Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
34 out of 41(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Cool Fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVicFries
onFebruary 5, 2014
from Willow Grove, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
This is an excellent refrigerator! Beautiful design, stainless steel finish and easy to set-up. Cooling is consistent through out the fridge and there aren't any cold spots. I've only had it for a few months now, but I am highly satisfied by the quality of this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it fits!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydnuz4810
onJuly 28, 2013
from nj
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
we got this one mainly because of the size....but turns out it is also a very nice fridge, love the water filter feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great counter depth

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySrCitizen
onJanuary 21, 2013
Holds more than my larger side by side. A little noisy when making ice though. Otherwise very satisfied with purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Counter depth French Door fridge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJneill
onAugust 2, 2012
from Port Orchard WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: awful taste of water from dispenser (temporarily)
I love this fridge...I love everything about it...except we are having trouble with the taste of the water and ice from the dispenser. We've been told to change the filter...(it's a new fridge with an already new filter???) so I'm truly hoping that will resolve this issue. We actually didn't really want this feature...but since it's hard to find everything else we wanted without the water/ice dispenser...we finally accepted the inevitable...and now we can't drink the water or use the ice! Exasperating! It tastes metallic, or plastic-y...or oily even...it's just nasty. Kudos to Samsung, they said if changing the filter doesn't work, they would send someone to my home to get the issue resolved, so I'm not really too worried about it. Just a glitch in the road because as for the rest of the fridge it is a dream...and I totally love it!!!! LOVE the big wide drawer, and the different settings for it, the space is great! Looks wonderful, and matches all the other Samsung products we have in the kitchen which we bought without actually trying to match one another!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNJNewbuyer
onJuly 30, 2012
We checked out all the brands and decided upon this counter depth refrigerator and I could not say that we could be more happy with our choice. We expect to get many years of service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product at the right price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytrspears1963
onJune 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Have never been happier with this purchase! First time to purchase a major appliance and thrilled with it! I would highly recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByR6Titan
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far no problems out of any of my Samsung products. French door is everything i need and more
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value CounterDepth Fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMalbec
onDecember 8, 2011
from Milford Ct
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, innovative features
Cons: all counter depth units are pricey
I checked few other models and for the money this counter depth unit gives you the most storage space and features. The water, ice & crushed ice dispenser works very well, the LED lights are a nice touch. Good material quality and finish and an overall solid feel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Counter Depth Refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByContinues2Remodel
onSeptember 13, 2011
from Denver
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this as part of a complete kitchen remodel. I was looking for a built in look without the price of a built in. The Samsung RFG237AARS fit the bill perfectly. The adjustable shelves make it very easy to store items for just the family or when having a large dinner party. The crispers keep fruits and vegetables fresh longer, and the CoolSelect Pantry is great for cold cuts and cheeses. The adjustable divider in the CoolSelect Pantry makes storage easy. The ice and water dispenser works well. I find the ice maker keeps up with family needs as well as party needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has many benefits and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByRiverciti2011
onJuly 8, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: led lights, innovative design, very quite
Cons: pricecy
Had this refrig 1 week, and still amazed of the benefits and features. Still in awe of it stelt design and powerful quality in my historic home! Anxious to see the great savings on my utility bill and how well this choice values as years pass. Do not have anything negatively to say, but that the price per cubic feet of refrig is pricecy and hope that SAMSUNG take issue with that comment and maybe offer us something to compensate for our purchase, like an extended warranty or some consumer advantage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuisd
onJune 26, 2011
from Palo Alto, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great design, great storing solutions
lots of space, great design, useful storage system, filters are easy to replace
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvladf
onMay 13, 2011
This fridge has excellent built quality, tons of features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new fridge!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjojoacq
onApril 3, 2011
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, plenty of room
Cons: very expensive!
I have had this refrigerator for almost 2 months now. I love it and many of my friends/relatives are envious of it when they see it! My old fridge was over 23 years old! We remodeled our kitchen and even though the old one still ran, it was horrible looking and I know because of it's age it was using a lot more energy than a new one would. So far I have had no problems with my new Samsung Fridge. We chose the counter depth as we were making our kitchen a little bigger and putting in a larger fridge that would stick out into the kitchen would defeat the purpose. The only thing that I hate is that they make you pay so much more for less refrigerator! I don't get why a counter depth should cost more than one that is "full size". There are only 3 of us in my family and there is plenty of room and the inside is so bright when you open the door, (especially since my old one had only one small light bulb). I love that everything is at eye level, no more containers hiding in the back! And I also am so in love with the water/ice maker! We used to use a Brita and I seem to be the only one who knew how to go to the faucet and refill it after emptying it! And the same goes for the ice cube trays! Now I don't have to worry about that problem any longer! It is ready any time, day or night!
I will say the first week I did notice that in the freezer on the right hand side there seem to be frost building up. So one day it came to me to look at the seal. Sure enough it wasn't closing all the way on that side. I pushed it with my leg a little and it seem to make the drawer close better. I wonder if it was from the delivery, something was ajar or the freezer drawer wasn't put in right. But I haven't had that problem since.
Love this fridge and would recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Owned almost two months...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBKHS
onFebruary 27, 2011
from West Chester, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, spacious given counter-depth limitation.
Cons: pricey/but u pay to get features in small unit.
I have found this refrigerator to be great so far. It has met our expectations. The ice maker is smaller than larger units and therefore, produces less ice; however, we are not ice fanatics. It meets our needs pulling ice from it once or twice a day. I don't find the ice maker to be louder than any other unit I've owned. If anything it is quieter. A few times a day when I am in a quiet room, the unit does emit a sound like a "purring" ring from a telephone far away, but it isn't a problem for me. Door storage is tight, but I knew that prior to purchase. As to the "drippy" water dispenser. Read your manual for solutions. All together I love it, and we are very happy with our purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great counterdepth fridge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhoosierboiler
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Zionsville, In
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: good space utilization
most of the criticism about this unit in reviews we have not experienced. Very happy with the unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByXtinarina
onJanuary 22, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I Love this fridge! Looked at other models but Samsung was definitely the best bang for our buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I wish I bought this sooner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCAGJMG
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Phila., PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, attractive, bottom freezer, ice and water on the door
Cons: expensive
We redid our kitchen 6 years ago and did not replace the refrigerator because it still worked. It was old and stood out like a sore thumb. My kitchen is not that big, and I needed a counter depth.
It changed the whole look of the kitchen. I looked at many counter depth refrigerators and settled on this one. I love the bright indoor lighting and the adjustable and moveable shelves. The vegetable bins and dairy drawer are very study. Even though the interior is smaller because it is a counter depth, the space is well designed.
I was not looking for the water and ice on the door, but we love it now that we have it.
The only con is the price, but as I said in the title, I wish I bought it years ago!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(830)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Built-in look, feature-rich at a nice price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLoveMySamsungRefrigerator
onDecember 14, 2010
Pros: Bright display, good visibility to contents
We have had this refrigerator for about a month and love the quality and looks at a very nice price. Beautiful stainless steel front with interior features such as LED lighting, adjustable shelves, ice and water dispenser, cool-select pantry and more. Accommodates lots of items with great visibility - my husband no longer has to ask me where he can find something in the refrigerator!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Biggest Countertop depht we could find

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBamse
onDecember 1, 2010
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Biggest Countertop depth we could find.
A great modern look and clever interior.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKM742616
onNovember 30, 2010
LARGE CAPACITY FOR A COUNTER DEPTH MODEL...BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 29, 2010
from CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
We bought this refrigerator when we moved in to our new house, i built my kitchen and then the refrigerator spot was empty. we saw this model at store which my wife and i loved the design and look of it, specially the water and ice maker is not taking so much of the space of refrigerator. it has been almost 6 months an so far no problem or issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great counterdepth refrig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTonyW
onJune 9, 2010
from Irvine, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Did a lot of research. This was the best counterdepth in the market. Wished we didn't have to buy a counterdepth refrig given how much costly they are, but if you have to, this Samsung model is the best. And if you need greater ice-making capacity, buy the Lowes exclusive model of this same model -- RFG238. It has an extra icemaker and tray.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByProfoundTwitch
onMay 1, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Excellent space and layout for a counter-depth fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great counter depth refrigerator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySohrab
onDecember 16, 2009
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this refrigerator. It has all the features I like, counter depth, stainless steel, ice maker, French door. It operates very quietly, very nice functional shelf organization with lots of room inside. The ice hitting the hollow bucket is loud, but nothing serious. I really like the bright LED lighting inside. I would highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
29of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySherman
onNovember 27, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Excellent frig. Lot's of options for organizing and excellent control features. Other reviewer mentions the icemaker. Sort of agree, french door frigs in general don't do as well on ice as others and this one is no exception. That said, the only time we run out of ice is when we are entertaining lot's of people. For or familly of 4, normal operation it's fine. I would higly recommend this frig. Compared to our old 25 cu. ft. frig this one stores more food and make it a lot easier to get to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywvguide
onApril 24, 2013
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I wish counter depth refrigerators didn't cost more, but that's just economics. This unit does run a bit loud, but nothing out of the ordinary.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for counter depth needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLawgal
onOctober 20, 2012
from MD
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
There are not many choices for tight spaces and I needed a counter depth fridge and wanted French doors with bottom drawer freezer.
I love this fridge and have had it now for about 2+ years, but there are a few things I don't like.
-The finish is not true stainless and it is very hard to clean, especially the water dripping/stains
-The freezer drawer does not pull out far enough to reach into the back without having to open the fridge doors. Even then it is hard to reach.
-You are getting a compact interior because of the counter-depth and the door ice-maker.
The digital control settings are super, and I've used every feature at least once, including the power freeze and power cool.
The replacement water filter is a bit pricey, but I now drink water regularly because of its great taste.
The fridge itself is great, high quality and I can't fault its operation at all. I have come to love Samsung products and now prefer it over other brands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice looking and functional

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGlenmore
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Charlotte NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: slow ice production
I like everything about this unit except that is the slow to produce ice. I followed all the troubleshooting techniques but that did not help. It does produce ice, just not fast and I have run out frequently.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A bit pricey, but a nice unit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymweiss
onJune 11, 2012
I've only had the frig for just over 2 weeks, but I'm enjoying it so far. My only thoughts are that the ice maker is loud (normally they all are), the doors feel very light and freezer door open is a bit awkward with having to pull fairly hard (which i guess is good if you have kids). Having said all of this, I'm very happy so far with this fridge and think it's one of the better counter depth fridge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Refridgerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySkolnick
onMay 4, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: power freeze and power cool, separate compartment with own temp control
Cons: water filter takes up space on top shelf
Have had it for a year now and it still looks great in the kitchen. Plenty of room and well organized compartments in a counter-depth design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

VERY HAPPY WITH FRENCH DOOR MODEL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfrenchdoorfrige10
onMarch 19, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Purchased this refrigerator in 2010 for custom home build. Have had it over a year and am very happy with it! Love the tall ice/water dispenser and the French door design! We use the retractable shelf often to make room for taller items.
Lower freezer drawer is wonderful - I don't feel like my frozen items get lost never to be seen again!
Highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's the right refrigerator for our family

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLuvMyKitchen
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: small ice maker
We purchased this refrigerator because it looked great, was highly recommended by the salesperson and we needed a counter-depth refrigerator to fit our newly designed kitchen. It's exactly the right size for our 3-person family. It even held up to Thanksgiving dinner for 12. My only warning to someone who purchases this computer, you do give up space for ice. It's a quick ice maker, yet it doesn't make a lot.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Nice Frig

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByMidGaG
onDecember 20, 2011
from Middle Ga
Pros: quiet & effective
Cons: expensive
Unit in-service for just over a year no issues so far
Very quiet
fits space we had available in kitchen perfectly
ice machine works well
nice LED lighting
kinda of pricey compared to like models from other makers
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product lived up to our expectations.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjam123
onMay 7, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The features and look of the product are as good as expected. The only complaint I have is that it is difficult to remove all the plastic shrink-wrap that was on the equipment. It appears the refrigerator was wrapped first and then certain brackets and molding were installed. This caused the shrink-wrap to remain under the molding and brackets when the surface wrap was removed. At this time I have not figured out an easy way of removing the wrap under the brackets and molding other than removing the brackets and molding.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Counter depth French door refrigerator

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjmgordon
onApril 4, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: fits well into cabinet opening, large freezer
Cons: price is too high
Only had this refrigerator a few weeks but so far, so good. Fits in the cabinet opening like a glove. Other reviews complain about ice maker noise from ice dropping into plastic bin. So what! Once there is some ice in the bin, the noise is hardly noticeable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ice maker broken after 2 years

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylakerfan1982
onDecember 28, 2012
Cons: Poor quality
Ice maker broken after only 2 years and frost and ice develops inside freezer door.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Learn Everything Before You Buy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByCjane
onMay 30, 2012
from Hartford, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, water dispenser & ice reserve, produce drawers not deep enough
I purchased this in March 2012 and was extremely excited about it. After we began to use it, I realized there are a few features that really bother me and had I known about them prior, I would have made a different purchasing decision. I love the look. Hate how the water dispenser shoots at a 90 degree angle and not straight down. My kids are forever spilling water all over the frig and on the floor because it is impossible for them to position a water bottle to catch the water flow. Another feature that's bothersome is that there is no way to determine how much ice is in the icemaker. I think it probably amounts to not nearly two trays at a time, and there's no warning when it has hit capacity, other than you're out of cubes. The freezer actually is easier to work with than I expected. I really like the double shelving in there.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Product but could be better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJRF1
onSeptember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, some nice features in the refrigerator aspect
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, faulty feature designs
Recently bought this refrigerator mainly basing it on the great reviews received at store level. I was between the Samsung, GE Profile, Kenmore and an LG models of this type.
Ultimately I decided to proceed with the Samsung considering that I have several other appliances at home that are Samsung which have been really good. However I cannot say that for this refirgerator. It has some serious deficiencies. 1- The Water dispenser is extremely uncomfortable and badly designed, creating waterto spill everytime you want water, the Ice Maker is not efficient and produces very little ice, it takes extremely long time and makes constant loud noises when making ice, the freezer instantly has created Ice crystals inside of it and thereby limitind the space inside and causing everything to be overed in Ice Crystals. I have to admit not very impressed with it!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good fridge but not great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 12, 2011
from raleigh, nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I like the fridge but I don't love it. the water/ice dispenser on the door is at an angle and every time a glass is filled, water dribbles down into the catch basin. The ice also comes shooting out and pieces drop after you've stopped collecting cubes. This is really annoying but manageable. The interior design is nice but the little shelf (left side) under the water dispenser is useless. It's a pear shape so nothing really fits. For the money, I would have expected a little better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great refrigerator, BUT....

Byjackson
onJuly 1, 2009
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This refrigerator is great looking and has lots of wonderful features and lots of storage. I love everything about it BUT the ice maker. There are 3-4 of us in the household and the ice maker can't keep up, especially in the summer. Plan on making your own ice or buying bagged ice to have on hand. The ice maker is the only reason I can't recommend this unit to a friend. I paid a lot of money and it should make ice!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+131points
144of 157voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I do not recommend this fridge

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMiserable
onAugust 1, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
My display unit malfunctions each time there is a power outage or surge and then I have no access to water or ice. Unit is currently being repaired a second time for this problem in six months and the fridge is just over 1 year old. Problem occurred two other times but the fridge reset itself after a few days. Attached is a photo of the error message that comes up each time the display malfunctions.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Defective

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byvanderbe
onSeptember 10, 2010
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is our 2nd Samsung RFG237/AARS unit as the 1st unit had a defective freezer door (frost accumulation in freezer due to bad seal as the channel for the seal wasn't straight). This problelm was determined a couple of weeks after installation. To Sears credit, they quickly replaced it since it was under warranty AND we bought a service policy. With the 2nd frig, water accumuled in the bottom of the frig. The serviceman determined the drain under the evaporator was clogged at the factory with a chunk styrofoam insulation (the insides of the frig had to be disassmebled to get to the evaporator). Therefore water / condensation from evaporator did not drain properly. The serviceman dug out the styrofoam chunk as best he could and put it back together. In both cases I was pleased with the performance of the serviceman, but I'm not impressed at all with Samsung's quality as both issues can be chaulked up to problems at the factory. I would not recommend this product to anyone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.