Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop French Door
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Review 1 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Well designed layout for food storage

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHoboSC
onMay 20, 2014
from SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
So far we are very happy with our Samsung French Door refrigerator. It has a versatile shelf system and well thought out storage features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Counterdepth is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycelrn
onAugust 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, counterdepth, temperatures accurate., deli drawers very useful and designed well.
Cons: no easy way to turn off for extended leaves.
Love this refrigerator. Can see everything clearly. The lighting is first rate and the design features very useable. Ice maker works fine and water tastes great. The most space for the size than any other brand. The only annoyance is that you have to pull out the entire refrigerator to turn off. No way to completely shutdown without doing this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I AM IN LOVE!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byduffysmom
onMarch 21, 2011
from Drexel Hill, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: price
I finally have my Dream Refrigerator!!! I absolutely love it!
I've only had if for 4 days.......so far sooooo good!
We have never had a frig with an ice maker or water so my husband is in heaven. Our old frig was too small for our family of 5.
We didn't have room in our old frig for ice trays! This frig is so quiet I keep opening the door to make sure it's still running!
I am driving everyone crazy by telling them to make sure everything is put in the frig neatly and make sure the containers are wiped clean.
I love the French Door design. Everything is eye level. The freezer draw opens smoothly.
Love everything about it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We Love IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheoldgardener
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: flexible interior, separate controls for drawers, ice maker design, easy to see and find food
Cons: referator doors do not self close all the way
We decided to replace our 6 year old Kitchen Aid and saw this one in S/S at Sears. We had to wait 4 months before it came out in white and glad we did. It's a bueatiful addition to our kitchen and has a great design inside. Very flexible in how you can layout the interior space. Love the two crispers and separate large Deli tray. Now we have room to store our fruits and vegtables we grow and keep them fresh. Our old side by side froze everything in those drawers. Highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Refreigerator Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfsufam
onSeptember 14, 2009
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It's amazing that it is so easy to store and organize your food in the refrigerator. It runs very quietly and just looks beautiful in the kitchen. When installed, it cooled down very quickly. And of course, It is very efficient on the electic bill- which is very important. I would recommend this refrigerator to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+43points
50of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ice maker needs work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDannyboy8
onFebruary 26, 2012
from iowa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I like everything about the refrigerator except the ice dispenser.It is extremely loud when the ice drops into the container,whether the container is empty or full.It can be heard all through the house. The first few times we heard it at night it scared the heck out of us.Our 17 year old refrigerator was very quiet when the cubes dropped.I would think modern technology would be better not worse.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

temp problem

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTihue
onJanuary 2, 2013
from san diego , ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I had it for one year. I purchased it brand new and came out from the box and the temperature doesn't get cool. The company technician diagnosed that one of cooling tube was broken and it got fixed. For the past 3 months, we have experienced that the freezer has problem that the freezer does not performed as the setting of its temperature. The frozen foods are melting and ice cream melted, and then the freezer is later build up of ice. Now, whenever I open my freezer all I see is ice instead of a nice normal freezer. For the past 2 weeks, I have experienced the top part of the fridge that the temperature drop and it does not keep the food fresh. It is very frustrated.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 23 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great Refrigerator until.........................................

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byddyer248
onJune 20, 2012
from Northville, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality
I purchased the Stainless Steel version of this model approximately 9 months ago and then it quit working (not cooling). After several attempts to have it fixed by the authorized local service company it is still broken. It has been over a week and still no resolution. I can t go into detail given the "Writing guidelines" on this site but believe me I will not be buying another Samsung Refrigerator.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.