more room than I ever imagined!
I hope that soon we can print the recipe from the fridge console to a printer so that it doesn't have to be written down!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridg

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
from Malone NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
I waited a year to do this review. Just in case there was any problems as of yet this unit has been great user friendly features nice to look at love the middle drawer. I have changed the water filter once very easy to do. I gave my kitchen a make over last year and it is full of Samsung fridge,range & dishwasher with not one problem with any of them....A++++ do yourself a favor and buy some. The only way it could be better if they have been made in the USA but it is what it is most thing's are not!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a life changing product, should be an iFridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
from Salem, NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We never thought a touch screen on a fridge would be so crucial. We have had this fridge for 6 months now and we can't see how we did without it. Everything we really need daily is right in front of you. The freezer on the bottom is perfectly placed out of the way.
Having gone from a side-by-side to this has been great. Now we can find things so easily. I even have part of the middle drawer as a beer drawer (fabulous).
The LED lights make this so bright inside, even the things in the rear are lit up. We went from a 26 cf to this 28cf but feel we increased the size by 50%. The screen for the apps is great. The weather, news, time and calendar are exactly what the kitchen needed. We find ourselves looking at it all the time. It is especially nice to be able to add calendar items from our own calendars to share. The new Grocery App is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
from BONNE TERRE MISSOURI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stainles and very attractive, i love all of the apps!, i'm looking forward to more apps!
I LOVE MY SAMSUNG FRIDGE!
IT WORKS GREAT! EVEN WHEN I HAVE A POWER FAILURE DUE TO THE WEATHER IT STILL CONNECTS RIGHT BACK! nO POWER FAILUR WITH THIS PRODUCT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart, reliable, dependable
Cons: Too big, energy inefficient
i like how you can use wifi to review prices and do your shopping
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great fridge and conversation piece!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from Wichita, KS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, lots of storage, reminders on lcd screen
Cons: expensive
Everyone that comes to my house loves my Samsung fridge! From the Wifi music to the design to the cool LCD screen they gather around it like it was artwork. I love the middle drawer for my bottled water and all the adjustable shelves to help me keep everything organized. The only thing I would change is the levers for the ice and water in the door. Too many times I have hit the water selector when I only wanted ice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great overall!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from California
This Refrigerator is very well designed inside and out! If you have the money, it's well worth it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none
All i have to say is WOW this thing is fridge is awesome, nice and roomy in the fridge compartment, bright led lights makes it easier to see items, shelf space is great as well, the doors have sufficient space on one door and the other door is for small items in the rear and larger in the front, the mixed zone draw is awesome if you which to fill it with soda cans beer cans you may just set it to beverages and it chills them great for parties, if you prefer to store meat it keep the meat like a butcher shop no freezer burn yes!!! just set it and forget it, if you prefer to store fish well you know the routine by now. ice maker a bit loud but its a ice maker it suppose to make noise when the ice drops, the water has a drip after you pull the cup away so theres alway a wet spot, i read on another site that it will stop after a few days of use, the freezer is set at -2 and the fridge at 38 which is what is recommended and is holding steady. its a great fridge and looks even better in your kitchen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice frig and cool technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, cool technology
We bought this frig specifically for the built-in computer. It's well worth the few hundred above the older model.
The frig works great and seems to do everything it should. The apps are good, but hopefully will expand to add functionality like printing a grocery list to a network printer. Would be nice to get Hulu on here as well, but I know that's asking a lot.
NOTE: the wireless card seems weak as I am running a high power N router 30' away and it shows a weak signal at the frig. Yet, I can pick up wireless signals on our laptop 80' away at the other end of the house. Also, would have been nice if they used an "N" protocol vs the B/G. I had to reconfig my router back to BGN vs N.
It's too new to tell if the ice maker will support our needs, but so far everything is working well !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable
it is hard to get excited about a fridge, but this will truely make your pulse rise. just so darn convienient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Apps in a Fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
Apps in a Fridge, how cool is that!!! Samsung is definitely on top of its technology with this one :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
We purchased this refrigerator in June and really do love it. It is huge and has so much room inside. It's beautiful and will hold everything! I have only two complaints: 1 - the ice make is so loud! It will wake you up in the night and I'm sure it can be heard outside. Never had an ice maker make noise like that. 2 - I love having the kids pictures as a screen saver, with them rotating, but they rotate with pictures of food, because you can't delete the pictures that come with it. For the price, you should be able to have a little quieter ice maker and you should be able to delete the food pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, functional
Cons: loud icemaker
We bought this Fridge because we wanted a 4 door. The slide out drawer is great for keeping beverages cold and handy as well being convertible to keep deli platters handy for the holidays. The divider in the drawer is useless because it does not lock into place, but no big deal. This fridge will quickly cool down after a large refill. The LCD screen is still pretty neat. We used the Pandora App during the holiday to play Christmas music while we entertained. The Wi-fi is tough to get set up at first.You must do the update as soon as possible because it fixes any connectivity issues. The Gmail calendar is great to use for keeping the family events up to date. The only drawback to this product is the ridiculously loud ice maker. We do not use much ice at all, but the dropping of the cubes after being made is way too loud. It will startle if you are watching a movie at night. This should definitely be address by Samsung. Overall, I will still highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 28 cu. ft. 4-Door Refrigerator and 8" LCD Digital Display with Apps
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This fridge is amazingly quiet and efficient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, ththee led lighting is awesome, lots of space
Cons: note app not working
"So far the refrigerator is great. It is Very quiet and no problems with the water or ice machine. It's very roomy. Depending on how you use the flex zone draw, it can be very useful & convenient. The wifi & APPS are fun, worth the extra money. Built-in speakers are ok. We thought we could use the note pad to leave notes for each other, but if you use the keyboard, you can only leave a few words, it seems like there is a bug in the S/W app. You can not make a list. The calendar is for viewing only & can not be updated on the fridge."
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(314)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.